WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: December 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
After releasing two teaser trailers, Warner Bros has now unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "Transcendence" sci-fi thriller, starring Johnny Depp, Paul Bettany, Rebecca Hall, Kate Mara and Cole Hauser. Check it out below.

Plot: Dr. Will Caster (Depp) is the foremost researcher in the field of Artificial Intelligence, working to create a sentient machine that combines the collective intelligence of everything ever known with the full range of human emotions. His highly controversial experiments have made him famous, but they have also made him the prime target of anti-technology extremists who will do whatever it takes to stop him.

However, in their attempt to destroy Will, they inadvertently become the catalyst for him to succeed - to be a participant in his own transcendence. For his wife Evelyn (Hall) and best friend Max Waters (Bettany), both fellow researchers, the question is not if they can... but if they should.

Their worst fears are realized as Will's thirst for knowledge evolves into a seemingly omnipresent quest for power, to what end is unknown. The only thing that is becoming terrifyingly clear is there may be no way to stop him.

"Transcendence" is the directorial debut of Wally Pfister ("The Dark Knight" cinematographer) and is set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on April 18th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 103 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Quidd writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:21:48 PM

So basically, it's The Lawnmower Man 2.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:10 PM

It reminds me of a Nolan movie

Omg drops not playing a pirate and doing something new?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 2:23:57 PM

Depp
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:14:43 PM

DAYM DROPS
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:21:51 PM

@bandolero -my thoughts excactly...smells like Nolan vomit !!
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:24:40 PM

Yeah this is The Lawnmower Man through and through. Not very originale there, Fister.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:37:32 PM

who's that on the phone

-its Johhny Depp

hang up
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:39:11 PM

i thought MINKOWSKI was The Lawnmower Man but without the gay hair
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:47:12 PM

lol, told you it would be Pfister's way of cheaply imitating his master...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:49:41 PM

Nolan asked Pfister:

Have you ever seen The Lawnmower Man Walter? Pfister says "No I have not, Nolan."

Nolan waits 6 months and tells Pfister, "I have a great script for you.."

Pfister makes Transcendence and is then triple-sued out of house and home by Pierce Brosnan, Jeff Fahey, and Stephen King.

***FIN***
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 4:51:39 PM

"i thought MINKOWSKI was The Lawnmower Man but without the gay hair"

Pfffft. Not once have I screamed "Iam GOD here!".

Yet.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 5:17:42 PM

For people who read:


The Computer and the Brain


http://www.libgen.org/book/index.php?md5=9795fbfc7b2ee12e890136a4e79f0756&open=0


and

The Age of Spiritual Machines: When Computers Exceed Human Intelligence

http://www.libgen.org/book/index.php?md5=f1c216e58351f57ce07ebf5d9508326a&open=0
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 5:20:12 PM

computers already surpassed human common sense with Pong
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 5:50:17 PM

This is going to bomb. Took Nolan a long time to build up his name and Pfister hasn't done a tenth of the work, nor has he had a major death to boost his esteem. He's just Nolan's cinematographer, but from the cast it's like they know his name is really weak, so they're stocking the film with a-listers. Haven't scene the trailer yet, but I wonder how much they'll plug The Dark Knight in trying to get people interested. Guess Pfister thought he had to come out "smart and hip" too, just like his boss. Guess this is Pfister's Inception, his "thoughtful" science fiction film.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 5:59:59 PM

I like how the trailer uses gun violence as part of the conflict in what should be a thoughtful, intelligent flick, but then Hollywood is wont to lecture people on legally owning handguns.

Also...if they've built a machine with an intellect far greater than that of collective humanity, why in the world are they trying to upload Depp's mind, the mind of one mere human?

A film with an interesting idea supplanted by a need to remake The Lawnmower Man.

Also: everyone looks really bored. They look like they'd rather be somewhere else, like The Dark Knight or something.

And I see Freeman is back to to the only role he's ever known, which is Wise Old Negro with pithy utterances of trite wisdom, because the white folks can't find their *ssholes without some old black guy showing them the way.

Also, why does he misspell "there"? You'd think a mind inside a machine would have access to SpellCheck.

Dunno. Depp isn't Skynet, yet he somehow gets those phenomenal powers, which apparently involves the sort of supernatural abilities we last saw with trees in The Happening.

That and I don't even get the trailer, which seems all over the place and doesn't present a cogent, coherent synoptic introduction to the film as it should.

Pass. Rather watch Keanu Reeves The Day the Earth Stood Still again.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 6:37:14 PM

Two old Jewish men, Sid and Al, are sitting in a Mexican restaurant in Texas. One day Sid asks Al, "Do you know of any people of our faith born and raised in Mexico?"

Al replies, "I don't know, let's ask our waiter."

When the waiter arrives, Al asks, "Are there any Mexican Jews?"

The waiter says, "I don't know, Senor, I ask the cook." He returns to the kitchen. A few minutes later he returns and says, "No, Senor, the cook say no Mexican Jews."

Al isn't satisfied and asks, "Are you absolutely sure?" The waiter, realizing he is dealing with 'Gringos,' replies, "I check once again, Senor."

While the waiter is away, Sid says, "I find it hard to believe that there are no Jews in Mexico. Our people are scattered everywhere.

The waiter returns and says, "Senor, the head cook say there is no Mexican Jews."

Al asks, "Are you certain? I just can't believe there are no Mexican Jews."

The exasperated waiter says, "Senor, I ask EVERYONE. All we have is Orange Jews, Grape Jews, Prune Jews and Tomato Jews.
Tyrkae writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 7:50:51 PM

anyone watch Person of Interest and thought WOW this sounds familiar???
Stapes writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:36:19 PM

I agree with, mink in all regards to this piece of sh*t movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:43:11 PM

@Rambo: here you go!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjToSufqRsE
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:48:29 PM

@Rambo: Charlie Sheen played a scientist in The Arrival. Not saying Depp can do it, but if Sheen can, well there's hope on that front, right? Right?
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:53:07 PM

^^Oh yeah, Sunday mornings for me. And I always hated that Tiny Toons Elmira-looking kid.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:54:43 PM

Agreed, rambo.
minkowski writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 8:57:08 PM

Hated, didn't like, same difference.
Stapes writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 10:07:39 PM

Putman's terrible at what he does. His reviews are awful and what's even worse, in a world where everyone's a critic he is about as prolific as a netflix update. And to think I initially felt bad about, mink's attacks on that Chaz Bono lookalike.
Stapes writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 10:10:10 PM

What was it Andy Warhol said about 15the minutes?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 10:37:26 PM

#NowWatching The Running Man.

Yeah. I said it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 10:38:44 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 10:39:40 PM

just saw this and thought it was ironic
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:09:07 PM

So far it's a "Meh". Good concept but sh*tty effects and such. Could be better if it was made now-a-days.

And now back to Climbing For Dollars.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:36:35 PM

Arrival wasn't too bad and got especially creepy near the end.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 21st, 2013 at 11:38:17 PM

Is tanny actually watchin running mang?

PART THE SEAS!!
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:33:54 AM

Meh, I'll probably watch it. I like the idea of uploading your brain to a computer, and if it sucks Morgan Freeman's voice always puts me to sleep, so I'll get some good naptime in.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:36:54 AM

What a garbage ass movie lmao THAT'S the f*cking movie you guys have been on my ass about all this time..

What a big waste of time lol Damn you porn..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:29:27 AM

I mean the concept isn't bad and I haven't seen Lawnmower Man. I am just surprised to see Depp without Make-up. This might be the most normal he's looked on camera since "The Secret Window"...well the first half of it anyway. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:39:05 AM

@sleuth

Someone needs to do a split screen of Lawnmower Man and Tranny Send Its asap. It is the same f*ckin movie.
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:55:19 AM

Good trailer.

I watched Out of The Furnace last night (leaked screener)
Really liked it. It was depressing, but the ending was good.
I didn't take the ending literally.
It kind of reminded me of Seraphim Falls, or Dead Man.
Felt like there were a lot of metaphors.
Im definitely going to watch it again. Maybe tonight.
Christian Bales subtle acting was pretty got damn phenomenal.
Afflect, Dafoe and espicially Harrison were all equally as good.
Honestly, Ghost Dog shone the least, and with this group of amazing actors, Zoe Saldana just looked lost. Good thing she had only a couple minutes of screen time.

Out of The Furnace has stuck with me all day. I really felt the ending started getting poetic.
I checked imdb to see if anybody started a post about how it reminded them of Seraphim Falls but there were none.
Good movie.
Torrent that sh*t
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 2:03:52 AM

@ Sleauth

I thought the same thing when I first saw it! But then I saw his computer face and was like nope, hes gonna turn into some sorta freak by the end haha...
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 2:06:40 AM

And Im pretty sure The Rum Diary was his last normal face movie.
I loved that movie, but Im biased, because thats also my favorite book. Easiest read in the world. I read it 8 times in 7 years before the movie...
They changed a ton in the film, but it was still cool seeing it on screen...
Reading The Rum Diary drunk is harder than watching it
hellsing writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 3:44:25 AM

late again wp
Venom1970 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:13:09 AM

Alex has been editing the threads!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:21:18 AM

Haha it's not that bad
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:07:17 AM

Warrior - Saw out of the furnace about a week ago in theaters. Great movie, Loved every minute.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:10:49 AM

thx,WARRIOR
i've only read Fear And Loathing but will watch RD on your recommendation
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:28:04 AM

Completely agree rum diary is a great read
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 11:46:19 AM

Seen predator but not the others Crambo. True Lies Seems good, I think I own on VHS somewhere
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:01:34 PM

Are you all serious about the f*cking c*m diary??

Boy was I bored watching that sh*t.it made me poke a needle trough my d*ck veins.amber heard is in it as well.what movie has she been in that was box office success.yea I didn't think so

2 hrs of Johnny deep drinking his pr rum running around the island with his new spic sidekick.

The book might be good but not the film.is so bad is streaming on netflix for ages already
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:02:37 PM

Watch the veteran with Toby kebbel.pretty good indie flick
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:06:44 PM

Another running man kinda movie that has lots of bad acting and Vinnie jones being himself is Steve Austin's the condemned.rather watch that than gamer though
Venom1970 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:12:10 PM

^^ Condemned is ONLY decent film Steve Austin has starred in.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:12:48 PM

Anyway I believe depp has lost it.he will no longer make millions like he did in the poc movies.they keep putting him in big budget movies and they flop badly.his best roles were in the 90s and early 2000s.he needs to do small movies again
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:14:35 PM

The package is not too bad.u get to see dolph,jerry Trimble and Darren shahlavi in one movie

But agreed the rest is sh*t
Venom1970 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:23:32 PM

Nothing left to say but

bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 12:58:17 PM

I never finished eraser with Arnold.and I thought last action hero was meh.but i seen it once.raw deal is pretty dope
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 1:03:32 PM

f*ck AMBER TURD!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:29:02 PM

Well, no new updates. Guess Dear Leader has decided to give up on Sundays.

In other news, making my own movie website sure would be a bitch. SQL, PHP, CSS, HTML, Javascript...a lot of work.

So kudos to Alex for learning everything he needed, although he hasn't updated the site's tech in almost eight years.

Zzzzzzz.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:36:46 PM

I guess Pornfly, being 40 now, has morphed into a huge supporter of "The Dustin Putman".

Whatever. Like I'll do the same.

Damned idiot movie reviewer, with his cats and blurays and Sex in the City and gay orgies.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:48:20 PM

not at all^
just thought that pic was interesting

slow down,btw
Im not fourty yet,lol
Im hangin on to my thirties till the bitter end

also
just saw Homefront by Stallone with his new buddy Statham
its a slow burn but not bad for a lazy Sunday afternoon flic
reminds me of Commando
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:51:03 PM

*dp:)* is quite delusional
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 4:52:49 PM

dp+wp= ...i cant think of anything
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:14:12 PM

I don't care if he's gay. His business. But he's a terrible representative for the heterosexual masculine male, or the homosexuals who don't act like flamers.
greenfreak69 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:14:55 PM

^^Double Penetration Without Protection?
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:38:02 PM

There's something wrong with grown white "men" when they fixate on the house pets of old, lonely spinster widows.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:41:13 PM

I guess that's oxymoronic, the whole spinster widow part, but I wanted to make sure I conveyed the proper contrasting imagery of cobwebbed old women harried by thirty cats and fat white guys on Facebook constantly displaying their feline pets.

Used to be a guy wanted to share photos of him holding a football trophy or his beautiful gal.

Now...he shares images of him licking a cat's ass.

And black people wonder what the f*ck is wrong with us...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 5:45:04 PM

sh*t gay guys say to their cats

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUdZxO4FIxE


Wow. I'm gonna go kill myself now.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:04:57 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:11:43 PM

The Bell Curve. That is all.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:12:56 PM

So Tanman watched the Running Man, only to bash it?

Methinks it's time to abandon hope for that guy.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:14:31 PM

i think we should all just be grateful Dustin reviews films
it could be worse

he could work for NASA

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:17:02 PM

Man of Steel is just awful as hell, isn't it?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:17:09 PM

i lost all hope for TANMAN when i saw him out having dinner

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:23:14 PM

I'll probably watch POS one more time
vomit then move on

leave it to Man Of Steel to make Green Lantern look like Burton's Batman

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:27:33 PM

You know a film is terrible when you can't say which of its many flaws is the worst.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:44:22 PM

Dustin says he's going to commit murder on Krypton soon.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:45:28 PM

cant wait to see what they do with Women's Prison
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:50:28 PM

was given movie tix but theres nothing i want to see in theaters right now

i guess its gonna have to be Ron Burgundy

wutta meh month for movies
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:53:14 PM

@Band

I told you that I was biased because I loved the book. The movie wasn't that good, and they did a lot of stupid sh*t, like combining two main characters into one, Lotterman and Yeamon. Yeamon wasn't even in the movie, and thats who Hunter based himself off of.
I liked it still, just to be able to see it on screen. If your looking for something like Fear and Loathing, The Rum Diary doesn't even come close, but if your a fan of the book I think you'd enjoy it, especially certain scenes.

the veteran with Toby kebbel was really good. I've said before that I think hes a great actor. He was great in Dead Mans Shoes.
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:57:52 PM

Lets talk about The Running Man!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 6:59:58 PM

Zack Snyder-"Ive got two words for you,graphics and design department...

PENIS - PODS"



PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:01:41 PM

Penis-Pods??



*fixed*
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:05:50 PM

lol, Hunter S. Thompson...the only reason people read his crap is because he talks about getting wasted and stoned. That's it. He was a f*cktard. Spent most of his life out of it, and people think that's "cool".

Try reading his four-volume thoughts on politics and social issues....

I was in jail way back in 2011 for some unpaid sh*t, and I had two or three volumes of that man's work in my cell. That was it. Read that or stare at the peeling, cracked walls. I chose the f*cking walls. Seriously.

The guy was a sh*tty writer imo and I wouldn't waste five seconds on anything he's written.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:07:19 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

When you're in jail, all you want is something to past the time. Nothing else. You don't even care about eating nearly as much as finding something to kill the down time. Television, talking, books. Books are the best, And yet, I refused to read Hunter S. Thompson.

Awful, awful, awful stuff. It's like...eating stewed cardboard and glass quiche.
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:16:20 PM

Damn, I said it was a real easy read. Nothing special, just happens to be my favorite book for personal reasons.

And don't lie, Mink, you were in jail for killing Ranger.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:20:11 PM

@Warriors: never read The Rum Diary, I was talking about the man's four-volume collection of articles, which is the worst thing I have ever tried to read.

And Ranger...Ranger left. I think he had been trying to make a break for a long time.


@Rambo: Armond White?
Stapes writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:22:17 PM

Be real, mink. There's no way you were in jail for more than a weekend, two weeks at MOST.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:22:54 PM

*pass.

Studying HTML and other various activities and I can see why Alex doesn't implement editing...
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:23:33 PM

I SAID PENAL COLONY YOU IDIOTS
f*ck it
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:25:26 PM

@Stapes: I was in there for more than thirty days. In some parts of this fine American union, you don't get more than five dollars for every day served, so if you owe 500 bucks, you serve 100 days, which is three days, or half that if they do that kind of thing.

I refused to pay the greedy "Christian" c*cksuckers as a matter of principle...kept my money and bought a hooker instead.

In retrospect, I probably should have just paid them...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:26:09 PM

not days, months. More than three months, actually, but about, which is almost the same.

f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:27:00 PM

Just joshing about the hooker because Alex's mom wasn't working that weekend.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:29:16 PM

thats harsh,MINK
time doesnt go by the same in jail as in the real world

unless youre gay
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:30:12 PM

lol, no it doesn't, Porn. It does not. One day feels like a f*cking WEEK. And that's the point, from the penology perspective.
warriors187 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:31:03 PM

@Mink

My buddy went to jail for 30 days. He got into a fight with a kid who was like 16 when he was 18.

He said he met someone who went to jail for throwing snow at a snow plow. Only like 15 days or something, but still that's BS.
Jail is different from prison. They'll throw someone in jail for jay walking. (maybe not that extreme)
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:35:40 PM

@warriors: Yeah, jail, not prison. Never been there, never going.

In Texas, they'll throw you in jail if you're just homeless, because if you don't have a place to live, then you're breaking some law. Trespassing, loitering, something. Bam. Jail. That's why of you've been there, you'll notice there's no panhandlers. Austin's different, but the rest of that state is all Old Testament as it can get.

Knew a black kid from Africa who went to jail for a month because he stole a cookie from a grocery store. Nothing more. Even after they told him he had done his time, they kept him jail for weeks because he had no place to go.

Hated Texas. Hated driving around the place, hated living in it. Hated working, hated paying rent, just hated it. The Old Testament attitude is largely to blame.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:37:14 PM

@Rambo: feel the same way. Prisoner of planet earth, prisoner of society, prisoner of laws, prisoner of other people, just a matryoshka doll of prisons.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:37:42 PM

*in *of.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:40:15 PM

Mink- Well im not NOT going to bash a bad movie. Exspecially after so many people told me to watch it.

Crambo- I know lol Definitelly not worth all the hype everyone here made it out to be.

Don't lose faith in me fellas, I'm worth the time, I swear!
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:41:58 PM

The Running Man is NOT a "bad movie", and if you think it is just because it's "dated", then you don't know enough about film to make that determination.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:43:07 PM

If you think The Running Man is a bad movie, then never watch Commando. THAT'S a bad movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:46:17 PM

the year before last after i had sex with this egyptian chic from the school i was a librarian at
i got pulled over and detained for just over two months for a court no show(for no tags)and time i was supposed to do for a dui from 9 years ago

made a bunch of friends (cue gay jokes)
like half the block woke up at 4am to see me off (cue more gay jokes)
all i did was read original text Frankenstein and watch tv
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:49:05 PM

and NO
it didnt take me two and a half months to read Frankenstein,ya bunch o'turkeys
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 7:53:49 PM

no Conan?
(not the pg crap Destroyer)
mpiper821 writes:
on December 22nd, 2013 at 9:26:59 PM

typical.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved