WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Winners of 2014 Golden Globe Awards!

Posted: January 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Winners of 2014 Golden Globe Awards!Submit Comment
The 71st annual Golden Globe Awards just wrapped with "12 Years a Slave" taking the trophy for Best Film - Drama, while "American Hustle" won for Best Film - Comedy or Musical.

"12 Years a Slave" didn't win any other awards. "American Hustle," however, also won in the Best Actress (Amy Adams) and Best Supporting Actress (Jennifer Lawrence) categories.

Alfonso Cuaron won in the Best Director category for his "Gravity" film. And Spike Jonze won a Best Screenplay award for "Her."

Check out the full list of nominees and winners (in red) in both film and television categories below. And let us know what you thought of the awards show.

BEST FILM – DRAMA
* 12 Years a Slave
* Captain Phillips
* Gravity
* Philomena
* Rush

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM – DRAMA
* Cate Blanchett - Blue Jasmine
* Sandra Bullock - Gravity
* Judi Dench - Philomena
* Emma Thompson - Saving Mr. Banks
* Kate Winslet - Labor Day

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM – DRAMA
* Matthew McConaughey - Dallas Buyers Club
* Chiwetel Ejiofor - 12 Years a Slave
* Idris Elba - Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
* Tom Hanks - Captain Phillips
* Robert Redford - All is Lost

BEST FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* American Hustle
* Her
* Inside Llewyn Davis
* Nebraska
* The Wolf of Wall Street

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Amy Adams - American Hustle
* Julie Delpy - Before Midnight
* Greta Gerwig - Frances Ha
* Julia Louis-Dreyfuss - Enough Said
* Meryl Streep - August: Osage County

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Leonardo DiCaprio - The Wolf of Wall Street
* Christian Bale - American Hustle
* Bruce Dern - Nebraska
* Oscar Isaac - Inside Llewyn Davis
* Joaquin Phoenix - Her

BEST ANIMATED FEATURE FILM
* Frozen
* The Croods
* Despicable Me 2

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM
* The Great Beauty
* Blue is the Warmest Color
* The Hunt
* The Past
* The Wind Rises

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A FILM
* Jennifer Lawrence - American Hustle
* Sally Hawkins - Blue Jasmine
* Lupita Nyong'O - 12 Years a Slave
* Julia Roberts - August: Osage County
* June Squibb - Nebraska

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A FILM
* Jared Leto - Dallas Buyers Club
* Barkhad Abdi - Captain Phillips
* Daniel Bruhl - Rush
* Bradley Cooper - American Hustle
* Michael Fassbender - 12 Years a Slave

BEST DIRECTOR – FILM
* Alfonso Cuaron - Gravity
* Paul Greengrass - Captain Phillips
* Steve McQueen - 12 Years a Slave
* Alexander Payne - Nebraska
* David O. Russell - American Hustle

BEST SCREENPLAY – FILM
* Spike Jonze - Her
* John Ridley - 12 Years a Slave
* Eric Warren Singer, David O. Russell - American Hustle
* Bob Nelson - Nebraska
* Jeff Pope, Steve Coogan - Philomena

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE – FILM
* Alex Ebert - All is Lost
* Alex Heffes - Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
* Steven Price - Gravity
* John Williams - The Book Thief
* Hans Zimmer - 12 Years a Slave

BEST ORIGINAL SONG – FILM
* "Ordinary Love" - Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
* "Atlas" - The Hunger Games: Catching Fire
* "Let It Go" - Frozen
* "Please Mr. Kennedy" - Inside Llewyn Davis
* "Sweeter Than Fiction" - One Chance

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA
* Breaking Bad
* Downton Abbey
* The Good Wife
* House of Cards
* Masters of Sex

BEST ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA
* Robin Wright - House of Cards
* Juliana Margulies - The Good Wife
* Tatiana Maslany - Orphan Black
* Taylor Schilling - Orange Is the New Black
* Kerry Washington - Scandal

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA
* Bryan Cranston - Breaking Bad
* Liev Schreiber - Ray Donovan
* Michael Sheen - Masters of Sex
* Kevin Spacey - House of Cards
* James Spader - The Blacklist

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Brooklyn Nine-Nine
* The Big Bang Theory
* Girls
* Modern Family
* Parks and Recreation

BEST ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Amy Poehler - Parks and Recreation
* Zooey Deschanel - New Girl
* Lena Dunham - Girls
* Edie Falco - Nurse Jackie
* Julia Louis-Dreyfus - Veep

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL
* Andy Samberg - Brooklyn Nine-Nine
* Jason Bateman - Arrested Development
* Don Cheadle - House of Lies
* Michael J. Fox - The Michael J. Fox Show
* Jim Parsons - The Big Bang Theory

BEST MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Behind the Candelabra
* American Horror Story: Coven
* Dancing on the Edge
* Top of the Lake
* White Queen

BEST ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Elisabeth Moss - Top of the Lake
* Helena Bonham Carter - Burton and Taylor
* Rebecca Ferguson - White Queen
* Jessica Lange - American Horror Story: Coven
* Helen Mirren - Phil Specter

BEST ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Michael Douglas - Behind the Candelabra
* Matt Damon - Behind the Candelabra
* Chiwetel Ejiofor - Dancing on the Edge
* Idris Elba - Luther
* Al Pacino - Phil Specter

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Jacqueline Bisset - Dancing on the Edge
* Janet McTeer - White Queen
* Hayden Panettiere - Nashville
* Monica Potter - Parenthood
* Sofia Vergara - Modern Family

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION
* Jon Voight - Ray Donovan
* Josh Charles - The Good Wife
* Rob Lowe - Behind the Candelabra
* Aaron Paul - Breaking Bad
* Corey Stoll - House of Cards

Source: HFP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:09:32 AM

Andy Samberg won a Golden Globe...that is all.
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:10:04 AM

WTF??? yet again, the average acting JLaw gets awards, which proves that Hollywood is blind to real and actual acting talent.


M. Bullitt writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:48:14 AM

It's a good sign for Di Caprio for the Oscars to come and finally Bryan Cranston & Aaron Paul got what they rightfully deserve.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 8:43:47 AM

^^ True dat !!
House of Cards is also great but no Breaking Bad !!
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:06:38 AM

American Hustle f*cking sucked and shouldn't have beaten Wolf of Wallstreet.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:08:28 AM

Also, how is American Hustle in the musical/comedy section??
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:15:53 AM

having seen both movies twice
i'd choose Gravity's score over All Is Lost

just the score
glad Sandy didnt win but it should have gone to Thompson or Dench
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:18:43 AM

of course, yet another year for i don't know how many years this has been going on, the majority of the awards NOT taken seriously among the general audience
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:32:19 AM

12 Years A Slave was sh*t.

J-Law actually deserved her award, she was good in AH.

@Bullitt - Aaron Paul lost to Jon Voight.

Agree with all the other awards.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 11:04:14 AM

@Deaftone

I'm confused as Paul is holding the award:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2538415/Golden-Globes-2014-Breaking-Bad-takes-Best-Drama-Bryan-Cranston-bags-Best-Actor-turn-meth-cooking-antihero-Walter-White.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 11:19:13 AM

@bullitt

Paul went up when BB won best drama.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 11:20:19 AM

Yes. American Hustle was not funny at all. I'm sure they somehow convinced people it was a comedy because they knew they wouldn't have a chance in the drama section.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 1:17:37 PM

Once again all those who deserve awards didn't win and those who didn't did. The politics of film awards continue with such a limited and almost forced film. The sad and tragic fact is that American Hustle will probably take home Best Picture at the Oscars because no legitimate film stands in it's way. Gravity should have won by a landslide but of course racism beats creativity any day. Of Course J-Law won! God forbid we give the award to an actress who isn't a spoiled little brat with zero dimension. I have like three people telling me her part was useless in the film.

@Cinemaisdead
Yeah Russell's films are comedies because they themselves are jokes. LOL

@boogiel
I just love how fake she was when she got it like she was surprised. I wonder who she slept with this time. I can't believe Streep and Roberts from August: Osage COunty actually lost to those two?! It seems like they both were just eye candy in the film.

@everyone
What does it matter anymore? Seriously I am astounded at the total bullsh*t of these awards. But as a friend counselled me last night...these awards mean sh*t. They are nothing more now than a silly union of egotistical pricks who know that they don't have any creativity in their f*cking bodies so they have to bully, bribe, and buy the awards. Atrocious and a disgrace to art. I feel like now they think they are trying to balance out how the awards are passed out instead of those who deserve it. Sort of a concept of everyone winning but that is ridiculous. J-Law got the award because she is popular...defending my fact that she is a cheerleader in high school and for her this is a run for prom queen. But God her acceptance speech was so f*cking fake! Just...just no. By all accounts she wasn't suppose to win but she did.

Course you want to talk about fair?! I love how it looks like DiCaprio might actually win an Oscar this year...I mean it took him almost 20 years to win one...but we are sure more than ready to give every award to a little trollep with zero wit and dimension who barely has been here a decade for playing characters with zero importance to the story and just likes to show her big tits off to everyone. f*ck the awards and f*ck the morons who nominate them. The concepts of what it means to be human on screen are gone. Superficial and lack of range is acting now whereas those who have to extend beyond simply yelling and showing skin have to suffer for it. I feel this year is the final step in the death of art. Well...it was a nice run while it lasted.
GIST writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 1:37:21 PM

David O. Russell is a genius when it comes to directing comedies. I can't believe this scene In I Heart Huckabees never made it on the screen. Gold!
http://www.break.com/video/ugc/david-o-russell-blows-up-on-lily-tomlin-1393743
lawman writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 1:57:46 PM

Jesus Christ Sleuth, were you once overlooked for a Golden Globe. I dont disagree with you much at all but holy long rant.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 2:07:12 PM

@lawman
No lawman...badass name by the way...I just like to not leave any stone unturned you know? LOL Let's be cheesy for a moment shall we? I'd rather say everything in my heart and mind than waste both and be an offense to humanity. So...I'd be J-Law basically if I didn't let my intelligence and emotions take hold. Although I am a recent film student...which explains it I suppose. This stuff matters to me which is why it pisses me off when it's corroded by politics and bullsh*t.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 5:43:21 PM

American Hustle deserved none of the wins it got yet alone the nominations.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 5:52:37 PM

@Killerc*ck
You know it's a bad movie when you and me agree for once man. LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:10:21 PM

Cool. A bunch of coke-addled white elitists high-fiving each other.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:15:16 PM

@mink
Come on mink. I want a long rant today. Get it all out. The whole show was crappy! Give me a partially philosophical, partially logical rant.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:30:37 PM

well put SLEUTH
thats why i tune in

all of the fortune
none of the cookie
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:40:31 PM

i wish everyone one of those Woody Allen d*ckriders married someone that eventually divorced them for their own foster kid

I may be shallow with questionable morals but Im no sc*mbag
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:50:35 PM

All is lost was a pretty good flick lol

I think Matthew whatshisface deserved the win for Dallas Buyers Club
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:50:22 PM

@PORN-FLY
All of the fortune
None of the cookie

That's a good phrase. Simple and to the point. It's sort of leads to the point it's not about the journey anymore but the destination. What few realize is you need that journey to get to the destination. You need creativity and to work hard for these awards to mean anything. It's silly and pointless now. People are trying to create the surprise now instead of letting it genuinely happen. Like take when Marisa Tomei won. No one expected her to win but she did and it was an upset. See now it's just faked. Oh well. On to the Oscars and then on with life...and better movies. I can't imagine David O. Russell making ANOTHER film with a happy ending for odd couples. He did mental illness, criminals...there really isn't much else he can do with that. Maybe he'll quit? Oh wait he thinks he is a clever filmmaker. My mistake.
BillyBunter writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 8:05:07 PM

These award shows get worse and worse every year. I can't believe I wasted my Sunday night watching this crap. The only cringe worthy funny moment was watching crazy Jacqueline bisset drone on in an acceptance speach no one could understand. And spotting actors bloodshot eyes who had inhaled a small Colombian shippment of marching powder in to their noses.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 8:13:59 PM

^^And yet you watched again this year and you will watch again next year.

Never seen an awards show, and I never will.
BillyBunter writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 8:56:26 PM

You are 100% right mink. I am a sucker for punishment and I need a hobby other than watching TV.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:07:13 PM

hahaha! I know its a bad movie if I say its a bad movie. Still that was funny.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:34:41 PM

@Billybunter: no, you're just damnably bored, like millions upon millions of other "civilized" humans.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 14th, 2014 at 12:34:03 AM

actually SLEUTH
what i meant was that MINK delivers the truth with no sugar coating

all good points tho
minkowski writes:
on January 14th, 2014 at 12:47:17 AM

If I want sugar-coated bullsh*t, I'll watch cartoons with Marvel fans.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 14th, 2014 at 2:32:27 AM

@PORN-FLY
Oh well that is a good point too. LOL We need more bluntness indeed like mink gives. I would to see him in the same room with JL...my God I would sell tickets to that. Course since mink has a brain I'd give it a round before she breaks.
matternm58 writes:
on January 14th, 2014 at 5:53:03 PM

How come the Golden Globes never nominate any Action or Horror. Pretty sure The Conjuring should have been nominated for something.
matternm58 writes:
on January 14th, 2014 at 5:54:13 PM

Seems like the only thing Golden Globes look at are dramas and comedies. What about the other Genres? Geez.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved