WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards Again

Posted: January 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards AgainSubmit Comment
The 34th Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2013, with Adam Sandler's "Grown Ups 2" earning a total of eight nominations.

Sandler ends up on the list almost every year. Last year, he received eight nominations for "That's My Boy." Before that, he received nominations in both male and female categories for "Jack and Jill," an accomplishment usually reserved for Tyler Perry.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, March 1st, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST ACTOR:
* Johnny Depp (The Lone Ranger)
* Ashton Kutcher (Jobs)
* Adam Sandler (Grown Ups 2)
* Jaden Smith (After Earth)
* Sylvester Stallone (Bullet To The Head, Escape Plan, Grudge Match)

WORST ACTRESS:
* Halle Berry (Movie 43, The Call)
* Selena Gomez (Getaway)
* Lindsay Lohan (The Canyons)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas)
* Naomi Watts (Diana, Movie 43)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Lady Gaga (Machete Kills)
* Salma Hayek (Grown Ups 2)
* Katherine Heigl (The Big Wedding)
* Kim Kardashian (Tyler Perry’s Temptation)
* Lindsay Lohan (In-App-Propriate Comedy, Scary Movie 5)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Chris Brown (Battle Of The Year)
* Larry the Cable Guy (A Madea Christmas)
* Taylor Lautner (Grown Ups 2)
* Will Smith (After Earth)
* Nick Swardson (A Haunted House, Grown Ups 2)

WORST DIRECTOR:
* The 13 People Who Directed Movie 43
* Dennis Dugan (Grown Ups 2)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas, Temptation)
* M. Night Shyamalan (After Earth)
* Gore Verbinski (The Lone Ranger)

WORST SCREEN COMBO:
* The Entire Cast of Groan-Ups, Too
* The Entire Cast of Movie 43
* Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen (Scary Movie 5)
* Tyler Perry and EITHER Larry the Cable Guy OR That Worn-Out Wig and Dress (A Madea Christmas)
* Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL:
* Grown Ups 2
* Hangover III
* The Lone Ranger
* Scary Movie 5
* Smurfs 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:48 AM

Adam sandler got razzie again? Now why am I not surprised?
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:59:57 AM

"Groan-Ups Too"

That was probably just as lame as the actual film.
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:04:35 AM

I'm actually interested to see The Lone Ranger since I heard Tarantino placed it in his top ten of the year.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:32:42 AM

THE LONE RANGER is good. It didn't deserve a Razzie. Armie Hammer was the turd in that film.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:34:23 AM

Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

That's good.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:32:58 AM

Poor Sly, wish he was doing these movies 15-20 yrs ago.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:43:19 AM

Sure, Machete Kills wasn't as good as the first Machete film but I don't think critics knew what kind of movie they were going into or they just forgot how to have fun with these types of movies. I'm not calling it a masterpiece, it's just getting too much sh*t... I do agree on Lady Gaga being a terrible choice for an actress though.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:45:38 AM

I didn't even know Madea movies are still being made... I don't see how can those films be enjoyable what's so ever.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:01:17 AM

Movie 43 was the worst film of 2013. Like having balls hanging around your throat?! WTF!

The ending of Grown Ups 2 was kind of funny the rest was crap and The Lone Ranger wasn't that bad for a download in HD.

And Lady Caca as an actress? My dog's poo is more entertaining than this talentless c*nt!
Crambo writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:16:14 AM

After Earth FTW
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:32:32 AM

f*ck YOU LADY CACA!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 1:24:47 PM

The lone rangers not even THAT bad.. I could name 10 movies that should take its place lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 5:11:59 PM

I am on the Razzie voting board and this list is a joke. Can't blame me, I didn't even vote for most of these, there were a lot more worse films than this bunch.
I knew when I saw the list who would be up for a Razzie despite that those film were to me not Razzie worthy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:15 PM

I finally saw The Lone Ranger at Xmas time and it was not a bad movie at all. It did drag a bit and Armie Hammer was bland but it is definitely not Razzie material.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:11:47 PM

Adam Sandler sucks. We all know this fact. Why is this news and why would anyone who knows Sandler sucks care that he sucks? It's like giving a damn that sh*t stinks.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 10:13:00 PM

Oh, and if you're STUPID enough to pay to see a film with Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock and Davis Spade, thinking it'll somehow miraculously contain genuine levity, you deserve a mule kick to the nuts.
Dannoral writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:49:10 PM

again why the lone ranger ? This is not a bad movie at all..

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved