WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Ben Affleck Hugs a Corpse for David Fincher's "Gone Girl"

Posted: January 9th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Ben Affleck Hugs a Corpse for David FincherSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly just unveiled the cover of its latest issue, giving us a look at Ben Affleck hugging a corpse in a familiar pose for David Fincher's upcoming "Gone Girl" thriller. The photo was taken by Fincher himself. Check it out below, and check out the movie in theaters on October 3rd.

Plot: On a warm summer morning in Missouri, it is Nick and Amy's fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick Dunne's beautiful wife disappears from their rented mansion on the Mississippi River. Under mounting pressure from the police and the media as well as Amy's parents Nick distributes a series of lies, deceits, and inappropriate behavior. But is he really a killer?

As the cops close in, every couple in town is soon wondering how well they know the one that they love. With his twin sister Margo at his side, Nick stands by his innocence. Trouble is, if Nick didn't do it, where is that beautiful wife?

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 4:59:48 AM

Affleck hugs his acting career
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 5:54:33 AM

Is the twin sister in this played by Matt Damon?
boogiel writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 6:35:46 AM

bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 6:52:13 AM

Stop shoving Ben affleck down peoples throats

I rather see Edward Norton getting good work again
Kindlegolas writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:17:40 AM

You're making it sound like he's actually hugging a corpse...That's Rosamund Pike, his co-star for the film. Wonderful job reporting!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 9:50:11 AM

Still wanna get that bluray of millers crossing.one of my favorite gangster movies and very underrated
30YoVirgin writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 11:15:53 AM

Rosamund Pike has great tits. Just watch Jack Reacher.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 12:23:31 PM

To all those who were alseep, Velocity left a goodbye WP message in the comments of the X-Men thread.

Anyways, I'm more excited to know about that 2014 preview! Show that Alex lol
bandolero999 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 12:56:56 PM

Velocity will be missed
























Nooooooooooot!!!!!
Who the f*ck cares.is not like I take wp seriously
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 1:10:39 PM

I was informing it for anyone who had missed is all. And oddly my phone won't let me see that image ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 1:10:43 PM

Ben Affleck Hugs a Corpse for David Fincher's "Gone Girl"

might as well
Pike worked with one

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 1:11:26 PM

OHHH, I'm an idiot. There is no image. You just spaced it like that lmao
Venom1970 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 1:49:30 PM

Venom1970 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 1:54:43 PM

HA!! not you Tanman, Ben Affleck :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 3:06:25 PM

you almost had it, VENOM
coldplayesence writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 3:26:56 PM

Fincher is on repeat mode or what? I know the misterious plot is his thing but come on, he should finish the Millenium trilogy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 6:10:08 PM

Lmao Venom :P

Just got out of The Book Theif. Damn good movie. Lmao I've now seen 16 films currently in theaters... I'm f*cking lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 6:11:09 PM

Not all of those are new releases^ Like 5 of those are just leaving theaters :P
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 6:35:39 PM

Well, at least one person loves Lindsay Lohan.

(for old time's sake)
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:00:34 PM

@coldplay

Fincher is set to direct TGWPWF and TGWKTHN. Steven Zaillian is adapting both and Craig and Mara are returning. The clincher is that both films are being budgeted at 25 million each. Yet Fincher says they will get made.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:18:48 PM

Why is Fincher wasting his prodigious talent on that crap? The first film made a little over 200mil on a 90mil PB. Does he really think he can do better with a 25mil dollar sequel, or is the studio just looking to make as much profit as possible?

I hope they don't make both back to back. Better to wait and see what the sequel will generate on a much smaller budget.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:37:29 PM

@mink

I believe that the plan is to shoor both back to back because of Craig's limited availability due to the next Bond film, Fincher still being attached to a remake of 20,000 Leagues Under The Sea, and Rooney Mara was attached to a remake of Breakfast At Tiffany's.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:38:01 PM

shoot*
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:49:40 PM

Also another article mentioned merging the last 2 Millennium novels into one 3 hour film. This is because the 3rd novel was posthomously finished by a ghost writer and they added a whole lot of courtroom drama with testimony by the lead characters to wrap it up.

In the swedish movie all of this is very hackneyed and melodramatic and is like bad episodes of The Practice. Fincher has mentioned wanting to avoid this in his version.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:50:47 PM

posthoumously*
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:56:13 PM

Fincher is free now that his 20000 Leagues Under the Sea film is dead

http://collider.com/david-finchers-20000-leagues-under-the-sea-is-dead-director-likely-off-girl-who-played-with-fire-despite-recent-rewrite/
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 8:59:46 PM

And I cannot find a reputable source for Rooney's attachment to Breakfast at Tiffany's.

Seems it was just a rumor started because Rooney looks like Audrey Hepburn.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 9:11:42 PM

I think I read about it on cinemablend a bit over a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 9:14:10 PM

^^Probably but you know how the internet is. People say something on Facebook and then everyone is repeating it like it's fact. Just like to fact check everything (usually), even (especially) what I think I know, just because the internet is an echo chamber of lies and I hate to be drawn down into with them.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 9:17:10 PM

@mink

I had not seen that collider article. It's only from 6 months ago and of course alex never linked to it.

I guess Fincher is done with Dragon Tat for now. He did direct the 2nd season premiere of House of Cards though. The first season was great. You should check it out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 9:18:56 PM

Season 2 of HoC will be on Netflix and the torrents on 2-14.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 9:26:15 PM

@Deaftone: Collider is a real movie news website. WP is just an advert shill with a loyal fan base, which is pissed on regularly by WP's owner. Big difference.

As for House of Cards...I'll give it a shot.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 1:46:21 AM

Agreed^ (on velocity)

I've never gotten into Sherlock much. Other then the movies with Downey Jr.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 2:14:31 AM

off topic: wolf of wallstreet was "highly" enjoyable, one of the best movies i've seen in a while..
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 1:31:43 PM

That's really all I want is life!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved