WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "The Turning" Anthology Film, with Cate Blanche and Rose Byrne
Jan 20th, 2015
"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Jan 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards Again

Posted: January 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards AgainSubmit Comment
The 34th Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2013, with Adam Sandler's "Grown Ups 2" earning a total of eight nominations.

Sandler ends up on the list almost every year. Last year, he received eight nominations for "That's My Boy." Before that, he received nominations in both male and female categories for "Jack and Jill," an accomplishment usually reserved for Tyler Perry.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, March 1st, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST ACTOR:
* Johnny Depp (The Lone Ranger)
* Ashton Kutcher (Jobs)
* Adam Sandler (Grown Ups 2)
* Jaden Smith (After Earth)
* Sylvester Stallone (Bullet To The Head, Escape Plan, Grudge Match)

WORST ACTRESS:
* Halle Berry (Movie 43, The Call)
* Selena Gomez (Getaway)
* Lindsay Lohan (The Canyons)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas)
* Naomi Watts (Diana, Movie 43)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Lady Gaga (Machete Kills)
* Salma Hayek (Grown Ups 2)
* Katherine Heigl (The Big Wedding)
* Kim Kardashian (Tyler Perry’s Temptation)
* Lindsay Lohan (In-App-Propriate Comedy, Scary Movie 5)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Chris Brown (Battle Of The Year)
* Larry the Cable Guy (A Madea Christmas)
* Taylor Lautner (Grown Ups 2)
* Will Smith (After Earth)
* Nick Swardson (A Haunted House, Grown Ups 2)

WORST DIRECTOR:
* The 13 People Who Directed Movie 43
* Dennis Dugan (Grown Ups 2)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas, Temptation)
* M. Night Shyamalan (After Earth)
* Gore Verbinski (The Lone Ranger)

WORST SCREEN COMBO:
* The Entire Cast of Groan-Ups, Too
* The Entire Cast of Movie 43
* Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen (Scary Movie 5)
* Tyler Perry and EITHER Larry the Cable Guy OR That Worn-Out Wig and Dress (A Madea Christmas)
* Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL:
* Grown Ups 2
* Hangover III
* The Lone Ranger
* Scary Movie 5
* Smurfs 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:48 AM

Adam sandler got razzie again? Now why am I not surprised?
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:59:57 AM

"Groan-Ups Too"

That was probably just as lame as the actual film.
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:04:35 AM

I'm actually interested to see The Lone Ranger since I heard Tarantino placed it in his top ten of the year.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:32:42 AM

THE LONE RANGER is good. It didn't deserve a Razzie. Armie Hammer was the turd in that film.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:34:23 AM

Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

That's good.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:32:58 AM

Poor Sly, wish he was doing these movies 15-20 yrs ago.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:43:19 AM

Sure, Machete Kills wasn't as good as the first Machete film but I don't think critics knew what kind of movie they were going into or they just forgot how to have fun with these types of movies. I'm not calling it a masterpiece, it's just getting too much sh*t... I do agree on Lady Gaga being a terrible choice for an actress though.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:45:38 AM

I didn't even know Madea movies are still being made... I don't see how can those films be enjoyable what's so ever.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:01:17 AM

Movie 43 was the worst film of 2013. Like having balls hanging around your throat?! WTF!

The ending of Grown Ups 2 was kind of funny the rest was crap and The Lone Ranger wasn't that bad for a download in HD.

And Lady Caca as an actress? My dog's poo is more entertaining than this talentless c*nt!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:32:32 AM

f*ck YOU LADY CACA!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 1:24:47 PM

The lone rangers not even THAT bad.. I could name 10 movies that should take its place lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 5:11:59 PM

I am on the Razzie voting board and this list is a joke. Can't blame me, I didn't even vote for most of these, there were a lot more worse films than this bunch.
I knew when I saw the list who would be up for a Razzie despite that those film were to me not Razzie worthy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:15 PM

I finally saw The Lone Ranger at Xmas time and it was not a bad movie at all. It did drag a bit and Armie Hammer was bland but it is definitely not Razzie material.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:11:47 PM

Adam Sandler sucks. We all know this fact. Why is this news and why would anyone who knows Sandler sucks care that he sucks? It's like giving a damn that sh*t stinks.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 10:13:00 PM

Oh, and if you're STUPID enough to pay to see a film with Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock and Davis Spade, thinking it'll somehow miraculously contain genuine levity, you deserve a mule kick to the nuts.
Dannoral writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:49:10 PM

again why the lone ranger ? This is not a bad movie at all..

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved