WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Batman vs Superman" to Spend $131 Million in Just Michigan

Posted: January 3rd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Batman vs Superman" to Spend $131 Million in Just MichiganSubmit Comment
The Inquisitr reached out to the Michigan Film Office, which revealed that "Batman vs Superman" will soon be coming to Detroit where a whopping $131 million will be spent.

The quote came from Michelle Grinnell, a public relations manager for the film office. Grinnell added that the production, which will create 6,000 jobs in the struggling city, is the largest to be filmed in Michigan. The previous record went to "OZ the Great and Powerful," which was shot in the state in 2011.

With "Batman vs Superman," the plan is to not only shoot inside of a studio, but also on location, which means that local Detroit fans will get to see Henry Cavill and Ben Affleck as Superman and Batman.

Regarding the budget... That $131 million will be spent just in Michigan and that likely doesn't count any special effects work. "Man of Steel" shot in numerous states and countries. So it's possible that the actual budget of "Batman vs Superman" is double that, if not more.

Source: Inquisitr


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:32:24 AM

Gal Gadot was hired as a scapegoat
for if and when the film fails

boogiel writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:36:24 AM

Detroit = new Gotham or ruined Metropolis? Oh well, I guess I will pay a visit to Detroit then.

boogiel writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:37:12 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:14:14 AM

I've got a bad feeling about this movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:51:40 AM

100 of that will be spent computer generating facial expressions on to Cavill and Affleck's lifeless faces.
j-man writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:19:03 AM

Why isnt it Superman vs Batman?
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:06:03 PM

Lol But they save a f*ck ton by filming in Detroit. All the buildings already look like they've been hit by some huge catastrophe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:20:40 PM

So would Tanman^
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:39:04 PM

who is that RAMBO?
I want to go to there
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:24:10 PM

damn that site RAMBO
theres no 'search' box or a 'see through' specials gallery
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:43:59 PM

watching Cyrus:Mind of a Serial Killer
but
heres new Sherlock ep. for those who need it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=792F5QapDMo
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 5:10:59 PM

RAMBO
If Ryan Reynolds saw that pic,he'd drop Blake off at a truck stop and wont leave no stone unturned until he found that chic
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:58:41 PM

where is MINK,in prison again?

if i remember correctly the last time he was gone for what seemed like a month he said he had toaster fire
maybe that was just a cover

but for when he returns, here is one of two websites the director has given for information on the person Cyrus the serial Killer is based on

http://www.serialkillercalendar.com/Brief_Bio_of_FRITZ_HAARMANN.html

and here is the directors website where he says how the movie came about

RAMBO
you should have seen the chic at my first job at Pizza Hut HUGE real rack but bony frame(i know thats not your thing)with a southern accent Michelle
another was Lisa,smaller brunette big boobs

if i wasnt 16 they let me know something would have happened
thats when i found out 'balls' can be emotionally traumatized too
not to mention the tall blonde with the model looks i went to school with was a waitress too
(i have this complex that all girls should want me,even the ugly ones,most likely it stems from when i was jumped by an entire class of girls at recess in elementary and they all started kissin on me but then after i was kicked out in fifth grade i got zero love from chics till after graduation)

my biggest fear is that if i have a son,he'll have some wire crossed in his head and will go all Ted Bundy on a sorority house

thanks in advance for putting up with my ramblings,everybody

time for a couple of beers to celebrate my first day of work which finally starts on Mon!
*gonna jump start my car*
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 6:59:54 PM

woops
http://www.markvadik.com/?p=116
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:07:41 PM

I love serial killer films, a pity not that many decent ones.

Silence of Lambs franchise of course

a little list of my favs

Deliberate Stranger
To catch a killer
The Pledge
Dahmer (Not as good but good)
Criminal Minds Series
Dexter Series (More comical than serious)


If anyone knows any others that have that eerie feel to them please advise :)
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:09:52 PM

Oh and my contribution to the perfectness of the opposite sex :)

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:42:35 PM

VENOM
the other Bundy film is more accurate
(not the Kane Hodder crap or any other of his serial killer films)
but The Deliberate Stranger is also a favorite
(they let us watch the local news coverage of his(bundys)execution when i was in 10th grade

American Psycho is another one
didnt know there was a sequel to Henry Portrait of a Serial Killer

if you havent already you should give Ed Gein a watch

nice pic,looks like Carrie Keagan
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:50:50 PM

oyea

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 7:56:14 PM

*waiting for car to jump*
the most perfect chic was Kim Tapia (she wasnt spanish lookin) but had a body you step over your burning mother to get too(the story was she used to be fat)
hour glass shape with glasses

found out later she took pics of me during our Thanksgiving football game

lemme just say this
i get flushed whenever i see a grey Landcruiser
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 8:09:02 PM

*to*

i would hardly ever use an edit button and dont think we particularly need one
but damn,it would be nice to know there was one if i needed it
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:18:14 PM

Lol I remember when mink said that :P If I recall currectly it was something to do with not paying his Tax's? I could be wrong.

Anyways..

I like the boobs guys. Keep em going, At least everyone isn't getting Banned anymore for these
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:25:56 PM

I'm around, folks. Was here yesterday drooling over some Katy Perry image I posted. But the news is hardly inspiring.

Anyway, 130million. lol. Stupid, stupid, stupid American liberals. Throwing all that money down in the drain my investing it into a sh*thole like Detroit. I mean, I get what they're trying to do, but a place like Detroit is a financial sink hole, and all the money in the world isn't going to repair structural flaws as deep and pervasive as those effecting Detroit.





Anyone else think Batman vs Superman is going to be a loss for the studio? Even if it makes 600+ million, it's going to cost 300 mill just to get it to screen.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:27:02 PM

@Tanman: not taxes, fines. Traffic fines. Not paying taxes will get you a date at Chateau de Snipes.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:27:29 PM

*by
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:28:11 PM

*affecting.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:01:50 PM

Alex is pissed many of us turned on him. He's done what a lot of paper tigers do: cut and run as soon as they experience difficulty.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:10:28 PM

Exactly, Rambo. Total p*ssy.


Anyway, I've always been partial to Marisol Nichols and would have gone to jail if I had been on the cast of Vegas Vacation

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:16:24 PM

Is that the girl in the car with the kid? ^ She was Smoking lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:17:44 PM

Crambo

Like I said before. He's clearly turned his back and now we just have to wait until the site comes crashing down for good.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:17:53 PM

lol.

No, bro, that was Christie Brinkley.






I'm going to straighten you out yet, Tanman, even if it's the last thing I do before I die.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:27:37 PM

Wonder how he would react to porn pics? Under another account I used to used he banned me for it lol
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:29:21 PM

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:30:40 PM

@Venom: gay or cat porn is entirely acceptable. Anything involving women is verboten.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:31:52 PM

^^ Well that kills that then hey
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:34:59 PM



Fur Alex und Dustin.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:35:24 PM

You mother humper...

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:36:27 PM

Alex's and Dustin's idea of "good cinema"

minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:41:05 PM

Halloween at Dustin's house

mrstretch writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:52:42 PM

^ I literally just spit my drink out!! LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:57:31 PM

Lmfao only you mink omg..

And oh lol, Then who was she? The Teen daughter!? Cause she was pretty cute to. I know it ain't the mom lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 10:59:26 PM

Yeah she's the daughter. Damn she aged well lol Personally Vegas Vacation was my Fav of the bunch. They still working on that sequel?
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 11:15:12 PM

@Tanman: the new sequel was delayed indefinitely due to "creative differences".

Seen this?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ObwFosm6ExU
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 11:17:34 PM

I wanna be the meat in a Marisol Nichols&Cerina Vincent samich.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 11:22:24 PM




Dude needs pro help.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 11:38:18 PM

Coroner says Walker was going over a 100mph

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/coroner-reveals-fast-paul-walker-traveling-time-death/story?id=21414698

Boom.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 12:10:55 AM

Argh @ cat porn
Venom1970 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 12:16:06 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 1:43:13 AM

MINK
I had a thing for Marisol since she was on that boxing show on Showtime

then she got hitched and her age started catching up to her

have you seen the trailer for Michael Bay's time travel movie yet?
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 2:31:48 AM

lmfao
those pics are insane

sadly,this comment section is the light at the end of the tunnel of a dark life

can you say,"kutcher/kunis sports highlight"?
ugh
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 5:11:40 AM

I'm so bored.. Just watched The Call for the second and probably last time in my life. The ending is just WAY to unrealistic for me..
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 4th, 2014 at 5:13:30 AM

Damn it this site is f*cking slipping.. Come one man, I can't even write a review on The Wolf of wall street because he has nothing set up for it :(

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved