WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Evans Says "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Will Focus on Story Overlooked in "The Avengers"

Posted: January 7th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Evans Says "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Will Focus on Story Overlooked in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
"Captain America: The First Avenger" took the superhero into present day, but never really focused on his transition, something that was also overlooked in "The Avengers."

In a new interview with Chris Evans, the actor revealed that one of the main parts of "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" is exploring Captain America's adjustment to a new time.

"In 'The Avengers' we had so many characters you have to address, you don't really have time to sit with any single one," he said. "In ['Captain America: The Winter Soldier'] there's a lot going on for Steve. He's trying to acclimatize to the modern world. I don't want to give too much away, but it's about trying to find how he fits. He's a man from the 1940s. He's just woken up. Suddenly there's the internet, cell phones and The Patriot Act. The technology is new to him and so is the access the government has to that technology."

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" is set to hit theaters on April 4th.

Source: CBM, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rancid meatloaf writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 3:35:49 AM

sounds like a 500mil movie, ugh
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 3:51:42 AM

@rancid meatloaf
Love your profile pic man. That scene was made me laugh so much. *In Edward Norton's grating monotone voice: "This is Bob. Bob has bitch tits." LOL

@everyone
I have to admit this really does have the potential to be the best one of Phase 2 and I hope it succeeds. It has a chance to really compare heroism of the old way to the more corroded nature of the new idea of a hero. He wants to not just do good but be good. And I actually am loving his new outfit because, while it looks tactical but allows for agility, this further adds the idea the colors have faded and lines are blurred. Is he a soldier of freedom or an enforcer for the government now? Is he protecting lives or infringing upon them. So much going for this film I hope it is good!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 3:53:33 AM

That scene made me laugh so much*
markoz writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 5:28:08 AM

While I hate Iron Man 3, I find Thor:The Dark World at the top of Marvel movies, because I didn't get the feeling of watching a superhero movie, but more of a fantasy film. And new Captain America seems more like a political thriller than a superhero movie. I like where Phase Two is going so far, although I'd wish the movies were more connected like in Phase One, instead of leaning on The Avengers.
boogiel writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 6:02:25 AM

"He's just woken up. Suddenly there's the internet, cell phones and The Patriot Act."

I want to see Cap's reaction when he finds out the Dodgers moved from Brooklyn to L.A.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 10:30:19 AM

It does look better than the 1st.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 2:17:27 PM

@markoz
Agreed. I like that they are giving a defining genre to each film and really trying to add some undertone. I actually liked Iron Man 3 but that was because I forgave the Mandarin twist and just enjoyed it as a film. By Thor was great because it was a hardcore fantasy film with dark elves and other worlds present. And to be fair, Thor was a lot better at referencing New York than Iron Man 3 although I feel Iron Man 3 had no choice because it was the first film in Phase Two so they had to transition off the rush made from the Avengers.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 3:18:14 PM

BOOGIE
lol
markoz writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 3:44:30 PM

@Sleuth1989

In my case it wasn't only the Mandarin twist that dissapointed me. I also didn't uderstand Killian's motivation, there was a bunch of plot holes that just wouldn't let me enjoy the movie. As a comic book fan I have to admit I know very little about Guardians of the Galaxy so I'm looking forward to it. Iron Man could've referenced Avengers in a better way.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 4:32:10 PM

@markoz
I have tried to understand Killian's motivation as much as possible and one thing I am sure is that he wanted to reach beyond being famous...he wanted to be unforgettable and also he wanted to have control in his life which turned into him taking it a step further and controlling how everyone lived by controlling both fear and hope with the Mandarin and his Extremis soldiers. So basically guy has a sh*tty night and that turns him in a psychopath with delusions of grandeur. Make sense? It's just a theory. LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 6:06:13 PM

He didn't just wake up. At the end of the first film, yeah, he had to adjust, but it's now the second film, third if you include Avengers, and any acclimatization would have been done already. People adapt quickly, and it's only been seventy years, not a thousand. Wonder what they'll write about once they don't have this tired culture shock angle to milk.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 6:34:03 PM

@mink
I realize the anger at that. What I like is that yes that is there but the biggest focus seems to be the concepts of CA dealing with the modern world's policies on freedom and governing. So as long as they deal with that it will be a great film I think. The biggest thing is the Patriot Act concept which isn't something to just adapt to when you spend your life fighting against such oppression.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 2:57:46 AM

He's "Just woken up"? I thought this was placed 2 years after The Avengers, which was already seemingly a month or so after the events of Captain America 1.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved