WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fantastic Four" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: January 24th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fantastic Four" Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
It was just reported that director Josh Trank (Chronicle) is in the middle of casting the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. Auditions were expected to begin later this month, but now comes word that casting may happen even faster, since filming is scheduled to begin on March 24th in Louisiana.

We already know that Trank is considering Miles Teller, Kit Harington and Richard Madden for the role of Reed Richards. They are all in their mid-20s, which is different from the first two films. The role of Sue Storm is between Kate Mara (30 years old) and Saoirse Ronan (19 years old), so clearly the age is not that much of a concern.

Despite all that, a new casting call on Acting Auditions has now revealed that Trank is still looking for actors. And for every single role in the movie, except for Johnny Storm. That role has already been snatched up by Michael B. Jordan (Chronicle).

What's interesting is that we have yet to hear anything about the role of Ben Grimm/The Thing, which is likely because the character will be created using CG in post-production.

The same casting call also revealed a brief plot synopsis for the movie. Check it out below.

Removed at the request of the studio.

"Fantastic Four" is set to hit theaters on June 19th, 2015.

Source: Acting-Auditions


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:51:03 AM

3 movies and they still cant get it right.
Sclavius writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:12:33 AM

...Wow, I was glad they were rebooting this up until now. Way to take a steaming sh*t on the comic's mythos. I read the synopsis three times just thinking, why?!
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:58:19 AM

Now these are my version of Fantastic Four:

mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 8:22:23 AM

^nice
mrstretch writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 8:23:18 AM

Oh look Putman is doing review again. Thanks Alex! Oh and this plot sounds like total sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 9:49:01 AM

Omg f*ck this movie!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:07:37 AM

if they stick to this blasphemous plot
this will be the first Marvel film i refuse to watch

why even call this The Fantastic Four?

FINALLY,a somewhat original plot

BUT ITS FOR A MOVIE THAT ALREADY HAS A BUILT IN PLOT!

*i hate people*
Whitelock84 writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:13:21 AM

Wow... at least the previous movies got the origin story right!!
lawman writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:14:28 AM

Everyone read the first line of this article. "It was just reported that director Josh Trank (Chronicle) is in the middle of casting the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot"

When the f*ck has this site EVER had anything just reported? Just a blatant f*cking lie. Should read "It was REPORTED A WEEK AGO that director Josh Trank (Chronicle) is in the middle of casting the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot
lawman writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:15:51 AM

I only come for the threads. This site can suck my d*ck until its jaw cramps and its gums bleed!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 11:10:18 AM

i believe Alex meant that it was just reported by WP.

good points nonetheless
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 4:38:09 PM

For Alex, last year is essentially yesterday.
sedibus writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 5:00:41 PM

like the Old Man of Barbarois said: oh, well, C'est la vie.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:25:42 PM

Still sounds better than most crap coming out
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 6:55:27 PM

Lol wait. So Fox is basically determined to not make a Fantastic Four story. This is so far off the rails, it doesn't resemble anything in the comics.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 7:09:47 PM

"3 movies and they still cant get it right."

More like one movie since the second immediately followed the first and the third no one has seen because it hasn't been made.
Stapes writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 8:49:10 PM

They made one back in the 90's mink. Just never officially released it.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 9:10:10 PM

Well, that would be four, then, but I don't count the 1990s one as, from what I read, it was made mostly to retain rights and was not even remotely a whole-hearted effort.

Anyway, I think Trank has shot here, even though it sounds like he's just retreading Chronicle, which is probably why he was hired in the first place.
Stapes writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 9:16:05 PM

No, that would still only make 3, like I said.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 9:58:35 PM

Uh, there was a Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer movie, too, Stapes.

And I included the unmade one (with Trank) because your original post makes absolutely no sense if you weren't talking about it, unless you're posting from the year 2007.

lol. But hey, I guess you're going to pull a Cannon and swear you didn't say what you obviously did say.





Anyway. Three movies in my mind. The first one, the sequel and this one, which hasn't been made. So two, really. Don't count the 1990s version for the reasons I mentioned.
boogiel writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:02:28 PM

Here's josh tranks' official response:

https://twitter.com/josh_trank/status/426793348255342592

Apparently the synopsis is nothing more than Piece of sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:05:53 PM

Source: acting-auditions. Because that sounds really legit.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:08:28 PM

Well, looks more legit than this website

http://www.acting-auditions.org/2013/12/20th-century-fox-feature-film-the-fantastic-four-casting-lead-actors-and-hiring-crew-members.html
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:09:12 PM

And by "this website" I meant and mean WorstPreviews.
Stapes writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:52:23 PM

Uh, no mink. I'm pulling a reality if anything, buddy. Corman's flick plus the 05 and sequel. But if you want to argue semantics over being corrected on your "correction" then be my guest, you sociopaths are never wrong.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 10:57:46 PM

lol, okay, Stapes, so you weren't commenting on the article at all. You didn't read the article, or the plot therein, and you were just mouthing off about three *other* FF movies made no less than seven years ago. You weren't mouthing off negatively about the Trank plot like the other ten folks, either.

Good to know you don't read any of the articles' content before commenting, then. And good to know you're totally off-topic with your very first post, which was "first!", I might add.

lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 24th, 2014 at 11:01:04 PM

"you sociopaths are never wrong."


I'm a high-functioning sociopath. Do your research.


(but no, never trust morons on the internet and their feeble, sophomoric attempts at pseudo-psychological profiling)
Avirex writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 12:20:59 AM

"Well, that would be four, then, but I don't count the 1990s one as, from what I read, it was made mostly to retain rights"

Just like the next one in 2015.
Deckman writes:
on January 25th, 2014 at 11:41:49 AM

Porn Fly says it will be the first marvel movie he skips....

We all skipped Punisher 2 and Ghost Rider 2 my friend.
OneTime writes:
on January 26th, 2014 at 12:26:14 AM

lame

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved