WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Godzilla" Reboot

Posted: December 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Godzilla" RebootSubmit Comment
Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures have unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot, starring Aaron Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, David Strathairn and Bryan Cranston. Check it out below.

In the movie, a giant radioactive monster called Godzilla wreaks destruction on mankind. It co-stars Ken Watanabe, Juliette Binoche, and Sally Hawkins.

The new movie is directed by Gareth Edwards (Monsters) and is set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Brody writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 12:52:27 AM

Well done Mr Edwards. Great teaser trailer.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 12:59:00 AM

nobody cares anymore
JackTheStripper writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 1:01:51 AM

Looks promising, but I'll wait til at least the full trailer is released before I get excited.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 1:14:21 AM

Bryan Cranston is crying because Breaking Bad ended.
shiteater writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 1:24:01 AM

Killer
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 1:25:53 AM

@Deaft0ne
Well he's been on like two or three hit shows. He'll survive. But he is quite a fine actor so he'll also do fine I think.

@everyone
I have to say what gets me is the paranoia feeling and the music that is scratching at the back of your skull. If the mood is anywhere close to this it will be a spectacular film in both atmosphere and scope.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 1:42:59 AM

It's about f*cking time Alex..
i124q writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 2:56:43 AM

Hopefully it will be better than Pacific Rim (or Specific Rim Job as I like to call it).
RuGhi writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 4:16:45 AM

1.16 minutes of soldiers falling….they could have done more with that precious time...
telur writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 5:20:56 AM

so where THE AVENGERS when we need them?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 5:27:12 AM

Finally a trailer that doesn´t reveal´too much, well more like a teaser !
Oh, and by the way...HEISENBERG !!!!!!!!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 5:28:20 AM

...on the other hand, Monsters was a huge gaylure !!!
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 6:48:24 AM

A nice trailer with a good looking Godzilla doesn't necessary means the movie will be good.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 6:52:27 AM

Looks interesting enough, but so did Prometheus...
M. Bullitt writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 7:45:11 AM

Yo Mr WHITE!
buttabean writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:41:57 AM

Anyone know which city they halo jumped into?
buttabean writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:44:21 AM

nvm found out. It seems like it's San Francisco by the looks of that triangle looking building.

http://www.flytobarcelona.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/San-Francisco-Fly-to-Barcelona.jpg
alleyg21 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 1:03:41 PM

@ cinemaisdead...I actually enjoyed prometheus! Anyways, a teaser well done...but then again all teasers can be made to deceive the eye. ill be waiting for the trailer W.W.!!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 2:34:29 PM

Prometheus was great- this will be great as well...feel it in my bones !!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 2:51:06 PM

I will give them this guys, For a "Teaser Trailer" it was pretty good. Usually, Now-a-days, when a movie shows a "Teaser Trailer" it's only 30 seconds long. This was like two minutes and a half
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 3:09:56 PM

Pretty sure on this one, the stars aligned. The Godzilla movie everyone's been waiting for.
BigRedCat writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 4:10:47 PM

I believe the music played at the beginning of the trailer is Lux Aeterna by Gyorgy Ligeti. Which was used in 2001. It's a wonderful piece of music.
elrei writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 4:15:03 PM

Edge of Tomorrow Trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=uE3JMfuPFdQ

You welcome!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 4:55:34 PM

Does anyone notice the planes change as well, the first shot is a wider plane, the second shot when they're jumping the plane is a lot thinner.

I need to re-watch Prometheus as the trailer probably gave me unreachably high expectations, but I'm still pretty sure it's a terribly written, nonsensical cluster f*ck of a film... the graphics were good though.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 7:22:20 PM

f*ck you, Alex.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 7:30:36 PM

And Alex go make an article for HomeFront (Movie) so I can go review it..
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 7:37:14 PM

You people are insane as usual.

Good? GOOD? You saw three seconds of a smoke-obscured "monster" with Cujo's face and you think this looks GOOD? But you also thought the X-Men Days of Future Past trailer was terrible? Really?

Christ almighty, am the only person on this godforsaken heap of sh*t website who knows ANYTHING about film?

Your "good" and my "good" must have absolutely nothing in common.



Watched Commando last night, a movie a lot of people think is a "good action" film, and found myself very surprised by how sh*tty it really is, from the amateurish editing, to the lazy direction to the terrible acting and dialogue. It's like some low-budget spoof of Rambo. I mean, f*ck, it's fun, but it's not a good film by any measure, but you simpletons probably can't tell the difference between it and First Blood.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 7:39:48 PM

@Elrei: thanks, but beating Alex to news is no longer merit-worthy because the f*cker just doesn't care (and he probably blames us for his apathy).

I'm a gonna go watch this wonderful Godzilla trailer again so I can understand why everyone is sh*tting their panties.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 8:12:50 PM

Just to clarify, I only said it was good based off its length compared to most "Teaser Trailers" lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 8:13:19 PM

Update this f*cking sh*thole of a website already alex, you Manhunter!
Stapes writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 8:33:52 PM

You should use your hatred of Alex to start your own site, mink.

I'd troll on it.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 8:55:34 PM

I should use my hatred of Alex to drive a flaming manure truck into this website's server, which is located in Deluth, Georgia.

Question is, would that be an act of terrorism, or mercy?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 8:57:52 PM

Three articles today? Wow. Don't break a nut off in Dustin's ass rushing to update the website, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:02:53 PM

I also noticed Dusty hasn't added any reviews lately. I wonder why.

Hey, Alex, why don't you find a critic we can stomach?

Or, or, OR, here's an interesting idea...why not just accept reviews from the public, the people who post here (not me of course).

I'm sure Celluloid Man, Sac, Deaftone, Cannon and few others can write a movie review just as good if not better than that fat-cat-f*cking pretentious douche you're currently employing.



Treat the people who waste their time with this website with a little more respect and maybe, just maybe, they'll give some back.
APCHEM writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:15:51 PM

Dear minkowski,

Lick my butt hole.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:20:59 PM

^^Who the f*ck do I look like? Your father?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:32:01 PM

I'm boreeddd...

Hey mink, you know what this thread could use? The quaran, In it's entirety. :)
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:32:42 PM

lol. Or the Bible.
APCHEM writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:36:10 PM

That's all you can come up with? Do me a favor, why don't you go back to wikipedia and learn some more fun terms about how to criticize a film. That way, you can fill this site up with comments, so you can feel better about yourself.

I've visited this site for 4 years, and your comments are by far the worst part of it.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:47:07 PM

^Wah. No one cares. You visited this site for four years and what? You want a f*cking badge or something? You think that just because you *read* this website, you're entitled to tell other people how to post and what to say?

Please, bitch. I've been coming to this website for SEVEN years and I've been posting for almost SIX. You've posted what? Nothing. Nothing at all. But like a spoiled c*nt you think you have the right to tell me, or anyone, what to post.

f*ck off, because you're not entitled to sh*t. Take that "AP CHEM" sh*t you seem to think is so special and shove it right the f*ck up your entitled ass.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:47:55 PM

"and your comments are by far the worst part of it."

Well, since it's called "WorstPreviews", I guess I can take all the credit, right?

Like I give a f*ck.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:49:45 PM

I think the worst part about the site is the sh*tty ass new stories this f*ck yard decides to post.. But to each his own lol
APCHEM writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:51:42 PM

You are such a hypocrite to throw around your 7 years. I'm not telling you how to post. I'm just telling you what I think of your post.

I'm sorry that you can't handle it.




minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:54:26 PM

^^lol. You arrogance astounds me. Why the f*ck would I ever care what YOU think? Huh? Huh? Who the f*ck are you? Nobody. A f*cking erect hairless ape under under as stupid assumed name bitching like an old hag about what someone is doing on some sh*tty news site.

You're the one crying. You're the one who can't handle what *I* am doing, not the other way around, kid.

f*cking idiot.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:54:59 PM

-under +assumed
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:57:44 PM

Nope...Pretty sure it´s the newer-was Mink the stink- nobody takes that inbred c*mdumbster seriously anyway !!
Go ahead stink - lets hear another fallatio c*mback !!
APCHEM writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:59:16 PM

^lol. You arrogance astounds me. Why would I ever care what YOU think? Huh? Huh?

Well you do care because here you are replying to this statement.

Who the are you? I'm Nobody. A erect hairless ape under under as stupid assumed name bitching like an old hag about what someone is doing on some sh*tty news site.

I'm confused by this? Is that you or me talking there? Because if your trying to speak for me. I think you are talking about both of us. We are both complaining about what other people write about an a stupid movie website.



minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 9:59:26 PM

@Tanman: lol. The "worst" part of this website is the sh*tty "reviews" from the fat zit-faced old woman Dustin, the idiot site crashes because Alex bought the cheapest server plan possible, the garbage news article he steals from everyone else, the sh*tty grammar and spelling in everything he scribes, the fact we have to watch adverts to watch adverts for upcoming sh*tty films, the sixty billion ads I have to block just to use the site, the fact the forums are gone, the fact the dumb f*ck selectively enforces the rules to his suiting, the lack of real updates, the piss poor features, the fact you cannot edit your post in any way at all, the fact anyone can register as many accounts as they want to cause as much grief as they can, and a total, absolute lack of respect for the truth as evidenced in the way the admin lies his ass off in every one article out of three.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:03:28 PM

"Well you do care because here you are replying to this statement."

I DON'T care, moron. That's the thing you don't seem to understand because your ego is occluding your vision. I'm merely employing you as an amusing distraction until Alex updates this dump or I go do something else.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:04:53 PM

"I'm confused by this?"


I'm confused by this, too?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:06:56 PM

Yeah I fuggered that "erect hairless ape" post a bit, but not the way "AP CHEM" claims.

Guess that's what happens when you fire off a retort without proofreading.
APCHEM writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:17:22 PM

Okay, well I'm going to go do things that don't involve sitting in front a computer. Have fun posting tons of retorts to this comment.


minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:22:16 PM

^^You'll be greatly missed.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:23:01 PM

Like Sleuth said earlier, I do like the eerie mood of the trailer. "Paranoia" is a great way to put it considering that's what the original film was conceptually based upon. Godzilla has been a very influential film for decades so it will be hard for this new incarnation to find its own footing. But it does look like someone at least made a serious attempt to give it some balls.

This can be good if they leave out the comic relief (who needs it really), lose the shaky cam (no need for another Cloverfield), top Man of Steel's level of destruction (gonna be tough), and make Godzilla f*cking HUGE (bigger than anything we've ever seen). The trailer so far looks like its living up to most of those standards imo.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:23:04 PM

Mink- I get jealous of all the fans you have on this website. you seriously need to have a meet and greet.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:29:23 PM

@Badchad: Oh, I'd love to, but it's against my religion to beat the sh*t out of timid little suburban white boys.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:33:22 PM

As f*cking sad as it sounds and is, I'd totally do a meet and greet with mink. But like he's stated countless times before. If me and him ever shook hands, the world as ER know it would implode. Haha

And oh man, Yes. I forgot about the whole "Countless accounts" aspect of this website. It's actually quite sad how many people have like 5 accounts on here. I dead honestly have one account.

Sometimes it's okay to make a second, Like if you've been blocked or are actually making an interesting parody account. But I hate those people, or cowards who make accounts just to rip on one individual (usually mink).

Like come on.. Just talk sh*t from your main account. Grow a pair lol
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:34:38 PM

@Sac: jesus christ, man, it's a movie about a f*cking giant lizard smashing sh*t for two hours.

"top Man of Steel's level of destruction"

Because that's what it's all about these days: destruction; hollow destruction where nothing, not love, faith or hope, is created inside the Emmerich-Bay noise-machine.

That's what Man of Steel was. Two hours of sh*t exploding. From Krypton to Smallville to Metropolis, everything 'sploded, and not one goddamned thing of importance was actually created in the vacuum.

And people say I'm nihilistic. Well, have they seen Man of Steel?!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:34:53 PM

We* You are*
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:38:37 PM

@Tanman: there's people on here with like twenty accounts that they use almost every day. I know because when they post from one of their generically-named accounts I can easily see the ridiculous similarities in the way they express their opinions. It's like a fingerprint.

Really, get creative or something, if you can.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:43:05 PM

On topic, i'd consider a new Godzilla trilogy mere sh*therding. The old Jap movies are fun in their cheesiness worn on their sleeve and the Emmerich one was marginally saved by Broderick.

A reboot now just seems tacky. I am not the least bit impressed by making Gojira a moving mountain.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 10:48:17 PM

Mink and Tan- lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 11th, 2013 at 11:34:47 PM

@Sac..Actually liked Cloverfield !! :)
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 3:57:07 AM

I liked it too, but the found shaky footage style doesn't fit Godzilla. Save it for the inevitable Cloverfield sequel down the line.

@mink: You're criticizing me for wanting more destruction??? Need I remind you "Jesus christ, man, it's a movie about a f*cking giant lizard smashing sh*t for two hours." :)

Džeko writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 4:44:11 AM

Better late than never I guess.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved