WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rupert Friend Replaces Paul Walker as Lead in New "Hitman" Movie "Agent 47"

Posted: January 10th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rupert Friend Replaces Paul Walker as Lead in New "Hitman" Movie "Agent 47"Submit Comment
Almost a year ago, it was revealed that Paul Walker was cast as the title character in "Agent 47," which is a sequel/reboot of the "Hitman" movie, which was released in 2007 with Timothy Olyphant as the lead.

Since then, Walker has passed away. And now comes word that director Aleksander Bach has cast Rupert Friend, who is best known for playing CIA Agent Peter Quinn on "Homeland," as the lead in "Agent 47."

Even though Walker was a more well-known actor, "Agent 47" producers believe that the franchise is popular enough to cast someone who isn't known to a general audience.

Meanwhile, Walker was also set to play the lead in "The Best of Me," the upcoming Nicholas Sparks adaptation to be directed by Michael Hoffman (The Emperor's Club). That role has now been re-cast, bringing on James Marsden to take over.

Source: The Wrap, Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 8:30:37 AM

I just watched Paul Walker's last film, THE HOURS, a few weeks ago. What a terrible movie. It should've been called CRANK MY BABY (those who've seen it kniw what I'm talking about).
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 12:37:00 PM

Well that's cool.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 1:08:31 PM

PW was wrong for this anyway

I bet when Rupert and his girl Kiera bang
it sounds like bamboo windchimes
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 3:34:16 PM

@cress

I was not too impressed with the trailer for The Hours anyways so thanks for the heads-up.

Over the past few days I watched American Hustle, Dallas Buyers Club, Out of the Furnace and Her. All excellent films.
cress writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 6:05:03 PM

@Deaft. I definitely want to see AMERICAN HUSTLE out of those you recently watched. HER, even though I like Spike Jonze, hasn't pulled me in with the trailers. And, honestly, I haven't even viewed the trailers for DALLAS and FURNACE. I need to do that, or I could just go into them both cold, based on your recommendation. Thanks.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 6:13:21 PM

Great news. A sh*tty game adaptation gets an unknown lead and another floating-heads-on-the-beach romance movie from sap-hack Sparks gets the loser who played Cyclops.
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 8:41:12 PM

HER does look like a cool movie....think I might watch it 2nite.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 10:35:49 PM

@cress

Np man, it is eerie how much of a chameleon Bale can be. His characters in AH and OOTF could not be more different but they feel like absolutely real people.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 1:42:34 AM

Deaf tone I watched all those in last few days as well as wolf of Wall Street agree they are all good films
minkowski writes:
on January 11th, 2014 at 7:55:22 PM

More like Her-lipped, if it has Phoenix.
Madmartigan writes:
on January 12th, 2014 at 11:54:16 PM

Why can't Paul Walker do it?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved