WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba Fett

Posted: January 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba FettSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams' "Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015. The film will be the first installment in a trilogy and will spin-off into other films focusing on specific "Star Wars" characters.

There have been rumors that the spin-off movies will revolve around Yoda and Han Solo. But now comes word from Jon Schnepp, the director of animated series "Metalocalypse" and "The Venture Bros," that one of them will definitely focus on Boba Fett.

"One of them is Boba Fett. It is. I know. I know for a fact," he said. "I will never reveal my source, but it is the one written by Lawrence Kasdan."

Kasdan is actually the writer of "Star Wars: Episode V - Empire Strikes Back," the movie that introduced Boba Fett. So, it seems logical for Kasdan to handle the spin-off as well.

We already know that the spin-offs will be origin stories, so expect to see Boba Fett in his early years as a bounty hunter. If the movie will be the first spin-off, then it will hit theaters in 2016, one year after "Episode VII."

Source: AMC, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crambo writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:01:12 AM

wake me up when there's a trailer...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:16:40 AM

Im sure it'll be just as exciting as Vader's origin story
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:30:38 AM

I'm a Boba fan, but I've been worried about the prospects of him getting his own movie. Kasdan writing, though, is certainly good news.
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 8:53:48 AM

Origin story? Great, so we get to see fett being a badass before dying an inglorious death. And yes, I know he escapes in the expanded universe, so why not start the story from there rather than going backwards.
bloodgear writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:46:40 AM

His origin story was in AOTC and the Clone Wars. Do some research!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:53:07 AM

So when is the Darth Maul movie coming? The only good thing to come out of Ep 1.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 1:51:39 PM

Boba fet vs Kruger from Elysium.that I wanna see
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:30:26 PM

Quentin Tarantino wanted to direct and call it Boba's Feet, but Disney said no.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:10 AM

I guarantee there will be an epilogue scene where he escapes from the Sarlacc Pit, thus setting up his return in EPISODE VII. It will be badass.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:57 AM

Episode VII, I meant
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:09:47 AM

Goddammit...one more time....EPISODE 8

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved