WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

PGA Awards Announce 2013 Nominees

Posted: January 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
PGA Awards Announce 2013 NomineesSubmit Comment
The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced its theatrical motion picture and TV nominations for the 2013 PGA Awards, which will be presented on January 19th at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The Producers Guild has a great record of picking films. In fact, over 80% of PGA winners go on to win an Oscar for Best Picture, including "Argo" last year, and "The Artist" the year before that.

The 2013 Producers Guild Awards nominated films and television programs are listed below in alphabetical order by category.


Theatrical Films:
* American Hustle
* Blue Jasmine
* Captain Phillips
* Dallas Buyers Club
* Gravity
* Her
* Nebraska
* Saving Mr. Banks
* 12 Years a Slave
* Wolf of Wall Street

Animated Films:
* The Croods
* Despicable Me 2
* Epic
* Frozen
* Monsters University

* A Place at the Table
* Far Out isn't Far Enough: The Tomi Ungerer Story
* Life According to Sam
* We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks
* Which Way is the Front Line from Here? The Life and Time of Tim Hetherington


Long-Form Television:
* American Horror Story: Asylum
* Behind the Candelabra
* Killing Kennedy
* Phil Spector
* Top of the Lake

Episodic Television - Drama:
* Breaking Bad
* Downton Abbey
* Game of Thrones
* Homeland
* House of Cards

Episodic Television - Comedy:
* 30 Rock
* Arrested Development
* The Big Bang Theory
* Modern Family

Non-Fiction Television:
* 30 for 30
* Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown
* Duck Dynasty
* Inside The Actors Studio
* Shark Tank

Live Entertainment and Talk Television:
* The Colbert Report
* Jimmy Kimmel Live
* Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
* Real Time with Bill Maher
* Saturday Night Live

Competition Television:
* The Amazing Race
* Dancing With The Stars
* Project Runway
* Top Chef
* The Voice

Sports Program:
* 24/7
* Hard Knocks
* Monday Night Football
* Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel
* SportsCenter

Children's Program:
* Dora the Explorer
* iCarly
* Phineas and Ferb
* Sesame Street
* SpongeBob Squarepants

Source: PGA

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:57:10 AM

really weird choices for doc*mentary. i saw 3 of them (table, ungerer, wikileaks) and I wouldn't include any in my top 10 of the year.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:34:14 AM

The new Bourdain show had a good season, very interesting and enjoyable.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:59:33 AM

Almost finished watching American Horror Story: Asylum, it's a really well made show and the actors are all brilliant. Didn't think it would work using the same actors from the first season but they all pull it off.

Everyone goes mental about Breaking Bad which I think sums up the low standard of television people are used to and the lack of amazing shows. I thoroughly enjoyed BB but it wasn't anywhere near the level of The Wire. I said it before and I'll say it again. Best. Show. Ever.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:04:56 AM

Any thoughts on why The Walking Dead gets overlooked every award season? That is by far my favorite show on tv now. The gore and effects are definitely top notch but the human condition element of the show is above and beyond any other show other than maybe Breaking Bad. Watching poor Rick try to hold on to whatever thin threads of humanity still left in a world that seems to spit in his face every chance it gets is pure gold imo. Sure its just one f*cked up situation after another but the characters and the stories that emerge from these pitfalls are so well done and literally "fleshed out" that they deserve more recognition than just huge ratings. It's almost criminal that Rick and especially the Governor have never been nominated for an Emmy.

The show is way better than Homeland and f*cking House of Cards at the very least.

Oh well, just one fan's opinion I guess. I'm sure Mink will be along shortly to tell me how crazy I am and how much the show sucks. So be it :)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:43:11 AM

Walking Dead was good for the first season, but has been inconsistent through the rest. The writers don't seem to know what they're doing with themselves a lot of the time. I admit the last season has been a big improvement but it's still no where near as captivating as the first season. Breaking Bad is a solid show throughout and much more focused on drama than Walking Dead in which I care about 2 characters in total; Rick and Daryl, everyone else can get ripped apart for all I care.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:46:48 AM

...oh and the black bird with the swords mainly cause she's a badass motherf*cker!
rancid meatloaf writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:54:59 AM

I liked AHS asylum, cromwell is a beast ofan actor. Although I feel the show is flat the last 3 episodes, the same with the first AHS, so flat that it almost taints it for me, but it was pretty damn awesome till that point
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:09:23 PM

On the topic of The Walking dead, I can see where you're both coming from and agree on both sides. It's a Kick ass show and one of my personal Favorites, but season two was garbage in my opinion. They do have a tendency to drag on, But in the end the story is always great
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:19:37 PM


I think season 2 of TWD was stupid because they had no money that year so they were on the boring farm the whole time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:14:54 PM

American Hustle was an okay movie, definitely one of the films that was filmed to be perfectly overhyped and swallowed up by awards judges.

Christian Bale and Bradley Coopers characters were hilarious however, be it intentional or not.
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:15:39 PM

Also how did the Big Bang Theory nab a nomination over Wilfred or Parks and Rec?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:29:43 PM

I really need to see AH just so I can say I did. All I know is that I read this brilliant article some guy did on his favorite films of the year...American Hustle was NOWHERE to be found. Like he mentioned every movie that came out besides that film. LOL It was really well written though which is why i stuck out for me.


Really worth a read for anyone who enjoys that sh*t. But it makes me happy someone approaches film both emotionally and intelligently. He's also not afraid to point out the masses don't get the message half the time because they are too idiotic...which I am starting to agree with. American Hustle...well the theme was so easy! We hide from who we are?! Like seriously that was considered amazing?! f*ck Russell and his carbon-copy films!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:46:15 PM

30 Rock is over already,Raising Hope is underrated

and get off Jimmy Fallons d*ck already
Craig Ferguson is by far the funniest and he does it without the help of celebrities or song parodies
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:11:22 PM

i guess you could make the argument that Fallon is more entertaining
but Ferguson is funnier
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:09:36 PM


Ferguson is funny because he just does non-interviews with his guests and they talk about random sh*t but his show is not creative at all so that's why he hardly ever gets nominated for anything.

Fallon otoh is creative and he does a wide variety of sketches and they are usually funny. He's a good fit to take over The Tonight Show.

I still watch Conan on YouTube too.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:13:12 PM

30 Rock was still eligible for nomination because it ended in January of last year.
KillerCOck writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 5:54:17 PM

American Hustle was an astonishingly sh*t movie. How the f*ck did it even get Nominated?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:43:32 PM

Just finished American Hustle. Very underwhelming, trying way too hard to be cool. Looks like a film posing as an oscar contender with the snappy but dry dialogue. The ending was weak and felt rushed and too Casino-esque. The weaknesses in the films may be down to the true story basis (that I know nothing about) which can sometimes be a burden if the original story isn't dramatic enough. Jennifer Lawrence is still hot though.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:54:41 PM

The unfortunate thing is the story might have been good if it was done as a straightforward drama like originally written before Russell decided to mess with it. Apparently Ben Affleck was up for the film to direct which might have been good.

It got nominated because Weinstein, Russell's normal funder, is REALLY good at positioning films for nominations. And they release the films near the end of the award season so it is one of the last films on people's minds when the nominations happen.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:29:50 PM

Why is the Professional Golfer's Association reviewing movies now?

Man, I'll never understand film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:56:39 PM

You understand film just fine my friend. You don't understand the stupidity that seems to rule it nowadays. For that you need to get in line. LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:04:46 PM

@Sleuth: lol, no kidding huh?

If you go back and look at movies made thirty years ago, there's no comparison to those made today.

Used to be you made a movie as art while also posting a pleasant profit. Now, no art, just all profit.

Must be the new breed running the show in Hollywood that kicked art to the curb.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 12:08:12 AM

Couldn't agree more. I mean just look at these posts here. Everyone here thinks American Hustle sucks. Why? Because we know good movies. We've seen the classics. We see the films that are made for a purpose and not to pose as art. Pretty much why I only enjoy the older directors in film. They are the only ones who do it for the hell of it anymore whereas everyone else it's a PR stunt. And people are so caught up in the trends they forget to think for themselves. f*ck the modern world. I'll take the old one any day where people were striving to be intelligent and emotional, not just pricks who want to prove a point even if it has no basis for being right.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 3:31:25 AM

look at you being Captain Correct or Captain Obvious (depending on my BAC)

i believe Fallon calls it, "compensating"
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 3:40:01 AM

huge fan of 30 Rock btw

but Jesus H Elvis its time to move on
the last episode was the 31 of January of last year
am i the one being ridiculous?
oh f*ckin well

come on DEAF
Lemme buy you a lapdance

she wont be hot

or pretty

or cute

or decent

or average weight

or female

or shaven

but there will be beer
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 5:14:26 AM

You had me at Beer ^

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved