WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Paquin's Rogue Character is Cut Out Of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna PaquinSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer is currently in the editing room, putting together a cut of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and trying to figure out how to squeeze all the superheroes into one movie.

While speaking to Entertainment Weekly, he revealed that despite the fact that Anna Paquin shot a scene for the film , that scene has ended up on the cutting room floor.

"Through the editing process, the sequence became extraneous," Singer explained. "It's a really good sequence and it will probably end up on the DVD so people can see it. But like many things in the editing process, it was an embarrassment of riches and it was just one of the things that had to go. Unfortunately, it was the one and only sequence Anna Paquin was in, the Rogue character was in. Even though she's in the materials and part of the process of making the film, she won't appear in it."

The sequence features a rescue effort involving Rogue, Magneto, Xavier and Iceman.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Los Fidel writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:21 PM

thats too bad. i kind of liked her character
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:25:05 PM

Bitch needs braces

Plus she's not the real rogue from the comic books
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:29:15 PM

I would have been happier watching the movie and not even noticing that she isn't in it, thanks for ruining the fun.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:31:42 PM

Shame. I would rather have her female character then all the others. See in the movies they didn't cover any of the other's backstory except her, jean, and, in First Class mystique, and hers was the most tragic by far which added emotional depth to the first one and one of the biggest puzzles for a f*cked up relationship ever. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:32:19 PM

I meant the f*cked up relationship in the second one.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:57:26 PM

I'm sure we can all agree that f*cking rogue wouldn't be as hard as some people tend to think......you just have to be willing to use a condom, which is difficult for some, I know, but usually worth it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:08:31 PM

@GreenLensmen
Well if Iceman could float then yes that would be easy. But where's the fun if all you do is keep your hands and legs off her? LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:59:17 PM

GREENLENSMANs first post is EXACTLY what i thought when i first read this on Collider

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:13:58 PM

Paquin has a fantastic booty. Slo-mo X2 in her nightgown scene and True Blood for evidence.

I heard her deleted DOFP scene involved a baby oil mishap fresh out da showa.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:15:34 PM

Great, now remove the no-talented c*nt Jennifer Lawrence and maybe, just maybe the movie will be tolerable !!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:22:38 PM

very true,DEAF
too bad her tongue looks like its in jail
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:50:23 PM

Great. Now Madonna's bastard child is free to do Bulgarian porn instead.
Avirex writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:57:06 PM

Uh oh Anna what did you do to piss off the flamboyant director? Did you sleep with the guy he had a crush on or something?
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:23:20 AM

I can deal with that, I always thought Rogue was the weakest part of the franchise. Just makes more room for the important characters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:21:13 AM

@BJsforeveryone
That will never happen unfortunately. Even if she f*cks up the rest of her career she'll still get this character to own for years to come due to fans hating when people are recast. But she'll never been Rebecca Romijn. Not by a long shot! Course I feel Mystique taking lead as the one who causes the chaos in the film makes sense since Lawrence plays pissed off, arrogant Alpha female with a chip on her shoulder to the letter. So did anyone see "American Hustle"? Is it at all good? Is Lawrence's character any different from anything else she plays?
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:23:27 PM

I find Anna very sexy. I even like her teeth.

Mink, is that a Mongoose?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:16:27 PM

No, a mink.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:21:20 PM

Sounds like there could have been some decent drama with Rogue and Iceman. Maybe try to build off what happened in X3 (though I will understand any reason they want to further themselves from that).
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 8:13:54 PM

Ah, I get it.

FACT - I own two Ferrets.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2013 at 4:52:42 PM

Ferrets are cute, but they stink like hell.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved