WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sacha Baron Cohen May Play Villain in "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel

Posted: January 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sacha Baron Cohen May Play Villain in "Alice in Wonderland" SequelSubmit Comment
Disney recently confirmed that it is moving forward with a sequel to "Alice in Wonderland," which hit theaters in 2010 and went on to gross over $1 billion.

The new movie is called "Through the Looking Glass" and will bring back Johnny Depp and Mia Wasikowska. And while details are being kept a secret, Variety just learned that Sacha Baron Cohen is in early talks to play the villain.

"Through the Looking Glass" will be directed by James Bobin (The Muppets) and is set to hit theaters on May 27th, 2016.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 8:47:01 AM

...and here I thought he might actually try taking on a role that requires acting. Guess he needed the paycheck.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:53:45 AM

I'm surprised the article didn't say something about Sacha's c*ck.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 10:04:51 AM

the amount of quirky eccentric roles are numbered for Cohen
which is all he seems fitting for

unless someone is willing to create some for him,which i dont see happening

i was lookin forward to his Freddy Mercury
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 10:16:56 AM

"I'm surprised the article didn't say something about Sacha's c*ck."


Yeah more like Sacha is more fond of c*cks like he showed blatantly in Borat and Brüno.

minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 11:01:10 AM

Never saw Bruno, but Borat made me puke. Really, I think after what he did in that movie he can't deny he has homosexual urges to cuddle with fat, hairy men, which means Alex better put on some wait fast.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 11:12:37 AM

*weight.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 11:54:36 AM

@mink

Yes I thought the same thing; he's definitely bisexual to me. Never seen a straight married man so comfortable with a d*ck in his mouth and that includes the simulated act. Major turn off here.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 12:42:09 PM

Yeah, he could have done that scene with a fat woman and still retained his integrity, but I guess letting some dude sit on your face is what Sacha calls humor.

I call it f*cking sick.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 1:15:34 PM

you definetly dont wanna see Bruno then,MINK

Its homolarious
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:08:38 PM

SBC is a unfunny hack. He got booted from the freddy biopic because the surviving members of queen along with the producers were unsure if either he could actually pull off being dramatic or would be taken seriously in the role by anyone, or perhaps both.

I for one completely agree with that decision and would have avoided that movie like the black plague. Hes just so annoying and is one of those actors that I simply cannot disassociate with his previous work which would just ruin every film for me.

I half enjoyed the first alice movie and prolly would have given this one a chance. Now not in a million years. Johnny depp is only tolerable if he is the only weird/crazy one in the film(outside his dramatic roles I.e. donnie brasco).

To me there are a few actors who are automatic poison to my enthusiasm for a movie.

1. SBC
2. DANE COOK
3. QUEERTIN TERIBLINO
4. VIN DIESEL(OUTSIDE SPR DUE TO SEEING HIM DIE)
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:15:52 PM

On the flipside. Here's a few that make movies appealing. Either due to just being funny/ charasmatic or just by having a track record of either always giving great performance or always picking great material/directors/actors to work with.

In no particular order either.
1. TOM CRUISE(EVEN THO HES NUTS)
2. MICHAEL J. FOX
3. SAM ROCKWELL
4. TOM HANKS
5. GARY OLDMAN
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:34:23 PM

"Its homolarious"


Yeah, but I can read Dustin's Facebook for free.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 3:21:26 PM

thats just sad homo-clownarious^


new segment for WP:
VINCEREs List

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved