WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Paranormal Activity" Spin-Off Can't Beat "Frozen" at Box Office

Posted: January 6th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Paranormal Activity" Spin-Off CanSubmit Comment
During the first box office weekend of 2014, Disney's animated "Frozen" movie returned to first place by adding another $21 million to its new worldwide total of $640 million. The film has been in release for more than six weeks, which makes it incredibly rare to bounce back to the top spot.

"Frozen" is now the most successful Disney Animation Studios movie of all time after "The Lion King," and the fourth highest-grossing original animated movie of all time.

The only new wide release of the weekend was the "Paranormal Activity" spin-off, called "Paranormal Activity: The Marked Ones." The film landed in second place with $18.2 million, which is great for a movie that cost only $5 million to make, but is lower than any of the "Paranormal Activity" installment.

Overseas, "The Marked Ones" grossed another $16.2 million, pacing ahead of "The Devil Inside" and "The Conjuring" in some markets. The new movie, which ended up with a worldwide debut of $34.4 million, has a 42% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. "It is a great expansion of the brand," said Paramount Pictures.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:24:58 AM

Holy Frijoles!
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:38:02 AM

Meh...

Saw ANCHORMAN 2. First, the laughs do come when it's just the 4 of them which just proved they really can make anything funny...

Having said that, the problem with that movie was trying to stay true to the fan base not really bring nothing new to the sequel...that and adding more scenes (to the now "A-List" Steve Carrell)of Brick (with a go-nowhere love backstory with a wasted Kristen Wiig) which drags the movie because he was only funny on small doses...sounded like agent/contract bullsh*t to me, but anyways.

Long story short, too much great talent/ great cameos shoehorned to a recycled part 1 plot that comes up short...6/10.

On a side note, it was pretty cool to see so the celebrities as cameos showing love to the sequel....
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:48:27 AM

"It is a great expansion of the brand," said Paramount Pictures

and by expansion we mean 'milking'
and by great we mean pathetic
and by brand we mean cheap scares
M. Bullitt writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 3:54:00 AM

Happy new year fellas!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:06:27 AM

the perfect place to celebrate a holiday six days late

very WP of you,BULLIT
HNY
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 4:28:47 AM

Lol same to you Bullit.

Haven't and probably wont see this spin off, Even though I did see all the other four films lol and what the f*ck is Frozen? I've seen it in commercials and on The list of movies playing but I never would have thought it was 600+ Million+ popular.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 6:44:46 PM

Bitches and hos gonna see PA
But I would NEVER watch it, NO WAY

Peace OUT, phuckas!

(P.S. Eat sh*t, TanBOY.)
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 7:06:46 PM

What even are you?
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 8:26:00 PM

Apartment 143 is the best found footage film I've seen since the Blair Witch...when my wife and I saw BW in theaters I was so high (420) that we thought that sh*t was real till the actors came out at the MTV awards. APT 143 is the most fun I've had watching a scary movie hands down.
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 10:11:01 PM

Michael Bay's embarrassing moments in 2014: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_tqRyzTvNKE

This is shows why he is better off behind the camera than in front of it.
boogiel writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 10:16:04 PM

Michael Bay's embarrassing moments in 2014: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=_tqRyzTvNKE

This is shows why he is better off behind the camera than in front of it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 6th, 2014 at 11:00:05 PM

i'll check it out this weekend DONYAE

PORNFLY be employed
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 12:46:13 AM

@Porn, its also known as Emergo...Netflix has it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 12:54:27 AM

Ive constantly passed it on Netflix
but I'll give it a shot
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 7th, 2014 at 2:21:14 AM

I'll keep the title in mind as well

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved