WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Rudd to Star in Marvel's "Ant-Man"

Posted: December 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Rudd to Star in MarvelSubmit Comment
After years of development, director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) will begin shooting Marvel's "Ant-Man" early next year and has already started the process of finding an actor to play the lead role.

A few months ago, we heard that Paul Rudd and Joseph Gordon-Levitt were the front-runners to play the superhero. And now comes word that Rudd is officially in negotiations for the role.

While Marvel's and Rudd's representatives are refusing to comment, Rudd has become noticeably slimmer during his appearances for the promotion of "Anchorman 2."

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shiteater writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 1:15:47 PM

Is this headline factual?
shiteater writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 1:17:07 PM

Or is this website guessing and reporting it as fact? Not that WP has ever done that before
Stapes writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 1:33:25 PM

Yeah, the headline's missleading but hey, the WP for you.

Hope the guy gets the role.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 2:26:04 PM

Probably a good choice- time to ditch the romcom´s !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 3:00:17 PM

This is all the news we get? f*ck you Alex you lazy hack!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 4:20:00 PM

CelluloidMan writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 4:52:11 PM

^^ Now don't be shy Pornfly, really, tell us how you feel...

LOL...
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 4:54:45 PM

Porn- lmao!!
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 5:33:21 PM

lol.

1. Headline is a lie. Rudd is in talks, but not yet hired.

2. Only two news articles.

3. Website is crashing almost constantly.


Poisoning the well, Alex? Good luck with that one.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 5:34:10 PM

@pornfly: that's a good one.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 5:42:22 PM

Rudd could pull it off, especially if it'll have some humorous aspects ( again, hope they don't over do it). He is the right guy out of him and JGL.

My big question is how is he with the physical aspect..he'll be like Iron Man, using a double or CGI when in the costume, but at least RDJ LOOKED like he could do it.

That'll be the big question for Rudd...I've never seen him in an action vehicle off the top of my head.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 5:49:34 PM

that was for the news and for only two headlines after waiting TWELVE HOURS

has MINK or anyone seen Nolan's first feature 'Following'?
i put off watching it till i came across it today and wondered about anyones thoughts on it
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 5:58:08 PM

@Pornfly: Following is alright if you're a fan of Nolan's attitude, although the editing is erratic and the film's plot isn't exactly concrete. It's more Lynchian in terms of edits and plot construction than any of his more commercial films. So whether I can recommend it or not is up to your particular tastes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 6:07:47 PM

well i know it plays out in the same vein as The Prestige or Memento

but its not that long,so I'll just put it off till i feel like being jerked around for about an hour,lol

thnku sir
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 6:27:47 PM

Porn always finds the best ones lol
And I don't know.. Paul Rudd.. Guess Anythings possible really. Like Celluluid said, It'll have to have some Humor
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 6:56:20 PM

David Duchovny says,"anybody who wont watch The Running Man is a homo"
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:04:37 PM

Tanman doesn't know how to use Google.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:11:30 PM

Porn- He did!? f*ck.. Now I've it to watch it.

Mink- What's a google?
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:20:10 PM

The number of men Dustin f*cks any random Friday night

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/Google+(number)
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:21:03 PM

lol, really Alex?

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/Google+%28number%29

I won't even get into it...
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:35:32 PM

google-(verb)the act of a homosexual male gargling sperm. term is most often utilized in the animal sex underworld
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:39:49 PM

I wonder if he reads these comments...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:44:14 PM

Expendables 3 teaser:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuXkXJ1fPuk
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:49:43 PM

I think if Dustin read these comments he'd just.. Just go to bed and cry lmao He gets bashed more then Alex :P
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 7:52:31 PM

Zzzzzz. That teaser is a visual depiction of IMDb's Expendables 3 cast listing.

They should have given us SOMETHING.
greenfreak69 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:00:16 PM

Hey, a "sneak preview" image of Paul Rudd as Ant-Man leaked:



And if anyone thinks that pic is bullsh*t and that I did an awful job of Photoshopping Rudd's head onto a panel from an Ant-Man comic book... well, that's simply untrue, I assure you.






In actuality, I used GIMP.

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

i wonder if he reads these comments

i dont think Dustin has gotten to where he has by paying attention to negative comments

although he should listen to at least 40% of 'em

thanks DEAF
f*ck'em all big 'n small
THAT is how you do a teaser trailer
my scrotum has grown three sizes this day

Im an 80s boy (I'll be 40 monday)
and these Expendables movies kick all kinds of ass
theyre exactly what theyre supposed to be
mindless violent fun escapism
its not up its own ass
and theres no ambiguous lil turds tryin to flex

thats my story and Im stickin to it
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:05:10 PM

"i dont think Dustin has gotten to where he has by paying attention to negative comments"



And yet ironically his hobby and perhaps career revolves around criticizing what other people do and create...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:10:37 PM

Not the worst actor and I suspected Rudd might be in the running for awhile when early rumors starting sprouting up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:27:44 PM

Here's something interesting..

http://bestnewstoday.com/one-thing-that-youve-definitely-never-noticed-about-home-alone-before/

Also: I read that the Expendables 3 Teaser is a really good fake made by a fan
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:29:57 PM

Im gonna go the RAMBO route and say Dustin is actually as straight as six o'clock and this 'gay cat lover poo-pooing anything slightly hetero' act is actually a way to appeal to a 'young gay' market thats virtually untapped in the world of film critics

Dustin Putnam is in reality a drunken(thats a beer belly not cat sperm&feces) verbal woman abuser that has 4 baby mommas (2puertorican)
who punks his brother Rudy into handling his dirty work for crumbs
Stapes writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:34:13 PM

Seems like you've got a soft spot for the running man, porn. I do too, but it's one of those movies that actually could benefit from a remake.

Others:
remo williams
Highlander

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:38:36 PM

here's something interesting

http://www.dipsh*t.com/canadian-cornball-cant-commit-to-clockin-the-running-man/
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:43:45 PM

thats not the case STAPES
i just find it utterly insane that anyone who will watch A N Y T H I N G with a 'Weekend At Bernies smirk' on their face
has dismissed such an iconic eighties action Ahnold flic like The Running Man as if it were Big Top Pee-Wee
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:45:20 PM

^which i bet my left nip that he has seen more than once
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:48:27 PM

Hmm, Would you look at that!

Http://www.BiteMePorn.com lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:57:12 PM

there is no capitalisation in url addresses
ya nutty Canuck you

thanks for playin tho
please accept this Running Man home game
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 8:58:11 PM

Torontonian***

I ain't no Canuck lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 9:17:22 PM

@Tab

It's an official teaser uploaded by the LIONSGATELive YouTube channel.

@pornfly

Yeah I totally agree.

@Stapes

Gamer with Gerard Butler was mostly a remake of The Running Man.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 10:03:12 PM

Deaft- I'll have to watch it then lol
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 10:25:02 PM

Saw Elysium.pretty good scifi flick and the Kruger villian was brutal.especially his ninja sword

Will get on bluray for cheap

3.5/5
Stapes writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 10:46:10 PM

@bando. Just watch it also. Great FX and visuals. And Sharlto's character is cool. Story is nothing special though.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 11:15:13 PM

Decent choice...I didn't know JGL was in talks, after watching Don Jon all I can say is 'thank god'.

(Spoilers)



that Jersey accent was so irritating..the movie itself made no sense, it's supposed to be about how sex isn't as good as porn but in the end, leaves scarjo for a broken down wilf (widow i'd like to fogettabout) who has more annoying traits than a fat bitch. I'm sorry I just kept seeing tanman's comments about this movie, and Out of the furnace, more garbage, and decided to chip in. gettin pretty sick of woody harrelson being in every f*cking movie. and casey affleck...come the f*ck on now...
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 11:44:25 PM

yeah^
i didnt get Affleck Lite in Gone Baby Gone either
decent film though
but still
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 19th, 2013 at 11:52:20 PM

So what're all the fine folks at WP up to tonight? I'm at a bar Drinking, listening to some guy play "Hotel California" on the guitar. Not bad lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 2:03:42 AM

why dont you play The Running Man on the dvd player^
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 2:16:15 AM

Woody Harrelson is not in every movie GL, what makes you say that?
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 2:34:26 AM

if anybody is in every movie its,Stanley Tucci
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 4:44:12 AM

I love Paul Rudd as a comedy dad but making him an action star is another story. The geezer's what 45? By the time they bring out the third Avengers and all the inevitable spin offs he'll be in his 60s.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:45:06 AM

EXPENDABLES 3 Teaser.thanks to cityonfire.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuXkXJ1fPuk
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:54:53 AM

hahaha I see Gerard Kennelly aka Bane found a new place to troll at Collider.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 10:43:16 AM

thanks to cityonfire.com

actually thanks to DEAFTONE and YouTube
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 10:47:34 AM

i see

no i dont

wutevanigguh


three more hours
till two headlines
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 10:51:41 AM

Lol True^
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 10:55:45 AM

True

True Lies?

no
Running Man
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 11:18:35 AM

Chuck Norris one ups Van Damme

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SI_Nq5u84bI&feature=youtube_gdata_player
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 1:20:59 PM

I'm too good for this site

I will spread nothing but negative chi And my left over sh*t here

24 hrs and still no updates
Venom1970 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 1:29:54 PM

Found a pic of the original real Jason Barkley

PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 1:56:41 PM

lol^
looks she fell outta one of his flaps
and he's tryin to put her back in
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 4:36:23 PM

lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 4:36:44 PM

Not at anything anyone has said, just...lol.
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 5:38:17 PM

f*ck&Hell!

No f*cking updates!

Was there a tragedy in the Ginsburg's family like Putman's cat has died? WTF?!
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 5:39:50 PM

Anyhow i just saw Don Jon and it's good enough to watch it.

Let's talk about porn you dirty wankers!
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 5:48:36 PM

"Let's talk about porn you dirty wankers!"

Pffft. I talk about him all the time, just not where he can hear it.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 5:49:27 PM

"Anyhow i just saw Don Jon and it's good enough to watch it."

Obviously so...
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 5:51:27 PM

"Was there a tragedy in the Ginsburg's family like Putman's cat has died? WTF?!"



Busy holidays, methinks, and if the website is still here after mid-January, when Ale'x lease on the worstpreviews.com domain expires, the news should pick back up.

If not, there's a dozen far superior movie news websites you can make your home.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 6:46:15 PM

Can we all decide on a new Movie Website to meet at when WorstPreviews Expires permanently? Haha

"Where were you when WorstPreviews went down?"
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 7:09:21 PM

anybody who has seen The Running Man
go to www.Imnotaqueer.com
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 7:14:11 PM

Tanman doesn't like any movie where the guy runs away.
Stapes writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:25:44 PM

What did robert rodriguez say when two houses fell on him?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:37:26 PM

Pornfly- Ouch, Right in the feels.
Stapes writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:39:33 PM

Get off me homes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:50:31 PM

Whose there?

Wait.. Wrong joke..
Stapes writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 8:54:31 PM

What did Alex's grandfather say when he asked him for 10,000 bucks to keep his website running?
Stapes writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 9:14:13 PM

"5,000!?! What the f*ck do you need $1,000 for!?!?!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 9:14:21 PM

JEW MUST BE KIDDING!!^
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 9:25:51 PM

I did Nazi that coming! ^
Stapes writes:
on December 20th, 2013 at 10:30:47 PM

Yep, the word "nazi" has been used.
This thread is officially dead.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved