WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PGA Awards Announce 2013 Nominees

Posted: January 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PGA Awards Announce 2013 NomineesSubmit Comment
The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced its theatrical motion picture and TV nominations for the 2013 PGA Awards, which will be presented on January 19th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The Producers Guild has a great record of picking films. In fact, over 80% of PGA winners go on to win an Oscar for Best Picture, including "Argo" last year, and "The Artist" the year before that.

The 2013 Producers Guild Awards nominated films and television programs are listed below in alphabetical order by category.

THEATRICAL FILMS NOMINEES:

Theatrical Films:
* American Hustle
* Blue Jasmine
* Captain Phillips
* Dallas Buyers Club
* Gravity
* Her
* Nebraska
* Saving Mr. Banks
* 12 Years a Slave
* Wolf of Wall Street

Animated Films:
* The Croods
* Despicable Me 2
* Epic
* Frozen
* Monsters University

Documentaries:
* A Place at the Table
* Far Out isn't Far Enough: The Tomi Ungerer Story
* Life According to Sam
* We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks
* Which Way is the Front Line from Here? The Life and Time of Tim Hetherington

TELEVISION NOMINEES:

Long-Form Television:
* American Horror Story: Asylum
* Behind the Candelabra
* Killing Kennedy
* Phil Spector
* Top of the Lake

Episodic Television - Drama:
* Breaking Bad
* Downton Abbey
* Game of Thrones
* Homeland
* House of Cards

Episodic Television - Comedy:
* 30 Rock
* Arrested Development
* The Big Bang Theory
* Modern Family
* VEEP

Non-Fiction Television:
* 30 for 30
* Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown
* Duck Dynasty
* Inside The Actors Studio
* Shark Tank

Live Entertainment and Talk Television:
* The Colbert Report
* Jimmy Kimmel Live
* Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
* Real Time with Bill Maher
* Saturday Night Live

Competition Television:
* The Amazing Race
* Dancing With The Stars
* Project Runway
* Top Chef
* The Voice

Sports Program:
* 24/7
* Hard Knocks
* Monday Night Football
* Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel
* SportsCenter

Children's Program:
* Dora the Explorer
* iCarly
* Phineas and Ferb
* Sesame Street
* SpongeBob Squarepants

Source: PGA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:57:10 AM

really weird choices for doc*mentary. i saw 3 of them (table, ungerer, wikileaks) and I wouldn't include any in my top 10 of the year.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:34:14 AM

The new Bourdain show had a good season, very interesting and enjoyable.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:59:33 AM

Almost finished watching American Horror Story: Asylum, it's a really well made show and the actors are all brilliant. Didn't think it would work using the same actors from the first season but they all pull it off.

Everyone goes mental about Breaking Bad which I think sums up the low standard of television people are used to and the lack of amazing shows. I thoroughly enjoyed BB but it wasn't anywhere near the level of The Wire. I said it before and I'll say it again. Best. Show. Ever.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:04:56 AM

Any thoughts on why The Walking Dead gets overlooked every award season? That is by far my favorite show on tv now. The gore and effects are definitely top notch but the human condition element of the show is above and beyond any other show other than maybe Breaking Bad. Watching poor Rick try to hold on to whatever thin threads of humanity still left in a world that seems to spit in his face every chance it gets is pure gold imo. Sure its just one f*cked up situation after another but the characters and the stories that emerge from these pitfalls are so well done and literally "fleshed out" that they deserve more recognition than just huge ratings. It's almost criminal that Rick and especially the Governor have never been nominated for an Emmy.

The show is way better than Homeland and f*cking House of Cards at the very least.

Oh well, just one fan's opinion I guess. I'm sure Mink will be along shortly to tell me how crazy I am and how much the show sucks. So be it :)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:43:11 AM

Walking Dead was good for the first season, but has been inconsistent through the rest. The writers don't seem to know what they're doing with themselves a lot of the time. I admit the last season has been a big improvement but it's still no where near as captivating as the first season. Breaking Bad is a solid show throughout and much more focused on drama than Walking Dead in which I care about 2 characters in total; Rick and Daryl, everyone else can get ripped apart for all I care.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:46:48 AM

...oh and the black bird with the swords mainly cause she's a badass motherf*cker!
rancid meatloaf writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:54:59 AM

I liked AHS asylum, cromwell is a beast ofan actor. Although I feel the show is flat the last 3 episodes, the same with the first AHS, so flat that it almost taints it for me, but it was pretty damn awesome till that point
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:09:23 PM

On the topic of The Walking dead, I can see where you're both coming from and agree on both sides. It's a Kick ass show and one of my personal Favorites, but season two was garbage in my opinion. They do have a tendency to drag on, But in the end the story is always great
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:19:37 PM

@Tanman

I think season 2 of TWD was stupid because they had no money that year so they were on the boring farm the whole time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:14:54 PM

American Hustle was an okay movie, definitely one of the films that was filmed to be perfectly overhyped and swallowed up by awards judges.

Christian Bale and Bradley Coopers characters were hilarious however, be it intentional or not.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:15:39 PM

Also how did the Big Bang Theory nab a nomination over Wilfred or Parks and Rec?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:29:43 PM

@BlackDynamite
I really need to see AH just so I can say I did. All I know is that I read this brilliant article some guy did on his favorite films of the year...American Hustle was NOWHERE to be found. Like he mentioned every movie that came out besides that film. LOL It was really well written though which is why i stuck out for me.

Here:
http://www.firstshowing.net/2014/looking-back-ethan-chooses-his-own-top-15-favorite-films-of-2013/

Really worth a read for anyone who enjoys that sh*t. But it makes me happy someone approaches film both emotionally and intelligently. He's also not afraid to point out the masses don't get the message half the time because they are too idiotic...which I am starting to agree with. American Hustle...well the theme was so easy! We hide from who we are?! Like seriously that was considered amazing?! f*ck Russell and his carbon-copy films!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:46:15 PM

30 Rock is over already,Raising Hope is underrated

and get off Jimmy Fallons d*ck already
Craig Ferguson is by far the funniest and he does it without the help of celebrities or song parodies
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:11:22 PM

i guess you could make the argument that Fallon is more entertaining
but Ferguson is funnier
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:09:36 PM

@pornfly

Ferguson is funny because he just does non-interviews with his guests and they talk about random sh*t but his show is not creative at all so that's why he hardly ever gets nominated for anything.

Fallon otoh is creative and he does a wide variety of sketches and they are usually funny. He's a good fit to take over The Tonight Show.

I still watch Conan on YouTube too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:13:12 PM

30 Rock was still eligible for nomination because it ended in January of last year.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 5:54:17 PM

American Hustle was an astonishingly sh*t movie. How the f*ck did it even get Nominated?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:43:32 PM

Just finished American Hustle. Very underwhelming, trying way too hard to be cool. Looks like a film posing as an oscar contender with the snappy but dry dialogue. The ending was weak and felt rushed and too Casino-esque. The weaknesses in the films may be down to the true story basis (that I know nothing about) which can sometimes be a burden if the original story isn't dramatic enough. Jennifer Lawrence is still hot though.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:54:41 PM

@cinemaisdead
The unfortunate thing is the story might have been good if it was done as a straightforward drama like originally written before Russell decided to mess with it. Apparently Ben Affleck was up for the film to direct which might have been good.

@Killerc*ck
It got nominated because Weinstein, Russell's normal funder, is REALLY good at positioning films for nominations. And they release the films near the end of the award season so it is one of the last films on people's minds when the nominations happen.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:29:50 PM

Why is the Professional Golfer's Association reviewing movies now?

Man, I'll never understand film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:56:39 PM

@mink
You understand film just fine my friend. You don't understand the stupidity that seems to rule it nowadays. For that you need to get in line. LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:04:46 PM

@Sleuth: lol, no kidding huh?

If you go back and look at movies made thirty years ago, there's no comparison to those made today.

Used to be you made a movie as art while also posting a pleasant profit. Now, no art, just all profit.

Must be the new breed running the show in Hollywood that kicked art to the curb.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 12:08:12 AM

@mink
Couldn't agree more. I mean just look at these posts here. Everyone here thinks American Hustle sucks. Why? Because we know good movies. We've seen the classics. We see the films that are made for a purpose and not to pose as art. Pretty much why I only enjoy the older directors in film. They are the only ones who do it for the hell of it anymore whereas everyone else it's a PR stunt. And people are so caught up in the trends they forget to think for themselves. f*ck the modern world. I'll take the old one any day where people were striving to be intelligent and emotional, not just pricks who want to prove a point even if it has no basis for being right.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 3:31:25 AM

DEAF
look at you being Captain Correct or Captain Obvious (depending on my BAC)

i believe Fallon calls it, "compensating"
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 3:40:01 AM

huge fan of 30 Rock btw

but Jesus H Elvis its time to move on
the last episode was the 31 of January of last year
am i the one being ridiculous?
oh f*ckin well

come on DEAF
Lemme buy you a lapdance

ps
she wont be hot

or pretty

or cute

or decent

or average weight

or female

or shaven

but there will be beer
:)
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 5:14:26 AM

You had me at Beer ^

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved