WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Above the Rim" Director Jeff Pollack Dead at 54

Posted: December 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Above the Rim" Director Jeff Pollack Dead at 54Submit Comment
Jeff Pollack, the director of "Above the Rim," "Booty Call" and " and Lost and Found," was found dead while jogging in California. He was only 54 years old.

An unidentified woman called the police. By the time they arrived, Pollack was already deceased. He was dressed in jogging clothes and carrying an iPod, which was still playing the Eagles. Police do not suspect foul play and it is believed he died of natural causes while exercising. He was an avid runner and softball player.

Outside of directing the three movies, Pollack was also a producer on "The Fresh Prince of Bel Air," which was based on his business partner Benny Medina's life experiences.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 4:21:21 AM

There's gonna be a heartache tonight,
a heartache tonight, I know.
There's gonna be a heartache tonight, I know.
Lord, I know.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 4:25:17 AM

any more obscure deaths to report?

especially after ignoring Karen Black and Richard Lynch
SACdaddy writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 8:56:06 AM

Wonder how much he was making off Fresh Prince residuals. That show still gets a sh*tload of play in syndication here in the States....and it never gets old :)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 9:00:03 AM

So eating healthy and working out can kill you. Might as well stick to nachos and soft drinks.
warriors187 writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 9:41:28 AM

I was really into basketball when I was younger, and Above the Rim was my favorite movie from grades 6-10.
I used to watch it everyday when I got home from school.
Tupac was a great actor. I remember thinking it was so bad ass that scene when he takes a razor blade out from under his tung.
Avirex writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 9:43:31 AM

I remember hearing about him back in the day when he directed those flicks but he seemed to be relatively quiet in the industry in recent years.

Was he married? Maybe his young wife poisoned him slowly to get his money.

Seriously though, he should have had a running partner with him.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 10:30:29 AM

What, no Paul Walker-style pomp and parade for this guy? Was he not good-looking enough? Wealthy enough? Selfish enough?


Damn. That sucks. When I hear about some 99 year old guy who croaked from gerontological boredom, I shrug.

When I hear of some selfish, inconsiderate man-child retard like Dunn or Walker who creamed himself on the road and didn't take any innocent bystanders with him, I laugh darkly.


But this decent do-no-harm guy just drops dead in his mid-fifties after leading a healthy life and no one cares. Pretty f*cking depressing.

Perhaps he had a heart defect.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 10:32:34 AM

"and carrying an iPod, which was still playing the Eagles."

That sh*t would kill King Kong.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 10:34:51 AM

"Police do not suspect foul play"

Ah. Brilliant. Were these the same cops who investigated the murder of Nicole Simpson and Ron Goldman, who pursued and charged Casey Anthony, the same cops who responded to the disappearance and murder of Jo Benet Ramsey?

If not, they should have been, because I'm smelling forensic genius.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved