WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt Annoyed With Shia LaBeouf's Bizarre Behavior on "Fury" Set

Posted: January 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt Annoyed With Shia LaBeoufSubmit Comment
Shia LaBeouf is currently working on a WWII drama, called "Fury," alongside Brad Pitt, Jason Isaacs and director David Ayer (End of Watch). According to reports, LaBeouf has been trying so hard to prove his dedication to the role that his behavior has been creating problems on set.

To help himself understand what it's like to be a soldier, the actor moved into a motel away from the rest of the cast. "He [also] pulled out his own tooth during the first few weeks of filming," said a Daily Mail source. "And then refused to shower for weeks on end so he could better understand how his character would have felt living in the trenches."

The source continued: "Shia was warned about his behavior by several people on set, including Brad Pitt and director David Ayer. Shia drove everyone mad on set."

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:24:20 AM

LaBeouf and his inferiority complex...his bullsh*t gets old pretty quick.

Shame, *sshole showed promise...mark this one up to another Miley Cyrus, Vanessa Hudgens, Lady Gaga "Hey-Look-At-Me" School of Fame...

They're all talented, but just don't know how to make their work speak for its self. They just can't handle the fame or WTF?...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:30:36 AM

moved off set- so
pulled out own tooth- who gives a sh*t
wont bathe- no ones askin you to smell'im

come back when he starts playin with his own waste
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:52:16 AM

""He [also] pulled out his own tooth..."

And how will that make you better understand the character's soldier? Being pongy for weeks will not help either. What a genuine c*nt!
GreenLensman writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:14:04 AM

brads just jelly he didn't think of it first.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:24:14 AM

I've heard of actors doing way worse to get into a role
gerard kennelly 7654321 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:29:09 AM

an underrated actor

lawless
guide recognise saints
company you keep
bobby

happy new year to everybody on WP

this is bane by the way
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:29:16 AM

@GreenLensmen
Well, in his defense, he already corners the market in divorcing cool women and then marrying women with HUGE daddy issues and adopting enough kids to create a guerrilla army. LOL Just kidding. I actually have come to respect why he did it although it didn't make it any less f*cked up at the time. But LeDouche is such a pain in the ass wannabe like ALL young actors. The new breed are a bunch of spoiled kids who want attention and then try to justify it with the "poser art" as I call it. They pretend to be really intelligent, creative people...but really they have zero rationality and logic running through their brains. I know I've said it a thousand times and I won't list names because we know about the people I'm talking about...but this is like that issue on a scale of 11!!! LOL It's annoying that we can't seem to find good old fashion, white-collar people to act anymore who have a real core understanding of emotional depth and real life difficulty. Course that's most of my generation's problem anyway is we have this real ego to us and we don't want to learn from the past and think we know better. I wish to apologize on behave of what has slowly become the "Lost generation". We have really f*cked up films and general ways of life for the rest of you.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:30:09 AM

@gerard
He is not the worst actor...he just has zero respect for everyone else around him. And that is costing him friends.
gerard kennelly 7654321 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:31:44 AM

@ Sleuth1989

didn't he fall out with alec Baldwin too ?
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:38:16 AM

"To help himself understand what it's like to be a soldier, the actor moved into a motel away from the rest of the cast".

Okay - so THAT'S what soldiers do, besides pulling out their own tooths?

sh*t LaDouche - Go f*ck yourself.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:39:29 AM

*..pulling out their own teeth..

Sorry for my poor English :/
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:41:44 AM

Yep, sh*tty Beef is at it again!
gerard kennelly 7654321 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:44:19 AM



THE SHARK IS NOT WORKING
a blacklist script about the making of Jaws

pages 37 -40

INT. MANSION
A party full of Hollywood’s movers and shakers. Steve, d*ck
and David engaged in intense discussion

d*ck
The studio’s pushing Charlton for
Chief Brody.

STEVE
Charlton just saved a jetliner in
Airport ‘75, and he’s about to save
Los Angeles in Earthquake. He’s a
goddamn superhero! I need Brody to
be relatable, an Everyman.

d*ck
They’ve got him under contract for
two more pictures. They think we
need a star to carry this thing.

STEVE
The shark’s the star.

DAVID
We’ll talk to them.

d*ck
Who’re you looking at for Hooper?

STEVE
My buddy George suggested Ricky
Dreyfuss, we’re meeting next week.
Quint’s proving a bigger problem.

DAVID
How about Robert Shaw? We used him
on The Sting, he’d make a great
Quint. And the timing’s perfect,
he’s finishing a run on Broadway.
The man’s one hell of an actor.

STEVE
Great, let’s set a meeting.

d*ck shoots David a look. David realizes his mistake.

d*ck
Just to forewarn you, kid. Robert’s
a little... intense.

STEVE
That’s exactly what I need, someone
the audience will buy as a worthy
opponent for the shark!

d*ck
No, you don’t understand --

ROY (O.S.)
What’s up, fellas?

Steve, d*ck and David turn to see ROY SCHEIDER (42). Roy’s
laid back, not an ounce of fat; the lean physique and natural
confidence of a former amateur boxer.

d*ck
Roy, you know Steve Spielberg?

ROY
Not personally. Great to meet you,
Steve. Loved Duel.

Steve and Roy shake hands. Something about Roy has Steve
perplexed, lost in deep thought.

ROY
So, what’s this about a shark?

d*ck, David and Steve say nothing. It’s an awkward silence
that makes Roy feel very self-conscious.

ROY
I’ll let you get back to it.

Steve watches Roy walk away... something clicks.

EXT. MANSION - CONTINUOUS
Steve tears out of the house. He glances around frantically,
sees Roy climbing into a car.

STEVE
Roy! Roy, wait up!

Steve runs to Roy’s car. Roy winds down the window, confused.

Steve catches his breath, then:

STEVE
Do you get seasick, Roy?

INT. HOTEL ROOM - NIGHT
Steve and Carl with RICKY DREYFUSS (26). Ricky’s short, fun-
loving, and full of kinetic energy. Without the beard or wire-
rim glasses, he looks nothing like Hooper.

RICKY
I hated the book.

STEVE
We all do. Carl’s gonna fix it.

RICKY
The character does nothing for me.
He’s boiler-plate exposition,
boring as hell. Shark-this, shark-
that, *beep*

STEVE
That’s all gonna change, Ricky. We
see Hooper as the voice of
scientific reason in a town that
cares more about tourist dollars
than protecting its own citizens.
Your character elevates this whole
picture from a formulaic monster
movie to something with a clearly
defined social perspective.

Ricky lowers his voice, almost conspiratorial.

RICKY
I just saw myself in Duddy Kravitz,
and I was awful. I need to choose
my next role very carefully, or my
career is well and truly *beep*

Ricky goes to leave. Reaches the door when Steve speaks.

STEVE
Growing up in Scottsdale, Arizona,
I felt like an alien. I was the
only Jewish kid in school, a skinny
runt with a big schnozz the other
kids used to call “Spielbug”. Spent
most of my days trying to keep my
face out of the drinking fountain.
I longed for Saturday, when my dad
would drop me at the Kiva Theater
on Main Street for the double-
header. I’d sit in the dark staring
up at that big screen, and feel...
connected. Then one day, I realized
something: I never saw myself in
those movies. There were no Jewish
heroes embodying our rich tradition
of intellectual enquiry, respect
for learning, intense involvement
with morality and law.

Ricky hangs by the door, listening intently. Steve turns to
look directly at him, delivers the killer line

STEVE
Those kids out there, the ones like
me? They need heroes too.

EXT. NEW YORK CITY - NIGHT
Skyscrapers reaching skyward to test God. In the streets
below, people fight over yellow cabs.

INT. VIVIAN BEAUMONT THEATER - CONTINUOUS

Steve and Carl sit in the AUDIENCE, watching ACTORS on stage.
Steve tracks one ACTOR in particular, analyzing every
movement, every gesture.

INT. DRESSING ROOM, VIVIAN BEAUMONT THEATER - LATER

Steve and Carl wait in the small dressing room, empty booze
bottles covering every available surface.

CARL
The guy sure likes a drink.

The door blows open and in walks ROBERT SHAW (46), a steel-
gazed mass of wiry muscle who seems to be fighting a constant
urge to give you a severe beating, then buy you a frothy
drink in a dented tankard, then give you another beating.
Unlike the character we’ll remember him by, Shaw’s clean-
shaven and speaks with a cut-glass English accent. He marches
past Steve and Carl, grabs a bottle of whiskey, pours a large
measure into a chipped cup, drains it. Beat, then:

SHAW
I hate the book.

STEVE
We all do, sir. Carl’s the writer,
he’s gonna fix it.

Shaw turns on Carl.

SHAW
Oh? And what have you written?

CARL
(flustered)
Well, I’ve mostly worked in TV --

SHAW
I’ve written for Lawrence Olivier


THE SHARK IS NOT WORKING
a blacklist script about the making of Jaws

page 109

INT. SOUND STAGE - CONTINUOUS
Lights, cameras, ACTORS, CREW.
Steve enters, walks through the darkness to get a better look...

ALFRED HITCHc*ck, sits in the director’s chair: older,heavier, looking tired, yet still with a magnetic quality; a poignancy in every fiber of his being.

Steve watches every move, analyzing every detail.
And then, almost as if he can feel the eyes on the back of his bulbous
head, Hitchc*ck begins to slowly turn around...

A SECURITY GUARD spots Steve, approaches.

SECURITY GUARD
Closed set, sir. I’m gonna have to ask you to leave.

Just before their eyes meet, Hitchc*ck is interrupted by a
question from his ASSISTANT DIRECTOR.

SECURITY GUARD
Sir?

Steve smiles.

STEVE
Sure. No problem.

Steve turns around and walks off the sound stage,
into the blinding light outside.
The assistant director sees what just happened
and rushes over to the security guard, ashen-faced.

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
What the hell are you doing? Don’t you who that was?!

The security guard shrugs as we...

FADE TO BLACK,

And the following text scrolls over the screen:

Jaws opened on 20 June, 1975.
Sixty-four days later,
it surpassed The Godfather to become
the most successful film in motion picture history


page 10

THE SHARK IS NOT WORKING
a blacklist script about the making of JAWS



EXT. BEACH HOUSE - DAY

A lopsided A-frame on Nicholas Beach, down the road from
trendy Malibu.
YOUNG FILMMAKERS grill steaks, drink wine and
smoke joints as they stare at TOPLESS SUNBATHERS.

Amongst those present are
four young lions taking Hollywood by storm:
BRIAN DE PALMA (34), JOHN MILIUS (30),
MARTIN SCORSESE (32), and GEORGE LUCAS (30).
And then there’s Steve, the youngest, sipping a Coke, listening intently.

DE PALMA
I’m telling you, this town’s got no
idea what audiences want anymore.
This is the great unknown, they’re
looking to us for guidance.

MILIUS
For now, maybe.

DE PALMA
You’re paranoid, John!

MILIUS
You think they’re just gonna give
up, play golf? The gates have swung
open, the citadel may look empty --
but it’s just an illusion. Soon as
they figure out how to make money
without us, we’re *beep*

SCORSESE
The inherent dichotomy between the
economic imperatives of capitalism
and the bravery of true artistic
endeavor. It’s a dichotomy, is what
it is. We’re facing a dichotomy.

DE PALMA
The studios need us more than we
need them. All they know is movies,
they’ve got no idea how to make
films. This is our time.

STEVE
What if people want movies?

They all turn, look at Steve.

STEVE
Artistic expression’s all well and good,
but don’t you wanna reach normal, everyday folks --
the kind of people you grew up with?

DE PALMA
No offense, Steve, but you’re part of the system.

STEVE
What’s that supposed to mean?

DE PALMA
You’re a studio guy, always talking about grosses and *beep*

MILIUS
Hell, Stevie’s more conservative than the *beep* suits!
Didn’t they have to talk you out of giving Sugarland a happy ending?

Steve’s clearly offended, but nobody seems to notice except
George Lucas. De Palma drains his wine.

DE PALMA
Screw this, let’s go swimming.
They all set off down the beach towards the ocean,
except for Steve, who hangs back.
George sees.

GEORGE
You coming, Stevie?

STEVE
I don’t like the water.

George nods, understands.

GEORGE
Never know what’s down there, huh?

George runs off to catch up with the others.
Steve sits down in the sand alone, deep in thought
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 5:17:05 AM

@gerard
I don't know about that one. Did they do a movie together even? I don't follow his career with a magnifying glass. LOL
Venom1970 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 6:47:42 AM

Christ I asked about him and he returns!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 6:55:49 AM

I'm annoyed at Shia LaBeouf and I have never met the c*nt.
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 8:30:55 AM

Whoa, La Douche becomes more and more like male version of Lovag.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 8:36:06 AM

Why the f*ck does Shia still get work with A listers to this day??

That's the question of the day
bandolero999 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 8:36:51 AM

Stinky Jew didn't shower for days
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 10:58:34 AM

BANE returns with a vengeance,lol
welcome back
VENOM must have woke you from your slumber
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 11:29:42 AM

f*ck this guy. SERIOUSLY, f*ck this guy! When I saw him in Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps that was enough for me.
Cannon writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 11:36:55 AM


It's pseudo-method bullsh*t like this that makes me wish for more Laurence Oliviers (of whom Anthony Hopkins is a good example)

Or, to quote Tom Sizemore's character from True Romance: "You're and actor. Act, motherf*cker!"

Cannon writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 11:38:16 AM


"an" not "and"
Phoenix Fire writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 12:21:24 PM

Don't believe he pulled out his tooth. I think he got his ass whooped again.
scotty7471 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 1:03:24 PM

what a surprise. a subpar actor (who still in real life acts like a teenager) trying to prove he is a man. why won he just GO AWAY!
SHia - YOU ARE NOT A TALENTED ACTOR - get over yourself
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 1:24:27 PM

if he wants to know what its like to be a soldier
he should let me bang his girlfriend...

Mia Goth?!?
YIKES
nevermind
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:13:55 PM

Shia go f*ck yourself!!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 6:46:07 PM

Yes not sure what thread I said that about Bane, I think was on awards one, yet it is no longer there, possibly Alex found offence to my comment re Bane finding it before him, yet does not seem to react to that many homosexual remarks about him and Dustin Puttman.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 7:09:00 PM

Why aren't you guys commenting on the top thread lmao
Stapes writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 9:42:50 PM

Is anyone else calling "bullsh*t" on that favorite trailers tab?
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 7:06:11 PM

Shia's the new Lindsay Lohan, methinks.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 7:07:26 PM

I see Boogiel already nailed that Lohan angle.

My work is done here, then.
minkowski writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 7:11:46 PM

My work here is done, then.


*corrected.
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 2:42:10 PM

Good to see Shia has consistency
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 8th, 2014 at 2:44:14 PM

Good to see Shia has consistency

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved