WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Paquin's Rogue Character is Cut Out Of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna PaquinSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer is currently in the editing room, putting together a cut of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and trying to figure out how to squeeze all the superheroes into one movie.

While speaking to Entertainment Weekly, he revealed that despite the fact that Anna Paquin shot a scene for the film , that scene has ended up on the cutting room floor.

"Through the editing process, the sequence became extraneous," Singer explained. "It's a really good sequence and it will probably end up on the DVD so people can see it. But like many things in the editing process, it was an embarrassment of riches and it was just one of the things that had to go. Unfortunately, it was the one and only sequence Anna Paquin was in, the Rogue character was in. Even though she's in the materials and part of the process of making the film, she won't appear in it."

The sequence features a rescue effort involving Rogue, Magneto, Xavier and Iceman.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Los Fidel writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:21 PM

thats too bad. i kind of liked her character
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:25:05 PM

Bitch needs braces

Plus she's not the real rogue from the comic books
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:29:15 PM

I would have been happier watching the movie and not even noticing that she isn't in it, thanks for ruining the fun.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:31:42 PM

Shame. I would rather have her female character then all the others. See in the movies they didn't cover any of the other's backstory except her, jean, and, in First Class mystique, and hers was the most tragic by far which added emotional depth to the first one and one of the biggest puzzles for a f*cked up relationship ever. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:32:19 PM

I meant the f*cked up relationship in the second one.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:57:26 PM

I'm sure we can all agree that f*cking rogue wouldn't be as hard as some people tend to think......you just have to be willing to use a condom, which is difficult for some, I know, but usually worth it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:08:31 PM

@GreenLensmen
Well if Iceman could float then yes that would be easy. But where's the fun if all you do is keep your hands and legs off her? LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:59:17 PM

GREENLENSMANs first post is EXACTLY what i thought when i first read this on Collider

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:13:58 PM

Paquin has a fantastic booty. Slo-mo X2 in her nightgown scene and True Blood for evidence.

I heard her deleted DOFP scene involved a baby oil mishap fresh out da showa.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:15:34 PM

Great, now remove the no-talented c*nt Jennifer Lawrence and maybe, just maybe the movie will be tolerable !!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:22:38 PM

very true,DEAF
too bad her tongue looks like its in jail
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:50:23 PM

Great. Now Madonna's bastard child is free to do Bulgarian porn instead.
Crambo writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:10:24 PM

100 bucks movie's gonna suck
Avirex writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:57:06 PM

Uh oh Anna what did you do to piss off the flamboyant director? Did you sleep with the guy he had a crush on or something?
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:23:20 AM

I can deal with that, I always thought Rogue was the weakest part of the franchise. Just makes more room for the important characters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:21:13 AM

@BJsforeveryone
That will never happen unfortunately. Even if she f*cks up the rest of her career she'll still get this character to own for years to come due to fans hating when people are recast. But she'll never been Rebecca Romijn. Not by a long shot! Course I feel Mystique taking lead as the one who causes the chaos in the film makes sense since Lawrence plays pissed off, arrogant Alpha female with a chip on her shoulder to the letter. So did anyone see "American Hustle"? Is it at all good? Is Lawrence's character any different from anything else she plays?
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:23:27 PM

I find Anna very sexy. I even like her teeth.

Mink, is that a Mongoose?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:16:27 PM

No, a mink.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:21:20 PM

Sounds like there could have been some decent drama with Rogue and Iceman. Maybe try to build off what happened in X3 (though I will understand any reason they want to further themselves from that).
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 8:13:54 PM

Ah, I get it.

FACT - I own two Ferrets.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2013 at 4:52:42 PM

Ferrets are cute, but they stink like hell.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved