WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Confirms Paul Rudd is "Ant-Man"

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Confirms Paul Rudd is "Ant-Man"Submit Comment
After endless rumors, Marvel has now officially confirmed that Paul Rudd will star in the upcoming "Ant-Man" movie, to be directed by Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz).

"When Edgar Wright came to us with the idea of Paul Rudd, we felt a huge sense of relief because the first step in creating any Marvel Studios film is finding the right star," said Marvel head Kevin Feige. "We knew early on that we had found the right person in Paul. When he not only agreed to do it but became as enthusiastic as any actor we'd ever met with about doing the work, we knew we'd found the right guy. We couldn't be more excited for our audiences to see what he's going to do to bring Ant-Man to life."

"Ant-Man" is set to hit theaters on July 31st, 2015.

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:26:05 PM

What rick moranis was too busy?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:29:51 PM

@bando
Man don't even I miss the hell out of Moranis comedies. It was back when funny people could be funny and smart at the same time. Now it's filled with lazy fat guys and Jennifer Lawrence talking about f*cking butt plugs. I mean we had fat guys then too but at least they would put a little more damn effort into it.
GIST writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:34:19 PM

I Love You, Ant-Man
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:55:40 PM

He has experience being shrinked
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:01:48 PM

Rebel Wilson not funny enough??
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:09:34 PM

@bando
Alas no Rebel Wilson is just silly. She's better than some but not my idea of a great comedian. What ever happened to the depressed comedians who gave us 15 good years before becoming normal again?!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:11:22 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:11:53 PM

I think Rudd will make a fine Hank Pym. Pym is affable and quirky and Rudd can play that in his sleep. He's a good choice.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:52:17 PM

Good for them, but the dude will be fifty before he gets to a sequel. Not sure that's the wisest thing.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 5:21:43 PM

great-great-great Aunt Man
Stapes writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 7:29:38 PM

Good casting decision.
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:26:38 AM

Cool! I was rooting for him. I always enjoy watching this guy in anything, hope he nails this!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved