WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gal Gadot's Contract Includes "Batman vs Superman," "Justice League" and "Wonder Woman" Films

Posted: January 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gal GadotSubmit Comment
Gal Gadot (Fast Five) recently told an Israeli talk show that her contract with Warner Bros has her locked in to play Wonder Woman in "Batman vs Superman" and two other movies.

At the time, it was assumed that the other two movies would be a solo "Wonder Woman" film and "Justice League," but the contract left no room for sequels and we have yet to hear anything concrete about a stand-alone "Wonder Woman" movie. Because of that the general consensus became that the three-picture deal is just a standard contract and that there's no real plan for anything except to use Gadot in "Batman vs Superman."

Variety looked into this and has now confirmed that Warner Bros did in fact sign her for "Batman vs Superman," a "Wonder Woman" movie and "Justice League." Gadot will earn $300,000 for each project.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:14:20 AM

So, she will do 'solo', eh? I might be interested. But still, she has no boobs, no ass, no personality AND bad actress which is why they keep her role in FF as minimum as possible.
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 8:06:32 AM

@rambo

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 8:19:36 AM

Tanman drank to much Smirnoff last night... Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 9:47:56 AM

Is there boobs in that contract?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:24:27 AM

Do my eyes Decieve me! Did we get a new review?
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:47:45 AM

This stunning girl will do a much better job than this boring Gadot:


http://faptuary.net/wp/alexandra-daddario-nude-true-detective/


I've seen a Lot of beautiful girls in my life but Daddario blows my socks off every time I look at her. Unbelievably beautiful!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 11:24:00 AM

So now that I have seen nearly every nominated film and a few other dramas from last year my personal Top 5 is:

1. Prisoners
2. Inside Llewyn Davis
3. The Wolf of Wall Street
4. Her
5. Out of the Furnace

Lone Survivor is a runner-up or 6th for me.

I have yet to see Captain Phillips, Nebraska, or Philomena.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 11:35:49 AM

just read my first Putman review for I Frankenstein

he hits every point with precision as if they were cat sphincters

but i find it hard to believe that he wanted more of Yvonne Strahovski

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 1:15:41 PM

The f*ck guys! I recall saying Prisoners was my favorite film of the year right when it came out and everyone was disagreeing lol now it's everyone's favorite :P

@Deaft
Lone Survivor came out this year tho! Wolf of wall street was a great flick and would probably be around 2nd or 3rd of the year for me

My top films for the last three years are as follows.

2011- Super 8
2012- The hunter
2013- Prisoners
2014- (So far) Lone Survivor
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 1:16:25 PM

Out of the furnace was also a great flick. Easily top ten worthy
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 1:19:33 PM

@Tanman

Actually I was wrong about Lone Survivor. It had a limited release on Christmas Day and Peter Berg did send out screeners for awards consideration. It did get nominated for Oscars for best sound and sound editing.

Prisoners is one hell of a film. Definitely the best of 2013 and of the past several years I think.
Zeroguy writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 2:19:50 PM

Gina Carano for recast please.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 4:36:22 PM

No kidding, Alex. Don't you look stupid.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 4:45:49 PM

"The f*ck guys! I recall saying Prisoners was my favorite film of the year right when it came out and everyone was disagreeing lol now it's everyone's favorite"



You must be new to the internet.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 4:49:50 PM

You know, the funny thing is...this news was totally available yesterday when Alex claimed Gal Gadot *wasn't* signed up for the three movies mentioned.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 5:00:21 PM

Prisoners is quite over-rated. The entire movie is far-fetched, slowly paced, emotionally flat (never gives the viewer a contrast to the father's emotional anguish) and very monotonous. Loki walks around for days in the same exact clothes, the father tortures some stranger, a dead man is found in a basement, some mother who lost her kid becomes a serial killer, film ends with Jackman under a car in a hole, and so on.

I mean, really, Loki just gives up his one-man search for the missing man. What, no other cops in that one-horse town? And it's a stretch to think the father would start his own Guantanamo, no matter who his father was, and everyone who was privy to his secret would just remain silent.

Basically I get the feeling the entire film is some kind of left-wing moral allegory on prisoner abuse down in Cuba.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 5:02:34 PM

Also, as has been mentioned, the film's ham-fisted red herrings prove the film probably needed a massive script overhaul.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:03:20 PM

Yeah but come on mink, you can dissect any movie like that. There's no movie that's perfect lol I just really like the story and the way it was told, as well as the acting and the cinemetography.

@Deaft
I was unaware they sent it in. I knew it had the nominations it had. Personally I think it deserves a couple more nominations, but thats just me.

I really don't fully understand how films get nominations. Is there a Timeline a film has to be in before it can be nominated?

Like basically everything nominated came out in 2013. What if a REALLY great movie comes out just a month before the awards. Would it get concidered or would they hold that for the next one?
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:27:36 PM

Prisoners has only an 82% on RT, tanman, and many of the critics who gave negative reviews said the same thing. Others who gave positive reviews did too.

Also: if Prisoners can be torn apart as easily as any other movie, it's not that special nor is it that superior, obviously.
vincere01 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:30:11 PM

@tan

Movies looking for awards consideration have to come out in the calender tear before the awards season. Thats why you see alot of oscar bait type movies rush to get out the films around christmas, usually in select cities only just to qualify. Then go on to full release in the months that follow.

Its all about qualifying or else alot of those movies would just come out in january or February everywhere.

Granted, thats a generalization as some small films come out in select cities only to then grow by word of mouth into wide release.

But alot of scorsesee and speilberg films have come out around xmas purely to qualify and then have planned wide releases at a later date.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:30:15 PM

Casting JAckman in Prisoners was the mistake. Wolf was easily the best film of 2013. Though I have yet to see Her and I really don't have any desire to ILD cuz I'm no fan of the Coens.
vincere01 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:30:51 PM

Year*
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:38:26 PM

@Tan: "Today, according to Rules 2 and 3 of the official Academy Awards Rules, a film has to open in the previous calendar year (from midnight at the start of January 1 to midnight at the end of December 31) in Los Angeles County, California, to qualify."

This is why Berg thought he could get Lone Survivor nominated.


"In what the film industry calls a "platform release," Lone Survivor was released in a small number of theaters before opening wide in other countries; it opened in limited release—in New York and Los Angeles—on December 25, 2013 (thereby rendering itself eligible for awards consideration)"

vincere01 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:51:48 PM

http://m.ign.com/articles/2014/01/24/batman-vs-superman-production-not-delayed-as-rumored

Batman vs supe filming NOT delayed. Shooting could start any day now. Cavil and snyder already spotted in michagan

Could the release date move again? Maybe back into 2015???
vincere01 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:07:35 PM

Ben also was forced to drop out of a directing project so he can be there to film
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:09:21 PM

I liked Inside Llewyn Davis because of the symbology of each character. It may be a bit blunt but if you like that sort of thing it is a good movie. Also the songs are good too.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:24:43 PM

Ah, I see now. Thanks fellas.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved