WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

WGA Awards Announce 2013 Nominees

Posted: January 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
WGA Awards Announce 2013 NomineesSubmit Comment
The Producers Guild of America (PGA) just announced its nominees for the PGA Awards. And now, the Writers Guild of America (WGA) has announced its own nominees for outstanding achievement in writing for the screen.

Films eligible for a WGA Award were exhibited theatrically for at least one week in Los Angeles during 2013 and were written under the WGA rules. The winners will be announced and honored at a ceremony simultaneously held in New York and Los Angeles on Saturday, February 1st.

Check out the full list of nominees below.

ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY
* American Hustle
* Blue Jasmine
* Dallas Buyers Club
* Her
* Nebraska

ADAPTED SCREENPLAY
* August: Osage County
* Before Midnight
* Captain Phillips
* Lone Survivor
* The Wolf of Wall Street

DOCUMENTARY SCREENPLAY
* Dirty Wars
* Herblock - The Black and The White
* No Place on Earth
* Stories We Tell
* We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks

Source: WGA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Venom1970 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 5:47:26 AM

What happened to that weird guy "Bane" who used to post all this sh*t before Alex got his grubby little hands on it?
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 8:59:24 AM

We steal secrets was good, don't know about this other pretentious crap.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 12:11:22 PM

Give it to Dallas Buyers Club and Lone Survivor. Don't know any of the last one
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:32:34 PM

They rejected my doc*mentary I, Jack Off, so f*ck 'em.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:43:06 PM

Wait I am so lost. How is Before Midnight an adapted screenplay and American Hustle or Dallas Buyers Club original? Because American Hustle and DBC are based off something so isn't that adapted? Or is it that it has to be adapted from some sort of work. That being said, why is Before Midnight in the adapted category?! That was an original work written by Linklater, Deply, and Hawke.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 3:29:45 PM

Good question, Sleuth, no answer, for as far as I can tell, Before Midnight is an original work not based on reality, whereas American Hustle is also original but based on actual events, as is Dallas Buyer's Club. Neither of the last two are adapted from books.

Whatever. AH and DBC are both crap. DBC is a hagiography of an HIV-infected homosexual turned Hollywood hero by battling the evil Bush-Reagan administrations (because it's always okay to break the law if you're a liberal and a Republican is in charge), and American Hustle is a happy little depiction of what everyone thinks every American does: drugs, crime and sex.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 3:49:03 PM

@mink
The only thing I can figure is because Before Midnight is technically a sequel, although it holds on it's own so well, so it is "adapted" from the first two. But the story is so well written and don't approve of how Julie Deply gets nominated for a comedy or musical at the Golden Globes even though the film is a drama! People are just dumb. It's official. They are drinking something in the water over there that is hindering them from thinking clearly.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 5:45:20 PM

I really want to see the Before trilogy lol and I thought DBC was pretty good, but that's just me
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:28:32 PM

@Tanman
I might be willing to give DBC a chance just because I like the cast and the story is okay if and only if it isn't radicalized in the message. But the Before series is brilliant! It is a perfect encapsulation of love and life throughout the different phases of our lives. And Before Midnight found a way to be both philosophically interesting and dramatically relevant. I completely recommend it!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:29:32 PM

good thread
*pornfly meows this*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 7:48:16 PM

@porn
Well that's why we are here man. To entertain you. Honestly though I get more entertainment talking to you guys. Arguing here is better than most stuff on TV nowadays. LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:06:42 PM

I concur ^
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:21:12 PM

@mink

The real Ron Woodruff was not gay.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 10:16:13 PM

In the film he's not a homosexual either, so forgive me for thinking he was based on Hollywood's previous track record.

He is depicted as a homophobe, though.

(can't imagine why no one bothered to correct me...sniff sniff)
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 10:47:36 PM

@mink

From old articles and such Ron thinks he got infected from a dodgy barslut in 79.
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 10:57:49 PM

Wouldn't surprise me. He f*cked anything that would f*ck him back.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 1:57:05 AM

@mink
So basically he only gives a sh*t because something bad happened to him that put him in the same boat. Yeah what a hero! LOL Still ebtter to do a lead who learns the hard way then someone who gets everything after being a bitch or bastard for the whole movie. Better moral lesson to be good so bad sh*t doesn't happened to you.
minkowski writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 4:47:34 PM

@Sleuth: that's typical. How many celebrities started caring about a disease/disorder only AFTER they or a loved one, such as their child, developed it?

People are selfish. Footage at eleven.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved