WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" Doesn't Make the List

Posted: January 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" DoesnSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Game of Thrones" was easily the most pirates TV series of 2013. And now comes word that "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" was the most pirated film of last year with 8.4 million downloads.

"Django Unchained" and "Fast and Furious 6" were close behind with 8.1 million and 7.9 million downloads respectively. "Iron Man 3," "Star Trek Into Darkness" and "The Hangover Part 3" also make the list.

A few movies that are surprisingly missing from the list are "Man of Steel" and " The Hunger Games: Catching Fire." Check out the full list below.

1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - 8,400,000 downloads

2. Django Unchained - 8,100,000 downloads

3. Fast And Furious 6 - 7,900,000 downloads

4. Iron Man 3 - 7,600,000 downloads

5. Silver Linings Playbook - 7,500,000 downloads

6. Star Trek Into Darkness - 7,400,000 downloads

7. Gangster Squad - 7,200,000 downloads

8. Now You See Me - 7,000,000 downloads

9. The Hangover Part 3 - 6,900,000 downloads

10. World War Z - 6,700,000 downloads

Source: TorrentFreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:10:30 AM

its on the 'butt-pirate' list
GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:42 AM

is anyone surprised by this list? I mean, who the f*ck cares. If some sh*t like After Earth or RIPD made the list then it would be newsworthy. But no one even wants to see that sh*t for free. and Alex is a f*cking retard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:09:24 AM

Greenlensman wins this thread.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:52:41 AM

Seen them all except Silver Linings playbook

I'm surprised Gangster Squad is on the list. That movie sucked almost as much as Now you see me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:32:31 PM

wassup with that hot chics face up there^^^
that keeps gettin weirder the closer i zoom in?

*zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh
zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh*


thanks for the mini review,TAN
i missed my chance at Ganster Squad and felt bad
i read an article by the main guys grandaughter that he only shot one guy in self defence then nothing after that
but who knows
he was just probably tryin to pass down some life lessons to his kids
and he really strung up mexicans raped asian chics murdered the homeless and raped asian chics
*i like rape:)*

now that Spaceballs is on NF,I can have myself a mini Mel Brooks marathon
Young Frankenstein
Blazing Saddles
SpaceBalls
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:42:05 PM

*defense*

sorry
i was probably bearin down at the time
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 4:06:01 PM

I would say how stupid it is that Silver Linings Playbook was watched by so many...but then I think of the opinions on this site and realize most probably downloaded it because they didn't give a sh*t enough to see it in theaters or buy it on DVD and then I feel better. LOL I kind of get the first two since they came out near the end of 2012. Iron Man 3 I assume was because people wanted to see it again because everyone on God's green earth saw that film in theaters. Fast and Furious 6 I assume was partially because of Paul Walker near the end but also was an entertaining film. The fact that Star Trek lost to SLP means that the film really was hated among Trekkies although I didn't personally hate it. Hangover...well you didn't need to see that to know it was bad so that was ridiculous.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:23:12 PM

@pornfly

I enjoyed Gangster Squad. It's more like d*ck Tracy/Hoodlum/Mobsters than the original Scarface/The Untouchables/Public Enemies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:24:00 PM

/LA Confidential
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:09 PM

thx DEAF
are you gonna be watchin The Assets on ABC tonight?

this morning they had the real chic that busted the guy that had our spies executed in Russia and i cant wait to watch
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 7:56:10 PM

@pornfly

I might check it out on hulu+ if it's on there tomorrow. abc comes in horribly here with my antenna.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:13:35 PM

None of these are theatrical must-see films, that's why. Duh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:29:56 PM

Porm- Anytime mate

Just saw The Wolf of Wall Street tonight. Easily a near perfect film. I'll be very surpised if Decaprio doesn't win his damn Oscar. I'll make a review later
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:59:10 PM

oooh, mama

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:09:18 AM

Black guy on the right

"Dat ass Doeee"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:12:08 AM

@Tanman
The movie looks great and the totally lack of love by critics with a 77% is outrageous. The film feels like it is just so full of energy. It's about time DiCaprio gets something for his work. Solid work for over 15 years. It's his time.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:17:22 AM

Black guys love white women, white men don't love black women.

Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:18:31 AM

God, the things I wouldn't do to Katy Perry (none).
Han0 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:27:21 AM

No pacific rim?
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:06:36 AM

Hmmmm that's the woman who on purpose married and f*cked Russell Brand, Totally yuk imo!
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:25:09 AM

Seems like the downloaded movies seemed more about people just wanting to know if they were any good...nothing more, nothing special.

That's the way I am...just tell me if it's good or not. Even if they tell me the plot twists. What I don't wanna do is waste time and money on a movie that I'm just gonna walk out of...

There are some exceptions though...when people say a certain movie that I wanted to see sucked, I really get curious and just watch it to see how bad it actually is.

MAN OF STEEL is a good example...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:11:51 AM

dont forget about this guy,VENOM

Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:10 AM

^^ don't know him!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:31 AM

Looks like a c*nt though!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:19:53 AM

here ya go

http://www.famoushookups.com/site/celebrity_profile.php?name=John-Mayer&celebid=160
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:21:34 AM

goodwon,RAMBO
The Brown-box Set
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:26:03 AM



Even Chris Farley thinks he looks like a c*nt
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:31:20 AM

VENOM
the gay beer commercial
*classic*
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:44:29 AM

Rambo- Watched the new Sherlock last night, brilliant as usual.

Watching Hobbit on dodgy pirate is probably the best way, you wouldn't notice all the dodgy prosthetics and lazy green screen techniques as much as watching it in higher quality.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:35 PM

Sherlock was absolute brilliant, agreed, and the way they cut it was nothing short of epic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved