WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"I, Frankenstein" is a Big Flop at Box Office, "Ride Along" Continues to Dominate

Posted: January 27th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"I, Frankenstein" is a Big Flop at Box Office, "Ride Along" Continues to DominateSubmit Comment
Aaron Eckhart's "I, Frankenstein" was the only new wide release of the weekend, but ended up a big flop, grossing only $8 million at the domestic box office on a budget of $65 million. The film, which has a ridiculously low 5% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, cost $65 million to make. It opened in sixth place.

The top spot once again went to "Ride Along," starring Kevin Hart and Ice Cube. The comedy grossed an additional $21.2 million, bringing its domestic total to $75.4 million. And since it cost only $25 million to make, the movie is considered a big hit. But just like "I, Frankenstein," it also has a low RottenTomatoes rating, currently sitting at 17%.

Meanwhile, the majority of films that were nominated for a Best Picture Oscar have been getting a boost at the box office, with "American Hustle" outpacing all the other movies. At this point, it's the likely favorite to win the Oscar.

Click here to read our "I, Frankenstein" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 8:54:13 AM

Hows it likely to win the oscar just because more c*nts are going to see it?
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 8:54:52 AM

American Hustle was not that great at the exception of Amy Adams who did a pretty good job. The Oscars is a real big joke when it comes to give acclamation for a genuine best actor/film, etc. Just look at the best actress from last year...
Stapes writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 10:07:13 AM

The hoodie trench coat look is douchey and dated.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 10:55:52 AM

I-Liner Frankenstein
Avirex writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 11:47:23 AM

This version of the Frankenstein monster looked like he was made from the dismembered parts of aging Calvin Klein models.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 12:03:30 PM

I Frankenstein looked like sh*t. Clearly I'm not alone on this thought lol Ride along had its good parts, but in the end it was probably only a 7/10 for me.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 12:13:51 PM

avirex that was good.and Eckhart is box office poison
BillyBunter writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 3:27:12 PM

This film looked utter sh*t so I am not surprised by this.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 4:12:12 PM

This made sh*t look good.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:07:43 PM

Alex is trolling again. He read yesterday's replies that said Gravity was the sure winner and thus he's claiming American Hustle the Best Picture winner to get some "conversation" going. lol.

Funny: the folks who avoid my alleged trolling never fail to fall into Alex's blatant manipulations.

Good one, Dear Leader.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:12:50 PM

@M. Bullitt
As always you are right on the money. And from what I heard, basically Lawrence is a major slut in this film...like apparently she has scenes with three different people. That is acting now. LOL Let's put her in a role as a nun and see her win an Oscar then. Without that body and her bullsh*t arrogance she has nothing. American Hustle is entertainment so of course it's outrunning the other contenders because people have such a narrow-view.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:28:36 PM

^^lol. You and Bullitt are falling right into Alex's ploy.



Reminds me of what Andy Dufresne said to the warden:

"How can you be so obtuse? ... Is it deliberate?"





For the record, no one knows who will win Best Picture, obviously. Some are saying Gravity, a few are saying American Hustle and others are saying Dallas Buyers Club. But again, no one knows.

Personally, I couldn't care less. They all were less than impressive. Most of them were bland. I've already said what I didn't like about Gravity, DBC and Prisoners, but I'll also say Bale's accent in American Hustle was downright terrible, and the entire film unfurled like a bad (is there any other kind?) SNL skit.

They should just give the award to some trash like Ridd*ck just to piss off the pretentious douches who think they can make crap cynically tailored to awards.
mpiper821 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:30:29 PM

If Silver Linings Playbook didn't get best picture there is no way that American Hustle has a chance to. Silver Linings was definitely a better film. But 12 Years a Slave should be the front runner.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:41:52 PM

Just give the Oscar to an underdog film that wasn't as well know but was also a damn good flick. Like out of the furnace or.. I'm sure there's more, just can't think of any others.

There's so many great films that go unnoticed come Oscar season it's annoying. Only the big huge movies with huge stars get the nominations. When there's plenty of smaller movies that deserve something as well.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:43:54 PM

@mink
We're just enjoying conversation...well sort of. LOL Who cares? There are things I give a sh*t about not falling into, but discussing crap is one thing I am all for so whatever Alex gets people on his site so whatever.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:45:31 PM

@Tanman
It does suck but as has been said several times...these "award-winning" films mean sh*t. Star Wars never won Best Picture, James Stewart never won an Oscar, and so on. The real movies will be remembered so f*ck these ass-kissing awards.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 5:50:41 PM

Yeah, Sleuth, but if Alex hadn't "mentioned" American Hustle, no one would be discussing it. His very own words were a calculated troll and you and others fell right into the trap.

lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:04:42 PM

@mink
Again I say so what?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:05:58 PM

Nothing, if you don't mind looking like a deliberate fool, and clearly you don't.

lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:16:09 PM

Prisoners is the best film of 2013.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:31:00 PM

Nah, After Earth and RIPD are my top picks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:33:05 PM

Trolololol ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:34:34 PM

I personally thought Scary movie 5, The house at the end of the street and GI Joe 2 should have won oscars mink
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:37:40 PM

Pfffft. Grown Ups 2 sweeps them all.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:41:56 PM

@mink
Not really a fool if I am well aware it is a ploy to get comments. I just like to comment so really don't care. I like discussing on this site so if the commenting keeps it up fine.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:47:11 PM

^^But yesterday you were complaining I was trolling you, even though such "trolling" was clearly generating a conversation...
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:52:49 PM

@Sleuth: Get me you got, no fool you not!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:55:27 PM

Would you like some cheese and crackers to go with that whine sleuth?

No matter which film wins no one gives two f*cks in two weeks.

At least it's not a going to be a superhero film

Hey Alex are you going to drown us in Xmen news in two or three days? All those "exclusives" coming out today
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 6:58:52 PM

@mink
LOL Because yesterday you sounded like a pissed off five year old spouting on about Cauron writing Children of Men to make white people look like saviors of humanity and so on. I'm still convinced you were trolling me yesterday since, after all that you simply said, "it's just a movie." LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:01:24 PM

@Biz Malarkey
Did you really just throw that old-ass line at me? LOL I'm well aware no one will give a sh*t after the awards hit. I could use some actual wine so if you could recommend a good brand. LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:02:23 PM

He'll have the 25 new magazine covers up next week right after him, Dustin and Patrick finish fluffing Fluffy and his two feline buddies.


http://www.slashfilm.com/x-men-days-of-future-past-sentinel-stalks-a-magazine-cover/
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:22:35 PM

"Because yesterday you sounded like a pissed off five year old spouting"


Yeah, because no one on WorstPreviews ever sounds like a retarded child, right?


"I'm still convinced you were trolling me yesterday since, after all that you simply said, "it's just a movie." LOL"

Yes, I was trolling you because I felt you had gone well beyond the bounds of normal conversation when you started hyperventilating to the fact I didn't like Gravity. /sarc


In reality, that's why I said "it's just a movie". I thought you were going to have a cardiac infarction or a stroke.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:48:23 PM

Here are the covers.

http://www.slashfilm.com/x-men-days-of-future-past-sentinel-stalks-a-magazine-cover/storm-future-dofp/
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:49:09 PM

Yeah.. Sometimes you guys go way to in depth with these conversations about movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:51:10 PM

Affleck could be replaced as Batman?

Your welcome.

http://www.hngn.com/articles/23051/20140127/batman-vs-superman-movie-ben-affleck-playing-caped-crusader-man.htm
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:51:35 PM

You're*****
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 7:58:15 PM

No wine I drink has a label sleuth
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 8:03:07 PM

Sleuth is angry with me again. He'll ignore me for a week like he did after Walker died. Oh well.

Toughen up, man. It's just the internet.
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 8:06:14 PM

I see Dustin is making custom artwork for chick television shows now.

God help us all if he starts knitting cat sweaters...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 8:34:07 PM

@mink
I didn't talk to you for a week because nothing you said was interesting that week. LOL And I could care less if you like Gravity or not. You just gave silly reasons for not liking it but since it was all in the name of trolling there really is no reason to discuss it further. I'm very healthy so nothing anyone says on here will hurt. LOL

@Biz Malarkey
Damn...back to the cheap liquor store. LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 9:17:11 PM

I didn't mind Paycheck Lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 9:20:27 PM

Just watched the first 3 episodes of True Detective. Definitely one of the best series of the new year.

8/10 so far.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 27th, 2014 at 9:22:01 PM

@Deaft0ne
I need to check out that. Big fan of both lead actors.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 3:59:32 AM

"^^lol. You and Bullitt are falling right into Alex's ploy."


Then you tell me what is the purpose of the comment section of this site? Like you never gave opinion on whatever Alex has said?! Alex's ploy!? Now, that's just trolling Mink. Like Sleuth said, whatever.



And Yes, True Detective can be considered as a masterpiece already; McConaughey's performance is just incredible. It's definitely the peak of his career and thank God and he gave up to make sh*t like "Fool's Gold" etc.

Also, I just read there is a break now for 2 bloody weeks after just 3 episodes.

And Deaf, almost Human Human is Crap! The concept is interesting but poorly developed and executed. Very disappointing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 6:03:43 AM

I'll have to look into this detective show..
mrstretch writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 10:30:07 AM

Yeah I'm really enjoying true detective also. What's this about a 2 week break?
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:54:51 PM

"Then you tell me what is the purpose of the comment section of this site? Like you never gave opinion on whatever Alex has said?! Alex's ploy!? Now, that's just trolling Mink. Like Sleuth said, whatever."

Yes, and you bitch and complain when I do it to you but you're too stupid and lazy to not see it when Alex does it.

Go play with your stupid Jesus Christ action figures you stupid, worthless wanker.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 4:56:54 PM

"I didn't talk to you for a week because nothing you said was interesting that week. LOL"

Actually I just made up the week thing, retard. You were "speaking to me" the next day, not like I care, not like I put much worth in your repetitive opinions, and not like you ever say anything beyond bitching about Jennifer Lawrence, as if someone like her would even piss on a whining, moaning loser like you.

Have a nice day.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:04:36 PM

I like the word stupid. Yee haw!
superman writes:
on January 28th, 2014 at 5:35:08 PM

it was obvious this will flop. Eckhart is a disaster. Always was, always will be.
brazzmunkie writes:
on January 30th, 2014 at 11:12:04 AM

I, Frankenstein. Me, No Watch.
jack_parker writes:
on March 15th, 2016 at 9:09:39 PM

I enjoyed over read your blog post. Your blog have nice information, I got good ideas from this amazing blog. I am always searching like this type blog post. I hope I will see again...
http://www.istanagreenworld.com/khasiat-jelly-gamat-qnc-untuk-kesehatan-menyeluruh/
jack_parker writes:
on March 15th, 2016 at 9:10:59 PM

Its a great one and also a beautifully crafted one. looking forward for more from this website.I read all of article of the site the article was very nice go and check it out!
khasiat jelly gamat qnc untuk kesehatan menyeluruh
I enjoyed over read your blog post. Your blog have nice information, I got good ideas from this amazing blog. I am always searching like this type blog post. I hope I will see again...
fitaang writes:
on April 4th, 2016 at 11:38:13 PM

Your website is really inspiring for me to achieve success, keep the spirit.
Obat Prostat Bengkak
Obat Penambah Nafsu Makan
http://obattipes.id/
fitaang writes:
on April 13th, 2016 at 3:52:03 AM

Beware of tingling right now, otherwise this danger disease will come to you!
Penyakit yang Diawali Dengan Kesemutan
fitaang writes:
on April 20th, 2016 at 2:35:51 AM

The danger of typhoid number four is an inflammation attack the gall bladder.
Bahaya Tipes
Telapak Kaki Kesemutan
fitaang writes:
on April 26th, 2016 at 10:51:06 PM

My goodness, it's a pretty amazing once this website
Cara Membuat Ramuan Tipes
jinbasster writes:
on June 8th, 2016 at 10:58:45 PM

This is demonstrated skills you explain the topic very well that it will provide a clear understanding. I appreciate your writing method topic with the topic.

I've shared your post to FB me, and this is my web Obat Maag Alami Saat Puasa
jinbasster writes:
on June 13th, 2016 at 9:01:06 PM

very nice what you say. said, polished and elegant very, very good. To view website you is very nice, definitely take the time to make a success like this.. Obat peradangan sendi
peterstrong writes:
on July 1st, 2016 at 5:04:01 AM

I would like weeping with the smile rather than repenting with the cry,when my heart is broken ,is it needed to fix 192.168.1.1
jinbasster writes:
on July 12th, 2016 at 2:45:28 AM

Apakah Anda tahu bagaimana cara menghentikan kebiasaan onani dan biasanya orang yang sering onani itu malah jadi punya kendala seperti ejakulasi dini, apakah Anda tahu juga cara menyembuhkan ejakulasi dini tanpa obat, selain itu pria juga selalu ingin ereksinya keras dan tahan lama.. hmm jadi pengen tahu cara agar penis keras dan tahan lama sekalian juga sama cara supaya air mani tidak cepat keluar, cara yang paling ampuh adalah dengan menggunakan bahan alami untuk mengobati ejakulasi dini. Bahan alami lebih aman dong.
fitaang writes:
on September 7th, 2016 at 3:18:48 AM

Your website is excellent once well, really quite remarkable how it looks.
Slimming Capsule Green World

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved