WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves on Returning for "Point Break" Remake and "Bill and Ted 3"

Posted: December 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves on Returning for "Point Break" Remake and "Bill and Ted 3"Submit Comment
While promoting his "47 Ronin" film, Keanu Reeves was asked about his involvement with the upcoming "Point Break" remake and the third "Bill and Ted" installment.

Regarding returning for a remake of his 1991 "Point Break" film, Reeves said: "Absolutely not. It's not my place." He went on to say that he's not opposed to the project. "If they can find a way to do it that works out good, then God bless them. It sounds very exciting -- but is it a good thing? I don't know."

When the conversation switched to "Bill and Ted 3," Reeves confirmed that things are still moving forward. "I think it's pretty surreal, playing Bill and Ted at 50," he said. "But we have a good story. You can see the life and joy in those characters."

Reeves added that the script has already been written. "There's a script," he said. "We're trying to get the dough together to make this crazy story."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 2:41:00 AM

I'd probably watch a Bill and Ted 3 on DVD lol
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 2:45:55 AM

@Tanman322123

when Bill and Ted 3 is released, there will be no more DVD.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 3:22:16 AM

TANs idea of 'the mile high club' is watching Planes on a plane

*zing!*
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 4:33:32 AM

Reeves is right...it'll be cool to see him back, even at least in a cameo, but only if it's done right.

The film was only cool because of Reeves/Swayze chemistry and balls out action. What 2 actors could replace them and do it justice?

I do like the surfing being replaced by extreme sports (including surfing)though...good update.

As for B&T 3...meh. It's been too long. The the audiences' sensibilities that made the first 2 popular are not there anymore. It's really a gamble...the big demographic will be teens and young adults that won't know who the f*ck those 2 old dudes are.

The sad part is I don't see the young crowd having the attention span to try and find out who were they either.

I'll see what the trailers bring...
Cannon writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 6:19:06 AM


Saw 47 Ronin. Thought it was moderately rad. Ballsy ending. Don't get the hate.

boogiel writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 6:59:35 AM

Considering the recent flop, he gonna need those movies badly.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 1:24:06 PM

Celluloid makes a good point..
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 7:15:37 PM

CELLULOID
we have to take the lil turds under our wings

whenever i end up watchin one of my roommates nephews,we watch a classic
Ghostbusters,Piranha etc.
minkowski writes:
on December 29th, 2013 at 10:23:19 PM

Reboot them both and forget Keanu.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 30th, 2013 at 2:19:55 AM

At Tanman...Thanks.

At Pornfly...True, but the older, hard core movie fans (like you and me my friend) are a rare breed...

I actually worked with a 20 something that didn't know who Thin Lizzy were? Who didn't know who Lynyrd Skynyrd were? Who the f*cking Doors were?! Hadn't even heard of the Doors movie...

WTF?!! What has this world come to?!! Got to admit, got me kinda bummed...but trust you me I set the f*cker straight!!
Joe_Kerr writes:
on January 5th, 2014 at 3:35:37 PM

I'm Against PB simply because I hate remakes. Although a friend of mine had a pretty decent argument for all the remakes being blessings in disguise. He said they could bring new eyes to the old classics, tricking the younger generation; a generation which is keen to jump online and google, Wikipedia or imdb anything new or curious to them. It's a reach, but I liked the new perspective it gave me. Still hate remakes though, I'm a stubborn mule. I'll be watching B&T 3 though, tickle my nostalgic bone :) and by watch I mean stream for free. I'm crazy, not stupid.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved