WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington Considered for Green Lantern in "Batman vs Superman"?

Posted: December 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel Washington Considered for Green Lantern in "Batman vs Superman"?Submit Comment
Several weeks ago, there was a rumor that Warner Bros is planning to use Lex Luthor in "Batman vs Superman" and is looking at black actors to play the role. At the top of the list was Denzel Washington.

Now, there's a new rumor from Nuke The Fridge, claiming that Washington is actually being considered for the role of John Stewart, better known as Green Lantern. There have been plenty of comments coming out of Warner Bros that Green Lantern will make appearance in either "Batman vs Superman" and/or "Justice League," but are they really considering a 59-year-old actor to play the superhero?

"Batman vs Superman" is set to go into production early next year and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 2:42:14 AM

There's no way this is true...
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 2:44:11 AM

well thats one way to get asses in the seats

but Denzel's kryptonite is crap,so i dont think so
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 2:56:01 AM

so theres gonna be an article a week after everytime someone thinks of an actor's name to be in this abortion?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 3:01:25 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 3:08:48 AM

Raul Julia's Corpse Mentioned For Blue Beetle

source:PeliBlog.com
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 3:13:32 AM

Here you go Alex and Dustin

Something to get you all gooey and gay

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 3:27:19 AM

Dustin 'meows' this^
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 4:48:49 AM

After Reynold's GL fiasco?! GTFOH!

They still use that movie as a punchline in nerdgasm TV show The Big Bang Theory for f*ck sake!!

Whatever-the-f*ck-ever...
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 4:52:57 AM

What I really wanna watch are a couple of small, independent movies...check it out.

Kung Fury. Almost reaching its Kickstarter goal...

http://geektyrant.com/news/kung-fury-trailer-is-the-greatest-thing-you-will-ever-see

The Machine. To be released in the UK...

http://geektyrant.com/news/extremely-cool-trailer-for-the-sci-fi-film-the-machine

Beats this sh*t, tell you that much.
boogiel writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 6:45:23 AM

Bravo for the late news, alex! Oh btw, it's been confirmed by batman-news that denzel is NOT gonna be GL.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 8:34:47 AM

This super hero film is getting out of hand. Purchased one of my childhood fav movies today on bluray, They Live with Hot Rod :) Unsure WHY they need to use a black man in this film, I cannot see the point. Perry White is now black. f*ck off already.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 9:52:59 AM

@venom: Well GL Stewart is black so......oh and Denzel would be by far the best thing going for a film co starring B-Fleck, Cardboard Cavill, and that crackhead playing Wonder Woman.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 9:56:32 AM

Btw They Live is a f*cking classic!!!! Best street fight ever filmed Piper vs Keith David. If David was 20 yrs younger he would have made a great GL.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 12:08:21 PM

Celluloid I saw the Kung fu fury it was entertaining
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 1:22:31 PM

Crambo- Did you see it? I was watching it live at a bar on TV, The whole place was like "Woaah!" man that sh*t has got to hurt.. Can't help but feel bad for the guy..

kickit writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 1:24:51 PM

Obviously we all know this to be false at this point, but I hope WB ends up using hal jordan and not john stewart. I hate all the forced pc diversity bs and I would hate for them to use an inferior character to satisfy minority watchdog groups. Marvel subtlety pseudo-rebooted the hulk with no issues at all, no reason why that won't work with a GL hal jordan film. Just make the martian manhunter black or supporting characters no one cares about.


Stapes writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 6:38:22 PM

More trolling from Alex.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 6:54:13 PM

Going to popcorn it tonight and watch they live, hope the blu ray does it justice, its just a f*cking classic, get goosebumps thinking about it, the brilliant build up, the amazing fight scene (as stated) the invasion and cover up, just one of the best underrated films ever made imo.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 6:58:08 PM

Many Happy Returns
mini-Sherlock episode

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwntNANJCOE&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 7:03:41 PM

I much prefer Marvel than DC, always been this way. So not realising the Green Lantern was more than one character is my bad, was not aware of that. I am just sick of them changing characters race to suit people.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 7:23:07 PM

for me its the Marvel movies and the DC animated features

and from the looks of things its gonna be that way till the rebuilding after the zombie virus outbreak
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 7:45:01 PM

^^ you must have a hell of a drug habit, or a clone to keep the hours you keep.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 8:37:47 PM

a little from column A
a little from column B

but Ive been dry for a good while
and beer is losing its thrill

starting my get my sh*t together regimine tomorrow,tho

the first step when it comes to anything is always the hardest

sahlute
VENOM
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 8:39:42 PM

btw
its only 540pm here on the west coast
however i'd give anything to be back in Sydney,Perth or Bondai Beach
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 9:14:57 PM

Weather is getting hot here (In Melbourne) I think wherever people live home is home, however appealing a holiday destination is, nothing beats getting home to your own area, street, house & bed. While I was away in May all I wanted to do was go home!
Venom1970 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 9:15:50 PM

Yes I realize its only afternoon but lol your on everytime I come here :p
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 9:25:48 PM

yes
i am always 'on'

minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 10:13:36 PM

Yeah right. An old fat black guy for Green Lantern. Source: PeliBlog.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 10:23:23 PM

Venom you'd be surprised how many of us are on all the time. I check the site probably 10 times a day, don't always comment but I do check up when I'm bored lol
Venom1970 writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 12:46:55 AM

Love Red heads always touched me in right spot if ya get my drift :)

@Tanman, 90% of my posts are in your weee hours of the morning hence time difference.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 12:48:45 AM

If your an ass man you will love this, I can't put all these pics up. I know Alex and Dustin will hate this link passionately

http://elitedaily.com/envision/girls/asses-world/
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 1:07:06 AM

makes me wanna..

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 1:34:02 AM

codeman_1216 writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 1:47:07 AM

Idris Elba would be a fine Green Lantern. As for a black Lex Luthor, I could definintley see Denzel pulling that off. Or, like I've stated before, have Michael Rosenbaum reprise the role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 2:18:03 AM

Venom- Yeah, Us Canadians have a great time zone eh?

Crambo- lmaoo Will this ever end?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 2:23:21 AM

Tracey Ullman's husband, Allan McKeown, passed away at the age of 67

Miley Cyrus was caught french kissing Victoria's Secret model, Cara Delevingne

Johnny Depp bought $50,000 worth of jewelry for his girlfriend, Amber Heard, on Christmas

Prior to the news of her husband, Dean McDermott's cheating, Tori Spelling had complained to friends that he insisted on having sex everyday

Patrick Swayze's widow, Lisa Niemi, became engaged to Albert DePrisco, on Christmas Eve

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 4:01:57 AM

Thanks ^ all mighty news source
Ireland914 writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 3:52:04 PM

lol sure, why not?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved