WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Game of Thrones" is Most Pirates TV Show of 2013

Posted: December 31st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Game of Thrones" is Most Pirates TV Show of 2013Submit Comment
Now that 2013 has come to an end, everyone's taking a look back to see what was popular and what was not. Today, we'll take a look at the list of the most downloaded TV shows, which was dominated by "Game of Thrones."

"Game of Thrones" won the honor two years in a row with 5.9 million people choosing to download the show in 2013. That number exceeds the total amount of US viewers who watched the show on television.

Many believe that "Game of Thrones" is so popular among pirates because HBO keeps access to the show exclusive and didn't even allow Netflix to buy the rights. The result is lots of piracy.

"The Walking Dead" was also on the list, in third place. Executive producer Gale Anne Hurt recently said that piracy hurts shows, rather than helps them as some believe. "There's a mistaken belief by many of my peers that piracy is somehow good, that viewers will develop a habit to pay for it," she said. "I'm not sure they really understand that the people who pirate are not then going to choose legal downloads or legal viewing in the future."

Take a look at the full list below and notice that some shows don't really struggle with piracy, since it's a small percentage of their total audience. Other shows, however, have less TV viewers than pirates.

1. Game of Thrones - 5,900,000 downloads, 5,500,000 US TV viewers

2. Breaking Bad - 4,200,000, 10,280,000 US TV viewers

3. The Walking Dead - 3,600,000 downloads, 16,110,000 US TV viewers

4. The Big Bang Theory - 3,400,000 downloads, 20,440,000 US TV viewers

5. Dexter - 3,100,000 downloads, 2,800,000 US TV viewers

6. How I Met Your Mother - 3,000,000 downloads, 9,400,000 US TV viewers

7. Suits - 2,600,000 downloads, 3,520,000 US TV viewers

8. Homeland - 2,400,000 downloads, 2,380,000 US TV viewers

9. Vikings - 2,300,000 downloads, 6,000,000 US TV viewers

10. Arrow - 2,200,000 downloads, 3,240,000 US TV viewers

Source: TorrentFreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 4:18:10 AM

HBO Exclusive + Nudity = Piracy?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 4:28:41 AM

who the f*ck downloads free television shows??
Arti writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:45:50 AM

@PORN-FLY

People who don't live in the US can't get them for free... nor can people who don't have a TV.
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:51:05 AM

so basically shows by HBO and SHO networks is most pirated
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:54:20 AM

makes sense ARTI
i'm livin in my no cable bubble

you know mostly,us Yanks tend to not give a sh*t about anything that happens farther than ten miles away
and the farther away,the less sh*t we give
*mostly*
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:18:34 AM

Lol I've seen every episode of three of these ten shows. I'm working on a fourth on the list now, Vikings is pretty good. On 4th episode lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:21:11 AM

@Arti

People live without TV's!? Lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:29:44 AM

Damn.. 215 comments this month! One of the biggest months I've had this year. My biggest is over 300 but less then 350. Absolutely chump change compared to Mink and Porn but probably in the top 7 or so lol

Anyways.. I'm bored.. Goodnight.. :P
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:31:17 AM

Okay Crambo, I'll try not to "Live" the country!
You silly goose you :)
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 8:12:42 AM

I believe the correct word is PIRATED, Alex. Anyway, GoT being the most pirated doesn't surprise me. That most likely because of Melinda Clarke's boobs.
boogiel writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 9:17:46 AM

Btw, New trailer for The Raid 2 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IKkMrgnGVgw
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 10:24:17 AM

Wow. Same news story from 2012. Most downloaded television show of that year. Who cares? Not trying to be negative, but this is the top article? Game of Thrones? Wasn't that a hit two years ago? And people still watch it? And people are still downloading it like they were two years ago? Well I'll be damned to hell and back.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 10:31:14 AM

tv quality better than cinema quality,apparently

good find,BOOGIE
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 10:42:13 AM

I'm surprised to see Suits up there, I wasn't aware it was a popular show. I know some people who torrent TV shows just because they hate commercials that much.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 11:02:24 AM

am i the only one that couldnt care less for any of the countdown shows this year?

aside from Billy Joel performing after midnight on ABC
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 11:23:53 AM

I come from one week in the future of WorstPreviews to bring you news from your yesterday!

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/report-fox-planning-fantastic-four-vs-x-men-050000713.html

That's right. FOX may be making an X-Men versus Fantastic Four movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 11:33:45 AM

saw that too,MINK

Its not true
http://www.slashfilm.com/rumor-fox-aiming-to-make-fantastic-four-versus-x-men/
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 11:34:23 AM

couldnt find that much on her,RAMBO but
Aria Velentino
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 12:12:02 PM

I think this show is going to have the most pirates in it:

http://www.starz.com/originals/blacksails
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 12:46:30 PM

I'd make a gay joke about certain people and butt pirates, butt I hear from the informed and always-intelligent American populace that people who make gay jokes are always "closeted homosexuals", so as of 2014 I will only bash while male heterosexuals instead.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 12:46:40 PM

bash only.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 12:47:12 PM

white.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 12:51:18 PM

Is it me or is Sony/BMG the greediest corporate whore in the universe?
velocityknown writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 1:09:40 PM

"Game of Thrones" is Most Pirates TV Show of 2013

So...just done trying now, huh?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 1:38:09 PM

S to D on the keyboard.

Just a typo, man.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 1:41:19 PM

"I'm not sure they really understand that the people who pirate are not then going to choose legal downloads or legal viewing in the future."


If someone isn't willing to choose legal from a legal/illegal choice, they were never going to pay to begin with and you've lost nothing and gained perhaps a new future paying fan.

Shut up, greedy whore.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 1:45:20 PM

Whatever you do, don't cry for these greedy elitists, people.

Here's a sampling of what would enter public domain tomorrow had certain companies not "lobbied" (i.e., paid) to extend American copyright law back in the 70s.

http://web.law.duke.edu/cspd/publicdomainday/2014/pre-1976
GreenLensman writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 2:55:17 PM

I didn't know Game of Thrones was about pirates. I do remember seeing a vessel of some sort resembling a galleon and quite possibly a disheveled individual resembling a pirate on board said vessel. I was terribly lost at the time, however.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 2:57:49 PM

^^Pirated, you worthless multi-account troll.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 3:13:06 PM

multi account? lmmffaaso...i have trouble logging into just this one. happy new year to you to dude, may you find Jesus. (or at least Christian Bales "Moses")
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:10:00 PM

Why would you have trouble logging into your account?

You'd have trouble only if you logged out of it, and why would you log out? Come on, give me a good excuse.

I know I *never* have trouble logging in because I'm *always* logged in because I have no reason to log out.

You know, cookies and all that.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:28:13 PM

One thing on which Dustin and I can agree: most cats are "cute". Dogs are handsome, but cats have a cuteness that makes you want to kill them for their adorableness.

Having said that, they're also annoying as hell, especially when they crap, which is almost every fifteen minutes. And no, I do not have cats, but I am familiar with their particular kind and behaviors.




Anyway, apparently these days if you disagree with homosexuality, you're gay. If you make gay jokes, you're gay. If you wonder why the f*ck a man would want to be with another man, and not a woman, you're gay. Just being uprightly and forthrightly heterosexual means you're gay. Doesn't matter if you don't ever think about men or if you find the act of homosexuality inherently and grossly repulsive, you're still...gay.

And may god help you if you think most American/Western/Human women are ridiculously obsessed with money, then you're a woman-hating homosexual.



What a royally f*cked-up world, which is what happens when the people with power cease their rule and the disaffected, angry weaklings take the helm.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:35:33 PM

Let me guess...you searched for "scared cat animated", right?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:43:41 PM

mostly,you hear about people giving their dogs beer or weed,not bone'n'em
hopefully fpbnc
(female peanut butter'crotch)


PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:55:08 PM

best breaking news of all

SpaceBalls is coming to Netflix in January!
(did anybody see the animated series on AdultSwim?)

http://screencrush.com/new-netflix-instant-movies-january-2014/
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:56:46 PM

We talk about Dustin because he writes sh*tty reviews, but the thing is, at least for me...I don't respect him at all. I just cannot.

He gives chick flicks like Sex and the City 2 great reviews, and he happily critiques films such as Another Gay Orgy.

He then takes photos of himself snuffling a cat's ass because there's no one else in his sad life to help him recreate the role of some sh*t-eating loser from the unimaginably-awful Human Centipede films.

To compound matters, his Facebook is little more than a fat man's compendium of cat and BluRay photos, and him hiding his Charlie Brown pumpkin-head behind some stupid Oprah Book Club book like he's being clever, like someone, some chick, didn't do something similar years and years ago.

Really, Dustin represents everything wrong with the liberal white man, the sheltered, upper-middle-class Yankee living in his bland, generic box house, drinking his bland, generic cappuccino and working his desolate, sterile, sedentary job just so he can buy more bland, generic, mass-produced sh*t he needs to fill his bland, generic, empty life.

Dustin makes we want to punch a kitten.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:56:51 PM

best bit ever

minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 5:58:48 PM

Me. ME. ME!


God, I sound like Salma Hayek.


I really despise that whorec*nt.
Basket of Kittens writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:03:20 PM

"Dustin makes we want to punch a kitten."

Uh oh...
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:07:43 PM

MINK,everything you say (or will ever say) about Dustin is 100%
but for me,i gotta give some degree of respect to the 'guy' for makin somethin out of his life to some degree of success

the same goes for Puff Daddy and especially Martha Stewart

even Alex who has been able to parlè this crap site into some degree of success and possibly onto bigger and crappier things

the resulting products i might not be a fan of
but just the determination it takes to make it on any level in the entertainment industry when there are millions (albeit more talented and/or qualified) people barely scrapin by just to get their foot an inch in the door,(or back door,ha) is inspiring to me

but thats just my dumbass talkin(nosh*t)
i like rooting for the underdog(that sounds gross) Rocky movies and superhero origin stories,go fig
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:10:26 PM

i really despise that whore c*nt

you can add me to that list

(not the whore c*nt list,smartass)
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:16:08 PM

even the bullsh*t ass warehouse company that hired me but hasnt placed me started with just a small dank building in Jersey

and by hook or crook(Im guessing crook) has built an international 3rd party storage facility company

i even took your lil 3D printing Transformer/Volkwagen saga to heart
'stick to sh*t till you die' i think you said
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:17:34 PM

using the word 'facility' was redundant^
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:21:26 PM

You're too easily impressed, Pornfly, with people who do ANYTHING.

Dustin writes movie reviews. So go learn how to write some reviews. Alex makes money recycling other people's news into a sh*tty website LOADED with ads, so go make a website loaded with ads.



Look, I'm happy as kittens in a basket Alex made enough money to do whatever he's doing, but the way he makes it SUCKS. He sucks. Not that I'm one to have any room to criticize what other people do, but look, Alex is a Jew, and that's what Jews do. They make money. Some of them even know how to make a movie or a pizza, but they mostly make money. And Alex does that. Got him a domain, a website, IMDb's news feed and every internet ad ever made. Put it all up and waited for losers like Ranger and me to fill the website 24 hours a day. Now he has a buttload of ad money. Doesn't matter the ads block the back and front and bottom and top of this site; doesn't matter Alex couldn't write himself out of a jury duty either. He did it. Congrats.


Dustin...Dustin writes movie reviews and he's been at it for fifteen years. So he bundled them all up into a book and put it on Amazon. Anyone can do that now. Fact is if you have enough movie reviews, your own site and a few years under your belt, you can a "movie critic" too.


These things are entirely doable. Most people can do them. YOU could do them if you'd get off your lazy ass.

That's what I'm saying. Doesn't take brains to talk out of your ass about films you yourself could never make, just like the untalented loser can make a nice life criticizing the hell out of artists. Doesn't take much brains to throw up a site that's fed by the sh*t rolling out of Yahoo News' Entertainment section. I can do that. I can recycle other people's news into my own poorly scribbled words and then throw them up onto some half-baked sh*thole website caked in the c*m of every corporation known to man.


Look. Alex and Dustin "made it", but they aim LOW. If you can't make it like them you're not even playing the game. That's my point. They could both do a hell of a lot more. They have the money, the family, the backing, the everything. They're the white male New England privileged class. The monied class. The other folks have to work just to keep from eating the front end of a f*cking rifle every day.

Know what I mean, Porne?
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:25:12 PM

-a +be +Rotten Tomatoes.



See, if Alex was worth a damn, he'd have added an edit option, but such a feature requires either a commercial forum package ($$$$$) or better coding skills, and would ALSO require a better hosting package too because you'd have to factor in more ram and memory for all the editing, which means more money and we all know Jews don't share the money...
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:33:18 PM

Anyway, last night I sat on a razor blade. Yeah, not as awesome as it sounds. I keep a razor in my wallet for various reasons, none of which have anything to do with young black males or white meth heads. Basically a razor blade is a poor man's Swiss Army knife.

Anywho, damned thing fell out of my wallet and into my back pocket, so when I sat down I got the world's most acute proctological exam.

Hurts like a Miley Cyrus.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:34:46 PM

i certainly do know what you mean
i'm a firm believer of 'what one man can do,another can do'('The Edge' luv that movie)

and yes i guess Im easily impressed

it takes a special drive to endure passed ones failures to 'make it' passed the others that have either given up or arent putting enough effort into their chosen field
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:39:57 PM

A fat gay man, his fat lover, his two obviously idiotic parents, some sweet-love-making candles, a f*cking plastic cat (guess he needs one that won't fight back) and....a turtle?

Whatever.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:40:24 PM

just as long as you dont keep said razor next to your rubber
the world could use more MINKOWSKIs but not if the baby's genious is diluted with drunken whore DNA
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:42:34 PM

I think the turtle is really a Turkish feline BDSM device. You put the cat's stomach on the turtle's back and then tie the cat's limb's to the turtle's arms and legs. After that, it's just you, your imagination and a fresh jar of Vaseline.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:43:29 PM

@Porn: without the drunken whores, I think most of us would be hard-pressed to ever reproduce.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:44:03 PM

@pornfly

Past not passed.

Good Netflix list btw.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:44:47 PM

that cat is looks too 'spot on' insertable to me
and we all know what 'spot'

(if the giver of that gift only knew,yeesh)

minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:45:14 PM

Methinks that turtle needs a Toonces pillow strapped to the back of it's head.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:47:05 PM

Yeah, I don't the candles are for illumination.

I'm thinking hot wax sexual acts with Fluffy, but that's probably just my imagination again...
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:47:53 PM

thanks DEAF
i was going over that mistake in my head as i was proof-reading

sometimes i dont give a sh*t
but the majority of the time i'm a perfectionist to a certain degree

i think its the coffee kickin in
*appreciate it*
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:53:11 PM

whoa,in that pic
he kinda looks like me!

flaming shorts aside
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:53:33 PM

This is goin to be a pretty long post. If you don't like those I apologize in advance. Here goes:

The Following is my "Year in film". I present to you my full list of films I've seen in theaters this past year, Followed by my Favorite film of the year and my favorites looking back over the years since I've kept track.

Looking forward to next years movies. Enjoy my list and feel free to comment on which ones you've seen and liked the most

List.

--JANUARY--
This is 40
The hobbit
Texas Chainsaw 3D
Gangster Squad
Zero Dark Thirty

--FEBRUARY--
The Last Stand
Parker
A good day to Die Hard
Identity Thief

--MARCH--
Dark Skies
Snitch
The Incredible Burt Wonderstone
The Call

--APRIL--
GI Joe Retaliation
The Evil Dead
Jurassic Park 3D
Oblivion
The Place Beyond the pines

--MAY--
The Colony
Iron man 3
Room 237
Hangover 3
Fast 6

--JUNE--
After Earth
Now You See Me (25)
The Internship
Man of steel
World War Z
White House Down
This is the end
Purge

--JULY--
The Heat
Lone Ranger
Grown ups 2
The Conjuring
RED 2

--AUGUST--
2 Guns
We're the millers
JOBS
The Worlds End

--SEPTEMBER--
Insidious Chapter 2
prisoners

--OCTOBER--
Don Jon
Gravity
Escape Plan
Carrie
Enough Said

--NOVEMBER--
Jackass: Bad Grandpa
Last Vegas
Dallas Buyers Club (50)
Hunger Games: Catching Fire
All is Lost

--DECEMBER--
Delivery man
Homefront
The Hobbit: Desolation of smaug
Anchorman 2
Grudge Match

Total Films - 57

Favorite Film of 2013- Prisoners
Favorite Film of 2012- The Hunter
Favorite Film of 2011- Super 8

Anyways, I sincerely hope you're all having a good new year and I look forward to spending (Hopefully) another year chatting with you all about movies and such.

Have a good night and let's all get hammered!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:56:05 PM

Elvis H Christ
a passed out guy in flaming shorts with a spent cat toy and his cat

you cant write that stuff
*dassagooodwon*
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:57:44 PM

Here's a guy who made it to Amazon's number one bestselling list. Did he write the next great American novel? The next A Moveable Feast? The next Grapes of Wrath? No. He wrote a f*cking book on necktie knots.

http://www.amazon.com/Awesome-Tie-Knots-Stylish-Necktie-ebook/dp/B00CBKIKWM
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 6:59:16 PM

you forgot The Running Man,TANaramashling-schlong
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:03:28 PM

Prisoners is over-rated. One of those movies that got a good running and everyone else piled on because they're lazy and refuse to do their own thinking.

Surprised Planes and Cars 2 isn't top o' the list, Tranman.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:08:51 PM

MINK
did you read my idea for a book?

its just a compilation of ordinary people and their chosen experiences

we all have stories that we tell eachother and when we go,those stories go with us

our lives may not be interesting but the experiences we have on say a friday/saturday night or just riding the bus i think could make for an interesting read and who knows where it could go from there
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:13:18 PM

Prisoners was too drawn out

its just a story about lookin for two pain in the ass kids (ok 3)

but you draw it out so friggin long,by the time you get to the end,youre duped into being entertained because you invested five hours of your life
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:18:26 PM

Wasnt hugh jackman the abductor at the end of prisoners?

I did not see it.
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:27:59 PM

Prisoners had problems, like the fact Loki never seemed to change his clothes even though the movie occurred over a number of days, or the various plot holes, or the way the film tried to maladroitly make you think Jackman was in on the kidnapping.

I felt though that Hugh and Jake did well in their roles and you felt the father's pain, but I wasn't too drawn in by the way the father devolved into a monster. Seemed rather forced and didn't jive with what I know about people, especially fathers. They just don't transform into Guantanamo Bay guards unless they're already mentally defective. And Loki mostly chewed the scene, playing off of Jackman's growing desperation and serving as the father's foil.

The mother had no screen time, and the motivations of the villain made little to no sense even though her reason for kidnapping the children was clearly explained. Just didn't wash for me because people just don't snap and turn into monsters, and for such transformation to occur twice in the same film speaks to the screenwriter's lack of reality and cynicism.

The ending was also a little too forced, and I felt it was cut/scripted that way just to have a reason to avoid a pat conclusion and turn what would have been a bland mystery movie into some kind of high-handed morality tale.






In any other age, Prisoners would have been a good movie, but the media has to make it out to be more than it is, which then invites a reciprocal need to criticize it from contrarian circles, which is the one good reason why I can never ride the media's bandwagon.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:30:02 PM

So only "Pirates" like "Game of Thrones"? that is weird.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:31:12 PM

Actually this was said last year too, kinda repeating thyself.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:38:06 PM

f*ck Tanman spent a lot of hard earned cash at the movies, I assume that list is what you saw at cinemas? I saw a few when I went to U.S.A for holidays as it was much cheaper than here.

A Regular movie costs an average person approx $20, if you add popcorn drink etc about $34

Half priced Tuesdays are popular but very busy.

Gold Class is awesome but pricey, you get a lounge reclining chair and food waited on you, Wine etc whatever you like. Off peak it is $25 a film, then add your foods, which probably bring it to the $50 mark. Peak time
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:38:46 PM

@Porn: ideas are fine, but as I have learned, unless you're going to do the hard part of making them a reality, they serve no purpose.


For example, the light bulb. Great idea, really, and simple to boot. A glowing hot filament inside a vacuum, but it took hundreds of test tries to find the right material for the filament.

Even though Edison didn't invent the concept, he did the difficult work of bringing it to fruition and making it commercially viable. Same goes for the "horseless carriage".

You can sit around all day coming up with good ideas, but making them real and worth someone willing to pay for them takes WORK.


Problem with you and me, perhaps, is laziness, not brains. I was just never motivated by money, unlike my countrymen who know of nothing else (well, that and their bullsh*t gods).
Venom1970 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:39:52 PM

* continued,

Peak time about $45 a ticket, plus your foods etc, so about $70 per person.

I love gold class and am going today to see Hobbit in it. But a rare thing as I tend to wait for a decent download or a blu ray release.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:41:45 PM

They just don't transform into Guantanamo Bay guards

his father was a prison guard who killed himself and Jackman was a bit of a survivalist
so,yeah he had a sort of a screw loose

The mother had no screen time

i think it was to make a point about how some women (or people i guess)'check out' when placed certain stressful situations

Gyllenhall wore the same clothes(i think)because he's always solved a case and made this case personal to the point of obsession
but he did shave so i guess my point is moot
minkowski writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:48:05 PM

@Porn: even obsessed people take showers and change their socks, or else their coworkers start complaining, and he didn't LOOK obsessed, he looked mostly bored to be there.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:48:42 PM

VENOM
you should get your movie tix from Costco/Sam's Club

MINK
everything you said plus the fact Im not an attention whore
but Im sure if was thrown into the spotlight,i'd be the biggest douche but a charitable douche nonetheless
markoz writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:53:40 PM

Happy New Year, everybody, from Croatia!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 7:59:24 PM

Jake always looks bored

yeah,he shaved so like i said,my point is moot
he could also be one of those weirdos that think theyre friggin Einstein with their 10pairs of the same neutral color clothes
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 8:12:18 PM

Mink- Suprised me that you didn't like prisoners as much as I did. I more Praise the performance by the actors over anything. But when it goes down to it I just really loved the story and how it was shown, As well as the twists.

But to each his own mate lol

Venom- Yeah, every movie listed was in theaters. I do watch a lot, Each ticket was roughly $9-12 depending on the theater and the day.

Here in Toronto and the surrounding areas we have something called "Timeplay" google it and it will makeover sense then me explaining here. But you basically earn points by seeing movies frequently and playing their movie trivia stuff and once you have 1000 points you get a free movie. It's cool.

Markoz- You to man!


PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 8:25:48 PM

TAN
what movie chain is that?

Prisoners had good performances all around
it was just too damn long for me
it did help pass the time through an other wise boring day,so...

and dont they(the parents)know that you have to tell your kid every stupid little thing other wise theyre gonna use that as an excuse to do whatever they wanna do?
well they f*ckin know now,take your brother/sister with you whenever you go somewhere
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 9:45:40 PM

woops
i shouldve used this link in reguards to upcoming NetFlix streaming films

http://streamersworld.com/new-on-netflix-instant-january-2014/
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 9:57:40 PM

*regards*
feh
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 10:24:38 PM

Porn- It's a through Cineplex lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 31st, 2013 at 10:31:45 PM

http://www.cineplex.com

apparently you get a free ticket when you buy a dvd as well
bandolero999 writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 12:43:34 AM

This site is a real piece of sh*t.no New Years update
Happy New Years all worst users
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 1:02:59 AM

I tried to post this 2 hours ago but forgot to hit enter. Anyways...

@Everyone- You can clearly see that us making fun of Alex and Dustin over the years has made them not want to make the usual Christmas and new years updates.
Venom1970 writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 5:54:29 AM

Hobbit was very good, but would prefer to watch them as a whole.
PORN-FLY writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 6:02:47 AM

The Larry Sanders Show is available on Crackle
Venom1970 writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 7:11:19 AM

@Tanman They are possibly involved in an erotic 69 as we speak :|
Venom1970 writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 7:25:13 AM

This cat has just been told he is spending time with Dustin Puttman

synthetic1985 writes:
on January 1st, 2014 at 5:58:47 PM

https://soundcloud.com/toobyeler/game-of-thrones-theme-remix

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved