WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Neill Won't Return as Dr. Alan Grant in "Jurassic World"

Posted: January 11th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Neill WonSubmit Comment
Director Colin Trevorrow is currently working on the new installment in the "Jurassic Park" franchise, called "Jurassic World." And while there's already a great cast comprised of Chris Pratt and Bryce Dallas Howard, it turns out that Sam Neill won't be returning as Dr. Alan Grant.

"Iím sure itís going to be great, but they don't need me," Neill tells The Examiner. "I think there's a whole new cast and a whole new look at things, and I think that's great. As I said, I'd never say 'no,' but I wish them [well]."

"Jurassic World" is produced by Steven Spielberg and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on June 12th, 2015.

Source: Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 3:45:16 AM

So, it's not that he WON'T...
If he's asked, He probably would return for a quick payday.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 4:42:36 AM

Bring him back, You need his character at least for a small cameo
cress writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 6:45:41 AM

I think MINORITY REPORT was Spielberg's best film of the last 20 years.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 8:35:41 AM

Crambo is known for his absurd opinions.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 9:33:07 AM

Wat the f*ck Jurassic park overrated???
Go jerk off to ur busty porn stars that you can't get

Sam Neil's career has been getting pretty sh*tty though

The dinosaurs were animatronics mostly.the movie came out in 1993 not 2003
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 9:34:16 AM

Munich was probably his lAst best movie
brigulon13 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 9:53:26 AM

Neill was excellent in "In Her Skin". He's definitely went from b-list to c-list. Be nice to see him in it with his illegitimate child from Elle. This movie has a lot of Speilberg input. It will be a hit. Pratt is about to be a "big deal".
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:00:51 AM

He does need a cameo though.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:14:58 AM

In The Mouth of Madness is awesome too. Such a twisted movie lol
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:52:21 AM

In the mouth of madness i belie was directed by john carpenter
bandolero999 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 10:52:46 AM

Believe
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:10:33 AM

Yeah bando and it's definitely one of his better films.
Madmartigan writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 11:41:46 AM

No Alan Grant? Why is this even being made then
Jaros428 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 1:13:30 PM

If anything, I hope he'll return in a possible sequel to this, but there IS a possibility that they'll bring Jeff Goldblum back for Malcolm....

http://news.moviefone.com/2013/10/01/jeff-goldblum-plays-coy-about-jurassic-world-appearance
vincere01 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 2:07:41 PM

I think they need at least 3 of the original cast back for at minimum a quarter worth of the movie. Just have them all there at the grand reopening and lull everybody into a new false state of security.

Then have them leave but only after they recount some of theyre stories to the new cast and voice theyre opinions and warnings.

Then keep goldblum for the remainder of the film as a knowledgable crumudgon(sp) and comic relief a la JP1.

I honestly believe they need some of the original cast's face's to show up in the trailer to sell this to the widest audience possible. Tug the nostalgia strings
GreenLensman writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 2:21:47 PM

the CGI-fest is getting pretty old, this movie will be over-produced bullsh*t
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 3:03:29 PM

Good thing Spielberg won't be helming this...he's a legend, but the guy doesn't have a good history coming back to his old projects...

**cough**Indiana-Jones**cough**
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 6:24:25 PM

i thought sam neill was great in jurassic park along with merlin, event horizon, daybreakers was great too...but i agree with him, alan grant don't need to be crystal skulled
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:14:24 PM

Crambo probably said it best, actually, and I say that not to poke a finger in Deaftone's eye.

The original films ARE hugely over-rated, and JP is nothing but screaming kids and CGI dinos. Basically nothing special except for the special effects. Avatar for that year, basically. Or prehistoric Jaws, but not nearly as good.

They should just reboot it. Call it Jurassic Park again, recast everything, and apply the latest, greatest CGI. Basically what they're doing already.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:30:01 PM

@mink

What I meant is that not every film in Spielberg's ouvrŤ was terrible post Temple of Doom as Crambo so egregiously claimed.

He has made many good films since then and to disregard 30 years of his filmography is ludicrous.
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:44:52 PM

Most of Stevie's latter-year films suck in some way; Minority Report is the rare exception, whereas Schindler's List and Saving Private Ryan are exercises in sadomasochism and Catch Me If You Can is decent but much more like what Scorsese would have made if you gave him two days and ten bucks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 8:29:51 PM

Disagree there.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 1:42:51 AM

Best thing from Jurassic park was Samuel L saying hold on to your butts
cress writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 2:25:18 AM

Well, I won't lie, I'm a huge Spielberg fan. The only Spielberg film I never liked was LINCOLN. I thought it was his worst film ever, but there are many out there who rave about it. I think DeaftOne once said it was "visual Ambien", or something similar to that, and I agree. I do think JURASSUC PARK is a very good flick, but not a great one. I thought that in '93 when I left the theatre, and I still feel that way today. For me, even his lesser flicks are still watchable ( even THE TERMINAL, which is very forgettable, but I enjoyed Hanks in it). I long for the Spielberg if old. Hell, just give me the Spielberg that directed MINORITY REPORT on anything that is scifi/action/fantasy and I'll be a happy man. But he no longer has that young energy, and has stated he's "bored" by those types of films now.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 9:27:16 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-w-58hQ9dLk

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved