WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"World War Z" Sequel Hires Director, "Bad Boys 3" Gets Writers

Posted: December 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"World War Z" Sequel Hires Director, "Bad Boys 3" Gets WritersSubmit Comment
After all the rumors of trouble on the set of Brad Pitt's "World War Z," it comes as no surprise that Marc Forster won't return to direct the sequel. But now comes word that Juan Antonio Bayona (The Impossible, The Orphanage) has been hired to replace him.

Meanwhile, Sony Pictures has now signed David Guggenheim (Safe House) to write the script for a third "Bad Boys" installment. Michael Bay, who directed the first two films, is not currently involved with the third movie. Will Smith and Martin Lawrence are in talks to return as Mike Lowery and Marcus Burnett.

"World War Z 2" and "Bad Boys 3" have yet to get release dates or productions start times. Stay tuned.

Source: THR, Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 7:55:31 AM

Donīt care about wwzzzzzzzzzzz
-But Bad Boys 3 is gonna be fun to watch, like the first two !!
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 8:09:39 AM

Please don't let them call it World War Z 2
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 8:10:02 AM

Well it's about bloody time...
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 9:16:12 AM

World War ZZ Top

World War Zyzzyx Road

World War Zoolander

World War Zappa

World War Zzzz...

nuttie30xx writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 9:48:38 AM

a know people hate michael bay but i love his bad boys films and hope he returns
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 10:47:34 AM

BB fanboys just creamed themselves

http://ic.pics.livejournal.com/zuluuluz/63433173/28788/28788_600.gif
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 12:14:45 PM

bout time...looks like will smith will have his chance to come out on top again, granted if the new bad boys keeps the same flow as the first two...although i do appreciate when a franchise lasts longer than a trilogy and still manages to almost equal its first...that's what i like about the fast and furious franchise, also the original nightmare on elm street films as well...strange how elm street worked, 3rd was more similar to the first, and again with wes craven's new nightmare which was about number 7 up until freddy vs jason then some egghead felt it was a good idea to remake freddy only that the remake sucked i thought...maybe it's just me but those older ones were great movies to watch as a kid once you were old enough to not be afraid of those films and understand the hilarity behind it...learned it from beetlejuice finding the exorcist hilarious
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 2:32:19 PM

Since The Impossible was a heart-rendering film, powered by Naomi Watts who should have won the f*cking Oscar for playing her emotionally and physically wounded character, I think this director will add some real emotional depth to the WWZ storyline. The first one surprised me because it did have some character, but this is a story about tragedy and needs a director who understands that. I say well done in the director department! As for Bad Boys 3, I think you could add literally any other director besides Bay, or Uwe Boll, and get a pretty solid cop film.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 4:22:55 PM

Again, this was new news two or three days ago, Alex.

Stop fingering your ass, Alex, and try reading IMDb's news feed for a change.

As for the news itself...don't care. Unless Bay returns to helm and Smith and Lawrence return, I'm not going to watch. Also, Cipher needs to come back as well for the Last Action Hero-ish cop-to-boss humor. Of course, one would expect for al lof them to have graduated in their career roles, but whatever.

I would also like to request some plot and character dev, but this is Bay so I can just wish in one mouth and sh*t in the other.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 4:57:55 PM

"Since The Impossible was a heart-rendering film, powered by Naomi Watts who should have won the f*cking Oscar for playing her emotionally and physically wounded character, I think this director will add some real emotional depth to the WWZ storyline."


Why? Why would you think that? Why would you think that just because director Z did x on film y, he will do x on film w? Did he write The Impossible? Is Watts starring in World War Z 2? Perhaps Watts' character was written in such an emotional way? Perhaps Watts interpreted the script in such a way?

There's no logical reason to think that just because some aspect of a film turned out some way, another film by the same director only will turn out anything like the first. Perhaps the studios don't WANT emotionalism. Perhaps they'll demand face-paced action set-piece scenes instead.


A great number of factors go into making a film what is is, what it becomes, and the director's input is but one of those factors, and sometimes not even the most important or most influential.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 4:58:50 PM

-(?) x 2, + (.) x 2
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 4:59:04 PM

it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 5:49:33 PM

@mink
You seem frustrated today mink...well more so then usual. I'm just saying that Impossible dealt with a cataclysm and that the director who was behind that could really add something to World War Z. Granted the Watts mention was for personal vendetta for the sham that was the 2012 Oscars but still it's interpretation of that director and that certain factors he used in the cataclysm in Impossible could be utilized in World War Z's situation.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 6:22:08 PM

"Could", yes, but the logic of your above argument is that he likely will, not that he might or that he could.

A lot of things could happen. He could get hit by a bus or sh*t a 1967 monocoque Citroen, but the evidence available does not logically support either possibility.


Anyway, I'm not frustrated so much as annoyed the news here is never inspiring, and that everything said int he comments is always so damned pedestrian.

Guess that's why I miss folks like Triggax and Cinema, who occasionally say something that gets the old cerebrum hot.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 7:00:24 PM

@mink
What can be said mink? That this sequel will most likely fail miserably because the piece of sh*t production company will try to mix it up with over the top action. That filmmaking is not a business and not an art. That actresses like Jennifer Lawrence are considered actors even though they have no dimension or life experience to portray a real person beyond flashy moments and waving their big tits around in a tight white dress? How about the pure fact that every movie that has been praised this year is a pretentious piece of sh*t that covers topics that has been done year in and year out. Let me tell you something man. All the people here, they know how you're feeling. They want to light a f*cking fire under their own asses but the problem is that nothing we say here makes a difference to the lowering standards of filmmaking. Do you know how many times I dream of kicking Bradley Cooper's ass? That piece of sh*t who goes after women half his age because he's a f*cking creepier who has no idea how to come his hair. Do you know how many times I want to smash through into a film studios CEO's office and tell the bastard off. See no one wants to do that though. But what pisses me off about all this is that all these people like JL and these piece of sh*t posers for things that other people said years before when it wasn't cool. Everyone talks about how Lawrence speaks out against models and the overrated standards of models...except Kate Winslet did that years ago when it wasn't cool and so did Christina Hendricks. Unfortunately we are in a society of cowards who only speak up once the masses join in and then try to con it off as their own idea. That's life mink. But you can't quit. I have to much damn respect for you you overlogical ass!!! LOL So keep screaming into the night sky and I'll do what I can keep you motivated at being a prick. Believe it or not...the world could use more pricks right now. The overcritical minority who demand more of people. Something I am slowly joining because the popular kids are just a bunch of moron trend sniffers without a single original idea in their head.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 7:23:34 PM

@Sleuth: lol, I hear ya but I'd still do Lawrence in the ass and punch Alex in the face if I got the chance.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 7:49:22 PM

@mink
If you feel you must since that's all she'd be good for. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 7:50:50 PM

@mink
And give Alex a break. I am almost certain he runs the site by himself although he needs to get a news update on his phone or something which would help a lot in being accurate on delivering news.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 13th, 2013 at 10:12:33 PM

Venom1970 writes:
on December 14th, 2013 at 6:37:26 AM

World War Z yes, bad boys. not interested in two middle aged porch monkeys who can't act.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved