WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos and Posters for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: January 17th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos and Posters for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
Sony Pictures just unveiled new photos and two new international posters for "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," starring Andrew Garfield, Emma Stone, Jamie Foxx, Dane DeHaan and Paul Giamatti. Check everything out below.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Garfield), there's no feeling quite like swinging between skyscrapers, embracing being the hero, and spending time with Gwen (Stone). But being Spider-Man comes at a price: only Spider-Man can protect his fellow New Yorkers from the formidable villains that threaten the city. With the emergence of Electro (Foxx), Peter must confront a foe far more powerful than he. And as his old friend, Harry Osborn (DeHaan), returns, Peter comes to realize that all of his enemies have one thing in common: OsCorp.

"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is directed by Marc Webb and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 9:46:08 AM

Scotch and Pizza?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 9:49:00 AM

f*ck this movie!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 10:07:38 AM

Emma Stone in my basement
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 11:01:36 AM

wow hollywood, let's blow up muscle definition on spiderman's muscles so he doesn't look as thin as andrew garfield...while we're at it, let's make him look like tobey macguire in the old posters to save on muscle definition work since it's already there...funny how sony can f*ck up spiderman as a film or film[s], yet the 1st version of the ps2 game had like half of the villains including SHOCKER not ELECTRO...oh well, i'll just wait for it on cable on demand the same way i did with the first one...everyone involved in this film couldn't even pay me to watch this...and why should i even illegally download it? not worth my time
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 12:21:35 PM

While these particularly scenes look cool...stuff from the first one looked cool too. LOL Like the costume looks a little less ridiculous but I can't get over how stupid Garfield handled the character the first time and Stone...well she is pretty much eye candy what with her wearing a short skirt in EVERY scene of the damn movie. I am curious how they are going to blend all these villains. While I love Chris Cooper who finds a way to freak me out with his sunken eyes and his very thorough characters...I can't imagine this working that well. And please...just stop with the ghetto Peter Parker Garfield! That stupid web scene with the car thief against the wall completely ruined any chance of me liking this new surfer bum iteration of the story.

@PORN-FLY
Are we talking a snuff film in your basement? Because one less blonde dumb actress is something I can get behind...which sounds really dirty. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 12:29:09 PM

Sorry one more aspect, and this is the big problem with films these days, is that we have cool moments in films but they don't flow in the overall story. In fact that is the problem with acting performances to me is the ones that go on to the award season is they have these great emotional moments but then the rest of their performance will be an issue. It seems like the Oscars is like how the Emmy's work. They judge based on one episode, or in a movie's case a single scene, and nail that down as what defines the whole film. Hence why a lot of movies suck at character development and emotional depth because it's just a bunch of high notes for characters with no build-up and build-downs from that scene.
boogiel writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:17:26 PM

Ok, I admit it, those posters look dope. I'm still skeptical about the film, though.
WallyDee writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 3:34:16 PM

@boogie

Same here! Very skeptical! but forgive my honesty when i say also very curious about how this is going to turn out.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 6:38:17 PM

^^I've got a bridge made of sh*t over a swamp I want to sell you.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 6:40:21 PM

@WallyDee: no offense, but virtual idiots like you are the reason studios keep making this regurgitated warmed-over trash. If you and all your friends would stop buying tickets, this garbage would stop getting made. You drag the entire cinema-loving audience down with your mass-appeal sh*tty tastes.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved