WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" Sequels Strike $412 Million Deal with New Zealand

Posted: December 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" Sequels Strike $412 Million Deal with New ZealandSubmit Comment
New Zealand, the place where "Lord of the Rings" and "The Hobbit" were filmed, will now be home to the next three "Avatar" installments as part of an overall $412 million deal between the New Zealand government, 20th Century Fox and James Cameron's Lightstorm Entertainment.

The deal was announced today and includes a rebate of 25% on all spend in the country, including live-action filming and visual effects. That's an increase of 10% from the current available incentive.

In addition to spending $412 million in New Zealand, "Avatar" sequels must contain a featurette on New Zealand in DVDs and Blu-rays, must host at least one red carpet premiere in the country, and James Cameron and producer Jon Landau must serve as founding members of a new screen advisory board. New Zealand also wants to be part of the marketing and promotion of the three films.

The plan is to release "Avatar 2" in December 2016. "Avatar 3" will follow in December 2017, and "Avatar 4" will be released a year later. Production is expected to begin next year with Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, and Stephen Lang all reprising their roles.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 7:26:09 AM

How else they gonna afford to feed all those sheep?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 7:50:12 AM

So that's what it cost to rent a country.
Cannon writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 8:07:25 AM


THREE...more Avatar sequels?!

Jesus H.


Psssst, Cameron. 2009 is over. Nobody cares anymore.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 9:21:44 AM

Thought all of avatar one was shot in green screen anywaywhy they need to go new Zealand could do it in me nans shed for so much cheaper and get free cups of tea all day. ..
SergioFX writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 9:40:51 AM

THREE MORE SEQUELS?? f*ck YOU CAMERON!

I cannot believe I am going to three more avatar movies!! God damn it I hated the first one, and I HAVE to go to 3 more????

GOD DAMN IT! HOW AM GOING TO SEE ALL 3 NOW? I HAVE TO PAY FOR THEM EVEN THOUGH I DON'T WANT TO, BUT I JUST HAVE TO FOR NOR APPARENT REASON!

f*ck YOU CAMERON FOR HOLDING A GUN TO MY HEAD AND FORCING ME TO GO WATCH THEM! f*ck YOU!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 9:47:28 AM

f*ck you JC!!
i124q writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 10:10:36 AM

So he's going to retell the Pocahontas story ANOTHER three times? Jeez.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 10:43:08 AM

James got off cheap

*suckers*
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 12:21:54 PM

Sergio.. I think you're getting a little out of hand here. You could simply just not go..
SergioFX writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 2:06:47 PM

Tanman, HOW THE f*ck CAN I NOT GO? I ALREADY HATED THE FIRST ONE, SO ITS MY JOB TO GO TO THE 2ND, 3RD AND 4TH, AND HATE THEM AS WELL, AND THEN COME HERE AND BITCH ABOUT HOW CAMERON KEEPS STEALING MY MONEY!

f*ck you Cameron! Just f*ck you! f*ck you, you thief! STOP STEALING MY MONEY! STOP FORCING ME TO GO!
WV-Films writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 3:35:18 PM

I'm sure Sam will be happy to have a job again.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 3:48:32 PM

Please, for the love of all gods, give Arnie a role so the man can return from them morass of irrelevance.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 3:55:16 PM

-m
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 3:56:17 PM

"a rebate of 25% on all spend in the country"

WHAT?
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 3:58:07 PM

Dear SergioFX,

Please go kill yourself immediately.

Sincerely,

Minkowski
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 16th, 2013 at 11:11:12 PM

Screw this sh*t!
pp2larj4u writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 3:41:22 AM

Does nobody see Sergio is being sarcastic? anyone? he clownin ya'll
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2013 at 3:59:28 AM

^The hell you say!


(it's his lame schtick....)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved