WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lone Survivor" Dominates Box Office, Kellan Lutz's "The Legend of Hercules" Bombs

Posted: January 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lone Survivor" Dominates Box Office, Kellan LutzSubmit Comment
Mark Wahlberg's "Lone Survivor" expanded to a wide release this weekend, opening to an impressive $38 million domestically, which is far more than expected. The opening numbers are the highest out of any post-9/11 war film.

The movie, which has a 73% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes and landed in the top spot at the box office, earned the second-best debut of all time for the month of January after "Cloverfield" ($40.1 million). "Lone Survivor" is also a much needed hit for director Peter Berg after the costly flop "Battleship."

The only new wide release of the weekend was Kellan Lutz's "The Legend of Hercules," directed by Renny Harlin. The $70 million movie ended up in fourth place with only $8.6 million. Not only is the film going to lose money, but it also has a disastrous 4% fresh rating.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:39:11 PM

Wow! Hercules bombed!? What a suprise...
AngryAngel writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:43:14 PM

Lone Survivor was actually pretty good. If you like American war propaganda or war films in general you will like this movie.
ProfMovies writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:06:00 PM

I just wonder how all the other studios feel about that multiplex in Texas that CANCELLED about 6 other movie showtimes this weekend just to make more room for LONE SURVIVOR fans?

Whether its good or not, the other studios don't want their movies bumped for this flavor of the week!
ozzie writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:14:03 PM

Lone survivor turned out exactly how I thought it would. I knew peter berg would nail the detail of the time period and the depiction of the gunfight. Everything else was seriously lacking the characterization of the team, the dialogue, real details were changed, and the acting especially by wahlberg was so bad. The only highlight of the film for me, other than the what I mentioned first, was the performance of ben foster.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:42:31 PM

Prof

They were just paying respect to the "Lone Survivor" Marcus Lutrell, cause that's we're he is from. And to be honest, I'd personally do the same. This is an important movie for people to watch, just to raise the awareness of how difficult it can be for those who serve for their country.

Like my review said from another thread. I have so much respect for those men, and give the film
A ten out of Ten.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:51:45 PM

Sick of these gay ass navy seal movies

Hahaha goodbye kellan putz
shiteater writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 12:07:01 AM

Tanman- I was on Vodden street east, near Kennedy. I didn't mind Brampton but I can see why people don't like it there.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 12:11:15 AM

Who is lone survivor?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 3:08:24 AM

@sh*t


Lmfao, man I lived on Hansen, just up the street from vodden! What are the odds that someone, yet alone several people from a global site lived near eachother at one point in time lol

Ever been to The Firkin? Down by Queen and Hansen. Some douche tried to rob me there once. If he wasn't such a sucker punching pansy, maybe he would have succeeded.

But honestly, glad you left man. Bramptons a sh*tfest. A kid in my gym class got Gunned down near Collins Crescent in brampton in '09. Which is where I used to hangout by and is the same street as the people I'm currently living with used to live on.

Nothing good comes out of that city..
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 3:09:42 AM

@Deaft

Marcus Luttrell
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 3:25:17 AM

Thanks to Pornfly I don't need to see this Lone Survivor since everybody dies.

But I was thrilled with The Wolf Of Wall Street; scorsese at his very best; excellent performance from Di Caprio and he surely should get an Oscar for that and that hot blonde from down under, bloody hell what a striking beauty and she impressed me by picking that Brooklyn accent. A bit longy but what a tremendous film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 5:19:01 AM

Personally I think Lenoanrdo deserves it more the Hanks, but that's just me lol
boogiel writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:02:41 AM



The final list of Golden Globe winners:

BEVERLY HILLS, Calif. — MOTION PICTURES

— Picture, Drama: “12 Years a Slave.”

— Picture, Musical or Comedy: “American Hustle.”

RELATED: TINA FEY AND AMY POEHLER ARE GOLDEN AS HOSTS

— Actor, Drama: Matthew McConaughey, “Dallas Buyers Club.”

— Actress, Drama: Cate Blanchett, “Blue Jasmine.”

— Director: Alfonso Cuaron, “Gravity.”

— Actor, Musical or Comedy: Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Wolf of Wall Street.”

PHOTOS: GOLDEN GLOBES 2014: BEST AND WORST RED CARPET LOOKS

— Actress, Musical or Comedy: Amy Adams, “American Hustle.”

— Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, “Dallas Buyers Club.”

— Supporting Actress: Jennifer Lawrence, “American Hustle.”

— Foreign Language: “The Great Beauty.”

PHOTOS: GOLDEN GLOBES 2014: TOP SHOW MOMENTS

— Animated Film: “Frozen.”

— Screenplay: Spike Jonze, “Her.”

— Original Score: Alex Ebert, “All Is Lost.”

— Original Song: “Ordinary Love” (music by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr. and Brian Burton, lyrics by Bono), “Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom.”

RELATED: JACQUELINE BISSET WINS AWARD FOR WORST GLOBES SPEECH EVER

TELEVISION

— Series, Drama: “Breaking Bad.”

— Actor, Drama: Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad.”

— Actress, Drama: Robin Wright, “House of Cards.”

RELATED: GOLDEN GLOBES RED CARPET DAMAGED BY SPRINKLER MISHAP

— Series, Musical or Comedy: “Brooklyn Nine-Nine.”

— Actress, Musical or Comedy: Amy Poehler, “Parks and Recreation.”

— Actor, Musical or Comedy: Andy Samberg, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine.”

— Miniseries or Movie: “Behind the Candelabra.”

RELATED: 'AMERICAN HUSTLE,' '12 YEARS A SLAVE' WIN BIG AT GOLDEN GLOBES

— Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Elisabeth Moss, “Top of the Lake.”

— Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Michael Douglas, “Behind the Candelabra.”

— Supporting Actress, Series, Miniseries or Movie: Jacqueline Bisset, “Dancing on the Edge.”

— Supporting Actor, Series, Miniseries or Movie: Jon Voight, “Ray Donovan.”

Previously announced:

Cecil B. DeMille Lifetime Achievement Award: Woody Allen.


shiteater writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 10:22:46 AM

The frog n firken? Yup I was there once lol. I had a good night once at a club on Kennedy street south of vodden on the east side of the street. Can't remember the name of the place but there were tons of little sluts there, it was great haha
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 6:45:25 PM

I can imagine haha :P
Venom1970 writes:
on January 14th, 2014 at 5:27:30 AM

Lone Survivor is a great movie, seeing its called lone survivor I daresay anything said about people dying isn't ruining anything you f*cking dimwit.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved