WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater Shooter Claims Self-Defense, Says Victim Threw Popcorn At Him

Posted: January 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie Theater Shooter Claims Self-Defense, Says Victim Threw Popcorn At HimSubmit Comment
Curtis Reeves, the 71-year-old retired police captain who killed a man after an argument over texting during a screening of "Lone Survivor," told detectives that he fired his gun because he was under attack when the victim, Chad Oulson, hit him in the face with an unknown object.

Investigators later learned from witnesses that Oulson had tossed popcorn at Reeves. No punches were thrown. Police dismissed the notion that Reeves was exercising his right to self-defense.

Facing life in prison, Reeves still decided to move forward with a self-defense claim. And since the incident took place in Florida, where the altercation between George Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin happened, the state's Stand Your Ground law will likely come into play.

"It was not proven to us that it was a Stand Your Ground incident," said Sheriff Chris Nocco. And a judge denied Reeves bail, stating: "evidence of guilt is significant."

Meanwhile, other movie-goers are coming forward, claiming that Reeves harassed them over texting during screenings of other movies.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:16:37 AM

"It was not proven to us that it was a Stand Your Ground incident,"

What is stand your ground??? You should know better Alex that there isn't only Yankees commenting on this site so you could at least explain this to the rest of us.

Anyways, this old f*cking bastard is clearly deranged and the most frightening that he was a captain in the police!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:16:43 AM

LOL Popcorn throwing. Enjoy jail you big douche
Avirex writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:50:32 AM

Not surprised it was a typical American war flick this asshat was watching.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:53:16 AM

I knew it!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:01:07 AM

If you haven't heard of the Stand Your Ground controversy here in the States yet then you just haven't been paying attention over the last couple of years. Not really Alex fault.

Sorry Bullitt, its early and I'm cranky. Just google it :)
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:06:29 AM

Considering how many calories there are in movie popcorn these days I can see how a large with butter can be considered a deadly weapon :)
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:07:07 AM

@M. Bullitt

I'm not American and I knew about "Stand your ground" from South Park.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:08:58 AM

My cholesterol was being assaulted!!! Had to stand my ground.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:17:14 AM

Just to clarify Bullitt, the Stand Your Ground law allows you to defend yourself with deadly force against life threatening attacks from candy slinging popcorn wielding young people who are minding their own business but somehow still bother you.

Welcome to America 2014 :)
mrstretch writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:31:29 AM

Some of that stale rock hard popcorn could be used as a weapon.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:44:11 AM

@Sac

Lol&Thanks.

Obviously this concept has a very loose meaning; it's like to have an official license to kill.

However there are countries like Switzerland, Finland, etc. where you can also use your gun and yet you hardly hear from them in the news.

Yeah, America.


@30 y/o

South Park is not my cup of tea.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:57:02 AM

f*ck this country!
MR. OPPERHEIMER writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:59:47 AM

hahaha!!! Guy shoots another Guy in the face over popcorn and texting -typical White on White crime....... yep.
cress writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:12:42 AM

People have been known to go crazy over the taste of Orville Redenbacher.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:13:54 AM

Seventh grader just went on another shooting spree in New Mexico. It's not even a surprise anymore. Why would it be in a country that idolizes gun violence more than it idolizes good parenting? It's our second national pastime. Oh well we all know it has nothing to do with the millions of guns we have readily available to anyone who can turn a key or a knob or stumble into a gun show.

Cue the patriotic rhetoric about protection, freedom, founding fathers, scary government, and communism that makes the lawyers and gun lobbyists richer by the second.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:43:39 AM

the REAL crime is that the popcorn cost 54$
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:47:17 AM

white people krazy

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twdpYiW6B8A&feature=youtube_gdata_player
thisisntme writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 12:46:24 PM

Only in Florida can you shoot someone for throwing popcorn and still try to use it as self-defense.
thisisntme writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 12:46:24 PM

Only in Florida can you shoot someone for throwing popcorn and still try to use it as self-defense.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 1:42:09 PM

the sad thing is that some ambulance chasing lawyer will get a jury to find him not guilty by reason of the Stand Your Ground law and the popcorn is considered assault

then the lawyer will make his money on the talk show circuit

"you know what real capitalism is? Get f*cked"
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 4:12:09 PM

Avirex, it's far from typical
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 4:29:21 PM

"Oh well we all know it has nothing to do with the millions of guns we have readily available to anyone who can turn a key or a knob or stumble into a gun show."

It's funny, I saw on the news the other day that some state in America were training school teachers to carry guns, like that will fix any problem. You speak to just about anyone outside of America and they will agree guns need to be removed from the public.

You speak to an American and it seems to be the same response every time, some bullsh*t conspiracy theory about control (because you know, its happened to every other country that doesn't own a gun under there bed, Nazi states). Or only the 'bad guys' will have guns, how will we defend ourselves... What else is there?

This is a great little video on the topic too. Did this make it on American TV?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9pOiOhxujsE
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 4:33:23 PM

Honestly, this is what Americans look like to outside people..
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 4:34:08 PM

In regards to guns.*
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 4:38:53 PM

their beds* f*ck
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 5:59:43 PM

@Dirt: it's not the guns, dude, it's the people. America had guns a-plenty for a hundred and fifty years before nuts started randomly shooting people.

In reality, it's the decline of America's purpose and society that's causing these incidents, not the guns themselves. What you advocate is a tightening police state, which is like putting a tourniquet around a man's neck when he's dying from cancer.

If you fix the society, people won't degenerate into psychopaths, and basically the West's attitude in response to its social disintegration has been to remove sharp objects from the hands of its retarded children, which now constitutes the bulk of all Western, and especially American, peoples.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:03:33 PM

"Just to clarify Bullitt, the Stand Your Ground law allows you to defend yourself with deadly force against life threatening attacks from candy slinging popcorn wielding young people who are minding their own business but somehow still bother you."


Please stop trolling. It doesn't look good on you and you have no talent for it.

Besides, we all known Treygone bashed the man's head in, which is exactly why he's dead, and we all know if Treygone had been white you and all the other lunatic black people in the US wouldn't care or even know the alleged "victim's" name.





Poor Old Negro syndrome never gets old, but it will if whitey stops listening to it.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:12:47 PM

" Why would it be in a country that idolizes gun violence more than it idolizes good parenting? It's our second national pastime. Oh well we all know it has nothing to do with the millions of guns we have readily available to anyone who can turn a key or a knob or stumble into a gun show."


Wrong again, Wu Tang Clan. America has had a fascination with "gun violence" since it was created. Everyone and their grandmother owned at least a rifle, and yet people just weren't running about blowing off the heads of random strangers. In the thirties and forties, gangland mobster movies were all the rage. Still, people weren't given to the violence we see now.


Perhaps it's alienation. We throw our old people into homes and forget about them. We incarcerate on a whim. We ignore other people out of fear and selfishness. We stare into gadgets instead of striking up a conversation with the person next to us. We're mean, rude, greedy, crass, selfish and grossly inconsiderate. And our corporations, which truly run the lives of most Americans, treat human beings, from cradle to grave, like cogs in a machinery, to be discarded when they're no longer of any use.

This is the nation you get when you treat other people as if they're objects to be used and then discarded, per our culture and history of rampant exploitation.



Expect more. A lot more.






P.S. I find it bizarre WP's token black guy wants to mouth off about gun crime when blacks overwhelmingly commit the most gun crimes inside the US.

Take care of "your people", Sac, and we'll take care of our own. Thanks.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:18:32 PM

What if they just had a ban on automatics and semi automatics, with more in depth background checks? Would you be against that? At least I could see that stopping a some school shootings..

Removing the guns has definitely worked in Australia, yes we still have shootings but it's not so common and more often than not it's drug territory bikie related. Doesn't happen in cinemas or schools.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:34:51 PM

@Dirt: how would it have stopped Adam Lanza and this guy? Lanza stole his guns from his mother. This guy had no apparent mental illness.

People are going to go crazy and kill in a society that doesn't teach them, by perpetuating a healthy societal culture, that doing so is unforgivably wrong.





And don't forget that when crazy, alienated people don't have guns, they get very creative:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bath_School_disaster

"It is the deadliest mass murder in a school in United States history.".




I won't even get into the fact that guns are found a-plenty in many more conservative nations, like some of those located in the Mid East and SE Asia, and yet they for some reason don't kill their own as nearly as often as we do.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:36:27 PM

"What if they just had a ban on automatics and semi automatics, with more in depth background checks?"

We already had comprehensive gun bans across the nation and it was found to have no good effect on the rate at which people perpetuated gun crimes, Dirt. Clinton signed the law, IIRC, and it expired many years later, to little or no good results, which is one reason why it wasn't renewed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:05:17 PM

Sac is black? Who woulda knew..
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:37:08 PM

I'm all for confiscating the guns. Like a buy back scheme so at least there is an incentive. If his mum never owned a gun or his uncle or neighbour, whoever, there is a decent chance that could of been averted. I'm not naive enough to say 100% but it could of been prevented.

I agree with what you're saying with that link, if someone wants to f*ck sh*t up they will find a way, but if you make it harder for them, they might never go through with it.

Like I said I don't live in America, but if I lived there and I knew every motherf*cker had a gun. I'd be inclined to get one too. I see the double standard in what I'm saying, but it just seems everyone in the country has easy access to these weapons.. Getting shot in the cinemas or school, it's crazy..
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:53:55 PM

The "problem" is that our Constitution enshrines the absolute right to own a gun, and the Supreme Court has resoundingly affirmed this right.

(And don't give me that "militia" argument, Sac, because that's been disproved by showing that the word militia, within the context of the Constitution, means nothing more than "armed citizens" and has nothing to do with the official military. Try again.)




Plus there's millions upon million of guns within our borders, and even if you offered a buy-back, a relative few would sell them back to the government, whom most American rightfully distrust. Certainly not enough guns would be bought back to make a difference, and the criminals wouldn't be part of such a plan, which means more victims for them.

A buy back would work only if you made owing a gun illegal and bought back almost every gun in the nation. Not going to happen. We have the NRA, we have the gun manufacturers and we have the people who refuse to be victims of the criminals and the government, but I repeat myself.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:07:53 PM

@Dirt:

You should look at this page, as it shows how violent crime has increased or stayed flat since Australia's gun ban. The facts and figure were taken directing from http://www.aic.gov.au/statistics.html, which is Australia's governmental crime stat site.

Please, take a very good look, especially where it shows that murder by knife went up at at approximately the same rate as gun deaths declined.

Thanks.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:08:18 PM

*figures, directly.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:13:13 PM

Oh yer, it wouldn't be smooth or an easy thing to accomplish. Things like this stupid cinema incident shouldn't have to happen though.

That's just my view on it, you guys are probably sick of hearing what other c*nts (that don't even live in your country) say on the topic, so I'll leave it at that.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:16:11 PM

Dunno about my "countrymen", but I welcome outside perspectives, as long as they don't come from the French.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:22:51 PM

I believe this is the one you were referencing specifically?

http://www.aic.gov.au/statistics/homicide/weapon.html

The use of knives has gone up slightly but it's not as steep as the drop in gun violence (from 1996), you'd have to agree though it would be a lot harder to run into school with a knife and kill the same amount of people as these kids are with guns.

I understand it won't be the answer to all violence by removing guns, it would help though.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:25:31 PM

"I welcome outside perspectives, as long as they don't come from the French."

Hahaha fair enough.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:26:11 PM

Actually this one, which shows a very strong uptick in knife crimes versus a downtick in gun crimes.

http://freerepublic.com/focus/f-chat/2974487/posts

Not to mention that assaults, robberies and rapes have exploded.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:29:11 PM

"I understand it won't be the answer to all violence by removing guns, it would help though."



Perhaps, but the price you pay is that all other crime goes up in direct response to an unarmed public.

Here's the one for rape:



And here's once showing that robbery increased after 1995, even though guns were banned in 1997:



And assault:

minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:31:03 PM

Can you imagine what the horrible little thugs in the US would do to us if we, the law-abiding citizens, didn't have guns?

And you Aussies are arguably more civilized than us Americans!
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:32:41 PM

Ugh. WE Americans, then, even if it doesn't sound right at all.

http://english.stackexchange.com/questions/56089/us-americans-or-we-americans
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:40:45 PM

Interesting find dude..

Do you honestly believe all those figures are directly correlated to the fact guns were removed?

On the plus side, we haven't had a mass shooting since Port Arthur.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:44:47 PM

Arguably definitely being the keyword.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:00:00 PM

"I welcome outside perspectives, as long as they don't come from the French."

Hahaha fair enough.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:00:34 PM

"Do you honestly believe all those figures are directly correlated to the fact guns were removed?"

Do I believe? No. Do I think one has something to do with another, knowing as I do that criminals by definition don't obey the law and certainly won't stop committing crimes once you disarm the law-abiding public? Yes.

I know the Dublane massacre in Scotland didn't stop the c*mbria massacre in 2010, and I know martin Bryant was infatuated, thanks to the media, with what happened at Dublane. And I know someone like Bryant shouldn't have had access to guns even though he didn't have a gun license and was officially listed as mentally disabled.

I also know that at on at least three occasions post-Port Arthur, murderers have used fire to kill dozens of people.

I also know that although Australia had a rash of mass-shootings prior to 1997,little was done to properly tighten the gun laws, which should have occurred instead of effectively banning them, so that loons like Bryant wouldn't have had access to such a potently lethal force.

Danger-Lips writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:03:13 PM

Oh Canada!
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:04:23 PM

"On the plus side, we haven't had a mass shooting since Port Arthur."

This is true, Dirt, but Australia hadn't had many if any mass shootings in the many, many years previous to 1987.

So what changed? Certainly not the availability of guns.




It's like I said...take sharp objects from retards and they'll stop stabbing each other in the eyes, but they're still retards. Why? What has changed to make Westerners the way they are currently, guns or no guns? Why are we increasingly "retarded"?

That's the real problem.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:11:30 PM

The media seems to have as much to blame for the mass-murders as do guns:

"Shooting massacres in Australia and other English-speaking countries often occurred close together in time. Forensic psychiatrists attribute this to copycat behavior, which is in many cases triggered by sensational media treatment. Mass murderers study media reports and imitate the actions and equipment that are sensationalised in them."






I recall the Zodiac Killer in San Francisco used the media to sensationalize his killings, from which the media there did everything they could to profit. It also spawned at least one copycat killer in New York and perhaps one overseas in Asia. I also know the Zodiac stopped threatening to murder when the media started ignoring him. In fact, everything he did was for public attention, which the media was all too happy to give.



Perhaps we should pass laws to make the media more responsible.
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:16:05 PM

"I welcome outside perspectives, as long as they don't come from the French."

Hahaha fair enough.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:21:42 PM

^^What the f*ck?
Dirt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:19:02 PM

I don't know what happened there either...

There were 13 mass shooting instances in the 18 years prior to Port Arthur. Port Arthur was the most publicized due to the amount of victims and it becoming the catalyst to ban guns.

The media showcasing this sort of sh*t on repeat certainly wouldn't help, I'm no psychologist but I'm sure the lime light they get afterwards isn't a good thing.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 11:19:01 PM

Keep ringing up the cash register Mink. I'm sure the gun lobbyists appreciate you doing their jobs for them for free. Keep handing out matches, gunpowder, and gasoline and expect no one to set sh*t on fire. Keep ignoring the fact that most of this country isn't foraging through the woods for its next meal like our founding fathers and colonial ancestors you're so fond of comparing us too. Guns have taken a new purpose in our modern society. They're entertainment, revenue generators, and relationships enders. Want to have some fun, lets go shooting, lets see how many kills I can rack up on GTA, lets watch Sons of Guns turn a musket into a machine gun. Whoo hooo!!! Want to make some money, open a gun store, jack someone for their guns and sell that sh*t, invest in Smith & Wesson stock after a mass shooting. Want to take care of a problem, find dad's nearest shotgun and take it to school for show and tell. Pop that teacher for kicking you off the debate team, smoke those mean girls giving you sh*t all the time, and when you're done just off yourself to avoid any consequences. Better yet just skip that sh*t and off yourself with mom's 22.

People for the most part don't change. They're the same jealous angry, easily influenced, crazy, and sometimes utterly stupid creatures they've been for since Cain killed Abel. Take the tools people use to fulfill these urges away or change these tools purpose and at least you can control the problem a little better imo. Tighten the laws, up the consequences, and teach people the difference between entertainment and reality.

Don't worry I know the impending page long response coming from you about as well as you know the response I just delivered. We'll never see eye to eye on this but at least we can discuss it like adults and keep this racial nonsense out of it.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 11:27:59 PM

^Yes, and while frightful, timid little people such as yourself strip people of their rights to bear arms and forcefully defend themselves, the law-abiding are getting mugged, raped, robbed and murdered, which is the elephant in the room folks such as yourself willfully ignore in furtherance of a proper solution that isn't.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 11:48:17 PM

@Sac: I love how you partly blame the culture of gun worship for mass shootings (wrongly, I might add), and yet in the past you've heartily admitted how much you love movies that employ heavy violence and gun use, especially gore-laden movies likes Slither that do nothing but desensitize, at best, people to torture and murder even while you glibly smirk and label such movies "comedy", which means you're well past the point of any sensitivity at all.

And of course we'll never see eye to eye, because you're flat-out wrong. Like my little analogy above, you blame inanimate object, i.e., guns, instead of a defunct, morally-decaying culture, and no, not the gun-worshipping culture of which you speak.

You think the retarded "children" need to be relieved of their sharp objects but you cannot answer why the "children" are retarded in the first place, which seems to be your default position: people are too stupid to own and use guns, and thus mommy Big State and daddy Fed need to deprive them of anything that they might use to hurt themselves or other people.

That IS your position, right? People are just too stupid for their own good, and only wise, know-it-all do-gooders such as yourself knows what's best for them, right?
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 11:51:41 PM

*s.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 2:30:47 AM

No not at all and if that's all you got from what I said I really feel sorry for you. It's simple, you really no nothing about me or my background yet you seem to need to paint me in your own narrow shallow world that you only seem to comprehend. In that world there is no room for anyone else's opinion but your own. You need me to be this radical racially motivated simpleton you've create just so I can fit every negative farce you constantly project on your viewing audience. As much as I avoid your bigoted jabs you still protest that I am the one with the racial chip on his shoulder, even as you inject race into every argument and discussion on this site.

As for what I actually said about the gun situation here, I did implicitly speak about the culture surrounding the inanimate object in question. You just seem unwilling to acknowledge that because it doesn't fit you argument. I love a good old American action movie and video game as much as the next guy but in 35 yrs Ive managed just fine without a gun. I know the difference between fantasy and reality, but that doesn't make me timid or a victim. In fact it allows me to appreciate its entertainment value more as a escape from reality which I believe is its true intent. The only problem is, that's just me. I was lucky enough to come from a loving family that took the time to tell me the difference. I was taught to see the consequence of action and appreciate the value of life. I can see how easily others without similar influences could take the same things i was exposed to and get something completely different out of it. I don't want to let go of these things I love but I am willing to acknowledge that they can hurt and influence others in a negative way.

To me a gun is tool, but its one of few tools designed solely to kill. When it is misused it can cause great amounts of destruction. When used properly it can cause great amounts of destruction too. If that is its sole purpose you have to expect bad things to happen, and we have far too many examples of its use in action. You make that type of tool readily available to scared, angry, emotional people
and you're just asking for trouble. Sure it might start out with good intentions of it user (protection) but what happens when that user gets angry, or drunk, or scared? We can't stop that from happening but we can try to deter it by not making something so deadly so readily available imo.


VDODSON writes:
on January 16th, 2014 at 4:22:27 AM

Sac is correct, Mink is a race baiting c*nt. He has done it numerous times, sad actually. He brings up race at every turn, and uses it to classify others with labels that belong to him.

A sad specimen of man, the kind of d*ck whose only friends are those who believe all his bullsh*t.

Cheers Mink- I know you will come back with some racist asinine statement, but I have other things to do like being successful at life. You should try it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved