WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards Again

Posted: January 16th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam Sandler Dominates Razzie Awards AgainSubmit Comment
The 34th Annual Razzie Awards have announced the nominees for the worst achievement in film for 2013, with Adam Sandler's "Grown Ups 2" earning a total of eight nominations.

Sandler ends up on the list almost every year. Last year, he received eight nominations for "That's My Boy." Before that, he received nominations in both male and female categories for "Jack and Jill," an accomplishment usually reserved for Tyler Perry.

Check out the full list of nominees below, and stay tuned for the awards show, which will take place on Saturday, March 1st, the day before the Oscars.

WORST PICTURE:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST ACTOR:
* Johnny Depp (The Lone Ranger)
* Ashton Kutcher (Jobs)
* Adam Sandler (Grown Ups 2)
* Jaden Smith (After Earth)
* Sylvester Stallone (Bullet To The Head, Escape Plan, Grudge Match)

WORST ACTRESS:
* Halle Berry (Movie 43, The Call)
* Selena Gomez (Getaway)
* Lindsay Lohan (The Canyons)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas)
* Naomi Watts (Diana, Movie 43)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTRESS:
* Lady Gaga (Machete Kills)
* Salma Hayek (Grown Ups 2)
* Katherine Heigl (The Big Wedding)
* Kim Kardashian (Tyler Perry’s Temptation)
* Lindsay Lohan (In-App-Propriate Comedy, Scary Movie 5)

WORST SUPPORTING ACTOR:
* Chris Brown (Battle Of The Year)
* Larry the Cable Guy (A Madea Christmas)
* Taylor Lautner (Grown Ups 2)
* Will Smith (After Earth)
* Nick Swardson (A Haunted House, Grown Ups 2)

WORST DIRECTOR:
* The 13 People Who Directed Movie 43
* Dennis Dugan (Grown Ups 2)
* Tyler Perry (A Madea Christmas, Temptation)
* M. Night Shyamalan (After Earth)
* Gore Verbinski (The Lone Ranger)

WORST SCREEN COMBO:
* The Entire Cast of Groan-Ups, Too
* The Entire Cast of Movie 43
* Lindsay Lohan and Charlie Sheen (Scary Movie 5)
* Tyler Perry and EITHER Larry the Cable Guy OR That Worn-Out Wig and Dress (A Madea Christmas)
* Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

WORST SCREENPLAY:
* After Earth
* Grown Ups 2
* The Lone Ranger
* A Madea Christmas
* Movie 43

WORST REMAKE, RIP-OFF or SEQUEL:
* Grown Ups 2
* Hangover III
* The Lone Ranger
* Scary Movie 5
* Smurfs 2

Source: Razzie Awards


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:48 AM

Adam sandler got razzie again? Now why am I not surprised?
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:59:57 AM

"Groan-Ups Too"

That was probably just as lame as the actual film.
Dirt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:04:35 AM

I'm actually interested to see The Lone Ranger since I heard Tarantino placed it in his top ten of the year.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:32:42 AM

THE LONE RANGER is good. It didn't deserve a Razzie. Armie Hammer was the turd in that film.
cress writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:34:23 AM

Jaden Smith and Will Smith on Planet Nepotism (After Earth)

That's good.

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:32:58 AM

Poor Sly, wish he was doing these movies 15-20 yrs ago.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:43:19 AM

Sure, Machete Kills wasn't as good as the first Machete film but I don't think critics knew what kind of movie they were going into or they just forgot how to have fun with these types of movies. I'm not calling it a masterpiece, it's just getting too much sh*t... I do agree on Lady Gaga being a terrible choice for an actress though.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 8:45:38 AM

I didn't even know Madea movies are still being made... I don't see how can those films be enjoyable what's so ever.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:01:17 AM

Movie 43 was the worst film of 2013. Like having balls hanging around your throat?! WTF!

The ending of Grown Ups 2 was kind of funny the rest was crap and The Lone Ranger wasn't that bad for a download in HD.

And Lady Caca as an actress? My dog's poo is more entertaining than this talentless c*nt!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 9:32:32 AM

f*ck YOU LADY CACA!!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 1:24:47 PM

The lone rangers not even THAT bad.. I could name 10 movies that should take its place lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 5:11:59 PM

I am on the Razzie voting board and this list is a joke. Can't blame me, I didn't even vote for most of these, there were a lot more worse films than this bunch.
I knew when I saw the list who would be up for a Razzie despite that those film were to me not Razzie worthy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 6:51:15 PM

I finally saw The Lone Ranger at Xmas time and it was not a bad movie at all. It did drag a bit and Armie Hammer was bland but it is definitely not Razzie material.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 7:11:47 PM

Adam Sandler sucks. We all know this fact. Why is this news and why would anyone who knows Sandler sucks care that he sucks? It's like giving a damn that sh*t stinks.
minkowski writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 10:13:00 PM

Oh, and if you're STUPID enough to pay to see a film with Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Chris Rock and Davis Spade, thinking it'll somehow miraculously contain genuine levity, you deserve a mule kick to the nuts.
Dannoral writes:
on January 17th, 2014 at 1:49:10 PM

again why the lone ranger ? This is not a bad movie at all..

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved