WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba Fett

Posted: January 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba FettSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams' "Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015. The film will be the first installment in a trilogy and will spin-off into other films focusing on specific "Star Wars" characters.

There have been rumors that the spin-off movies will revolve around Yoda and Han Solo. But now comes word from Jon Schnepp, the director of animated series "Metalocalypse" and "The Venture Bros," that one of them will definitely focus on Boba Fett.

"One of them is Boba Fett. It is. I know. I know for a fact," he said. "I will never reveal my source, but it is the one written by Lawrence Kasdan."

Kasdan is actually the writer of "Star Wars: Episode V - Empire Strikes Back," the movie that introduced Boba Fett. So, it seems logical for Kasdan to handle the spin-off as well.

We already know that the spin-offs will be origin stories, so expect to see Boba Fett in his early years as a bounty hunter. If the movie will be the first spin-off, then it will hit theaters in 2016, one year after "Episode VII."

Source: AMC, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:16:40 AM

Im sure it'll be just as exciting as Vader's origin story
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:30:38 AM

I'm a Boba fan, but I've been worried about the prospects of him getting his own movie. Kasdan writing, though, is certainly good news.
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 8:53:48 AM

Origin story? Great, so we get to see fett being a badass before dying an inglorious death. And yes, I know he escapes in the expanded universe, so why not start the story from there rather than going backwards.
bloodgear writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:46:40 AM

His origin story was in AOTC and the Clone Wars. Do some research!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:53:07 AM

So when is the Darth Maul movie coming? The only good thing to come out of Ep 1.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 1:51:39 PM

Boba fet vs Kruger from Elysium.that I wanna see
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:30:26 PM

Quentin Tarantino wanted to direct and call it Boba's Feet, but Disney said no.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:10 AM

I guarantee there will be an epilogue scene where he escapes from the Sarlacc Pit, thus setting up his return in EPISODE VII. It will be badass.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:57 AM

Episode VII, I meant
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:09:47 AM

Goddammit...one more time....EPISODE 8

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved