WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Fassbender and Hugo Weaving in Talks for "Star Wars: Episode VII"

Posted: January 12th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Fassbender and Hugo Weaving in Talks for "Star Wars: Episode VII"Submit Comment
As director JJ Abrams continues to meet with actors for "Star Wars: Episode VII," endless rumors keep surfacing. A few days ago, it was reported that Jesse Plemons ("Breaking Bad") met with Abrams for a role, but that was never confirmed.

Now comes word from The Hollywood Reporter that Michael Fassbender (Prometheus), Hugo Weaving (The Matrix) and Adam Driver ("Girls") are all being considered. While it's not clear which roles Fassbender and Driver are up for, it's been said that Weaving may end up playing and Imperial commander.

THR also learned that the focus of the new movie will once again be on Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill), Han Solo (Harrison Ford) and Princess Leia (Carrie Fisher), while the kids of the characters will appear in supporting roles. The plan is to let audiences enjoy the popular heroes one last time before handing the franchise over to the offspring, who will take center stage in "Episode VIII" and "Episode IX."

Meanwhile, another rumors is floating around about how Abrams is searching for a 20-year-old actress of mixed race or black to play the daughter or granddaughter of Obi-Wan Kenobi.

"Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bonzaitri writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:31:27 AM

Especially excited about Hugo Weaving. I think his voice and look are perfect for a role similar to the Peter Cushing role from the first film.
And damn, It might just be because Fassbender is probably constantly up for a lot of big movies being made right now, but he was probably the person that I would pick as the most obvious to cast for the new movies.
I think the thing that makes me nervous is the casting of these younger characters. Do you go with completely unknowns? already famous actors? i'm not sure how old the kids are supposed to be in the movies, but I think it would be good if they were about the same age as the actors where when they first made a new hope.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:45:25 AM

Obi Wans granddaughter? Wtf? Please no!
Stapes writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 8:28:06 AM

I always figured obi wan as a fan of the sistas.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:11:49 AM

obi-wan must have strayed to the dark side
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:17:22 AM

Shaak Ti or Luminara Unduli? Who'd you bang, Kenobi?
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:31:30 AM

I think the original players will probably have bigger roles than previously thought, but they won't be the engine that drives the car. The offspring roles will have a significant focus in the story, as well as marketing. Disney would have a hard time getting kids to line up at theatres or buy STAR WARS toys if 60 and 70 year olds were the main attraction. I think it'll be a 60/40 or 70/30 mix, with the offspring on the top half. Just my opinion.
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 4:35:18 PM

Sounds like typical internet rumor-monging. Show me the facts or f*ck off.

"it's been said that Weaving may end up playing and Imperial commander."

Because Weaver is typecast as the big bad villain and has been ever since The Matrix...

I'd rather seem him in the role of Darth Vader, who I believe may return, instead.
python6 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:42:24 PM

I thought that Jedi wasn't allowed to fall in love. That's why Anakin had to hide is marriage.

Hugo Weaving? Give Jason Isaacs instead
minkowski writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 7:51:06 PM

jedi = monk warriors.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 8:08:21 PM

Python- Jason Isaacs, nice call. Love that guy.
boogiel writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:54:35 PM

Way to go ben kenobi! I thought he was a celibate jedi. So, who will be next? Yoda's son?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved