WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf is Really Upset, Threatens to Retire From Acting

Posted: January 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf is Really Upset, Threatens to Retire From ActingSubmit Comment
In the last few weeks, Shia LaBeouf had to apologize for making a short film that plagiarized the work of Daniel Clowes. Then came word that his methods of figuring out his "Fury" character were annoying director David Ayer and co-star Brad Pitt, mostly because LaBeouf separated himself from the rest of the cast and refused to shower before coming on set.

Apparently all those things added up and LaBeouf has now updated his Twitter account with a note stating: "In light of the recent attacks against my artistic integrity, I am retiring from all public life. My love goes out to those who have supported me. #stopcreating."

It's not clear if he really plans to retire from acting, but it seems that he's truly upset about not being able to do whatever he wants, which includes plagiarizing other people's work and walking around smelling like a toilet.

Source: Shia LaBeouf


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 3:48:31 AM

Please do. And stay retired.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 4:38:40 AM

First Walker dies in a fiery crash. Now Shia LeBitch wants to retire for all public life. Holy sh*t, THERE IS A GOD!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 4:41:21 AM

Such a crybaby c*nt
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 4:46:46 AM

Lol Sac, Too early?.. :P

And cause I posted it right before he updated the site, Which by the way I'm very surprised with. What is this,
7 articles? That's like a f*cking record!

Anyways. My mini review of Lone Survivor.

"The Lone Survivor is an absolute triumph of a film. Rest in peace to all the men who died on that fateful day during what was 'operation Red Wings'.

The film adaption to Marcus Lutrell's book was amazing, and hands down not only a Ten out of Ten, But easily my favorite movie of 2014.

And I highly doubt it'll be beat."
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 4:59:37 AM

wuteva nigga
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 5:19:00 AM

"artistic integrity"

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA
BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 5:30:06 AM

@Tanman - Lone survivor was alright !
Had some good moments but was mostly soldiers getting shot to pieces.
Liked Black Hawk Down better, but LS was a whole lot better than Act of Valor- with much better acting.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 5:50:01 AM

Oh no, please don't retire, sh*t LaDouche . . .
Stapes writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 6:09:30 AM

I wonder who he plagiarized THAT tweet from.
boogiel writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 6:29:21 AM

What a cry baby. He becomes more annoying than Lovag.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 8:45:30 AM

@Tanman

I haven't seen Lone Survivor yet and probably won't until it's on Netflix but to say it's your favorite movie of 2014 ON THE TENTH OF JANUARY is silly.

It is definitely not going to be the best movie of the year and there are 11 months to go for other movie releases with the most important period being from September to December for the more quality dramas that are usually nominated for various awards.

My early pick for what will probably be one of the better films this year is Inherent Vice by Paul Thomas Anderson and starring Joaquin Phoenix and it's out in October.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 9:30:42 AM

@Crambo

The Fighter was in most top 10 lists for 2010.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 9:53:53 AM

Please do!!! Also get majority of the suck ass music artist's to retire too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:12:57 AM

@Crambo

You know that I meant critic's top 10 lists, not personal ones.

I know Bale and Melissa Leo were both great in it and deservedly won their Oscars for it but Wahlberg was still the lead role.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:26:48 AM

Imo Pain & Gain was one of the better movies last year and one of the best Bay films in a while.

I know the real people are repugnant sc*mbags but the movie was very funny and amusing and Dwayne Johnson was a definite standout. Even Wahlberg impressed me in it.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:56:17 AM

Pain and gain is definitely wahlbergs best movie.i really don't understand why you call it a sh*t movie.is a drama directed by bay.it was very comical and even the rock was good in it.

Transformers 2 on the other hand
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:01:13 AM

@Crambo

I watched 12 Years A Slave last night and that has to be one of the most overrated and ham-fisted movies I have ever seen in my entire life.

I was never convinced of the lead's plight or his character at all. All of the acting felt forced and unintentionally humorous.

The movie went by a checklist of the evils of slavery.

Evil whiteys kidnap & force the guy into slavery? Check.

Slaves on a ship speaking in a way overeducated and unrealistic diction? Check.

Slaves washing off in sh*tty conditions? Check

Verbally abusive Paul Dano who is a borderline cartoon character? Check.

Michael Fassbender is having sex with a slave and his wife is pissed? Check

Lotsa whippin n beatin of slaves? Check.

I could go on but the movie is far from masterpiece like all these critics are claiming.

Steve McQueen is a very overrated director. I have not seen Hunger but Shame was an incredibly ridiculous movie and was mostly just a remake of the far superior Leaving Las Vegas but sex replaced alcohol.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:01:26 AM

But yea wahlberg is always himself jn all movies.he is just another meathead from boston with an annoying voice

He was actually funny in the other guys
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:07:06 AM

far from a masterpiece*

I have yet to see Captain Phillips but Out of the Furnace and Dallas Buyers Club and Her were all very good. I liked American Hustle too but sort of like The Prestige, you need to watch it twice to notice how well-written it is.

Wolf of Wall St. was good but too long. It didn't need to be 3 hours.

Blue Jasmine is another solid Woody Allen film as expected.

Gravity is way overhyped.

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:07:44 AM

Yes Crambo!! , Prisoners was my Fav aswell for 2013 lol

@Everyone regarding Lone Survivor

I suppose I may be giving it a higher ranking because the movie hits a personal nerve. I read most of the book and have watched Hours of interviews by Marcus, as well as ALL the Buds training videos which they show at the beginning. My friend who I currently live with showed me the story and interviews, He's heading out for Basic training in april, it was nice to watch with him before he leaves.

I've read about, and have kept up with the stories behind Marcus since I first heard the story a little over a year ago. So I was highly anticipating the film. Which by the way kept almost to a tee of what happened that day. Skipping and leaving out only around 3 things.

For example, Marcus never saw the Helicopter Explode. He found out his friends from the base were dead when he got back.

Anyways, It may not be a Ten out of Ten, but in my eyes, it kept to the story and was a kick ass film to boot.

ALSO: I bet none of you noticed, Marcus was actually in the film. I noticed right away, When they're all talking at the bench, there's one guy with a Black hat on, Thys Marcus. The same guy who knocked over the coffee and said "Clean in up" lol
scotty7471 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:31:59 AM

PLEASE OH PLEASE OH PLEASE OH PLEASE OH PLEASE
how about this... the only way to prove the american movie audience will miss you is for you to go away.. so do it.. go away so we can show you how much we will miss you... come on, a REAL man would do it.. be a man and GO AWAY :-)
Madmartigan writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:35:26 AM

How did we get so lucky? The best scene u have ever seen him in is from Lawless when he's getting his face knocked around...
zxz writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 1:15:59 PM

Oh no! The art world will never be the lame...I mean, the same!
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 1:34:34 PM

@bando

Also The Other Guys has a very good script with nearly every scene being hilarious. I have watched the DVD about 10 times since I had it.

Aim for the bushes.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 1:47:48 PM

Charlie c*ntryman wasn't that bad...it just didn't break any limits, or hearts. It kind of just went 2 miles over the speed limit in a Volvo from the 90's
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 2:01:39 PM

The only role I didn't mind him in was Constantine.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 2:46:03 PM

Shia has been fine in his film roles, but I don't get the bizarre behavior. Just do your f*cking job and stfu and stop being weird.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 4:48:49 PM

Porn hasn't commented since 5am, You alive buddy?
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:06:39 PM

People like Shia Lebeouf makes me understand even better why I don't like people.

And Alex, why do you troll? He clearly said "public life", not acting. You put it in the headline like it's a fact, and then say it's not clear what Shia plans to do.

You're another person that makes me dislike people. Good job.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:07:06 PM

-s.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:52:06 PM

Sorry. Woke up with a bad headache. Perhaps a brain tumor. But I still don't like Alex, Lindsay Lohan and Shia LeBeouf, and nothing will ever change that fact.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 8:05:22 PM

Aww Man! Don't do it! f*ck other people. Just stop Plagairizing sh*t and move on.
WV-Films writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 8:38:39 PM

oh...no...please....don't.....what...ever.....will....we....do.....
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:11:09 PM

just decided to have a lil Ahnuld mini-marathon with
The Last Stand
Raw Deal
Commando

like i said before,Wahlberg is better as part on ensemble cast

The Big Hit
The Departed etc
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:20:50 PM

*of*
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:29:15 PM

Shia's a jackhole
its cooler being an actor at forty than breakin your back in a warehouse at forty because going to school for audio engineering/IT/mechanic/diagnostic ultrasound didnt pan out

no wonder he's always gettin his ass kicked
*lil sh*thead*
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:36:58 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:50:22 PM

according to Belfast Telegraph Wonder Woman will wear size-adding armour
(which is also according to Latino Review)

http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/entertainment/film-tv/news/wonder-woman-will-wear-armour-29898972.html

Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 12:21:14 AM

Christmas has come very early this year
BillyBunter writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 12:25:48 AM

Take a bath filthy bastard!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 3:51:54 AM

From me to you Shia

BJsforeveryone writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:21:46 PM

Wahlberg was ok in Three Kings as well :)
-Shia probably caught a sexual disease from Triers sh*tfest Nymphomaniac and now it has reached his brain !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved