WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards Again

Posted: January 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards AgainSubmit Comment
The 34th Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2013, with Adam Sandler's "Grown Ups 2" earning a total of eight nominations.

Sandler ends up on the list almost every year. Last year, he received eight nominations for "That's My Boy." Before that, he received nominations in both male and female categories for "Jack and Jill," an accomplishment usually reserved for Tyler Perry.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, March 1st, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST ACTOR:
* Johnny Depp (The Lone Ranger)
* Ashton Kutcher (Jobs)
* Adam Sandler (Grown Ups 2)
* Jaden Smith (After Earth)
* Sylvester Stallone (Bullet To The Head, Escape Plan, Grudge Match)

WORST ACTRESS:
* Halle Berry (Movie 43, The Call)
* Selena Gomez (Getaway)
* Lindsay Lohan (The Canyons)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas)
* Naomi Watts (Diana, Movie 43)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Lady Gaga (Machete Kills)
* Salma Hayek (Grown Ups 2)
* Katherine Heigl (The Big Wedding)
* Kim Kardashian (Tyler Perry’s Temptation)
* Lindsay Lohan (In-App-Propriate Comedy, Scary Movie 5)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Chris Brown (Battle Of The Year)
* Larry the Cable Guy (A Madea Christmas)
* Taylor Lautner (Grown Ups 2)
* Will Smith (After Earth)
* Nick Swardson (A Haunted House, Grown Ups 2)

WORST DIRECTOR:
* The 13 People Who Directed Movie 43
* Dennis Dugan (Grown Ups 2)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas, Temptation)
* M. Night Shyamalan (After Earth)
* Gore Verbinski (The Lone Ranger)

WORST SCREEN COMBO:
* The Entire Cast of Groan-Ups, Too
* The Entire Cast of Movie 43
* Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen (Scary Movie 5)
* Tyler Perry and EITHER Larry the Cable Guy OR That Worn-Out Wig and Dress (A Madea Christmas)
* Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL:
* Grown Ups 2
* Hangover III
* The Lone Ranger
* Scary Movie 5
* Smurfs 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:48 AM

Adam sandler got razzie again? Now why am I not surprised?
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:59:57 AM

"Groan-Ups Too"

That was probably just as lame as the actual film.
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:04:35 AM

I'm actually interested to see The Lone Ranger since I heard Tarantino placed it in his top ten of the year.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:32:42 AM

THE LONE RANGER is good. It didn't deserve a Razzie. Armie Hammer was the turd in that film.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:34:23 AM

Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

That's good.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:32:58 AM

Poor Sly, wish he was doing these movies 15-20 yrs ago.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:43:19 AM

Sure, Machete Kills wasn't as good as the first Machete film but I don't think critics knew what kind of movie they were going into or they just forgot how to have fun with these types of movies. I'm not calling it a masterpiece, it's just getting too much sh*t... I do agree on Lady Gaga being a terrible choice for an actress though.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:45:38 AM

I didn't even know Madea movies are still being made... I don't see how can those films be enjoyable what's so ever.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:01:17 AM

Movie 43 was the worst film of 2013. Like having balls hanging around your throat?! WTF!

The ending of Grown Ups 2 was kind of funny the rest was crap and The Lone Ranger wasn't that bad for a download in HD.

And Lady Caca as an actress? My dog's poo is more entertaining than this talentless c*nt!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:32:32 AM

f*ck YOU LADY CACA!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 1:24:47 PM

The lone rangers not even THAT bad.. I could name 10 movies that should take its place lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 5:11:59 PM

I am on the Razzie voting board and this list is a joke. Can't blame me, I didn't even vote for most of these, there were a lot more worse films than this bunch.
I knew when I saw the list who would be up for a Razzie despite that those film were to me not Razzie worthy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:15 PM

I finally saw The Lone Ranger at Xmas time and it was not a bad movie at all. It did drag a bit and Armie Hammer was bland but it is definitely not Razzie material.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:11:47 PM

Adam Sandler sucks. We all know this fact. Why is this news and why would anyone who knows Sandler sucks care that he sucks? It's like giving a damn that sh*t stinks.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 10:13:00 PM

Oh, and if you're STUPID enough to pay to see a film with Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock and Davis Spade, thinking it'll somehow miraculously contain genuine levity, you deserve a mule kick to the nuts.
Dannoral writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:49:10 PM

again why the lone ranger ? This is not a bad movie at all..

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved