WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Paquin's Rogue Character is Cut Out Of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna PaquinSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer is currently in the editing room, putting together a cut of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and trying to figure out how to squeeze all the superheroes into one movie.

While speaking to Entertainment Weekly, he revealed that despite the fact that Anna Paquin shot a scene for the film , that scene has ended up on the cutting room floor.

"Through the editing process, the sequence became extraneous," Singer explained. "It's a really good sequence and it will probably end up on the DVD so people can see it. But like many things in the editing process, it was an embarrassment of riches and it was just one of the things that had to go. Unfortunately, it was the one and only sequence Anna Paquin was in, the Rogue character was in. Even though she's in the materials and part of the process of making the film, she won't appear in it."

The sequence features a rescue effort involving Rogue, Magneto, Xavier and Iceman.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Los Fidel writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:21 PM

thats too bad. i kind of liked her character
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:25:05 PM

Bitch needs braces

Plus she's not the real rogue from the comic books
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:29:15 PM

I would have been happier watching the movie and not even noticing that she isn't in it, thanks for ruining the fun.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:31:42 PM

Shame. I would rather have her female character then all the others. See in the movies they didn't cover any of the other's backstory except her, jean, and, in First Class mystique, and hers was the most tragic by far which added emotional depth to the first one and one of the biggest puzzles for a f*cked up relationship ever. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:32:19 PM

I meant the f*cked up relationship in the second one.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:57:26 PM

I'm sure we can all agree that f*cking rogue wouldn't be as hard as some people tend to think......you just have to be willing to use a condom, which is difficult for some, I know, but usually worth it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:08:31 PM

@GreenLensmen
Well if Iceman could float then yes that would be easy. But where's the fun if all you do is keep your hands and legs off her? LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:59:17 PM

GREENLENSMANs first post is EXACTLY what i thought when i first read this on Collider

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:13:58 PM

Paquin has a fantastic booty. Slo-mo X2 in her nightgown scene and True Blood for evidence.

I heard her deleted DOFP scene involved a baby oil mishap fresh out da showa.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:15:34 PM

Great, now remove the no-talented c*nt Jennifer Lawrence and maybe, just maybe the movie will be tolerable !!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:22:38 PM

very true,DEAF
too bad her tongue looks like its in jail
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:50:23 PM

Great. Now Madonna's bastard child is free to do Bulgarian porn instead.
Crambo writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:10:24 PM

100 bucks movie's gonna suck
Avirex writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:57:06 PM

Uh oh Anna what did you do to piss off the flamboyant director? Did you sleep with the guy he had a crush on or something?
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:23:20 AM

I can deal with that, I always thought Rogue was the weakest part of the franchise. Just makes more room for the important characters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:21:13 AM

@BJsforeveryone
That will never happen unfortunately. Even if she f*cks up the rest of her career she'll still get this character to own for years to come due to fans hating when people are recast. But she'll never been Rebecca Romijn. Not by a long shot! Course I feel Mystique taking lead as the one who causes the chaos in the film makes sense since Lawrence plays pissed off, arrogant Alpha female with a chip on her shoulder to the letter. So did anyone see "American Hustle"? Is it at all good? Is Lawrence's character any different from anything else she plays?
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:23:27 PM

I find Anna very sexy. I even like her teeth.

Mink, is that a Mongoose?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:16:27 PM

No, a mink.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:21:20 PM

Sounds like there could have been some decent drama with Rogue and Iceman. Maybe try to build off what happened in X3 (though I will understand any reason they want to further themselves from that).
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 8:13:54 PM

Ah, I get it.

FACT - I own two Ferrets.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2013 at 4:52:42 PM

Ferrets are cute, but they stink like hell.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved