WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo Wants an Eco-Friendly "Hulk" Movie

Posted: January 20th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo Wants an Eco-Friendly "Hulk" MovieSubmit Comment
While speaking at the Sundance Film Festival, Mark Ruffalo answered questions about starring in a new "Hulk" movie, revealing that if Marvel ever greenlights it, he would like for the film to have an eco-friendly message.

"As artists we have an ability to reach a lot of people in a deep way, and we have a responsibility," he said. "What we have to do as storytellers is to take science and make it relatable. I think we have to tell the story of the positive and what we're going to try to do. Give them alternatives but don't make it a polemic."

Ruffalo continued: "I'm in 'The Avengers,' but if you took my screen-time it would come to about ten minutes, along with the 12 other people I'm sharing the screen with, so my input's kind of limited on that. But if we get to a standalone 'Hulk' movie, I'll have a much better chance to do that. I'm just learning now how to find my voice and bring it into the studio world."

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 12:58:23 AM

Mark Ruffalo has now been fired and Bob Saget has now taken his place (I really wish that were true....). f*ck the enviorment. What the f*ck is the hulk supposed to do? Destroy an oil refinery and say: "Hulk made at greedy oil industirialists"?
vincere01 writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 1:02:58 AM

There is no way disney/marvel will let him turn a hulk movie into a flower power green peace dont pollute cry baby movie.

He would be replaced if he tried. Marvel already did it once
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 2:59:30 AM

get a haircut,hippie
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 3:20:45 AM

So...Did Mark Ruffalo say anything else? because what is quoted doesn't match the title or the beginning of the article at all.

All he is quoted saying is that he would like for a Hulk movie to show the "positives" of science. So as far as we know, he could be saying he'd like a Hulk movie to show "Yes, science created this monster, but its a monster that can be used for good"
Cannon writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 3:23:41 AM


Hulk smash! ...cans, for recycling.

telur writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 4:33:42 AM

i hope they bring rob patz or taylor lautner if they make hulk stand alone movie
zxz writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 5:33:00 AM

Okay, Mr Ruffles. Here's your Eco-friendly Hulk: Don't make the piece of crap! That will save on all the resources that will be wasted on this garbage. Besides, the Hulk's already green.
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 6:20:12 AM

An Eco-friendly Hulk?? I have a hard time try to imagine that.
cress writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 6:44:45 AM

@Cannon. lol
Madmartigan writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 7:33:47 AM

Didn't Andrew Gar field already play the "superheroes can be gay" card?
jeffw1978 writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 9:19:43 AM

@vincere have you seen wall-e? Disney pulls this hippie bullsh*t all the time.
Deckman writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 12:18:48 PM

Hulk film sucks... No Plot. Daredevil and FFour even has more plot.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 1:35:19 PM

Mark is a c*nt
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 9:50:12 PM

@Black Dynamite: you and I are the only two people on this entire website who read the article *and* realized the title doesn't even begin to match the article's content.


So, what does it feel like to be one of the two smartest people on WorstPreviews?
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2014 at 9:56:32 PM

"What we have to do as storytellers is to take science and make it relatable."

Because there's a hell of a lot of science going on in a story about a man who gets turned into a giant green fruitcake thanks to magical death rays.

Much better than to actually teach children that "gamma rays", which are particles, can in fact induce mutations at the cellular level by interfering with RNA transcription.

But hey, comic book movies are almost as good as PBS...

Liberal idiot.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 21st, 2014 at 1:58:22 AM

All the good work he did in that sh*tty Avengers film to make a Hulk we can all like just went up in smoke after that statement.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved