WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Robert Rodriguez's "From Dusk Till Dawn" TV Series

Posted: January 13th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Robert RodriguezSubmit Comment
Back in November, it was reported that the "From Dusk Till Dawn" TV series has started shooting, with Robert Rodriguez (director of original film) on board to direct the first two episodes.

Today, we have the first poster and trailer for the new TV series, giving us a look at DJ Catrona (GI Joe: Retaliation) and Zane Holtz (The Perks of Being a Wallflower) as Seth Gecko (played by George Clooney in film) and Richard "Richie" Gecko (played by Quentin Tarantino in film). Check everything out below.

"We see things that led up to events in the film, and much deeper character motivations and storylines to sort of launch into the new story that we're doing," said Rodriguez. "The film was a short story. This is the novel version."

The new TV series, which co-stars Robert Patrick (Terminator 2: Judgment Day, will debut this Spring on the El Rey Network.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:13:03 AM

Nope.
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:26:49 AM

Eh...I've seen better. This one probably share the same fate as Palicki's wonder woman.
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:29:30 AM

Looks cheap!
Stapes writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:29:18 AM

This would have beed exciting about 14 years ago. None was crying for a tv series for a movie that only had a watchable first half.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:39:31 AM

I still want Death Valley back
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:07:29 AM

Men.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:09:00 AM

women
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:35:01 AM

Children
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 11:20:32 AM

watched the first episode of true detective better than I expected worth the watch
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 11:58:07 AM

i like robert patrick...thought he made a great bad teacher in the faculty
GreenLensman writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 12:49:22 PM

Yea robert patrick is classic, he gets roles, but "they" are always trying so hard to make him a bad ass, or hilarious...just stop trying because he's a f*cking natural. He was great in Xfiles, would like to see a final movie with him in it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 1:00:23 PM

RAMBO
Siri?(pornstar)
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 2:32:21 PM

Porn- lol just caught that. I meant meh.
lppinto writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 3:08:08 PM

Isn't that guy Don Johnson?
Bane_Rises writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 3:59:27 PM

Breaking news:

Michael Douglas cast as Hank Pymn in "Ant Man."
shiteater writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 4:15:51 PM

Variety is now reporting that Michael Douglas will play ant-man. You see, Alex, that's why you don't post rumors as facts in your trolling headlines. I'm referring to WP stating that Paul Rudd signed to play Ant-man in a headline.
2Legit2Quit writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 4:33:24 PM

Where's Cheech?

"p*ssy, p*ssy, p*ssy all you p*ssy lovers out there!!!"
Bane_Rises writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 5:53:05 PM

Actually, I think both Paul Rudd and , Douglas are both in it. They're probably trying to do the bNight Owl kind of thing like in Watchmen. Either way, it's really cool.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:07:53 PM

I like how it says "an original series"....based upon several movies...lol.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:27:28 PM

Anyway, this is news right now:

http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/13/justice/florida-movie-theater-shooting/index.html?hpt=hp_t2

Cell phone user shot in theater.


Tomorrow it'll be news on WP, of course, with no mention that someone else brought you the news instead of Alex.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:53:07 PM

I'll be sure to point it out Mink ^

And apparently Justin Bieber is going to star in Expendables 4? Really.. I don't mind the kid, but that makes no sense at all. He doesn't fit that movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:00:31 PM

Bieber's a worthless c*nt, and I hope a fat gay woman with a rusty spoon brutally murders it by sawing off its vagina while it's taking a sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:54:01 PM

I'm starting to see why this place needed a highly-energetic wackjob screwball like Ranger to keep it afloat, because without someone like him, this place is a total drag.

You folks should try harder (as in "at least a little") to make this place what you want it to be without lazily waiting on someone else to do the work for you.

I'm out.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:31:12 PM

They're trying to humanize him, methinks, and it does him (the character) a huge disservice because what we love about Holmes is his brutal honesty and insight, not him kowtowing to social mores and society's artificial and arbitrary conventions, which is what he does in The Sign of Three.

But yeah, we'll have to wait till 2016 to see more, which is just effing stupid. Three episodes every two years, whereas the crew of 24, for example, threw out 24 ~hour-long episodes every year.

Sherlock's good, damned good, even, but it's not THAT damned good.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:35:21 PM

Speaking of 24 mink, here's an update on the new season:

http://www.tvguide.com/news/24-live-another-day-scoop-kiefer-sutherland-1075973.aspx
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:39:42 PM

Yeah and 24 will have the traditional 2 hour premiere which is cool too.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:43:23 PM

I'd love to see 24 go to Showtime, if only so Tanman can finally see Kiefer's ass.

(yeah I know, a gay joke, but that's all the comedy I know, apparently)
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:55:35 PM

I enjoyed The Sign of Three, but I think that was because I had such low expectations going in.

The thing that got me, though, wasn't really Sherlock's off-character deportment but the idea someone could be stabbed in the back without them knowing it, only to then nearly bleed to death in the shower.

What, he didn't know he was bleeding so profusely? And how does such a little hole, little enough to not make the victim immediately aware, kill someone so quickly without them raising even the slightest alarm?

Just stupid.

Look, if someone stabs you through a belt with an ice pick, you're going to feel it. Think of the pain a mosquito causes when it takes a bite. And the belt will have a rather large hole through which you'll immediately commence bleeding.

Even if somehow not, you'll start bleeding when you remove the belt, and not only after you've made it to the shower as depicted in the show.

It's also rather stupid the writers thought we would think the cops in the show wouldn't investigate everyone with a motive to kill the captain, especially the brother (who attended the same wedding as said captain) of one of the me the captain "killed". Yes, he was a photographer, but people are going to remember him regardless. Yes, he's more invisible than the guests, perhaps, but not so damned invisible there won't be any record of him attending, even if Lestrade is a veritable moron.




I find it ironic that a show about the most intelligent crime-solver the world has ever seen uses some of the dumbest crimes for plot devices.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 9:57:04 PM

*men.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:07:33 PM

True.

We'll find out Magnussen faked his death too in season 5, which will premier in the spring of 2022.

By then Sherlock will be chasing purse snatchers in his wheelchair with Watson pushing it.
minkowski writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:10:48 PM

And I refuse to watch that Elementary garbage either.

A tattooed Sherlock living In New York with "Joan" Watson, played by Lucy Liu of Ecks vs Sever and Charlie's Angels fame?

A Sherlock who brings home prostitutes by the bucketload because he's just that kind of "cool" American?

Yeah, no, will never watch such classless, tactless, graceless trash. Ever.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved