WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington and Zoe Saldana to Return for All Three "Avatar" Sequels

Posted: January 15th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington and Zoe Saldana to Return for All Three "Avatar" SequelsSubmit Comment
Back in October, it was confirmed that Steven Lang will return as Colonel Miles Quaritch in the next three installments of "Avatar." And now comes word directly from James Cameron that Sam Worthington and Zoe Saldana will also return for the three films, which are set to begin shooting later this year.

"Jake Sully is rare combination of passion, strength, street smarts and soul, which requires a lot from an actor," said Cameron. "Sam brought to the role a combination of sensitivity, vulnerability and strength. Zoe captured every aspect of the character I envisioned, bringing to Neytiri a mix of delicacy, fierceness and incredible physicality. I am beyond pleased they'll be returning with us to Pandora."

The as yet untitled "Avatar" sequels will be filmed back-to-back. The release of the first follow-up will be in December 2016, with the second to follow in December 2017, and the third a year later.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:36:01 AM

It's going to be funny seeing these sequels crash and burn. Then we'll never see Cameron again (hopefully). He used to be brilliant, but the greed got to his head.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:20:16 AM

Good God! Three more? Urgh!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:20:29 AM

Hallelujah, praise the lord. Who really gives a f*ck!
Avirex writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:52:30 AM

f*ck these movies and f*ck Zoe Saldana...in two totally different ways.
mrstretch writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:58:54 AM

Of course they signed on. What the hell else are they doing?
Avirex writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:06:11 AM

'What the hell else is Sam Worthington doing?"

Fixed.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 8:50:58 AM

Well no sh*t Sherlock!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 9:55:32 AM

Let me see if I get this straight. It's been three years since the first one and you are just now beginning shooting? I don't exactly know how the water mechanics were THAT hard? I mean I actually enjoyed the first one. It wasn't a masterpiece but it was a fairly well done visual film with an okay story.
Stapes writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:15:27 AM

So there's going to be 4 of these f*cking movies?
Looks like cameron caught the same disease as lucas.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:38:29 AM

@Stapes
I was going to say Twilight or Hunger Games where end up doing one more movie than necessary to milk it but sure. At least when Lucas did it it was for some reason related to the story. When did a nice trilog stop being enough? LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:38:50 AM

trilogy*
Biz Malarkey writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 11:14:27 AM

Thanks for the warning
Stapes writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 11:57:39 AM

@Sleuth, what I mean when I say the Lucas disease, is that Cameron is at the point in his professional life where noone can tell him anything. The same thing happened to George Lucas and Stephen King, they know better than anyone around them so when someone tells them "Hey, George, Darth Vader is a whiny little sh*t or stormtroopers are clones of Jango Fett are stupid ideas," or "Hey, Jim, this movie is starting to look a lot like Ferngully." Their default response is "f*ck you! I'm George Lucas/James Cameron."

Who suffers for these guy's hubris? We, the audience, the fans. The only recourse is to say f*ck you, I'm not watching your stupid sh*t. Which is exactly why I will not be watching any of these blue space cat monkey movies, and why I'm ecstatic about Lucas selling Star Wars to Disney.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 12:06:29 PM

Sam who???
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 12:48:11 PM

^^ HES NAME IS SAM THE c*nt WORTHINTON ^^CAMERON's LOVE INTEREST, you se my friend he only get this role because he sleep with the director like that twilight actress, that i dont remember her name!
Stapes writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 3:04:25 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=meNE4CPtnCo

Trailer for the new Alien game, sequel to Ridley Scott's film.
BillyBunter writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 3:20:02 PM

I found this film really irritating and boring.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 4:10:44 PM

I know I'll end up watching all the films that they make, but I could honestly care less if they make another. I'm sure I'm not alone on this lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 5:07:59 PM

I don't get why 3 more are necessary instead of 2.
blumpkin4 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 5:12:05 PM

I heard the cast danny devito as the blue alien leader
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 5:50:16 PM

James Cameron thinks he has the next Star Wars like Adolf Hitler thought he could take on the US and Russia simultaneously.

I only hope Cammy-baby goes down in ignominious defeat just like Hitler.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:41:06 PM

"I don't get why 3 more are necessary instead of 2."

Here's you answer, buddy!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greed





And here is an actual photograph of James Cameron after he was paid for Avatar:





You're welcome.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:41:29 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 6:42:19 PM

So damned nice, I posted it twice.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:06:20 PM

Lol mink.

But take a film like A History of Violence for example. It tells a complete story with just 1 film and by the end you know that no sequel would ever be needed.

Even if you watch Avatar again this is still the case. What else do we really need to see that was not illustrated in the first film?

As for greed, I doubt James Cameron needs any more money for himself. Monetary motivation would be at the behest of the studio.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:15:17 PM

James Cameron himself has said that he, and not the studios per se, want more sequels, and he also says that it was always his intention of telling a "bigger story". Sure, the studio wants more Avatar money, but Cammie could have just either sold the rights or refused to sell them to the studio pre-Avatar. He is Cameron after all, the closest thing to God Hollywood has at the moment.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:20:22 PM

Plus, Cameron has said he wants to use his Avatar sequels to explore the waters of Pandora, so you know what that means.

But I get you. There's no more story to tell from OUR perspective. That's just not what Cameron thinks and feels, and it's why he moved to New Zealand so he could more easily make more Avatar films. It is, after all, why he explicitly stated that he is solely "in the Avatar business", which means he has no desire to make anything else now or ever, Battle Angel be damned.

If that's not greed, I don't know what is.
shafe41 writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 7:49:33 PM

Three more of those f*cking things? F*ck me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 15th, 2014 at 10:28:02 PM

@mink

Yeah and that is what's sad. I'd prefer for Cameron to make Battle Angel Alita instead and that's based on his enthusiasm and respect for the comic.

The drudgery of 3 more Avatar films will rear its ugly face by the 3rd one imo. It's a Quadrilogy by commitee and it is difficult for me to consider that a creative milestone and barely a footnote.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved