WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" Doesn't Make the List

Posted: January 2nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is Most Pirated Film of 2013, "Man of Steel" DoesnSubmit Comment
We recently reported that "Game of Thrones" was easily the most pirates TV series of 2013. And now comes word that "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" was the most pirated film of last year with 8.4 million downloads.

"Django Unchained" and "Fast and Furious 6" were close behind with 8.1 million and 7.9 million downloads respectively. "Iron Man 3," "Star Trek Into Darkness" and "The Hangover Part 3" also make the list.

A few movies that are surprisingly missing from the list are "Man of Steel" and " The Hunger Games: Catching Fire." Check out the full list below.

1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey - 8,400,000 downloads

2. Django Unchained - 8,100,000 downloads

3. Fast And Furious 6 - 7,900,000 downloads

4. Iron Man 3 - 7,600,000 downloads

5. Silver Linings Playbook - 7,500,000 downloads

6. Star Trek Into Darkness - 7,400,000 downloads

7. Gangster Squad - 7,200,000 downloads

8. Now You See Me - 7,000,000 downloads

9. The Hangover Part 3 - 6,900,000 downloads

10. World War Z - 6,700,000 downloads

Source: TorrentFreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:10:30 AM

its on the 'butt-pirate' list
GreenLensman writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:42 AM

is anyone surprised by this list? I mean, who the f*ck cares. If some sh*t like After Earth or RIPD made the list then it would be newsworthy. But no one even wants to see that sh*t for free. and Alex is a f*cking retard.
Crambo writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 9:59:01 AM

GreenLensman said it all.bravo.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:09:24 AM

Greenlensman wins this thread.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:52:41 AM

Seen them all except Silver Linings playbook

I'm surprised Gangster Squad is on the list. That movie sucked almost as much as Now you see me.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:32:31 PM

wassup with that hot chics face up there^^^
that keeps gettin weirder the closer i zoom in?

*zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh
zoomin whoah-zoomout ahh*


thanks for the mini review,TAN
i missed my chance at Ganster Squad and felt bad
i read an article by the main guys grandaughter that he only shot one guy in self defence then nothing after that
but who knows
he was just probably tryin to pass down some life lessons to his kids
and he really strung up mexicans raped asian chics murdered the homeless and raped asian chics
*i like rape:)*

now that Spaceballs is on NF,I can have myself a mini Mel Brooks marathon
Young Frankenstein
Blazing Saddles
SpaceBalls
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 3:42:05 PM

*defense*

sorry
i was probably bearin down at the time
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 4:06:01 PM

I would say how stupid it is that Silver Linings Playbook was watched by so many...but then I think of the opinions on this site and realize most probably downloaded it because they didn't give a sh*t enough to see it in theaters or buy it on DVD and then I feel better. LOL I kind of get the first two since they came out near the end of 2012. Iron Man 3 I assume was because people wanted to see it again because everyone on God's green earth saw that film in theaters. Fast and Furious 6 I assume was partially because of Paul Walker near the end but also was an entertaining film. The fact that Star Trek lost to SLP means that the film really was hated among Trekkies although I didn't personally hate it. Hangover...well you didn't need to see that to know it was bad so that was ridiculous.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:23:12 PM

@pornfly

I enjoyed Gangster Squad. It's more like d*ck Tracy/Hoodlum/Mobsters than the original Scarface/The Untouchables/Public Enemies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 5:24:00 PM

/LA Confidential
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 6:24:09 PM

thx DEAF
are you gonna be watchin The Assets on ABC tonight?

this morning they had the real chic that busted the guy that had our spies executed in Russia and i cant wait to watch
Deaft0ne writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 7:56:10 PM

@pornfly

I might check it out on hulu+ if it's on there tomorrow. abc comes in horribly here with my antenna.
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:13:35 PM

None of these are theatrical must-see films, that's why. Duh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 10:29:56 PM

Porm- Anytime mate

Just saw The Wolf of Wall Street tonight. Easily a near perfect film. I'll be very surpised if Decaprio doesn't win his damn Oscar. I'll make a review later
minkowski writes:
on January 2nd, 2014 at 11:59:10 PM

oooh, mama

Tanman32123 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:09:18 AM

Black guy on the right

"Dat ass Doeee"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:12:08 AM

@Tanman
The movie looks great and the totally lack of love by critics with a 77% is outrageous. The film feels like it is just so full of energy. It's about time DiCaprio gets something for his work. Solid work for over 15 years. It's his time.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:17:22 AM

Black guys love white women, white men don't love black women.

Go figure.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:18:31 AM

God, the things I wouldn't do to Katy Perry (none).
Han0 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 12:27:21 AM

No pacific rim?
Crambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 1:09:24 AM

@mink

there's a new sherlock episode out there ;-)
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:06:36 AM

Hmmmm that's the woman who on purpose married and f*cked Russell Brand, Totally yuk imo!
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 2:25:09 AM

Seems like the downloaded movies seemed more about people just wanting to know if they were any good...nothing more, nothing special.

That's the way I am...just tell me if it's good or not. Even if they tell me the plot twists. What I don't wanna do is waste time and money on a movie that I'm just gonna walk out of...

There are some exceptions though...when people say a certain movie that I wanted to see sucked, I really get curious and just watch it to see how bad it actually is.

MAN OF STEEL is a good example...
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:11:51 AM

dont forget about this guy,VENOM

Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:10 AM

^^ don't know him!
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:17:31 AM

Looks like a c*nt though!
Crambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:18:52 AM

looks like something from DP's video collection,porn.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:19:53 AM

here ya go

http://www.famoushookups.com/site/celebrity_profile.php?name=John-Mayer&celebid=160
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:21:34 AM

goodwon,RAMBO
The Brown-box Set
Venom1970 writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:26:03 AM



Even Chris Farley thinks he looks like a c*nt
Crambo writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:27:03 AM

looks like he f*cks them and dumps them.

my kind of guy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 3:31:20 AM

VENOM
the gay beer commercial
*classic*
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 4:44:29 AM

Rambo- Watched the new Sherlock last night, brilliant as usual.

Watching Hobbit on dodgy pirate is probably the best way, you wouldn't notice all the dodgy prosthetics and lazy green screen techniques as much as watching it in higher quality.
minkowski writes:
on January 3rd, 2014 at 9:40:35 PM

Sherlock was absolute brilliant, agreed, and the way they cut it was nothing short of epic.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved