WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman vs Superman" Delayed By 10 Months, Ben Affleck's Leg Injury to Blame?

Posted: January 18th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman vs Superman" Delayed By 10 Months, Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
It was just reported that Ben Affleck suffered a leg injury that may result in the "Batman vs Superman" production being delayed by as much as six weeks. There wasn't much proof to back up the story, but now comes word directly from Warner Bros that the release date for the film has been pushed back.

The studio never actually mentions a leg injury, but says that "Batman vs Superman" will no longer be released on July 17th, 2015, as previously planned. The new release date is May 6th, 2016. That's a delay of an entire ten month.

According to Warner Bros, this will give "the filmmakers time to realize fully their vision, given the complex visual nature of the story. The decision was made following the shift of the start of production to second quarter of this year."

As a result two things ended up happening. The old release date of July 17th, 2015 will now be the home of Warner Bros' new live-action "Peter Pan" movie, to be directed by Joe Wright. And moving to May 6th, 2016 means that "Batman vs Superman" will go head-to-head with a Marvel film that has yet to be revealed.

Source: Warner Bros, Batman-News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:36:39 AM

If it's over Affleck's leg injury, then please dump his sh*tty acting ass for another actor, Warner Bros.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:40:56 AM

DC Comics aren't releasing any movies in 2014, now 2015 will be the same case... seriously, Marvel are crushing these guys now that The Dark Trilogy is over and due to the fact that we're in a Post-Avengers Hollywood.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 9:37:14 AM

Delays on MoS and look where that got your "vision"

And what Cress said
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 9:38:00 AM

I didn't know Telur was writing posts for this guy bad grammar and all
mrstretch writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 10:02:54 AM

Wow! Can't wait to see the new Peter Pan. Gonna preorder my tickets now.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 10:13:57 AM

Nah. Not his leg, dummies. The script. They realized they couldn't make as big a movie as they wanted in a year and a half.
Stapes writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 10:16:30 AM

Jesus Christ, another peter pan movie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 10:23:15 AM

Mink- they're actually gonna try for a script this time?
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 11:23:19 AM

I head the script had a part written in for J Lo and when the execs found out they sh*t themselves and immediately called for massive rewrites. One exec passed out and had to be medicaly stabilized and removed on a stretcher.

All you heard as he regained consciousness was mumbling of the word GIGLI over and over.

When reached for comment affleck immediately turned the other way and bolted at the sound of GIGLI. Reports say thats when he tripped and ran into a parked car which in turn brings us to how he broke his leg
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 11:23:49 AM

*heard. Damnit
WV-Films writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 11:23:58 AM

I think Minks right. If Ben's issue was that serious, they'd just recast. There's still time though!
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 2:32:56 PM

Yeah, I have to agree. I'm not against a Batman/Superman movie at all, nor a JLA film, but the way DC has done things is just wrong.

First, they let Nolan have what looks like final cut on TDKR, or they at least green-lit a script that closes out the character. Shouldn't have done that. I know they wanted to give fans "Nolan's vision", but they forfeited being able to meld Nolan's universe with DC's much larger cinematic universe.

Another thing: they f*cked-up royally on GL. No do-overs on that one either. They'll have to wait another two or three years before they can even think of rebooting it, too.

And then Man of Steel, which was a commercial success but at best left most fans conflicted by the film's numerous shortcomings, which I won't enumerate here (again).





Basically...not how I would have done things and as I have said before, it just shows how DC doesn't have a road map like Marvel.

Really, it appears like they have no idea what they're doing at all.






Anyway, I'd like to say what I would have done differently, in my fantasies, but that's just that: fantasy. We have what we have and DC is doing what DC is doing.

Finally, I know a LOT of people want this one to succeed and don't want to hear from me or anyone else how it won't, but I'll be very surprised if JLA or whatever they're calling it is nearly as good as all of of you hope. just too many missteps and way too much evidence of gross incompetence at this point.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 2:54:39 PM

Personally I enjoyed the last Superman flick. I think Cavill did a pretty good job, who else would you have given the role to?

Also, I can guarantee this won't be the Permanent release date. Nobody wants to go head to head with a Marvel flick unless it's Antman lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 3:38:27 PM

@Tanman - I agree on that one !!
And Snyder is competent enough, just look at Watchmen .
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 3:51:03 PM

Watchmen was competent only because Moore had a solid story. Everything else, from the acting to the effects, was only slightly better than Green Lantern.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 4:02:46 PM

"who else would you have given the role to?"

DJ Cotrona?
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 5:45:46 PM

Marvel announces Iron Man 4 for May 6th, 2016, Robert Downey Jr. to return.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 6:58:56 PM

^^Hahaha. They should do that, though. But I think the RDJ Iron Man movies may be dead as a stand-alone film and we might see them pass the torch in Avengers 2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 7:04:03 PM

Lol, I hope Marvel seriously does that just as an epic troll on DC/WB.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:28:50 PM

You have the worst f*cking website ever made, Alex, you big, hairy Armenian-looking gypsy motherf*cker.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:39:46 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:39:51 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:39:54 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:39:59 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:40:45 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:52:30 PM

looks like Gal Gadot just bought herself some more time to look as close to this as possible



btw
i just got my first check and Im baked so kiss off
this was better than nothing
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:53:53 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:55:25 PM

we all know how Gadot got the part anyway

<
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:56:36 PM

we all know how Gadot got the part

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 8:57:33 PM

rgh
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 9:15:04 PM

Anybody who would blow this guy



deserves all they can get, I guess.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 9:15:20 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 9:22:46 PM

watching Michael Keaton's Blindsided

its short for a thriller so it should be fast paced
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 9:33:32 PM

aw CRAP
Blindsided was a Lifetime movie?!?

now Im stuck with this movie for the next friggin hour

DAMNU BEETLEJUICE

Kindlegolas writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 10:00:17 PM

I'm more than ok with the movie being pushed back. This type of movie on the scale that it sounds like it's going to be, I want them to take their time and do it right. Ben Affleck is a tremendous actor, and I know he will be an awesome Batman.
I've been on this website for years, and most of the time never chime in to most of you and your moronic conversations, but I remember all the bitching everyone was doing when Heath Ledger was cast as the Joker and how everyone was claiming this was the worst job casting in the history of movies, but how did that work out???? Oh that's right, Heath won an Academy Award for his performance. I love Ben Affleck, and I know he'll be an awesome Batman/Bruce Wayne.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 10:15:45 PM

"and most of the time never chime in to most of you and your moronic conversations"

Because telling us Ben Affleck is a...what did you say? "Tremendous actor"? Right. Tremendous actor. Because that's not "moronic" at all.


Go beat up your "collectible toys" in rage, kid.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 11:07:51 PM

I think Tanman just said "Joss Whedon".
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 11:44:18 PM

two problems with this film, nolan is not continuing batman, don't know if that's good or bad...i do think it's bad for this film because if nolan had casted affleck as batman people might have taken a 2nd thought...but if nolan was making a 4th batman i'm sure he'd be asking christian bale back
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 12:23:30 AM

Ill say duncan jones or Neill Blomkamp
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 1:32:19 AM

give it to Clint Eastwood

i guaranty you there wont be any Lexington Steele spaceships
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 3:27:47 AM

if he dies
his directing duties will be replaced by stock footage of Eastwood yelling at kids to stay off his lawn

it still couldnt be any worse
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 4:45:57 AM

I'm. Far to drunk to give a sh*t lol, love yeasss
SACdaddy writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 8:53:12 AM

Broken leg, broken script, who gives a sh*t?!?! Mink's right (barf) DC doesn't have a clue what they're doing. Just make another Superman film d*ckheads and try to clean up the issues from the first film. Give Batman a rest for a while until you find someone truly inspired enough to take the story to the next level.
sleepingshane writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 11:03:13 AM

give the role to karl urban he would make a f*cking great batman
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 12:36:16 PM

"Zack Snyder is directing the movie, which is now undergoing a rewrite by Chris Terrio,the Oscar-winning scribe who penned Argo. David Goyer wrote the initial draft."
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 5:13:32 PM

Argo was worthless, forgettable, bland garbage with acting from the man who epitomizes worthless, forgettable, bland garbage acting.



There, I said it.
Johnnyb writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 7:58:46 PM

More than a complex visual and vision, I believe that the script has become a mess or simply a confusing soap opera story in were is not point to putting another two icons of DC universe in this one..... Seriously Batman and Wonder Woman in this one? Then ones the point of putting Lex Luthor in this one, when the antagonist is not relevant in the story when you're are having 3 big heroes in the movie..... In more simple words, I believe the story has lost relevance with all this weird casting and everything else.... I believe that what WB should do, is drop Batman and Wonder Woman, make more a simple story about technology against super force, which be more realistic and fabulous than the previous announce.... Just another person to write something more innovative than feeling a movie with characters that at this point are not relevant for the title hero!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved