WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards Again

Posted: January 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards AgainSubmit Comment
The 34th Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2013, with Adam Sandler's "Grown Ups 2" earning a total of eight nominations.

Sandler ends up on the list almost every year. Last year, he received eight nominations for "That's My Boy." Before that, he received nominations in both male and female categories for "Jack and Jill," an accomplishment usually reserved for Tyler Perry.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, March 1st, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST ACTOR:
* Johnny Depp (The Lone Ranger)
* Ashton Kutcher (Jobs)
* Adam Sandler (Grown Ups 2)
* Jaden Smith (After Earth)
* Sylvester Stallone (Bullet To The Head, Escape Plan, Grudge Match)

WORST ACTRESS:
* Halle Berry (Movie 43, The Call)
* Selena Gomez (Getaway)
* Lindsay Lohan (The Canyons)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas)
* Naomi Watts (Diana, Movie 43)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Lady Gaga (Machete Kills)
* Salma Hayek (Grown Ups 2)
* Katherine Heigl (The Big Wedding)
* Kim Kardashian (Tyler Perry’s Temptation)
* Lindsay Lohan (In-App-Propriate Comedy, Scary Movie 5)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Chris Brown (Battle Of The Year)
* Larry the Cable Guy (A Madea Christmas)
* Taylor Lautner (Grown Ups 2)
* Will Smith (After Earth)
* Nick Swardson (A Haunted House, Grown Ups 2)

WORST DIRECTOR:
* The 13 People Who Directed Movie 43
* Dennis Dugan (Grown Ups 2)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas, Temptation)
* M. Night Shyamalan (After Earth)
* Gore Verbinski (The Lone Ranger)

WORST SCREEN COMBO:
* The Entire Cast of Groan-Ups, Too
* The Entire Cast of Movie 43
* Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen (Scary Movie 5)
* Tyler Perry and EITHER Larry the Cable Guy OR That Worn-Out Wig and Dress (A Madea Christmas)
* Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL:
* Grown Ups 2
* Hangover III
* The Lone Ranger
* Scary Movie 5
* Smurfs 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:48 AM

Adam sandler got razzie again? Now why am I not surprised?
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:59:57 AM

"Groan-Ups Too"

That was probably just as lame as the actual film.
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:04:35 AM

I'm actually interested to see The Lone Ranger since I heard Tarantino placed it in his top ten of the year.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:32:42 AM

THE LONE RANGER is good. It didn't deserve a Razzie. Armie Hammer was the turd in that film.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:34:23 AM

Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

That's good.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:32:58 AM

Poor Sly, wish he was doing these movies 15-20 yrs ago.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:43:19 AM

Sure, Machete Kills wasn't as good as the first Machete film but I don't think critics knew what kind of movie they were going into or they just forgot how to have fun with these types of movies. I'm not calling it a masterpiece, it's just getting too much sh*t... I do agree on Lady Gaga being a terrible choice for an actress though.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:45:38 AM

I didn't even know Madea movies are still being made... I don't see how can those films be enjoyable what's so ever.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:01:17 AM

Movie 43 was the worst film of 2013. Like having balls hanging around your throat?! WTF!

The ending of Grown Ups 2 was kind of funny the rest was crap and The Lone Ranger wasn't that bad for a download in HD.

And Lady Caca as an actress? My dog's poo is more entertaining than this talentless c*nt!
Crambo writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:16:14 AM

After Earth FTW
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:32:32 AM

f*ck YOU LADY CACA!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 1:24:47 PM

The lone rangers not even THAT bad.. I could name 10 movies that should take its place lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 5:11:59 PM

I am on the Razzie voting board and this list is a joke. Can't blame me, I didn't even vote for most of these, there were a lot more worse films than this bunch.
I knew when I saw the list who would be up for a Razzie despite that those film were to me not Razzie worthy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:15 PM

I finally saw The Lone Ranger at Xmas time and it was not a bad movie at all. It did drag a bit and Armie Hammer was bland but it is definitely not Razzie material.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:11:47 PM

Adam Sandler sucks. We all know this fact. Why is this news and why would anyone who knows Sandler sucks care that he sucks? It's like giving a damn that sh*t stinks.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 10:13:00 PM

Oh, and if you're STUPID enough to pay to see a film with Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock and Davis Spade, thinking it'll somehow miraculously contain genuine levity, you deserve a mule kick to the nuts.
Dannoral writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:49:10 PM

again why the lone ranger ? This is not a bad movie at all..

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved