WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis to Return for "GI Joe 3"

Posted: December 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis to Return for "GI Joe 3"Submit Comment
A few days ago, "GI Joe: Retaliation" director Jon Chu hinted that Channing Tatum may return for the third "GI Joe" installment. In a new interview, the helmer tried to clarify his statements.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"They asked me about Channing and I don't know. You never know in these movies, and that's all I said, and suddenly it became 'Channing Tatum might be back,'" he explained. "To me, every possibility is open and we're writing the script right now and we're figuring everything out. It's an extremely low possibility when you kill somebody like that, it's pretty much it, but you never know with 'GI Joe.' We did that with Storm Shadow, too."

While it sounds like he has no idea about Tatum, Chu went on to confirm that Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis will be back. "I'm excited to bring in new characters and fun things beyond Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis that we're working on and some great villains, but we're forming those ideas now," he said. "I think we're going to be shooting next year. We're pretty motivated to get that up."

The plan is to have "GI Joe 3" in theaters in 2016.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 4:09:02 AM

we're pretty motivated to get that up

who can blame'em with all the cat videos out nowadays
boogiel writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 6:43:42 AM

End this crap. The first one was below par already. The second was absolutely terrible.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 8:04:48 AM

The second was horrible, f*ck a sequel
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 8:40:34 AM

Reboot this franchise please!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 8:57:31 AM

I thought Bruce was done with action movies?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 9:11:43 AM

"... but you never know with 'G.I.Joe'"

Anyone ever tell this guy that "knowing is half the battle"?
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 9:30:55 AM

Send it back, needs more Tatums.
Avirex writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 9:48:33 AM

I guess its better than Rock doing another 'Tooth Fairy' movie...just barely.
minkowski writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 10:24:17 AM

The two bald guys need to eat so it's no surprise they would return. Willis will do anything for a buck and Johnson hasn't seen an action film he won't stoop to star in, so again, no surprise.

I only hope they get around one day to rebooting the entire series to recapture the big-scale action I witnessed in the original cartoon as a kid. You know, the massive battles, the epic vehicles, the wildly-diverse character list, and so on.

The first film was big but way too far from the show and toy roots, and too goofy, whereas the second was closer in spirit and tone to the cartoon, but too small and cheaply made.
SaulSilver writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 2:56:05 PM

@HorrorJunky

No, Bruce Willis is only done with action movies that don't pay him what he asks. (Expendables 3)
bandolero999 writes:
on December 26th, 2013 at 5:46:20 PM

There will never be an r rated gi joe nor an r rated wolverine
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 27th, 2013 at 12:35:06 AM

"Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis will be back."

Clearly, their heads are more up their asses in the money (Willis/Johnson box office draws) and less in how to make a better story and make it fresh...which would make them more money in the long run.

Hopefully, the third will be the last and put this train wreck out of its misery...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 27th, 2013 at 1:23:11 AM

Jesus, make these stop. They're embarrassing, cringe-inducing piles of donkey sh*t. I torrented the second one and was ashamed I wasted the bandwidth.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 27th, 2013 at 6:06:42 AM

I didn't even return for the sequel, so why on earth would I return for number 3?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved