WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman vs Superman" Production is NOT Delayed

Posted: January 25th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman vs Superman" Production is NOT DelayedSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, Warner Bros announced that it would like to give the filmmakers behind "Batman vs Superman" more "time to realize their vision." Because of that, production was moved to the second quarter of this year and the release date was pushed back by ten months from July 17th, 2015 to May 6th, 2016.

At the time, there were reports that Ben Affleck injured his leg, which may explain the reason Warner Bros delayed production. But now comes word that despite the release date shift, the studio has not delayed filming and is expecting the main cast to begin work immediately.

Apparently Affleck was set to direct the pilot episode for "The Middle Man" TV series, but had to drop out due to a scheduling conflict with "Batman vs Superman." When the release date for the movie was moved, it was assumed that start of production was moved as well and that Affleck would be available to shoot the pilot episode.

According to Deadline, "The Middle Man" executives have now revealed that Affleck is still not available, confirming that Warner Bros is planning to hold on to the original "Batman vs Superman" shoot schedule. Meanwhile, "The Middle Man" must make a decision... wait for Affleck or find a new director.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 6:27:21 AM

Jeez...they delay and then not delay. Make up you f*cking mind,WB.
boogiel writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 6:27:41 AM

*your
Avirex writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 7:59:24 AM

I can't wait to hear Batfleck's voice in the film. Would be hilarious if they had someone else dub it afterwards.
Stapes writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 8:14:25 AM

@averix.

I'm sure it will be the same as his Daredevil voice.
Avirex writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 8:58:16 AM

^So its his regular voice, only worse.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 9:46:48 AM

Who the f*ck cares??
vincere01 writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 11:13:05 AM

Your welcome, asshat. Not even a thank you alex?

Anywho, I think it would be hilarious if when the first trailer came out that CONAN would redub the superhero voices into feminine gay guy voices. He did that with thor and its hilarious.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 3:02:25 PM

VINCERE
what?
you didnt read the part that says,"now comes word"?
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 3:44:28 PM

I liked this story a hell of a lot more when Vincere delivered it. Now...it's like a week-old turkey sandwich. Dry and unpalatable.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 4:43:38 PM

Honestly I believe Affleck will (surprisingly) be a great Batman... I mean he has come a long way since Daredevil. I am not that concerned about Gal Gadot playing Wonder Woman, I am more concerned about Wonder Woman being in a Batman/Superman film! DC are trying to make Justice League happen so fast that it's starting to give a bad vibe.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 4:43:57 PM

^ I should have typed Warner Brothers, not DC... whatever.
vincere01 writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 5:02:54 PM

Now comes word?? Must have skimmed over that part. THANKS ALEX!!! YOU'RE THE BESTEST!
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 5:17:03 PM

I'm not sure where anyone got the idea DC/WB delayed production. Pretty sure when *I* read the news I immediately thought they were giving themselves more time to make the movie they wanted to make.

Kind of sad when most of the news on here is Alex regurgitating someone else refuting random rumor and opinion.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 6:13:20 PM

our problem is that we should read the article first
then the headline
vincere01 writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 6:28:59 PM

http://m.totalfilm.com/news/carrie-fisher-confirms-star-wars-return-for-her-harrison-ford-and-mark-hamill

Carrie Fisher publicly confirms hammil, ford and herself are all signed on for ep 7. She expects to be shooting by april/may
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 7:22:50 PM

"our problem is that we should read the article first then the headline"

Read the article and THEN comment? Heresy, I say!
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 8:49:51 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 8:51:05 PM

Notice where the red lines converge, which is the image's exact center.

Coincidence? Methinks not.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 9:14:54 PM

Sup my dawgs?!?
Zaftig writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 9:31:30 PM

Ben Affleck's leg is injured then miraculously heals? Maybe he really is batman.
Zaftig writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 9:31:31 PM

Ben Affleck's leg is injured then miraculously heals? Maybe he really is batman.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 10:37:21 PM

I'm bored :( recommendations?
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 10:38:18 PM

@Tanman

If you have Netflix watch Killer Instinct.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 10:38:22 PM

Suicide.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 11:17:07 PM

Smoke some weed?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 11:28:37 PM

Killer instinct.. I'm pretty sure I have that on DVD somewhere lol I'm just gonna drink some beer and play Battlefield 4 :P
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 26th, 2014 at 12:55:11 AM

I'm bored as hell too so i'm watching Casino Royale.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved