WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba Fett

Posted: January 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba FettSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams' "Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015. The film will be the first installment in a trilogy and will spin-off into other films focusing on specific "Star Wars" characters.

There have been rumors that the spin-off movies will revolve around Yoda and Han Solo. But now comes word from Jon Schnepp, the director of animated series "Metalocalypse" and "The Venture Bros," that one of them will definitely focus on Boba Fett.

"One of them is Boba Fett. It is. I know. I know for a fact," he said. "I will never reveal my source, but it is the one written by Lawrence Kasdan."

Kasdan is actually the writer of "Star Wars: Episode V - Empire Strikes Back," the movie that introduced Boba Fett. So, it seems logical for Kasdan to handle the spin-off as well.

We already know that the spin-offs will be origin stories, so expect to see Boba Fett in his early years as a bounty hunter. If the movie will be the first spin-off, then it will hit theaters in 2016, one year after "Episode VII."

Source: AMC, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Crambo writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:01:12 AM

wake me up when there's a trailer...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:16:40 AM

Im sure it'll be just as exciting as Vader's origin story
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:30:38 AM

I'm a Boba fan, but I've been worried about the prospects of him getting his own movie. Kasdan writing, though, is certainly good news.
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 8:53:48 AM

Origin story? Great, so we get to see fett being a badass before dying an inglorious death. And yes, I know he escapes in the expanded universe, so why not start the story from there rather than going backwards.
bloodgear writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:46:40 AM

His origin story was in AOTC and the Clone Wars. Do some research!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:53:07 AM

So when is the Darth Maul movie coming? The only good thing to come out of Ep 1.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 1:51:39 PM

Boba fet vs Kruger from Elysium.that I wanna see
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:30:26 PM

Quentin Tarantino wanted to direct and call it Boba's Feet, but Disney said no.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:10 AM

I guarantee there will be an epilogue scene where he escapes from the Sarlacc Pit, thus setting up his return in EPISODE VII. It will be badass.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:57 AM

Episode VII, I meant
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:09:47 AM

Goddammit...one more time....EPISODE 8

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved