WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Despicable Me 3" and "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" Get Release Dates

Posted: January 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Despicable Me 3" and "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" Get Release DatesSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures and Illumination Entertainment have announced that they are in development on "Despicable Me 3" and "Dr Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas."

"Despicable Me 3" has been scheduled to hit theaters on June 30th, 2017 and will once again follow the adventures of Gru, Lucy, Margo, Edith, Agnes and the Minions. The first "Despicable Me" movie grossed $543 million on a budget of $69 million. The sequel went on to earn $935 million on a budget of only $76 million.

Meanwhile, "How the Grinch Stole Christmas" will be a newly-imagined animated version of the holiday classic. It's set to hit theaters on November 17th, 2017 and will be directed by Pete Candeland ("All Dogs Go to Heaven 2" animator) from a script by Michael LeSieur (You, Me and Dupree).

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 8:13:11 AM

The 2nd was not as funny as the 1st one and yet it made tons of $, go figure.

Trivia: I was surprised to know that it's a French team who made these two. Froggies will never cease to amaze me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:28:26 AM

Haven't seen the second yet. Eventually I'm sure I will
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:46:24 AM

a sequel and a remake

how creative
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:12:48 AM

2nd was alright, and as M. Bullitt put it, not as funny as the 1st...as for the grinch...good luck, next to the old animated version and the live action film, another animated version is about as cool as a live/action yogi bear film...and we all saw how well that movie did...NOT
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 12:23:50 PM

@M. Bullitt
The second one was not nearly as creative as the first one since they tried to overdue the comedy aspect and not rely on the emotional parts as much. Although I will say the minions are one of the funniest things made in the last few years that isn't Jennifer Lawrence's bloated career or in general the ploy that is the film award season. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 12:25:21 PM

On a side note, I actually liked the live-action version of the Grinch. It was the right combination of whimsical nature and moral pathos. Jim Carrey surprises me when manages to combine hilarity with a little heart in the middle...enjoy the Grinch pun by the way. LOL
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 12:42:04 PM

@Sleuth

Very well said mate.

Cheers,
vincere01 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:24:56 PM

A new grinch movie is not needed. We already have classics in both animated and live action form. I highly doubt either can be improved upon.

But good luck doing it anyway you greedy studio f*ckleheads
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 6:37:04 PM

Movie news has become nothing but bland corporate advertisement.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:25:39 PM

@M. Bullitt
Thanks man. Cheers to you as well.

@mink
COme on mink. It was always that...the only difference is news matched the skill of the filmmaker...now they have to puff films to make them seem more relevant. Case in point, David O. Russell would have nothing if it wasn't for the newspapers trying to amplify the simple, idiotic, and frankly morally disgusting stories he puts on film. But alas I go online and look up stuff like "Jennifer Lawrence overrated" and "David O. Russell a fraud" and that sentiment is not alone. People are smart...unfortunately they also want to be entertained so as long as that happens they don't care if they are given sub par work instead of the genuine article. Even though it would mean not meeting any of you guys I kind of wish the internet never existed because it has helped drown us in the advertisement so we have no choice but to simply accept what they say.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:27:22 PM

@M. Bullitt
Hey you are from England aren't you?
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:46:31 PM

@Sleuth: I'm talking about the news on this website, which never looks like much more than the studios' lackluster press releases.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:11:13 PM

@mink
Oh yeah I guess. Again though...that sounds like any place. Most articles I read are drowned in quotes because they are too lazy to add anything f*cking original of their own and have their own ideas. Probably out of fear because you say anything against them and they'll sue your ass for no reason like little bitches.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 5:11:26 AM

@Sleuth

Yes I am.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 12:53:20 AM

As long as the Despicable Me 3 soundtrack is produced by Pharell, i'll watch it. Grinch sounds meh.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved