WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Roberto Orci Reveals Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Offs "Venom" and "The Sinister Six"

Posted: January 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Roberto Orci Reveals Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Offs "Venom" and "The Sinister Six"Submit Comment
Last month, Sony announced that it's expanding the world of Spider-Man to include two spin-off films based on Venom and The Sinister Six. The plan is to use "The Amazing Spider-Man" and it's sequel to build a world that's connected through Oscorp.

"Oscorp plays an important part in how our villains get created," said Roberto Orci. "So because Peter becoming Spider-Man came out of that, rather than saying, 'And then this alien came from space,' or whatever, they're doing human-hybrid, weird stuff at Oscorp. The idea of it representing the good and the bad of science, that it can do great things, but it can also mess you up and do weird things and transform people... It's nice to have that organizing principal. It wasn't like, 'We must keep it at Oscorp." It flowed naturally from the story development.'"

He went on to say that the challenge now is to figure out an approach to "The Sinister Six." "That's the discussion we're having right now; how exactly do you do that, and how do you do it without making them all mean," he explained. "Drew Goddard (The Cabin in the Woods) is going to be writing that one. Audiences have seen everything. They've seen all the good guys who never do anything wrong. Is there a story in seeing the other side? That's the challenge, and that's the fun."

Regarding "Venom," Orci said: "I think they're ready to have things shaken up. You can probably predict the ending of most things. So we have to shake it up. You can't just keep telling the same stories every day."

And finally, when asked if "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" will be the first villain spin-off, Orci replied: "I think with 'Spider-Man 4,' the intention is for it to be 'Spider-Man.'"

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
brigulon13 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 8:10:36 AM

No thanks. This will all change after ASM2 flops.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 9:47:46 AM

f*ck these movies!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:05:39 AM

this dummy sounds just as incoherent as Gal Gadot
mrstretch writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:19:17 AM

Double spider man news day!!! Woohoo thanks Alex.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:29:15 AM

Nobody

Gives

A

f*ck
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:29:55 AM

"You can't just keep telling the same stories every day." ...wish i could change some of those words to 'you can't just keep changing characters looks every day'...somewhere somehow, many people in hollywood missed that one
Bunny X writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:31:32 AM

They don't pay much attention to the animated show because it is doing exactly that. Basing the S6 as Oscorp created villians and one of them (Dr. Connors/Lizard) not fully being evil.
God, just give it to Marvel please.
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:31:52 AM

a venom spin off would have been great years ago, but judging on hollywood's line of people to cast for venom i'm betting they'll use another tween rather than somebody that has the LOOK of the role
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 3:08:17 PM

. You can't just keep telling the same stories every day."


just the first two days
steveb writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 5:25:34 PM

I really hope they are talking about making a movie Spiderman vs. The Sinister 6 and Spiderman vs Venom and not just a movie about the Sinister 6 and a movie about just Venom.

Because let me explain to people that NOBODY wants to see a movie about Spiderman's bad guys without f*ckING SPIDERMAN
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 6:34:57 PM

I despise Orci and everything he, Abrams, Kurtzmann and Micheal Bay have done to tentpole summer flicks, and thus I'll never, ever pay to see anything that has his involvement, especially Spiderman. I just wish more people felt similarly.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 7:13:53 PM

"Because let me explain to people that NOBODY wants to see a movie about Spiderman's bad guys without f*ckING SPIDERMAN"


I had no idea you speak for the entire world. I guess when the aliens arrive and say "take me to your leader", I'll point them to "steveb" on WorstPreviews.

Having said that, I guess Disney is barking up the wrong menorah with their Boba Fett spin-off, then.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 7:19:58 PM

Top Ten Terrible Movie Dialogues

http://screen.yahoo.com/top-10-terrible-movie-dialogues-212102431.html
BillyBunter writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 9:02:55 PM

Man of steel has been pushed to 2016, Ben affleck busted his leg in production.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 9:40:59 PM

Too bad he didn't break his neck.
BillyBunter writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:22:23 PM

I am really not looking forward to this movie anyway after the disaster that was man of steel. Anyone seen any good movies to recommend to me of late?
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:40:49 PM

REALLY good? No. Sorry. You could always watch the crap that's circling the awards drain. To be honest, I haven't seen a "really good" movie in years. There's always television, though.

As for Batman vs Superman...it's going to flop. Way too many f*ckups at this stage already, including horrid casting, rewrites and more rewrites, and now they're pushing it back a year. If it doesn't explode in DC's face, it'll be a goddamned miracle.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:45:21 PM

Never saw how DC could think they'd get it out for summer of 2015 anyway. For a release date like that they would have had to start production back in 2013, or at the very, very least, pre-production...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:06:53 PM

Batman&Superman gets pushed back

they mustve gave it to 'em with those friggin c*cket ships
BillyBunter writes:
on January 18th, 2014 at 1:26:01 AM

@mink, yeah tv is where it's at these days it. I enjoyed Hannibal so I am looking forward to that coming back. Luther has been impressive and Sherlock is always fun. I am also a game of thrones fan. Mad men I liked but this last season has been pretty bad.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 19th, 2014 at 1:06:07 AM

Venom could work, if they did as more of an Anti hero movie, but i fail to see how a movie from the Sinister Six point of view could work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved