WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba Fett

Posted: January 4th, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars" Spin-Off to Focus on Boba FettSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams' "Star Wars: Episode VII" is set to hit theaters on December 18th, 2015. The film will be the first installment in a trilogy and will spin-off into other films focusing on specific "Star Wars" characters.

There have been rumors that the spin-off movies will revolve around Yoda and Han Solo. But now comes word from Jon Schnepp, the director of animated series "Metalocalypse" and "The Venture Bros," that one of them will definitely focus on Boba Fett.

"One of them is Boba Fett. It is. I know. I know for a fact," he said. "I will never reveal my source, but it is the one written by Lawrence Kasdan."

Kasdan is actually the writer of "Star Wars: Episode V - Empire Strikes Back," the movie that introduced Boba Fett. So, it seems logical for Kasdan to handle the spin-off as well.

We already know that the spin-offs will be origin stories, so expect to see Boba Fett in his early years as a bounty hunter. If the movie will be the first spin-off, then it will hit theaters in 2016, one year after "Episode VII."

Source: AMC, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:16:40 AM

Im sure it'll be just as exciting as Vader's origin story
boogiel writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 6:30:38 AM

I'm a Boba fan, but I've been worried about the prospects of him getting his own movie. Kasdan writing, though, is certainly good news.
Stapes writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 8:53:48 AM

Origin story? Great, so we get to see fett being a badass before dying an inglorious death. And yes, I know he escapes in the expanded universe, so why not start the story from there rather than going backwards.
bloodgear writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:46:40 AM

His origin story was in AOTC and the Clone Wars. Do some research!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 9:53:07 AM

So when is the Darth Maul movie coming? The only good thing to come out of Ep 1.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 1:51:39 PM

Boba fet vs Kruger from Elysium.that I wanna see
minkowski writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:30:26 PM

Quentin Tarantino wanted to direct and call it Boba's Feet, but Disney said no.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:10 AM

I guarantee there will be an epilogue scene where he escapes from the Sarlacc Pit, thus setting up his return in EPISODE VII. It will be badass.
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:08:57 AM

Episode VII, I meant
cress writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 8:09:47 AM

Goddammit...one more time....EPISODE 8

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved