WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" Doesn't Make the List

Posted: January 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" DoesnSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Game of Thrones" was easily the most pirates TV series of 2013. And now comes word that "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" was the most pirated film of last year with 8.4 million downloads.

"Django Unchained" and "Fast and Furious 6" were close behind with 8.1 million and 7.9 million downloads respectively. "Iron Man 3," "Star Trek Into Darkness" and "The Hangover Part 3" also make the list.

A few movies that are surprisingly missing from the list are "Man of Steel" and " The Hunger Games: Catching Fire." Check out the full list below.

1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - 8,400,000 downloads

2. Django Unchained - 8,100,000 downloads

3. Fast And Furious 6 - 7,900,000 downloads

4. Iron Man 3 - 7,600,000 downloads

5. Silver Linings Playbook - 7,500,000 downloads

6. Star Trek Into Darkness - 7,400,000 downloads

7. Gangster Squad - 7,200,000 downloads

8. Now You See Me - 7,000,000 downloads

9. The Hangover Part 3 - 6,900,000 downloads

10. World War Z - 6,700,000 downloads

Source: TorrentFreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:10:30 AM

its on the 'butt-pirate' list
GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:42 AM

is anyone surprised by this list? I mean, who the f*ck cares. If some sh*t like After Earth or RIPD made the list then it would be newsworthy. But no one even wants to see that sh*t for free. and Alex is a f*cking retard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:09:24 AM

Greenlensman wins this thread.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:52:41 AM

Seen them all except Silver Linings playbook

I'm surprised Gangster Squad is on the list. That movie sucked almost as much as Now you see me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:32:31 PM

wassup with that hot chics face up there^^^
that keeps gettin weirder the closer i zoom in?

*zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh
zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh*


thanks for the mini review,TAN
i missed my chance at Ganster Squad and felt bad
i read an article by the main guys grandaughter that he only shot one guy in self defence then nothing after that
but who knows
he was just probably tryin to pass down some life lessons to his kids
and he really strung up mexicans raped asian chics murdered the homeless and raped asian chics
*i like rape:)*

now that Spaceballs is on NF,I can have myself a mini Mel Brooks marathon
Young Frankenstein
Blazing Saddles
SpaceBalls
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:42:05 PM

*defense*

sorry
i was probably bearin down at the time
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 4:06:01 PM

I would say how stupid it is that Silver Linings Playbook was watched by so many...but then I think of the opinions on this site and realize most probably downloaded it because they didn't give a sh*t enough to see it in theaters or buy it on DVD and then I feel better. LOL I kind of get the first two since they came out near the end of 2012. Iron Man 3 I assume was because people wanted to see it again because everyone on God's green earth saw that film in theaters. Fast and Furious 6 I assume was partially because of Paul Walker near the end but also was an entertaining film. The fact that Star Trek lost to SLP means that the film really was hated among Trekkies although I didn't personally hate it. Hangover...well you didn't need to see that to know it was bad so that was ridiculous.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:23:12 PM

@pornfly

I enjoyed Gangster Squad. It's more like d*ck Tracy/Hoodlum/Mobsters than the original Scarface/The Untouchables/Public Enemies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:24:00 PM

/LA Confidential
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:09 PM

thx DEAF
are you gonna be watchin The Assets on ABC tonight?

this morning they had the real chic that busted the guy that had our spies executed in Russia and i cant wait to watch
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 7:56:10 PM

@pornfly

I might check it out on hulu+ if it's on there tomorrow. abc comes in horribly here with my antenna.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:13:35 PM

None of these are theatrical must-see films, that's why. Duh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:29:56 PM

Porm- Anytime mate

Just saw The Wolf of Wall Street tonight. Easily a near perfect film. I'll be very surpised if Decaprio doesn't win his damn Oscar. I'll make a review later
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:59:10 PM

oooh, mama

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:09:18 AM

Black guy on the right

"Dat ass Doeee"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:12:08 AM

@Tanman
The movie looks great and the totally lack of love by critics with a 77% is outrageous. The film feels like it is just so full of energy. It's about time DiCaprio gets something for his work. Solid work for over 15 years. It's his time.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:17:22 AM

Black guys love white women, white men don't love black women.

Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:18:31 AM

God, the things I wouldn't do to Katy Perry (none).
Han0 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:27:21 AM

No pacific rim?
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:06:36 AM

Hmmmm that's the woman who on purpose married and f*cked Russell Brand, Totally yuk imo!
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:25:09 AM

Seems like the downloaded movies seemed more about people just wanting to know if they were any good...nothing more, nothing special.

That's the way I am...just tell me if it's good or not. Even if they tell me the plot twists. What I don't wanna do is waste time and money on a movie that I'm just gonna walk out of...

There are some exceptions though...when people say a certain movie that I wanted to see sucked, I really get curious and just watch it to see how bad it actually is.

MAN OF STEEL is a good example...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:11:51 AM

dont forget about this guy,VENOM

Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:10 AM

^^ don't know him!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:31 AM

Looks like a c*nt though!
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:19:53 AM

here ya go

http://www.famoushookups.com/site/celebrity_profile.php?name=John-Mayer&celebid=160
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:21:34 AM

goodwon,RAMBO
The Brown-box Set
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:26:03 AM



Even Chris Farley thinks he looks like a c*nt
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:31:20 AM

VENOM
the gay beer commercial
*classic*
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:44:29 AM

Rambo- Watched the new Sherlock last night, brilliant as usual.

Watching Hobbit on dodgy pirate is probably the best way, you wouldn't notice all the dodgy prosthetics and lazy green screen techniques as much as watching it in higher quality.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:35 PM

Sherlock was absolute brilliant, agreed, and the way they cut it was nothing short of epic.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved