WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" May Beat "The Avengers" at Box Office

Posted: January 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" May Beat "The Avengers" at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel signed on to voice Groot in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy." He recently went in for a recording session (pictured), where he had a chance to see some of the footage from the new movie.

"Wow," he wrote on his Facebook page. "This summer's 'Guardians of the Galaxy,' is not only going to blow you away, it could very well break Marvel records. Grateful for the opportunity to make magic."

That's quite a prediction considering that "The Avengers" is the third highest-grossing film of all time with $1.5 billion. We'll see how it all turns out when "Guardians of the Galaxy" hits theaters on August 1st.

Source: Vin Diesel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bonzaitri writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:14:26 AM

I think i'm buying too much into the hype for this movie. I like most of the casting choices, but i'm most worried about james gunn directing for some reason.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:39:12 AM

Shut up Vin!
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:49:16 AM

I didnt see him say anything about the avengers.
shiteater writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 8:04:26 AM

Troll title. He didn't even mention the avengers. There are plenty of records it could break without it beating the avengers.

This website f*ckin sucks and it's clearly not going to change. Why the f*ck do I even keep bothering
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:29:02 AM

worst previews article titles are never accurate
WallyDee writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 10:50:46 AM

Tell me something...
Does Alex ever change some of his bullsh*t headlines..........?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:14:11 AM

No, No he does not.

There's no way this will be Avengers. It'll get big money. But Avengers? Naahhhh

Question: I'm sure all of us have here have moved around a lot in our life's, But my f*cking god... It is such a bitch Packig up all my DVDs into boxes to get them ready to move. Anybody else had this problem? I've got 12+ boxes for my movies and I haven't even touched my cloths yet..

Random question I know lol

Jaros428 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:20:23 AM

Recording session?

"I am Groot"

"I am Groot!"

"I am Grooooottt...."

"I AM Groot."
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:22:40 AM

Three most stressful life events: divorce, death of child and moving.
WallyDee writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:32:18 AM

I never moved, but when i eventually do its a fear of mine having to pack all my dvd's

How many do you have?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:33:11 AM

Indeed, It's also stressful when you're out of mayo and want to make a turkey sandwich. :( #TheStruggle
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:34:02 AM

@Wally Last time I counted it was around 650 lol
Madmartigan writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:46:58 AM

Says the guy who starred in The Pacifier
shafe41 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:56:29 AM

None of the general public is familiar with any of these characters. This will be lucky to hit 200M box office. Still successful, but this will break zero Marvel records. It's not rocket science.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 12:19:12 PM

Unlocking Sherlock

tonight on PBS

A look at how writers Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss created "Sherlock."
The pair share their inspirations—Arthur Conan Doyle's original stories, their factual origins and the many film adaptations made through the years.
Also: a behind-the-scenes glimpse at the filming of Season 3; and interviews with Benedict c*mberbatch and Martin Freeman.
Jedimax writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 12:31:33 PM

You know I have a lot of hope for Guardian of The Galaxy, and I do think James Gunn could work out as a really good choice...although at the end of the day it is really Marvel's job to make sure it is the best film possible....

That said what frustrates me about Diesel's comments is like I don't care how much money GOTG is going to make! I mean as a fan am I supposed to get super duper excited that Vin Diesel predicts that Guardian is going to be a gigantic box office hit?? Why couldn't he just write another sentence about how the effects are looking awesome, or that Chris Pratt is killing it...that would probably get me a little more hyped up...
masKritic writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 12:40:35 PM

I've moved so many times in the past 3 years and packing movies was the worst. This past time I just bubble wrapped both my towers because it seemed quick and foolproof. Turned out to be a giant clusterf*ck and all my movies flew out in the back of the moving truck. Very upsetting.
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:09:08 PM

@Pornfly. I wonder if they'll share why episode 2 this season was terrible
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:24:54 PM

@Mass

I was honestly considering that lmao But I figured my tower wouldn't fit in the car anyways. Plus everyone told me it was a bad idea :P
shiteater writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:46:50 PM

Tanman- I moved around 700 dvd's across the country (Vancouver to Toronto) once. Had them shipped separately in boxes while everything else was in my car. Waste of time. DVD collections are garbage now, anybody can have a huge DVD collection if they're willing to go to the pawn shop with a chunk of cash. I ripped all mine to a computer and started a massive HTPC and sold my entire collection off.

Eventually I replaced the good movies with bluray rips anyhow.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:52:21 PM

Yea I've been told that, lots of people have recommended just putting them all to computer. But for right now I'm happy with the DVDs. Maybe one day lol :P

Luckily for me I'm only moving an hour down the road
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:53:31 PM

You live in Toronto now? Lol, I'm the T.O area as well
WV-Films writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 2:30:56 PM

Vin Diesel has a brain tumor.
shiteater writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 2:33:55 PM

I moved back to Vancouver but was in Brampton for a year in 2010.

Dedicated HTPC is the way to go for a movie collector. The software for browsing your collection is amazing. I have 4300 movies, 3000 of which are bluray.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 3:17:32 PM

Lmao.. Where about Brampton? I've lived in Brampton my whole life. I've lived all around the Kennedy and Queen area, But I am Moving to Guelph now to move in with a Good friend and his family.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 3:19:00 PM

f*ck Thats a lot of movies haha

Also, for someone who has lived in Brampton for his life, I'd like to apologize on behave of Brampton. This place is a sh*t hole lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 3:40:36 PM

I have about 750 DVDs/Blu-Rays total and I put them in those plastic storage containers when moving. They hold a lot more than a box and you don't have to worry about them falling apart.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 4:22:30 PM

Ugh. "Breaking Marvel records" != "beat[ing] Avengers at [the] box office".

Deliberate idiot.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 4:26:12 PM

I used to have about two thousand DVDs. Walls and walls of the sh*t. Now I ju9st have digital downloads. Seems a pack of terabyte hard drives is enough and you can plug them into a laptop or PC connected via HDMI to the LCD television, which with a wireless mouse means you have a virtual Redbox.

Optical discs are so 1990s.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 4:56:06 PM

"Dedicated HTPC is the way to go for a movie collector. The software for browsing your collection is amazing. I have 4300 movies, 3000 of which are bluray."

Those things are inherently self-limiting. Buy a cheap case, a cheap PUS, a cheap sound card, a video card with HDMI, a decent processor (Core i5 for example), and four hard drives in two RAID 0 arrays. That's perhaps sixteen terabytes of space, plus you can add even more. Additionally, a good video card means you can play video games on your LCD.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 4:58:46 PM

*PSU
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 5:44:09 PM

of course Diesel has to say that
its Donald Trump Marketing 101

do ya have a dvd tower that needs to be prepped for a move?

shrink wrap it (plastic wrap)

for those who need an answer for everything,
go to a DIY store or contact someone or someone that knows someone that works in a warehouse and have them hook you up with a roll of shrink wrap
then with a quick swipe of a razor
the wrap is gone
no muss
no fuss
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 6:08:34 PM

Shrink wrapping and plastic wrapping aren't the same.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 6:17:57 PM

Sorry, I am teaching myself how to type using the home row and it is very difficult, so I would have more to say on the matter but I am in much carpal pain at the moment.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 6:32:09 PM

Looks like Moriarty is back in Sherlock.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:37:48 PM

f*cking Brampton! The worst times of my life all took place in Brampton and I've never lived there. f*ck Brampton!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 8:00:13 PM

@Killer LOL Oh man, so true.. You're Canadian? Haha Where you from?

@Deaft
Was considering that as well, but just decided to go to No Frills and grab some boxes lol

@Mink
Damn, over 2K? I'm probably at 700 now. I'll post a pic once I set all my stuff up lol But I highly doubt I'll ever put them all onto The comp. I spent way to much money and time with these DVDs, I've grown attached to the little bastards :P
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 10:37:21 PM

just imagining me saying 'shrink wrap'
then some turd going,"what da hell is shrink wrap?"
cuz you know there's always one,MINK

thanks for the help tho
i know it came from a good place

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 10:40:16 PM

just like my sarcasm:D^
shiteater writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 12:01:19 AM

I was living on Vodden street, near Kennedy I believe.

Mink- I built my home theater PC from scratch. I've got over 20 TB of space.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:41:45 AM

Vin Diesel also thought the same for Ridd*ck.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 7:46:44 AM

I finally got around to watching Super, decent movie, definitely wasn't what i expected. That being said, i hope James Gunn can accurately expand the Marvel Universe in this movie, and not ground the entire thing on Earth or just one planet.

I fully anticipate this movie to be Marvel's least successful, since it has next to no real popularity amongst popcorn munching summer viewers, its coming out in August, and the promotion for it is next to zero.

Guardians is going to have to get in on a toy line by april, probably throw them in a bunch of their cartoons (Perhaps a reference or two in Agents of SHIELD), and definitely get a trailer up soon. (Although I'm sure they're waiting until April, so they can tack one onto Cap 2)
KillerCOck writes:
on January 13th, 2014 at 5:49:41 PM

@Tanman
I was born in Toronto but I've lived in Mississauga practically my whole life.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved