WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anna Paquin's Rogue Character is Cut Out Of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anna PaquinSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer is currently in the editing room, putting together a cut of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" and trying to figure out how to squeeze all the superheroes into one movie.

While speaking to Entertainment Weekly, he revealed that despite the fact that Anna Paquin shot a scene for the film , that scene has ended up on the cutting room floor.

"Through the editing process, the sequence became extraneous," Singer explained. "It's a really good sequence and it will probably end up on the DVD so people can see it. But like many things in the editing process, it was an embarrassment of riches and it was just one of the things that had to go. Unfortunately, it was the one and only sequence Anna Paquin was in, the Rogue character was in. Even though she's in the materials and part of the process of making the film, she won't appear in it."

The sequence features a rescue effort involving Rogue, Magneto, Xavier and Iceman.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Los Fidel writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:21 PM

thats too bad. i kind of liked her character
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:25:05 PM

Bitch needs braces

Plus she's not the real rogue from the comic books
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:29:15 PM

I would have been happier watching the movie and not even noticing that she isn't in it, thanks for ruining the fun.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:31:42 PM

Shame. I would rather have her female character then all the others. See in the movies they didn't cover any of the other's backstory except her, jean, and, in First Class mystique, and hers was the most tragic by far which added emotional depth to the first one and one of the biggest puzzles for a f*cked up relationship ever. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:32:19 PM

I meant the f*cked up relationship in the second one.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:57:26 PM

I'm sure we can all agree that f*cking rogue wouldn't be as hard as some people tend to think......you just have to be willing to use a condom, which is difficult for some, I know, but usually worth it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:08:31 PM

@GreenLensmen
Well if Iceman could float then yes that would be easy. But where's the fun if all you do is keep your hands and legs off her? LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 3:59:17 PM

GREENLENSMANs first post is EXACTLY what i thought when i first read this on Collider

Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:13:58 PM

Paquin has a fantastic booty. Slo-mo X2 in her nightgown scene and True Blood for evidence.

I heard her deleted DOFP scene involved a baby oil mishap fresh out da showa.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:15:34 PM

Great, now remove the no-talented c*nt Jennifer Lawrence and maybe, just maybe the movie will be tolerable !!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:22:38 PM

very true,DEAF
too bad her tongue looks like its in jail
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:50:23 PM

Great. Now Madonna's bastard child is free to do Bulgarian porn instead.
Avirex writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:57:06 PM

Uh oh Anna what did you do to piss off the flamboyant director? Did you sleep with the guy he had a crush on or something?
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:23:20 AM

I can deal with that, I always thought Rogue was the weakest part of the franchise. Just makes more room for the important characters.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:21:13 AM

@BJsforeveryone
That will never happen unfortunately. Even if she f*cks up the rest of her career she'll still get this character to own for years to come due to fans hating when people are recast. But she'll never been Rebecca Romijn. Not by a long shot! Course I feel Mystique taking lead as the one who causes the chaos in the film makes sense since Lawrence plays pissed off, arrogant Alpha female with a chip on her shoulder to the letter. So did anyone see "American Hustle"? Is it at all good? Is Lawrence's character any different from anything else she plays?
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:23:27 PM

I find Anna very sexy. I even like her teeth.

Mink, is that a Mongoose?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:16:27 PM

No, a mink.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:21:20 PM

Sounds like there could have been some decent drama with Rogue and Iceman. Maybe try to build off what happened in X3 (though I will understand any reason they want to further themselves from that).
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 8:13:54 PM

Ah, I get it.

FACT - I own two Ferrets.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2013 at 4:52:42 PM

Ferrets are cute, but they stink like hell.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved