WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" is Getting a Sequel

Posted: December 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is moving forward with a sequel to Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher," which hit theaters in 2012 and went on to gross $218 million worldwide on a budget o $60 million.

The plan is to fast-track a second installment that will be based on Lee Child's "Never Go Back" novel, which was published earlier this fall. In it, Reacher heads back to his old military base in Virginia to take a woman to dinner who is now the commanding officer. By the time he gets there, she has been arrested, and Reacher finds himself being charged with pummeling one guy and fathering a child with a woman. He can't remember either transgression but gets to the bottom of it with cunning and sometimes brute force.

Paramount is currently in search of writers. Deadline claims that the studio will try to release the film before Cruise's fifth "Mission: Impossible" movie.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 4:38:28 AM

Why ???
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 6:10:34 AM

Flop in the States, but a hit worldwide. I wonder how well it did in the home video market. Still, I'm kind of surprised bythis news
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 6:26:25 AM

But still...it was a very bad movie :(
Feeno writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:20:46 AM

Jack Reacharound

AMARITE?!?!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:34:52 AM

dope!
boogiel writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 7:38:08 AM

Whoa, paramount is trying really hard to push their luck.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 8:56:17 AM

Jack Reacher and Oblivion were two of Cruise's worst movies imo. f*ck a sequel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 10:37:39 AM

I actually liked Reacher.. Lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 10:38:20 AM

That and oblivion were boring. I couldn't even finish oblivion.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 10:57:07 AM

An adaptation of the most recent Reacher novel, and yet they won't make a film out of The Killing Floor? What the f*ck ever.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 11:34:38 AM

it makes sense that Paramount is working backwards

because theyre retarded
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 11:39:18 AM

Tanman says he liked Reacher but he can't spell The Running Man.
PORN-FLY writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 11:51:34 AM

i watched The Running Man again last week on tv

TAN definetly has some splaining to do

its not like he's picky
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 1:24:01 PM

Dolph lundgren for jack reacher.but then again it will be released on Betamax
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 3:55:00 PM

Sure I can spell "The Running Man" <-- See, I just did silly! I'm telling you guys, I'll watch it when I watch it, And when I announce that I finally have, I expect f*ckin praise.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 4:18:46 PM

I'll be sure to pet your head vigorously, tanman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 5:56:16 PM

Asylum could actually do the right thing for once and make a Jack Reacher ripoff with Lundgren and call it 'John Ripper' or something.

Hell, i'd at look least download it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 5:57:12 PM

-look

f*ckin swype bullsh*t!

Funny fungi bubby!
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 6:41:28 PM

That's all I've ever asked for Minkydoodle :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2013 at 9:09:07 PM

Tan- I'll give a hug and cookie for such a good job. lol And no nothing sick or perverted when I said cookie you sick f*cks!!
dBoy7 writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 4:45:20 AM

Jack Reacher was an excellent surprise. Well written, full of subtle and character-building dialogue, and with a strange but welcome vibe to it. It had the most amazing opening sequence of that year (a 10 minute silent opening explaining the plots original mystery) and some "surreal"/absurd/ "korean like" scenes that made it really special (i'm thinking about the bathroom scene). A movie that stood out from the boring/dumb blockbuster competition thanks to it's simplicity, which made it effective.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2013 at 7:44:38 PM

^^no one cares.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved