WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Fuller Gives Updates on "The Purge 2," "Friday the 13th," "Ouija" and "A Nightmare on Elm Street 2"

Posted: January 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Fuller Gives Updates on "The Purge 2," "Friday the 13th," "Ouija" and "A Nightmare on Elm Street 2"Submit Comment
In a new interview with Brad Fuller, the producer shared some details about "The Purge 2," a new "Friday the 13th," "Ouija," and a sequel to "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

The Purge 2: The sequel to 'The Purge' delivers on the promise of the original in that we're not staying in the house. It's not a home invasion movie. You're out in the streets and a group of people who get stuck in the middle of it and have to get from point A to point B."

Friday the 13th: It's a matter of getting a script that we all love. [Found footage style is] something that we're looking at, but I can't tell you definitively that that's what the movie is... I don't know [if Derek Mears will return to play Jason], because I don't know which Jason we're going to have.

Ouija: Today is day 17 out of 25 [of production]. We're shooting it here in Los Angeles. That is a fairly low-budgeted movie. It's the story about a group of kids who take out a Ouija board and start playing a game, and all hell breaks loose... In our movie, the Ouija board is a communication device. Our kids tap into something horrible and the Ouija board is the way that the entity comes in and is going to have to go out.

A Nightmare on Elm Street 2: I haven't heard a thing. It's a little bit disappointing. We were very proud of [the reboot]. In terms of pure box office, I think that's our highest grossing film worldwide. I'd love to do another one. That's up to New Line and if they want to do it, they will. New Line had such a huge hit with 'The Conjuring' and it feels like New Line might be moving away from the kind of horror with a lot of blood [and] more towards what 'The Conjuring' was. At least that's what I've heard.

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
j-man writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:20:56 AM

Who gives a f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:40:20 AM

A NOES remake sucked balls!
Morbius writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 8:05:56 AM

ANOES was horrible.

It was still better than Parts 5 and 6 of the original run though but f*ck me it should've been so much better.

I'd rather a Freddy vs Jason sequel, for my own private cheese fest.
shafe41 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:14:54 AM

I couldn't even finish the Nightmare reboot. It was terrible. Nobody should ever be Freddy except Englund.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:18:18 AM

I'd probably watch another Friday the 13th even though the remake kinda sucked ass. I'll also be watching The purge sequel when that comes out.

But I could really care less about another Nightmare movie to be honest, And the Ouija movie sounds lame but I'll wait for a trailer
Madmartigan writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:43:25 AM

I wasn't absolutely disappointed with the Friday the 13th remake but a found footage sequel is a terrible idea.

Purge 2 hopefully will be more thrilling than the first one. Still won't do well IMO.

NOES I liked. Loved the originals though.

Quija?.... so an R rated Jumanji with no hairy Robin Williams. I'll pass.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 12:27:11 PM

synthetic1985 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:24:04 PM

@ shafe41 my sediments exactly...ENGLUND IS FREDDY...funny how the above article when it regards nightmare 2 reboot, they say 'we're very proud of the reboot, in terms of box office results'...in other words they knew they were money hungry bastards...taking credit for someone else's work is not very rewarding at all even if you can get away with it...at least there were plenty of dedicated fans hating on it since a reboot came into existence
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 3:36:03 PM

Please just leave NOES alone. The remake was pointless. Jackie Earl Haley was ok as Freddy but the movie around him was just bland and lifeless.

Didn't hate the Friday the 13th remake but a found footage one sounds silly.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 4:27:55 PM

All super-violent, sadomasochistic, postmodern uber-nihilistic, American cinematic abominations.

Pass.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved