WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" Doesn't Make the List

Posted: January 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" DoesnSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Game of Thrones" was easily the most pirates TV series of 2013. And now comes word that "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" was the most pirated film of last year with 8.4 million downloads.

"Django Unchained" and "Fast and Furious 6" were close behind with 8.1 million and 7.9 million downloads respectively. "Iron Man 3," "Star Trek Into Darkness" and "The Hangover Part 3" also make the list.

A few movies that are surprisingly missing from the list are "Man of Steel" and " The Hunger Games: Catching Fire." Check out the full list below.

1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - 8,400,000 downloads

2. Django Unchained - 8,100,000 downloads

3. Fast And Furious 6 - 7,900,000 downloads

4. Iron Man 3 - 7,600,000 downloads

5. Silver Linings Playbook - 7,500,000 downloads

6. Star Trek Into Darkness - 7,400,000 downloads

7. Gangster Squad - 7,200,000 downloads

8. Now You See Me - 7,000,000 downloads

9. The Hangover Part 3 - 6,900,000 downloads

10. World War Z - 6,700,000 downloads

Source: TorrentFreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:10:30 AM

its on the 'butt-pirate' list
GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:42 AM

is anyone surprised by this list? I mean, who the f*ck cares. If some sh*t like After Earth or RIPD made the list then it would be newsworthy. But no one even wants to see that sh*t for free. and Alex is a f*cking retard.
Crambo writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 9:59:01 AM

GreenLensman said it all.bravo.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:09:24 AM

Greenlensman wins this thread.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:52:41 AM

Seen them all except Silver Linings playbook

I'm surprised Gangster Squad is on the list. That movie sucked almost as much as Now you see me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:32:31 PM

wassup with that hot chics face up there^^^
that keeps gettin weirder the closer i zoom in?

*zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh
zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh*


thanks for the mini review,TAN
i missed my chance at Ganster Squad and felt bad
i read an article by the main guys grandaughter that he only shot one guy in self defence then nothing after that
but who knows
he was just probably tryin to pass down some life lessons to his kids
and he really strung up mexicans raped asian chics murdered the homeless and raped asian chics
*i like rape:)*

now that Spaceballs is on NF,I can have myself a mini Mel Brooks marathon
Young Frankenstein
Blazing Saddles
SpaceBalls
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:42:05 PM

*defense*

sorry
i was probably bearin down at the time
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 4:06:01 PM

I would say how stupid it is that Silver Linings Playbook was watched by so many...but then I think of the opinions on this site and realize most probably downloaded it because they didn't give a sh*t enough to see it in theaters or buy it on DVD and then I feel better. LOL I kind of get the first two since they came out near the end of 2012. Iron Man 3 I assume was because people wanted to see it again because everyone on God's green earth saw that film in theaters. Fast and Furious 6 I assume was partially because of Paul Walker near the end but also was an entertaining film. The fact that Star Trek lost to SLP means that the film really was hated among Trekkies although I didn't personally hate it. Hangover...well you didn't need to see that to know it was bad so that was ridiculous.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:23:12 PM

@pornfly

I enjoyed Gangster Squad. It's more like d*ck Tracy/Hoodlum/Mobsters than the original Scarface/The Untouchables/Public Enemies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:24:00 PM

/LA Confidential
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:09 PM

thx DEAF
are you gonna be watchin The Assets on ABC tonight?

this morning they had the real chic that busted the guy that had our spies executed in Russia and i cant wait to watch
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 7:56:10 PM

@pornfly

I might check it out on hulu+ if it's on there tomorrow. abc comes in horribly here with my antenna.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:13:35 PM

None of these are theatrical must-see films, that's why. Duh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:29:56 PM

Porm- Anytime mate

Just saw The Wolf of Wall Street tonight. Easily a near perfect film. I'll be very surpised if Decaprio doesn't win his damn Oscar. I'll make a review later
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:59:10 PM

oooh, mama

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:09:18 AM

Black guy on the right

"Dat ass Doeee"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:12:08 AM

@Tanman
The movie looks great and the totally lack of love by critics with a 77% is outrageous. The film feels like it is just so full of energy. It's about time DiCaprio gets something for his work. Solid work for over 15 years. It's his time.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:17:22 AM

Black guys love white women, white men don't love black women.

Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:18:31 AM

God, the things I wouldn't do to Katy Perry (none).
Han0 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:27:21 AM

No pacific rim?
Crambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 1:09:24 AM

@mink

there's a new sherlock episode out there ;-)
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:06:36 AM

Hmmmm that's the woman who on purpose married and f*cked Russell Brand, Totally yuk imo!
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:25:09 AM

Seems like the downloaded movies seemed more about people just wanting to know if they were any good...nothing more, nothing special.

That's the way I am...just tell me if it's good or not. Even if they tell me the plot twists. What I don't wanna do is waste time and money on a movie that I'm just gonna walk out of...

There are some exceptions though...when people say a certain movie that I wanted to see sucked, I really get curious and just watch it to see how bad it actually is.

MAN OF STEEL is a good example...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:11:51 AM

dont forget about this guy,VENOM

Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:10 AM

^^ don't know him!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:31 AM

Looks like a c*nt though!
Crambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:18:52 AM

looks like something from DP's video collection,porn.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:19:53 AM

here ya go

http://www.famoushookups.com/site/celebrity_profile.php?name=John-Mayer&celebid=160
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:21:34 AM

goodwon,RAMBO
The Brown-box Set
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:26:03 AM



Even Chris Farley thinks he looks like a c*nt
Crambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:27:03 AM

looks like he f*cks them and dumps them.

my kind of guy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:31:20 AM

VENOM
the gay beer commercial
*classic*
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:44:29 AM

Rambo- Watched the new Sherlock last night, brilliant as usual.

Watching Hobbit on dodgy pirate is probably the best way, you wouldn't notice all the dodgy prosthetics and lazy green screen techniques as much as watching it in higher quality.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:35 PM

Sherlock was absolute brilliant, agreed, and the way they cut it was nothing short of epic.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved