WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Official Photo From "Dumb and Dumber To"

Posted: January 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Official Photo From "Dumb and Dumber To"Submit Comment
Thanks to the Farrelly Brothers, we now have our first official look at Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels as Lloyd and Harry in the "Dumb and Dumber To." Check out the photo below.

The sequel takes twenty years after the original film and focuses on Lloyd (Carrey) and Harry (Jeff Daniels) in search for Harry's daughter in order to get a kidney from her.

Rob Riggle, Kathleen Turner, Laurie Holden, Cam Neely (played Sea Bass in original) and Brady Bluhm (played Billy in 4C in original) co-star, while Jennifer Lawrence and several other celebrities are expected to make cameos.

"Dumb and Dumber To" is set to hit theaters on November 14th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Farrelly Brothers


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 8:43:54 AM

Lol, by the look of it, Jeff Daniels should be funnier than Carrey.
Avirex writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 8:48:57 AM

Oh Jim...10 years ago you turned down sequels to all of your films...and now look.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:50:22 AM

Man, I cannot wait to see something else.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 10:50:04 AM

i hope they put hot sauce on Jennifer Lawrence's feminine products and she dies of third degree vagina burns
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 10:56:41 AM

Does the title make any sense? I can see Dumb and Dumber Two, or Dumb and Dumber Too, but Dumb and Dumber TO? What he f*ck does that even mean?
gimple writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 11:59:40 AM

^ Lol isn't that the point?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 12:38:22 PM

It's the point if they're going for STUPID instead of FUNNY.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 1:17:36 PM

sh*t stopped being funny after the first Scary Movie

minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 1:30:04 PM

(had to check that office Space came out before Scary Movie)


WORD!
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 1:57:23 PM

Theres no way this movie makes it past the first week of september. Im gonna say early august is when it will come out
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:17:11 PM

I think the title is also a play on internet idiots that always spell loser as looser and moron as moran and so on. Those f*ckwits will see the title and won't even notice that it's incorrect on purpose.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:33:15 PM

@Deaftone: same here. The whole "title for morons" thing was my immediate thought, but then I asked myself: where's the FUNNY in that?

Makes you wonder if the title is this damned bad, will the movie be any better?
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:36:42 PM

@vincere

I seriously doubt an August release because it would be up against Guardians of the Galaxy, The Expendables 3, and Sin City: A Dame To Kill For.

November this year actually has less competition with Interstellar and Mockingjay part 1 being the only big releases. A comedy against a tepid drama and a tween flick is a great alternative.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:41:57 PM

@mink

Well Jeff Daniels said he loved the script and would not have done it if Carrey didn't love it too and they wanted to only do it if it felt right.

Also I would think the Farrelys are certainly aware of their string of turkeys for over a decade now and would not just sh*t out a sequel without trying to make it a worthy sequel.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 2:53:34 PM

@deaft. I understand the competition there. But remember hunger games is a billion dollar a movie franchise now. Plus all of the august movies you mentioned were not comedies. I could see this coming out in august as a counter to those and doing well.

I just see the trailer coming up and creating buzz. Plus I already remember reading not that long ago that they already admitted they were looking into moving up the date.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 3:17:53 PM

MINK
I take my comedies seriously

now that Im part of the work force again,i can finally put OS back on top of my dvd most watched pile

watching OS when youre unemployed doesnt have the same effect
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 3:19:00 PM

@vincere

Yeah I suppose either one could happen. A lot of these movies will have tv spots during the pooper bowl as well.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 3:26:57 PM

@Deaftone: Interstellar is going to cream Dumb and Dumber. No way a sequel to a twenty year old movie "starring" to (see what I did there?) unfunny old has-beens is going to rout Christopher Nolan's next big project. No way. A January release for the next year would have been far better.

And sure Daniels and Carrey think they have a winner. But then would you trust the opinion of two losers who WILLINGLY let their careers slide into the toilet? They have to say it's funny. Not like they're going to say, oh no, this one sucks. Don't see it. Besides, it's Daniels last chance to have a name for himself in the world of Cinema, The Newsroom be damned.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 3:29:28 PM

-C +c.


@Pornfly: yeah, but Office Space's humor is contextual just like Waiting. If you've never worked in an office or a restaurant, the humor will be lost on you (the viewer). I say that because I find OS funny whether I'm working or not, even though I haven't seen a cubicle in years. Granted, not all of either film is entirely contextual, but the humor gels better if you've worked in the given environment.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 4:27:08 PM

I'm a little worried because the Farrelly brothers seem to care about two things so far. Showing that Carrey and Daniels are front and center and the number of celebrities that will be in it. I realize it's early in promoting it but it feels light in effect. On a side note, yes it is sad that Carrey has surrendered to his "no sequels" rule but he is always funny even if the movie isn't. He has a continuous energy which helps.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 6:34:44 PM

@mink and deaft

Exactly. If I were the folks in charge I would be alot more hesitant to go up against interstellar and hunger games than against the expendable 3.

We dont even know for sure how the expendable will fare this time. Didnt the 2nd one make less than the first one??? Guardians is not a sure thing, and id even bet its gonna wildly underperform, underworld style. Sin city, its been awhilr since the last one and its more of a niche market movie.

Dumb and dumber is a classic, played on tv all the time and multiple generations know of it. Not to mention know who jim carey is. Id even wager to bet once DnD trailer is out that it will have more buzz and following than any of those three will good or bad looking.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 7:02:27 PM

*waterworld not underworld
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 7:25:09 PM

@vincere

The Expendables 2 made 311 million vs. 275 mil for the first one.

Also, I can't find anything qhere anyone mentioned Dumb and Dumber To being released before November. Please post a link to what you read.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 7:25:42 PM

where*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 7:28:39 PM

Also in your first comment vincere you say that you personally doubt Dumb and Dumber To will be out in Nov and now you're saying you read it somewhere?

Which is it?
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 7:38:09 PM

@Deaftone: Ex 1 was also 20 million cheaper and Ex2 opened in more venues.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:10:37 PM

@deaft
Phones not letting me paste link for whatever reason. But google dumb and dumber to laughspin.
Its an interview with one of the farrely brothers. First or second paragraph he mentions hes pressuring the studio to move up the date. From like 4 days ago
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:11:51 PM

@ deaft

Both. I read it there and personally believe it will indeed be moved up. Whats the problem?
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:12:57 PM

And as mink said. Exp. 2 cost more to make, promote and release and barely made more money. So im sure that equals less profit then
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:36:02 PM

@vincere

Well here's the link and I can paste it with no problem with my basic-ass android phone:

http://www.laughspin.com/2014/01/18/peter-farrelly-tells-stories-reveals-tidbits-about-dumb-and-dumber-sequel/

And here is the paragraph, again pasted with my basic-ass android phone:

Dumb and Dumber To is wrapped and heís excited!
Just finished shooting. ď[I] donít want to brag, but it could be the best movie of all time.Ē Itís currently scheduled for a Nov. 14 release, but the filmmakers are pressuring the studio to move the release date up, possibly for a summer launch.

I think you can see why it's wrong to initially take credit for something you read someone else saying and then make excuses on why you can't just paste a link about it.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:44:35 PM

@deaft. Dude I wasnt trying to take credit for anything. I said what I personally thought was going to happen and then remembered that I did read it somewhere so then I mentioned that too.

I read alot of interviews and articles from all over the place and dont always remember where or who and whatnot.

Plus if I was actually trying to take full credit for something why would I then say that I read it somewhere and thats why im saying I think it will release in summer?

I just dont understand what the problem is here or why you are deciding to jump on me about it. I feel as if I was making conversation and being as clear and upfront as possible. Just dont understand the issue here. Anybody else???
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:46:30 PM

And for the record, when the original story came out saying november was the release day I thought then that there was no way it was going to come out then and that I thought it would be summer. Thought it was odd to come out a year after filming wrapped. Just sayin
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:48:26 PM

@vincere

I'm just saying you should cite your references and sources. It's an ancient concept and rule.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:48:29 PM

And I said im guessing it would come out in august. And as you clearly cut and pasted the article I mentioned, it clearly does not mention where it might move to let alone August. So id say im still guessing something not mentioned in the article anyway. So theres that.
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:51:10 PM

I would have if I had remembered where I read it. I do alot of reading late at night and sometimes for extended periods of time. I cant possibly remember exactly where I read something. I had to google it to find out. And it was the first result that came up when I searched for "dumb and dumber to release date move up". So it wasnt exactly hard. Just didnt want to go search for it at the time because I was at work posting in a free minute here and there
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:52:35 PM

And also for the record my phone let me copy it but not paste it. Have no idea why, happened to me the other day as well. Not some made up reason. Theres no conspiracy here
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:55:34 PM

http://www.laughspin.com/2014/01/18/peter-farrelly-tells-stories-reveals-tidbits-about-dumb-and-dumber-sequel/
vincere01 writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 9:56:02 PM

Ya, now it works lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 22nd, 2014 at 10:09:15 PM

Lol, I need a better phone because my Galaxy S2 took a sh*t and barely works so now i'm using an LG Optimus F3 for now. I think i'll get the HTC Desire like next month.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 23rd, 2014 at 12:04:47 PM

oh you haters!...i'm expecting this to turn out better than ace ventura 2...besides nothing was bizarre as lois einhorn...i'll reserve final judgement till i have seen the film, until then i'm gonna support it because whether it's too late or not, it's still better than a lot of other dumb entertainment or so they call it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved