WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum May Return for "GI Joe 3"

Posted: December 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum May Return for "GI Joe 3"Submit Comment
The third installment in the "GI Joe" franchise is moving forward with Jon Chu returning to direct from a script by Evan Daugherty (Snow White and the Huntsman, Divergent).

The two men are working on the story that Chu says will feature "lots of fun surprises." He added: "It's gonna be a really fun movie. We're taking it in a whole new direction. Taking it to another level with this one."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The helmer promised a mix of returning characters along with newcomers. When asked if Channing Tatum will be back after dying in the last film, Chu replied: "You never know. Storm Shadow died in the first one and came back in the second one, and then other characters have died and never come back. The 'GI Joe' world, the best thing about it is you never know who's coming back and who's not."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 8:04:03 AM

Would be better if the movie doesn't come back for another sequel.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 8:22:52 AM

The 2nd one was still sh*t.shame on Bruce Willis for whoring himself like that

I rather watch red 2 which was ok
cress writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 8:32:30 AM

"Taking it to another level with this one."

From 'f*cking awful' to 'moderately bad'. Congrats.



Stapes writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 8:38:22 AM

Really? That's the best thing about it? That you turned it into a daytime soap opera?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 9:34:24 AM

This is one franchise I would be OK with rebooting.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 11:23:38 AM

Stormshadow is supposed to be mysterious

Channing's Duke is just a dummy
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 11:28:26 AM

why is there a 'spoiler alert' when said 'spoiler' is in the headline?
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 12:45:40 PM

G.I. Joe Retaliation is a movie for people who are not smart enough to understand action with concept.
minicooperz writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 2:07:38 PM

"lots of fun surprises" - only surprise here is this movie isn't dead yet
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 2:48:22 PM

f*ck GI Joe 2. That movie was so horrible lol
TheSwipe95 writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 5:40:30 PM

Seriously, does anyone like even ONE f*cking movie! All you people do is bitch about the flaws of a movie! It's like you expect every film to be pure gold!

My opinion:
They should just keep him out of it. He died, leave it at that.

G.I. Joe 2 was not the greatest, I agree, but I found it better and more entertaining than the first. AND THAT'S MY OPINION! I'M ENTITLED TO IT! You pricks out there don't need to diss everyone who thinks differently than you.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 5:49:47 PM

^^You're entitled to nothing but a bat up your ass. Shut up.


As for the news....who cares? I loathe the entire two-part. Reboot the sh*t so that it better follows the original Sunbow cartoon, which in terms of story concepts and character development demolishes the two films.

Sure, it's "just a f*cking cartoon", but so is Cowboy Bebop and no one who has seen that series would deny it's far better than most modern theatrical films.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 5:50:29 PM

A word was somehow deleted.

*franchise.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 8:12:36 PM

@minkowski YOU deserve the bat up the ass you condescending prick! f*ck off.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 8:52:35 PM

I think you used the wrong word, theasswipe.

"condescending: having or showing a feeling of patronizing superiority"




I can assure you there's no patronization whatsoever in my superiority over you.
APCHEM writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 9:25:13 PM

BOOM!!! You just got dictionary.comED.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 9:56:45 PM

Actually, it was just Google.
APCHEM writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 10:05:54 PM

Well, I'm still impressed.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 10:20:06 PM

You should be.
APCHEM writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 10:28:04 PM

@minkowski I'm just honored that we have sent a few messages a banter without debating a heated topic like how far you can actually stick a rod up your butt.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 10:40:03 PM

Well, one day you'll meat a man who wants to have that conversation with you, APCHEM. One day. I promise.
APCHEM writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 10:43:10 PM

Well, I can only hope so. I guess Christmas has me in a better mood. And, as I see in the X-Men comment box you don't always have negative comments.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 10:44:45 PM

I had a coffee enema earlier so I'm feeling regular.

(thought I'd give you a comment you'd enjoy)
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 18th, 2013 at 1:53:54 AM

This project was too much for Chu...

He couldn't decide to make it a soap opera, buddy-action comedy, or race against time thriller...it failed on all fronts, IMO.

Almost all the characters were mis- or underused...yeah, even the Rock.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved