WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Adam Sandler's "The Cobbler" and Melissa McCarthy's "Tammy"

Posted: January 8th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Adam SandlerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from Adam Sandler's "The Cobbler" and Melissa McCarthy's "Tammy" comedies. Check everything out below.

The Cobbler: Sandler plays a shoe repair man who suddenly finds himself with the ability to literally walk in other people's shoes; he can metaphysically step into their lives for a certain period of time. The movie co-stars Dustin Hoffman, Method Man, Melonie Diaz, Ellen Barkin, Dan Stevens and Steve Buscemi.

Tammy: After losing her job and learning that her husband has been unfaithful, a woman (McCarthy) hits the road with her profane, hard-drinking grandmother (Susan Sarandon). The movie co-stars Allison Janney, Gary Cole, Mark Duplass, Toni Collette, Dan Aykroyd and Kathy Bates. It's set to hit theaters on July 2nd.

The Cobbler: (click to enlarge)


Tammy: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW, USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 1:18:09 PM

another mismatched road trip movie

Sandler,stop hittin up your kids for movie plots
(I'll still watch on NF/YT tho)
smh
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 2:06:06 PM

I've got an idea for Sandler's next POS movie.

Sandler plays a birthday cake baker who magically becomes forced to grant the wishes of whoever blows out the birthday candles.

It's called Jew Genie and stars Rob Schneider and Steve Buscemi.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 3:00:23 PM

I still can't believe Sandler still makes money doing crappy movies like these. The audiences standards are so f*cking low... How low? Marlon Wayans HAUNTED HOUSE & PAUL BLART are getting sequels!!

Who to blame? Sandler or the audience?

Do you blame the drunk or the enabler?!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 3:35:53 PM

an alcoholic and a fatty on a road trip shouldnt have too much conflict

everytime its time for tubby to eat
the alky can get another drink or go pee
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 4:38:28 PM

i'm a big adam sandler fan, but don't misinterpret that cause i wasn't finished, i meant, i'm a big adam sandler fan back when he was in his prime...little nicky was the last film of his where i felt was in the same margins as 'airheads' 'the wedding singer' 'the waterboy' 'billy madison' 'happy gilmore' 'big daddy'...5 or 6 long years later, we get 'grandma's boy'...i won't hate, but i'll still request a more original approach, direct from lunch lady land to gap girls to god knows what else
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 5:07:01 PM


@Stapes

That Birthday Genie idea actually sounds like a stupid Sandler movie. If something like that comes out in the next few years then you'll know they stole the idea from you.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:32:38 PM

In other words, Quantum Leap without the cool time travel, and the insipid comedic stylings of Click.

Me Minkowski say no thank you.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:33:42 PM

Melissa McCarthy's fat girl schtick is also way past its sell-by date, I might add.
minkowski writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:35:02 PM

"Do you blame the drunk or the enabler?!!"

I blame the brew-maker who damned well knows his customers are drunks and being enabled by morons...
Stapes writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:38:02 PM

@deaftone

You like that? I came up with it while I was taking a sh*t. That's why it actually sounds like a legit Sandler movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 7:46:43 PM

lol^
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 8:42:13 PM

i thought The Cobbler was McCarthy's movie
where she goes to town at the dessert table like that dead chic from European Vacation

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved