WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Mar 5th, 2015
Warner Bros CEO Says DC Films are Edgier Than Marvel Films
Mar 5th, 2015
Trailer for "Self/Less" Sci-Fi Thriller, with Ryan Reynolds and Ben Kingsley
Mar 5th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Trailer
Mar 5th, 2015
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Paquin's Rogue Character is Cut Out Of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna PaquinSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer is currently in the editing room, putting together a cut of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and trying to figure out how to squeeze all the superheroes into one movie.

While speaking to Entertainment Weekly, he revealed that despite the fact that Anna Paquin shot a scene for the film , that scene has ended up on the cutting room floor.

"Through the editing process, the sequence became extraneous," Singer explained. "It's a really good sequence and it will probably end up on the DVD so people can see it. But like many things in the editing process, it was an embarrassment of riches and it was just one of the things that had to go. Unfortunately, it was the one and only sequence Anna Paquin was in, the Rogue character was in. Even though she's in the materials and part of the process of making the film, she won't appear in it."

The sequence features a rescue effort involving Rogue, Magneto, Xavier and Iceman.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Los Fidel writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:21 PM

thats too bad. i kind of liked her character
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:25:05 PM

Bitch needs braces

Plus she's not the real rogue from the comic books
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:29:15 PM

I would have been happier watching the movie and not even noticing that she isn't in it, thanks for ruining the fun.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:31:42 PM

Shame. I would rather have her female character then all the others. See in the movies they didn't cover any of the other's backstory except her, jean, and, in First Class mystique, and hers was the most tragic by far which added emotional depth to the first one and one of the biggest puzzles for a f*cked up relationship ever. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:32:19 PM

I meant the f*cked up relationship in the second one.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:57:26 PM

I'm sure we can all agree that f*cking rogue wouldn't be as hard as some people tend to think......you just have to be willing to use a condom, which is difficult for some, I know, but usually worth it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:08:31 PM

@GreenLensmen
Well if Iceman could float then yes that would be easy. But where's the fun if all you do is keep your hands and legs off her? LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:59:17 PM

GREENLENSMANs first post is EXACTLY what i thought when i first read this on Collider

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:13:58 PM

Paquin has a fantastic booty. Slo-mo X2 in her nightgown scene and True Blood for evidence.

I heard her deleted DOFP scene involved a baby oil mishap fresh out da showa.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:15:34 PM

Great, now remove the no-talented c*nt Jennifer Lawrence and maybe, just maybe the movie will be tolerable !!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:22:38 PM

very true,DEAF
too bad her tongue looks like its in jail
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:50:23 PM

Great. Now Madonna's bastard child is free to do Bulgarian porn instead.
Avirex writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:57:06 PM

Uh oh Anna what did you do to piss off the flamboyant director? Did you sleep with the guy he had a crush on or something?
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:23:20 AM

I can deal with that, I always thought Rogue was the weakest part of the franchise. Just makes more room for the important characters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:21:13 AM

@BJsforeveryone
That will never happen unfortunately. Even if she f*cks up the rest of her career she'll still get this character to own for years to come due to fans hating when people are recast. But she'll never been Rebecca Romijn. Not by a long shot! Course I feel Mystique taking lead as the one who causes the chaos in the film makes sense since Lawrence plays pissed off, arrogant Alpha female with a chip on her shoulder to the letter. So did anyone see "American Hustle"? Is it at all good? Is Lawrence's character any different from anything else she plays?
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:23:27 PM

I find Anna very sexy. I even like her teeth.

Mink, is that a Mongoose?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:16:27 PM

No, a mink.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:21:20 PM

Sounds like there could have been some decent drama with Rogue and Iceman. Maybe try to build off what happened in X3 (though I will understand any reason they want to further themselves from that).
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 8:13:54 PM

Ah, I get it.

FACT - I own two Ferrets.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2013 at 4:52:42 PM

Ferrets are cute, but they stink like hell.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved