WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" Will Bring Back Toad, Played by Different Actor

Posted: January 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men: Days of Future Past" Will Bring Back Toad, Played by Different ActorSubmit Comment
One of the bad guys in the original "X-Men" film was Toad, played by Ray Park. And while Park won't be returning for "X-Men: Days of Future Past," it was just confirmed that a younger version of the Toad character will return.

In a new interview with Evan Jonigkeit, the actor revealed that he'll be playing Toad. "I found out the storyline of my character, who is Toad," he said. "X-Men fans will know that Ray Park played him in the first movie, so it's a generation story of how he came to be. It's really cool... The aesthetics of the character are much different [from the first film], and I'm not really allowed to say a whole lot more than that."

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" is set to hit theaters on May 23rd.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 6:13:24 AM

toad is in second movie

and he is on profesor x side

boogiel writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 6:18:06 AM

Toad...really? Can't they think of someone else?
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:35:41 AM

That's the first time I've seen "Toad" and it's really cool" used in the same sentence.
Avirex writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:39:34 AM

After the sh*tty wtf death he got in X-Men I stopped caring.
YoungChris writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:46:58 AM

Toad was supposed to appear in X2: X-Men United fighting Nightcrawler but was cut out because of schedule problems with Ray Park ...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:45:45 AM

the original toad guy was so good though how could you replace him!!
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:52:37 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tqRyzTvNKE

Michael Bay craps out at vegas conference
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:53:59 AM

what's happens when a toad gets struck by lightning? The same thing that happens to everything else.

^one of the stupidest lines ever
cress writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 10:05:21 AM

You got that right, Stapes.
beepboop writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 10:59:01 AM

There are literally 100s of mutants and they have to include the crappy animal mutant they invented for the first movie(because producers are the most imaginative people).
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 11:29:35 AM

^Toad's been around in the comics for as long as I can remember as part of the Brotherhood of Evil Mutants.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 12:34:42 PM

@beepboop

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toad_(comics)
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 4:04:02 PM

Ain't NO ONE except that loser Bandolero gonna give a phuck about Ray Park not being in the next X-men movie.

Bando's Xmas wish was to taste a load
From the d*ck of the guy who used to play Toad

PEACE OUT, BITCHES!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 4:28:14 PM

http://m.chfi.com/2014/01/08/new-vip-adults-only-theatre-opening-on-queensway/

The biggest and most Busyest Theater in Toronto is getting a VIP section. Are you guys as excited as I am?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 5:36:57 PM

i thought that pic^^ WAS you excited^

that face looks like he got a permanent pinky in his sphincter
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:16:56 PM

Tanman finally gets the red-carpet treatment for his in-house review of Planes 2: Plane Harder.

As for the news....Toad? Really? Wow. Now had they said they were going to bring back Cyclops instead, I might care, but Toad? Don't even remember his role in the movie.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:55:17 PM

"Are you guys as excited as I am?"

Apparently not as neither of my thumbs are up my ass yet.
Deckman writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:07:59 PM

As long as it doesnt clash with epic Toad death in part 1. I could care less.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:28:50 PM

Well ouch lol
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:32:26 PM

I do put the burn on my repartee, don't I?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:46:56 PM

It's inevitable With you :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:47:20 PM

Seen any good movies Lately Minkydoodle ?
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:06:50 PM

Not really. Been a bit too busy to catch any new movies and everything out right now isn't much of what I want to see.

Did rewatch Terminator Salvation, only to re-realize its as terrible a film as I originally thought, especially the horrible CGI animation effects which look like they were stop-motion animated for Robot Jox.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:21:12 PM

Aww my feelings are hurt c*nty dubs
How's UR crack whore mum doing
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:40:46 PM

Bando: dude, if you think Phunky Dubbs is really who he appears to be, I have a bridge to sell you.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:42:32 PM

@Tan: Think I'm going to watch Croneberg's The Fly, Citizen Kane, John Cassavetes Faces and Jean Luc Goddard's Breathless.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 9:47:31 PM

And then, having seen four excruciatingly-painful-to-watch films, I will summarily shoot myself in the head.
mrstretch writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 10:23:53 PM

This movie will suck balls. Toad sucks. Movies suck. X men suck . Wp sucks ( except for the community). Going to drink myself to sleep now.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 10:30:06 PM

Going to go jack off into a bottle and then toss the contents out my window onto random strangers.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 10:56:47 PM

I've always wanted to see Citizen Kane and The Fly.
velocityknown writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 11:59:42 PM

Weird long post coming up.

I've been coming WorstPreviews since 2008. My profile will say 2010, but I started under a different username I can't remember now and switched later. Anyway, I really have enjoyed this site being a stop on my daily movie news list. Really. I've gotten into arguments that, when on my deathbed, I will surely look back and say, "Holy sh*t that was a colossal waste of an hour." But I've also had many more great discussions and gotten a lot of laughs out of the comments here at WorstPreviews.

Hell, I still remember when the site looked like this: http://web.archive.org/web/20090428230910/http://www.worstpreviews.com/

Of course, it converted to its current state a few months later. But that's what has me posting this at 1030 on a Wednesday night after a couple of beers (something I couldn't say a few years ago as I was not even of legal drinking age when I started here). This site has a problem with change. 5 years later, this July and not a single notable upgrade to the site. Unless I've missed something everyone else is caught up on. Not only have we seen no site upgrades, we haven't seen anything content wise that would make the experience here more engaging. No new critics added to the staff. No features that anyone would find remotely interesting. Nothing.

Which wouldn't be so bad...if we even got the news on time. I don't know if this is on Alex or a group of people Alex has left in charge, but it's just laziness. It's five years of laziness, actually. And it's only getting worse.

I guess that brings us to the biggest question: Why care? Why care if this site doesn't do anything new. That's not a problem, right? Eh, you could argue either way. But I personally feel that when you are running a site like WorstPreviews and you have a community that's as vocal as this one, you should pay them the respect of trying just a bit. You'll never make everyone happy, but you could at least try.

I started going to this site around the same time I started following along at HitFix. HitFix has always had more growth potential and a better pedigree than WorstPreviews, but even then, the change that's happened there over the past 5-6 years compared to here is just tragic for WP. They are consistently adding new and interesting voices to their roster, people who engage with commenters and write reviews/features that are incredibly engaging. The bottom line is that they tried to grow and have succeeded. WorstPreviews has been happy with being stagnant and here we are.

I don't want anyone to think that I'm overreacting or anything. Because I don't care THAT much. I'm just disappointed. It's like having a cousin that screws up all the time even though everyone knew that cousin had potential. It doesn't make me incredibly sad, just disappointed. You've really squandered a good opportunity here, WP Powers That Be. You owed this community better than what you provided.

That all being said, I don't think I can allow myself to visit WP anymore. I just don't believe that it deserves the clicks. It doesn't deserve the stats to justify its ongoing existence. Even if they're just one guy's stats. I'm not asking anyone to follow suit in a walkout or anything. This is just my goodbye to a website that, for better or for worse, I have enjoyed coming to over the years. I like this community a lot and it gives me an odd sense of pleasure when I see people on the WP Facebook page complaining about the comments section here. They really just don't understand.

For those of you who will read this and have been around a long time to have some sort of engagement with my comments

@mink

Over the years, our arguments turned to personal insults. Even with that, you are one of the most interesting voices I've come across in my time spent on internet message boards. I 75% of the time will disagree with what you have to say, but you're clearly intelligent and I hope you're channeling that into something productive outside of this site. That's not meant to be an insult, I really do hope that. Take care over here though.

@Ranger

I don't think you even show up anymore, but hope all is well and like with Mink, I'll miss reading your commentary and always admire your ability to have a discussion with it becoming an argument. The whole internet could learn something from you.

@PeterParker

Great links. They'll be missed.

@Boogiel

Your avatar makes tough days better and good days great.

@SACDaddy

I don't always agree with you, but I'm glad you always state thing politely. Hope the return of 24 can be enjoyable for the both of us.

@Tanman

Sorry we didn't get to talk more. Way to rise above some of the sh*t that goes down on this site consistently.

To others, take care. I'm sure I had pleasant interactions with many more of you and I hope to run into you knowingly or unknowingly to discuss film and TV somewhere else on this crazy internet machine. If the site makes some changes, I'd love to come back, so I'll definitely stop by from time to time, but with what's happened over the past half decade, I don't think I'll get what I want. Thanks for taking the time to read this if you did. Take care, everyone.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 12:50:32 AM

@velocityknown It happens to all of the users here.. I'm pretty sure we've all been insulted by the lack of commitment by the "staff" and have always known that it is the community that sustains this rather pathetic website. All of the users here are unique in their own way which sounds pretty lame but it's what makes returning to this site the least bit bearable. Lastly, if you've stuck around this long you have a f*cking iron will that could never be tampered with. See ya around!
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 1:04:21 AM

@Velocity

It oddly means a lot to me that you decided to mention my name, regardless of the fact that we've never really discussed anything on this site. For that I thank you.

I understand how you feel about this site and I can respect your decision to leave. I can compare my feelings to your qoute of "Odd sense of please". I also get and feel this way about this site as well, which is why I visit every day.

I feel as if, (and I may be alone here) That even though we're all strangers on this little site. Some of us can't help but call eachother friends, cause I do and would legitamitly be saddened by the passing of some of the users.

That being said, even though we never talked much. You will be missed man. I wish you nothing but te best in your future endeavors.

-Tanner.
minkowski writes:
on January 9th, 2014 at 6:40:29 PM

@velocity: sorry to see you go bro and thanks for the kind words. Too bad you were/are one of the few who out some time into your posts and thoughts.

As for Ranger...true, he did have a way of letting the insults and typical internet hatred slide and act like a genuine nice guy, and perhaps I and others should try that more often, but in reality people on the internet aren't nice and you have to work very, very hard to win them over, which he was willing to do.

I, on the other hand, was/am not. Guess it's just my innate laziness taking over.
minkowski writes:
on January 10th, 2014 at 6:09:18 PM

*put.

Learning how to type again is a real bitch.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved