WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Empire Magazine Unveils 25 "X-Men: Days of Future Past" Covers

Posted: January 28th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Empire Magazine Unveils 25 "X-Men: Days of Future Past" CoversSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Empire magazine has twenty five different covers to choose from. Each cover features a character from "X-Men: Days of Future Past," giving us a look at not only the mutants, but also the Sentinel robots. Check everything out below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie stars Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Peter Dinklage, Jennifer Lawrence, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore, Omar Sy, Halle Berry, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on May 23rd.

Covers: (click to enlarge)


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:35:27 AM

Lmao Who called this post again? :P

Anyways. Here's some better news.

Jonathan Banks, who played "Mike" in Breakig bad has joined as a regular cast member on The prequel series "Better Call Saul".

http://m.imdb.com/news/ni56724211
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:37:23 AM

I'm struggling to understand the purpose of this news.
boogiel writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:52:26 AM

That quick silver guy is as pathetic as gal gadot portraying wonder woman.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:08:59 AM

X Men will be the ex Men if this one fails. I am slightly worried about Bryan Singers directing ability since the last few travesties he's released, but I thought the same about Scorsese and then I watched Wolf of Wall Street and loved it. Some directors have up and downs, now Singer's back doing an ensemble piece which he seems to do pretty well, I hope this turns out to be another up in his career.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:48:10 AM

Who the f*ck is the bottom dude?
Avirex writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:01:28 AM

"Who the f*ck is the bottom dude?"

Alex and Dustin's discussion all the time.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:12:29 AM

Might be apocolypse. The real mystery is who that fag with the glasses is sitting in front of the white house. Oh wait that's the jag off responsible for this sh*t fest.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:31:56 AM

oh, it says future sentinal.
warriors187 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:39:12 AM

@Boogiel

Agreed. Those pictures looked terrible.
The best one is Rouge, and I heard shes not even in the movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:43:44 AM

Really a thread about magazine covers?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 11:40:56 AM

Umm...

...didn't Rogue get cut out of the movie?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 12:37:42 PM

We all know I was going to take a shot at this one but I think it's deserved since...Lawrence doesn't have that kind of body in real life! She's...um thicker I suppose is the word. They are trying to make her look more like what Romijn looked like back in her time. And yes these photos look really bad, photoshop galore, and should not be taken seriously other than as promotional. On the bright side, I am warming up to the Sentinel design a little more, but still need to see it in action to make a judgement.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 1:10:48 PM

amazazing

what da f*ck is Storm wearing?
a sarong??

good call having Rogue show us her only good side,btw
and what BOOGIE said
WallyDee writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 2:17:42 PM

How the f*ck are they gonna give Wolverine his adamantium claws back!?!?!?!?!? Is he gonna enter the Weapon X program again or something.
Man The Wolverine really f*cked up one of my favorite characters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 2:38:42 PM

@boogiel
Considering that is the actor from "Kick-Ass" it doesn't say a lot for acting either. LOL Ironically, the other actor in there will be Quicksilver in "Age of Ultron" which I think will be much better in design.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 3:24:12 PM

Honest Trailer: Robocop

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pGemfKLV1JA&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best Honest Trailer next to Men Of Steel,imo
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 3:50:21 PM

Seriously though.. Why is this news? And even more important why is it the top thread!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:34:54 PM

Because I posted it.

Basically, without the users here, Alex would have to rape IMDb instead.

And Avirex's comment was, is hilarious.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:19:24 PM

Looking at the posters, I see an interesting line of symmetry through Magneto-Professor X-Wolverine, which seems to be the plot of the film. Interesting. You can also easily tell which character appears in what timeline, but that's given by the poster's implied enumeration, which means the Sentinels will appear in the past...

Again, I think this will give FOX a clever way of rebooting the series for modern times, so that what happened with X-Men 1 - 3 will become an alternate timeline.

An interesting, ambitious concept, but one that could have been obviated if they had refused to green light the third film's script. Guess they didn't know at the time comic book movies would come to dominate the summer tent pole, which makes FOX look like the cinematic equivalent of Microsoft.

Maybe they should hire Intel's Brian David Johnson to do their forecasting....



They should probably also limit their Photoshopping as several of the objects reappear, such as the planes.
superman writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:32:45 PM

Seeing this, I'm loosing interest in watching the movie. Don't want to watch any Singer movie. Flop alert.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:40:10 PM

This will hardly be a flop and far from a sh*tfest. The first 2 X-Men films are Singer's best and being back in his element is a good thing.

Nothing about the production indicates that this will be a bad movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:41:24 PM

Oh and @superman.

It's spelled losing, not 'loosing' you dim f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:43:44 PM

^^Losing, not loosing. You and Bullitt make the same "mistake". And it's not going to flop. No way.

Anyway, I assembled the covers into a faux panorama, which is more than you'd get from Alex or some of the users here who never do sh*t but bitch about actresses and pointlessly wank off.

Oh, and it's a big image.






If Alex was cool, he'd host this himself, but we know how that goes.

minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:44:46 PM

@Deaftone: superman is a f*cking retard, or he's a f*cking retard pretending to be a bigger f*cking retard. Hard to tell with such an anonymous sh*thole website.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:47:21 PM

Looks like Imgur cropped my file down.

Be back in a bit with a Pictureshack link.

Hopefully.
GIST writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:50:46 PM

"First, I'll start with a 'What The f*ck" but pls leave out 'Still Promising'. Then as the main, I'll get an order of 'Flop' w/ a side of 'Fail'. Just water pls."
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:51:14 PM

Yep. I was right about the line of symmetry. You can see it in the posters. Not sure about the JJ Abrams dork in the middle, though.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:51:45 PM

Here we go.

GIST writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:56:14 PM

I've always thought that Bryan Singer looked like Paul Rudd...w/ plastic surgery.
Actually come to think of it. If they had a child together, it would probably end up looking like Benedict c*mberbatch.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:43:59 PM

The sequence is book-ended with Sentinels, apparently, and the future one is to the past one as the t-1000 is to the t-800.

Interesting ideas going on with this one, and thus clearly the execution is going to be the make or break moment.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:48:39 PM

"Go play with your stupid Jesus Christ action figures you stupid, worthless wanker."

Go f*ck your dead mother you insignificant piece of sh*t. The only wanker here is definitely you since you've got NO sex life except your boyfriend JB and his father you c*cksucker sperm lover!

I'll be the one to laugh when you crash and burn in your American useless banger of a car since you know sh*t about driving. Let the rich SUV flattening you in one piece you underground sh*thead!

Why don't you use your Phanthom 2.0 you hypocritical take in the ass lover? Like I give a sh*t! f*cking low life c*nt!
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:50:56 PM

^^^lol!
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:51:55 PM

And Jesus told me there's already a special place for you in Hell where you'll be sodomized Constantly without any access to the internet you f*cking troll!
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:54:58 PM

f*cking Mink must be bored out his f*cking skull only to draw my attention for a useless fight but fair enough I'm bored too hence my presence at this time so let the battle begin!

You ass wiper you.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:57:15 PM

I bet "Jesus" whispers many gay thoughts in your ears.

lol. People and their thirty alternate accounts.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 7:14:11 PM

No you shopping mall genius, there's only one Bullit here and that's me. You started it and I will enjoy this one and while we're at it why don't you czall back your boyfriends JB and that useless Nigerian c*nt Trig?

f*ck and Hell, this is going to be entertaining. Aren't you enjoying yourself yet?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kwf8xDLCT8
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 7:14:57 PM

"Not sure about the JJ Abrams dork in the middle, though."



That's Bryan Singer and he's the center of attention, apparently.

Yeah, nothing egotistical or arrogant in that at all....
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 7:25:37 PM

"Aren't you enjoying yourself yet?"

Nah. I masturbate after dinner, but I'll be sure to let you know, since you're so keen on my routine.
cress writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 7:39:45 PM

I liked the first two XMEN films. I liked them a lot. The last time I was excited for an XMEN film was when I saw the previews for XMEN 3. It looked great. Then the film came out and it SUCKED. Sure, some sweet scenes here and there, but a huge misfire.

Then the spinoff films, the prequel/ reboot films...ugh..

XMEN FIRST CLASS was admirable, but forgettable...Vaughn didn't impress me.

The last time I was excited for an XMEN film was 2006 (then let down by Ratner's final product). ALMOST 10 YEARS AGO.

This is the first XMEN film that has excited me in several years. The trailer is great, but it's funny, because so LITTLE is shown in the trailer. No FX...just clever editing and images between the big set pieces. It's a very ingenious trailer/teaser, and for me, it works.

I'm excited again for an XMEN movie.

f*ck the Avengers.



minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 7:52:56 PM

"f*ck the Avengers."


Fine. I'll take Black Widow and you take Hawkeye, Captain America and The Hulk.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:01:24 PM

We're The Millers Director to helm Choose Your Adventure Film Adaptation

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/choose-your-own-adventure-movie-673904


Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennon, the writers of Fox's Night at the Museum franchise, are in final negotiations to write the script for the studio's adaptation of iconic 1980s book line Choose Your Own Adventure.





(...and Cannon thought Guardians of the Galaxy was the studios' low point. Guess he didn't see the pickaxe in FOX's back pocket.)
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:03:12 PM

Russell Crowe's New-oah Noah Poster



http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/notyetamovie/news/?a=93594
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:04:48 PM

First Images of Final TMNT Art Design Leak



http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/notyetamovie/news/?a=93587
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:06:44 PM

New Artwork for (Failed) Guardians of the Galaxy Movie



http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=93589
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:12:17 PM

Vin Says Universal Wants More Ridd*ck

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=39951
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:13:31 PM

Marvel Already Working on Captain America 3

http://www.empireonline.com/news/story.asp?NID=39950


(money money money, money!)
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:15:09 PM

The Never-was Star Trek Reboot

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/J-J-Abrams-Read-About-Star-Trek-Reboot-Almost-Was-41354.html

Back in 2009 director J.J. Abrams did his part to change the Star Trek universe forever. With a touch of time travel he rebooted the entire franchise with an alternate timeline, creating new, younger versions of Kirk, Spock and the rest of the Enterprise crew, and reinvigorated a franchise that had spent the previous seven years in limbo trying to figure out a next step. But while Abrams' vision was the one that was ultimately selected to move the sci-fi world forward, it wasn't the only option that was pursued.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:23:32 PM

Angry Nerds Storm the Twatterverse In Rage Over Quicksilver's Makeover

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-news/quicksilver-makeover-inspires--x-men--nerd-rage-204009259.html
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:24:27 PM

Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:34:46 PM

The storyline of first class was far superior to singer's x-men films. All singer has done is manage to f*ck up any continuity imo. Whedon did a far better job of translating comics to film.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:36:57 PM

There's just no way singer will redeem himself with another go at the x-men, f*ck this sh*t fest.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:39:44 PM

Oh, and if any of you think that anyone here has multiple accounts than troll supreme minkowski, then you're ditch digging idiots.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:40:56 PM

lol. I have one account, Stapes. One. And it's the only one I ever use.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 8:42:48 PM

Methinks you left out the word "more", idiot.

"There's just no way singer will redeem himself with another go at the x-men, f*ck this sh*t fest."

lol. I'm going to laugh at you stupid negative f*cks when this one gets good reviews and does well at the box office.

f*cking idiots.
Stapes writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:04:11 PM

Sure, mink, if you're the type who judges a movie based on reviews then you have a good shot of being right. Having seen all of singer's films though, i can safely predict that this one will blow as well. Imo.
Slypher writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:26:19 PM

@stapes x-men 1-3,first class, wolverine 1 and 2 all did pretty good in the box office. reviews might be bad. but the movies are a success. if you think about the storyline of the avengers it's a pretty linear fashioned superhero storyline. just had comedy and more than one superhero. but still i liked it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:35:16 PM

First Images of Final TMNT Art Design Leak






In other words, you're going to hate this one because you hated the others.

Sounds like you're afflicted with a bad case of bias, then, and prejudice.

But hey, 'tis better to hate a movie you've never seen because you hated the previous films then to think maybe, just maybe a film that gets good reviews isn't as sh*tty as you want to believe.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:38:22 PM

What the f*ck happened there?
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:39:15 PM

This is what I said to Stapes:



In other words, you're going to hate this one because you hated the others.

Sounds like you're afflicted with a bad case of bias, then, and prejudice.

But hey, 'tis better to hate a movie you've never seen because you hated the previous films then to think maybe, just maybe a film that gets good reviews isn't as sh*tty as you want to believe.

lol.







Totally bizarre, like something out of The Fly.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:40:00 PM

First Images of Final TMNT Art Design Leak



H A !
*corey feldman*
warriors187 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 9:58:55 PM

I can't wait for that Noah movie. Thanks for the post.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:00:11 PM

@stapes

Please give a genuine reason on why you think this will be a sh*tfest or shut the f*ck up.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:19:34 PM

He already did. He said he hated all if Singers movies, so he'll hate this one too.

It's like saying you've never liked any person from X country or race, and thus in the future you'll hate every other person from X nation or race.

It's a form or racism/prejudice, as I said.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:22:37 PM

I can admit that I did not like Jack the Giant Killer and Valkyrie but aside from that Singer is not terrible. He loves the art of filmmaking and I can't knock his passion.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:39:27 PM

A while back, I watched the first two X-Men movies. I was surprised by how well they were made, and although not jam-packed with action, they were well-shot and balanced.

Before, I thought both films were terrible. Now that I have matured a little in my approach to film, I can appreciate them a lot more.

I think that's Stapes' problem, among many. I think he expects a loud, colorful cartoon film, and so when he doesn't get it, he's not a very happy camper, to use a cliche.

Perhaps he needs to turn on some old episodes of Power Rangers, Captain Planet or Beast Wars instead. Might just cheer him up a bit.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:39:29 PM

Lol you silly bastards argue to much :P Whatever happened to all those Mink trolling accounts! I can recall seeing like eight since I've been here lol

Anyways.. Saw Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit today. Wasn't that bad, I'd give it a 6.5 outta 10.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:43:32 PM

According to Stapes, WP's Resident Genius™ (in his mind only), all those accounts are me. I'm also Triggax and Deaftone. I also thought Orwell was an American. In Stapes mind only. Because he's the Resident Genius™.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 11:18:37 PM

@mink

Also with Singer's first 2 X-Men films, he says that he is trying to depict the world of the comics in the films and that was even more prevalent with X2.

David Hayter's script based on the William Stryker story from the comics is what motivated Singer into making X2 into such a good film. No scene is frivolous and nothing is wasted the entire time.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 11:59:15 PM

Noah poster looks like TDKR character posters.

ZzzZzzz....
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2014 at 1:34:41 AM

Singer is f*ckin terrible and needs to f*ckin retire! Are you seeeing this sh*t!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved