WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director Edgar Wright Unveils His 20 Favorite Films of 2013

Posted: January 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director Edgar Wright Unveils His 20 Favorite Films of 2013Submit Comment
Director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) is currently working on Marvel's "Ant-Man," but took the time to put together a list of his twenty favorite films of 2013.

The list is obviously based on movies that he's actually watched. Wright admits that there are still plenty that he has yet to see, including "Blue is the Warmest Color," "Dallas Buyers Club," and many others.

Check out his list below and let us know if you agree with it.

* Gravity

* Her

* Spring Breakers

* The Wolf Of Wall Street

* Blue Jasmine

* Behind The Candelabra

* Inside Llewyn Davis

* Before Midnight

* Short Term 12

* Rush

* The Spectacular Now

* Prisoners

* 12 Years A Slave

* Iron Man 3

* The Bling Ring

* Captain Phillips

* Enough Said

* Nebraska

* Pacific Rim

* Ain't Them Bodies Saints


Source: Edgar Wright


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:09:35 AM

good thing he didnt see Upstream Color first
otherwise there would have been no list

because he would have shot himself
boogiel writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:22 AM

Behind The candelabra is in that list?



GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:34:26 AM

horrible list, looks more like a Putman type list.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:14:42 AM

Last year sucked donkey d*ck for movies.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:57:15 AM

the worlds end was so sh*t
TheSwipe95 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:06:24 AM

It's a list of what HE liked, not what you think he should like.
Deckman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:22:36 AM

@Crambo- 12 years a Slave was good and Iron Man 3 was decent enough.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:50:00 AM

SEEE! Told you guys Prisoners was a 10 outta 10! Lmao
I really wanna see Before Midnight and the two films before it. Gonna buy them soon.

Still haven't seen wolf of wall street yet. Any good?

GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:11:51 PM

Prisoners was alright..but.. Why would you throw a man in a hole with a whistle...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:36:43 PM

he found the whistle
Venom1970 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:46:09 PM

Rush, Pacific Rim, Iron Man 3 and Prisoners are all I have seen on that list Prisoners was one of my personal Favourites for the year, the other 3 are OK but all in all the movies he picked seem very BORING.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:56:47 PM

I really want to see "Ain't Them Bodies Saints" since I like Rooney Mara and Casey Affleck. I really wish "Behind The Candelabra" had made it to theaters just because I heard the performances were spectacular. Iron Man 3 I think is actually a really great film if you ignore the Mandarin f*ck-up and take the idea that he is a faceless enemy of evil. It was pretty cleverly-written for the most part. Inside Llewyn Davis I need to see. Looks good and "Before Midnight" was a spectacularly acted film. I kind of hope that series ends though because that was a great finish I think.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:04:36 PM

Ew. Boogiel got it right. Bleh.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:16:48 PM

So basically 80% of all mainstream films from the year are his favorites.

He should have made a list of what he didn't like instead.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:20:49 PM

i feel the same about RAMBO
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:26:23 PM

unless he starts sayin how much he liked
Paranormal Activity: Holy Frijoles
drewsmit24 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:04:05 PM

Short Term 12 is GOLD!!!!
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:26:11 PM

Tanman likes everything except The Running Man, and Rambo hates everything except hot chicks with huge tits.

I think I understand now.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:15:22 AM

Same sh*t, same argument...

f*ck the list! I wanna know WHY he thinks these are good movies?

If he doesn't post that...worthless. Same with Tarantino's list. Except for Scorsese...he did make quick notes on his likes, made me really want to see the movies even more...

(End rant here)
BlackDynamite writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:05:17 PM

Wait. "Iron Man 3"? Huh?

Can i assume he just said that to remain in the good graces of Marvel Studios?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved